reviews for: listing #88044 - Venice Beach, California Townhome rental

Modern and Spacious 3 BRM townhouse with rooftop terrace
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $535 /nt
    $2,550 - $3,188 /wk
    $8,925 - $11,156 /mth

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

We absolutely loved the rooftop BBQ! We had a special dinner for our daughter's graduation, and the layout of the condo is very pleasant.
I appreciated that the condo was very clean, like walking into my own home. We just stayed in the unit the whole time, and had family from all over come to visit, relax, and catch up.

We checked in late at night, and next morning when we noticed a few minor things we called Globe. The maintenance man responded within half an hour, and was such a nice man who took care of everything!

A special thanks to Joi and Dale in the concierge, and Eddie and Forrest in maintenance!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House is Nice and Very Clean

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

The house is nice. Everything is big and comfortable. The house was easy to use, easy to get in an out of. Great location and very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Place, Very Comfortable & Location, Great Venice Beach Experience!

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our daughters have done AirBnb numerous times, but my wife and I have never found a place online. The condo is exactly as we had hoped; there were no surprises. The location is perfect and close to the beach. The suite is very nice and quiet, parking space is a little tight but it is also easy to find parking on street. We cooked turkey in kitchen for Thanksgiving and it was pretty easy to do so. We would absolutely recommend this place and come back. It is the perfect place for a family get together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls trip

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

It was a girls trip not to be forgotten!! Our "home away from home" was perfect!!!
There were 5 of us so the 3.5 bathrooms made us all extra happy. The beds were very comfortable and the roof top terrace was the perfect start and finish to each day!!
The location was perfect, we felt very safe walking around at night and the shopping was incredible.
We will definitely return one day!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Beach Townhome

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Very luxury digs - we felt very at home and all ammenities were available. Loved having the bikes delivered and ready for us when we arrived. This is a great location - close to everything good about the area yet quiet and relaxed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Girls' Getaway

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

The town home was amazing; everything we expected and more. The online photos and description were spot on. It's exactly what we were looking for, for our getaway with the girls. We had plenty of room and so much more privacy than we could have found at a hotel. It's proximity to Abbbot Kinney Blvd gave us easy access to wonderful restaurants, shopping and galleries. With easy access to the freeway, we were also able to explore LA with no problem. The staff at Guest Services were very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you get to return again soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Photos & info accurately reflected property.

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Property was clean with a modern well furnished fitout. Close to restaurants, the pier & beach. Very comforatble to stay in and Globe were also easy to deal with, highly recommend.!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. This property is really special, and we are very grateful for your business.

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I booked this place for my family coming to visit me from Mexico. SO MUCH SPACE and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is a chef's dream. The location is quite convenient, they could walk to Abbot Kinney and since nobody wanted to drive in LA, they just walked to Main Street to take the big blue bus for a short ride to the shops in Santa Monica. too bad they only stayed for two nights and we didn't have time to use the terrace for a BBQ.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Town house on San Jaun

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My husband, myself and our 19 yr old son stayed here for 12 days, the place was nicer than we excepted, as sometimes the pictures are not always as the property is, but it was very clean and plenty of room, we did not even use one bedroom/bathroom .We were very surprised how quite it was as it is only around the corner form the busy Abott Kinney Cafe's and shops. I either walked every where or caught a bus. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip from Australia.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice August 2012

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay just off Abbot Kinney our favourite Venice venue. The house coped with two grand parents, two parents and two young children, 1 and 4, without a problem.The roof terrace was a hit with both of the kids and felt safe as the parapet is high enough to prevent any accidents. The condition and equipment were as described, clean and everything worked.
Would certainly reccomend it to any party looking for an in town stay in Venice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Trip Ever!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We loved Venice, we loved this house, we loved the neighborhood! Claire was super nice and accommodating. Thank you so much for having the bikes there for us - it made it so easy! We will definitely be back to Venice, and will definitely book through Globe Homes & Condos.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Time Ever!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Loved this condo! Loved the neighborhood. Loved Venice! Thank you for having the bikes there for us - made it so easy! Claire was adorable & super sweet. We will definitely be back to Venice, and I will definitely be booking this fantastic condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Md and my family had an awesome time at the town home this past weekend. Very relaxing & the neighbors were super nice. I will surely be back. Also, Claire was the best! Anytime I called her was very polite & patient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Decent option in Venice, CA

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Overall as mentioned in the title, a decent option. It could be way better if the garage wasn't dangerously narrow and if the heating system wasn't ridiculously loud. Given these 2 aspects we consider it over priced, and if fixed it would be a very good choice. Otherwise the house is very well equipped, spacious and located in an area where you are at driving distance from Santa Monica and airport (convenient). Therefore a pity we are penalizing it from a rating point of view when it could be at least a "very good", but need to warn you about the garage and heating system.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Teresa,

Thank you for your comments. There's nothing we can do about the garage size. This is LA, real estate is scarce and so expensive, we have to live with narrow garages, that's why exact dimensions are disclosed in the confirmation to help guests make a decision when they rent a car, but we addressed the problem with the heating system. Thanks and hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location. vacation, sensation!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Wonderful rental property just off Abbot Kinney. Modern amenities, lots of space & fantastic roof top deck! Went with a group of design ladies from Colorado - we will definitely be renting again for next year's visit! Only thing is garage is super tight - our Jeep Grand Cherokee rental barely fit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Had a fabulous time. We enjoyed all the shops and restaurants on Abbott Kinney and spent every day at the beach. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review