reviews for: listing #88004 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Lakefront Cottage~100ft to lake~2 Luxury Pools~Hot Tubs!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $355 /nt
    $693 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

The Miller Girls

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We just returned from our two family vacation at this beautiful resort. We had the time of our lives here and plan to return next year. The pictures you see are just what you get! A perfect place with everything you need to relax, enjoy, and spend time with those you love. Steve and his staff have truly outdone themselves in providing for the perfect place to enjoy nature with your family. The cottages are beautiful, with views of the cove and a short walk to a dream pool. Our whole family, from the 3 year old boys to the college aged young men were able to enjoy the pool thanks to the swim deck and fun slide. The boys also loved the play area and the zip line. The swim dock is everything you could ask for, clean and new with paddle boats and kayaks a step away. We roasted marshmallows in the fire pit and watched the geese and rabbits entertain us from the upstairs deck of our cottage. This place is amazing and a must for family stays! Thanks to Roger, also...he tended to our needs quickly and always with a smile. See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Family Lake Vacay

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We stayed in cottage #3 for a week at the beginning of summer and during a well timed heat wave. Our stay exceeded our expectations. The amenities of the property delivered. The kid's zip line, the fire pit, volleyball courts, and the gorgeous pool were all used by our kids and in excellent condition. Also, the boat slip and the dock were key features for us. The owners even allow you to use their kayaks, canoes, and paddle boats for free! Our cottage fit us and our extended family and friends nicely. I was worried about the size of the dining tables but found a fold out banquet table in the laundry room with extra chairs. This allowed us to eat as a family inside or on the deck--a nice touch. We had some problems with a hot water heater and coffee maker but both were repaired pronto by the on-site handyman Roger. If I had one bit of advice it would to include a guest book in the cottage that would help us locate grocery stores, etc. because the resort is a tad remote. But, overall, our stay here was heavenly and we plan to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We had 9 in our party four couples and my sister-in-law. The house was plenty big enough for all of us. They are still remodeling the cottages so, there was a few minor things that still need to be done. Nothing that we could get around. The property is very nice, it has everything that you want. Our guy's went fishing off the dock one day, we had smore's around the fire pit one night. Even though there were several other houses rented while we were there we felt like the property was all ours. We would recommend this property to family's that want to get away from it all. Only complaint is we had 9 in our party and the dining room would only seat 4 and the living room would only seat 5 without bring other chairs in. But, they do have a very nice dining table out on the deck that seats 6,

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Waterskiiers Dream!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Wow! We have been vacationing at Tablerock lake for 10+ years. This is by far the nicest resort we have ever stayed at. Beautiful pool with a really fun slide (our kids were SOOO jealous that we had to promise to bring them next time!) The hot tub was great for soothing the sore muscles after hitting the slalom course (which is RIGHT there!) The marina is also very close by, so we were able to conserve gas ($$$) by having the slalom course and the marina in such a short distance. Awesome cottages, comfortable beds and great amenities. Very nice having internet access (don't know of anywhere else that does!). Was very easy just to pick up groceries on the way and bug in for a fantastic vacation! Great location - Eureka Springs is only about 30 minutes away. We'll be back for years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Destination

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We recently stayed at the cottages and had the most wonderful vacation. Our children vary in age from 2-1/2 to 15 and the pool was set up so that all ages were able to have fun. There is a substantial shallow area for younger children to play in and the older kids had a lot of fun on the water slide. There were ample lounge chairs and umbrellas to relax in. The cottages were furnished very nicely with full size, new appliances. It felt very much like home while we were there. The dock is very large and well kept. We spent time on the porch swings at the dock enjoying the afternoon breeze and watching the kids paddle in the kayaks and paddleboats that are available at no charge to the renters of the cottages. I have no complaints whatsoever. We had an amazing vacation and made lots of great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family reunion

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We just got back from the lake last night. The cottages were very nice. The pool was just beautiful!! If we had a problem with anything Steve would fix it .We had 3 cabins in the back for our family reunion. It was a little far to the lake and the pool, but Steve said next year he will probably have golf carts. But all and all our vacation was wonderful. Everyone had a great time. Thanks Steve we'll be back again. Linda

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay for our Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed here early July 2011 and had a great experience! We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the cottages. Each cottage had a washer/dryer and even the small things like detergent were provided. The full kitchens had plenty of space, pots & pans, dish detergent, and trash bags which we really appreciated. The playground and sand volleyball pit are new and clean. The pool is AMAZING. All of our children in our group range from 12 and under spent hours riding down the slide and playing. For our older boys, they enjoyed hours on the basketball court. The boat dock is new with a huge swim platform that is nice to swim off of or just unwind. On our morning walks, we discovered a berry farm nearby that you can pick your own berries and enjoy homemade berry muffins. We went almost every morning! We appreciate the owner Steve and his attention to detail to make a great family retreat. Our stay was perfect and we will absolutely return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Super amenities... excellent choice for our group of teens.

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Spent the week of May 28-June3 2011 in one of the cottages with 9 high school graduates in a senior trip. We could not have picked a better location. The sand volleyball, basketball, swimming dock and heated pool with slide were awesome. The cottage is recently renovated and still has a bit of an old house feel in some places but the kitchen and new deck overlooking the water are great. The 5 bedrooms easily slept our group of 12. I hesitated writing too good of a review because I want to have availability when we are booking again, but Steve jumped through hoops for us to finish the volleyball court and basketball court so the boys would have them and we really thought he went the extra mile for us. The house was clean... great mattresses. The kitchen has everything you will need. The pool is excellent. We are seasoned travelers from Kansas City metro and are used to higher end hotels and experiences so we came in with high expectations.
We rented boats 3 days, had one day off property and then 3 days enjoying the property and this was a great combo. The kids did Silver Dollar City which we thought was hugely overpriced. We rented boats from both What's Up Dock and Baxter Boat Dock. Baxter has a limited inventory (I think pontoons only) but it is really close and the boat was fine. What's Up Dock had a larger selection of boats (we rented a large speed boat for tubing for 2 days), a little more expensive than Baxter but we had a good experience with both. The kids loved the cliff jumping nearby. We boated over to Port of Call for dinner. Pretty good diner type food. Not pretty but it was fun. We would definitely rent the cottage for a high school group again and if we were doing couples, I think we would opt for the more expensive but beautiful chalets also on the property. They are amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Place to stay.

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Our family of 10 stayed for a full week in one of the cottages. It was very roomy and homey. The pool was a BIG hit. The fishermen loved the boat dock. Lots of activities to keep the kiddos busy. It was enjoyed by all. We have already made reservations to return for the fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We just spent 7 days at these very cozy cottages. My wife and I with our 16 and 11 year old boys loved the space and cleanliness of these cottages. For the price there is no comparison. The lake is an easy walk from the house and the boat dock is excellent to use for keeping your boat safe and secure, fishing from the side, swimming, or just relaxing. The area seems very secluded and is quite. There is a nice cove just down from the dock that also provides a good place to fish. The house is very roomy and is loaded with all the essential equipment you would find in your own home. Branson is a very easy drive from this location. Directly on the lake their are 4 new homes being built to include a very nice pool. Once these are complete my family and I plan on returning. These new homes will be very nice and make this area one that will be in high demand. Can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!!!! These are a great deal for the money. We just stayed there September 2010. Loved it!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Great decorations and great location. This is very nice and is going to be a great resort once they are completely finished. I can't wait to come back next year. The owners were very easy to work with and the units are basically brand new. All in all this was a perfect place for us to stay with more than enough room for our family of five.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review