reviews for: listing #88002 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Luxury Lakefront Chalet~50FT to Lake~Pool~Hot Tub~Boat Slips
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $570 /nt
    $995 - $3,995 /wk

sort by:

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

The Chalet was even better then the picture's show. It had everything we needed. The pool was wonderful and we use it twice a day. The staff were very nice. We plan on going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family of 10 recently spent a week at Chalets at Table Rock in the 5 bedroom Deer Lake Chalet. The pictures don't do it justice!! There is plenty of room for everyone and extra space for storage as well. The beds and bedding are wonderful and the house is stocked with just about everything you'd need. Even an ice machine on property to save trips to the store. And that would be our only negative; that the shopping facilities are quite a ways away - so plan your weeks groceries and get them before you arrival.. because you will NOT want to leave!! The pool area is immaculate and so well landscaped; it's like being on an island.. the kids (and adults!) loved the slide and the hot tub was welcoming at the end of a long day! Having a grill right at the house make cooking easy. The dock was wonderful for fishing or swimming. And we loved being able to use the kayaks, paddle boats and canoes. Don't think twice about coming to the Chalets. We loved ever minute of it and will be back very soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ladies Retreat- Church Group, Arnold, MO

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!! 5 stars. If I could give more, I would!!! If you are planning to stay in the Branson, Mo. area, you must stay at the Chalets on Table Rock Lake! The travel view to the Chalets are wonderful, the view from the Chalet is absolutely breath taking! The Chalet is loaded with so many wonderful beautifies both log cabin decorations as well as warm fire places, great deck that wraps a big portion around the Chalet, hot tub and so much more. You have wonderful access to swimming, fishing, boating not to mention a big swimming pool connected with the Chalets! We had a group of ladies who were very tired after a 5 hour trip. As we began to approach the cabin you could hear the rumble and excitement and the buzz growing. The awe and thrill of the Big Elk Lodge was priceless to hear. I, as the director of the retreat, looked so good. I got so many "thank yous" to find such a place!!! In fact, I had to stop and call the owner and personally thank him for such a beautiful "get a way" place!!! This cabin is loaded! You won't want to pass this up!!!! It is worth the extra couple miles to come and make your stay here. Our ladies absolutely loved the cabin, and we are planning next year's travel back to that very cabin. All I can say is "First Class All the Way!" Once you stay at the Chalet, you won't want to go anywhere else! This is not just a stay, it is its own experience!!!! Don't miss this experience that is so much a part of the Ozarks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great weekend getaway!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We stayed in the Lazy Bear Lodge (new 6 bedroom chalet) with 2 other couples for a weekend getaway. The chalet is very large - 3 floors with 2 living areas. With 6 adults, we knew we would have more than enough room, but all agreed that each family could have brought our kiddos and still had tons of space. It was decorated for the holidays and when we arrived the Christmas lights were on and fireplace was lit - what a warm and cozy welcome! Steve, the owner, was great to work with and responded very quickly to the questions I had before our stay. The private hot tub on the screened porch was a treat on a chilly November night! We would definitely return to this property - any time of year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fall Trip

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Excellent place. Beautiful! Even though we visisted after the rock pool closed it was still a pretty sight! The hot tub was great too!
The dock was a gem! There are two swings at the end to watch the water, fishing and pretty views. There is plenty to do or just sit back and relax! We enjoyed lazing in front of the fire in the lanai.
We had 10 people in our group. Ages from 9-72. There was something for everyone.
The chalet had everything we needed and more. Beds were very comfortable. The owners and caretaker were very nice and helpful. We will be back.

On a side note....I was worried that with the other chalets close by we would feel too close and not isolated enough. That was never a problem. Even though the two chalets to the south of us were booked, we never felt crowded, nor were we kept from doing any of the amenities mentioned because of a wait or others doing them. We had a great time! Thank you for sharing your chalets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful upscale chalets

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Fantastic Chalets - upscale accomodations. Will return again and again.

Bill and Julie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Fall Trip

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Our stay at this Chalet was incredible. The leaves were changing colors, and the view from the lake view porch and/or inside was breath taking. We will return and probably bring more of the family nxt time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun at the Lake

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay.. the chalet was set up
perfect for our group. Everyone had an extremely comfortable bed and
their own space. The lake view was outstanding and all the amenities are
top notch. Even the other guests were friendly..
loved the pool and hot tub.. I personally didn't get an opportunity to
jump on the water trampoline in the lake or use the kayaks and canoes
but others in our group did and had fun.
This is a great place for families. There is something for everyone here..
we had a fire in the lower level fireplace and made smores.. it's a nice space being screened in but still outside to hear the tree frogs, owls, and crickets.
Sitting out on the upper deck during the day looking at the lake I saw and heard alot of different birds. Just an overall relaxing experience..
we spent most days on the lake. The Baxter Marina is just around the corner by boat and they were very pleasant to deal with as well.
The Chalets on Table Rock is a wonderful resort and everyone in our group loved their stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Time

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

We loved our family time at the chalet! Everything was perfect, from the beautiful chalet to the great pool and slide. We needed some family time with our grown kids. We are missionaries to South Africa and don't see our family very often. This was the perfect place to make memories! Thank you so much for a wonderful time! God Bless You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Three different families in one Chalet and everyone was 100% satisfied! I would definitely recommend to others and already have.

The design of the Chalet was set up perfectly. All of the kids were able to sleep on the bottom floor with each couple having own bedrooms upstairs. Very well stocked with everything that you need for cooking, cleaning, and clothes.

So much to do on site. Pool is AMAZING! The kayaks, canoes, and paddle boats are a super idea to have on site for use for the customers. I was a little worried that there would not be enough for everyone, but that was not the case. I was able to use a paddle boat and catch numerous bass right in front of the Chalet every morning. I hope people continue to take care of the equipment for everyone to enjoy. We also rented a pontoon for the week and was able to keep it in the boat docks for a minimal charge. It was nice to be able to go to different spots on the lake with all 11 of us. Steve recently added a water trampoline to the ammenities. Currently having some problems with the rope to get on but I am sure that will get fixed.

The entire property is well maintained and manicured. On site staff was out cleaning the pool every morning. The staff got with us upon arrival and gave us a ph# should we need anything.

Special thanks for the ice machine. I hope the honor system works as it should!

Only negative thing that I can think of is that DISH Network has a package without ESPN. That should be against the law. Also, bring a GPS, much easier to find the Chalets.

Thanks for a great vacation and we look forward to returning. Your attention to detail when developing is unmatched. I have heard of you expanding into the Kimberling City area and look forward to chekcing out your new developments if that arises.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review