reviews for: listing #88046 - Anaheim, California House rental

Beautiful 6 Bed 3 Bath Home, Walk to Disney, Fireworks, Pool
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Disneyland
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $550 /nt
    $3,500 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

A Great "Home Away From Home"!

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Castle House 1 was a great place to stay for our recent family reunion and vacation at Disneyland. It was exactly as described in the write-up about it, and as shown in the pictures, and the theme-decorated bedrooms and the toy room put it over the top.
When we first arrived at the house, my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter was actually left speechless for about 10 minutes while she took in all the Disney murals on the walls, and she and her younger brother were even more delighted when they saw the toy room, so completely stocked for a child's delight.
The castle room with a castle bed and bunkbed on top and the queen-size bed in the same room is perfect for a young family who still wants their little ones close at night.
The house was very comfortable for a large family group, and everything we needed, both for adults and young children was provided, except the food and personal items, of course. The house is in a good, well kept up neighborhood, and we all (whether together or on our own) felt very safe in walking the short distance to catch a shuttle to Disneyland, or even walking the 1/2 mile to the Disneyland parking lot--even late at night.
Any questions we had regarding the rental before our stay were quickly answered, and it was nice to get the welcome packet by e-mail, with lots of information on the area, including tips and tricks for Disneyland, as well as lists and maps of nearby
stores, restaurants, and other attractions. All check-out information was included in the packet and was easy to follow, and we received our complete deposit refund in a timely manner.
We all immensely enjoyed our stay at Castle House 1, and would definitely recommend this house as a most excellent vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

This house worked very well for our family of 6 adults and 2 children. The kids loved their rooms and the playroom at the back of the house was full of toys and books for them to play with. We had a couple minor issues with the house when we first checked in, but someone was sent to repair them the very next day. I would certainly recommend this house for any large group headed to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family holiday

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Property spacious and ideal for large family as there were 10 adults in our party. Perfectly located if you are going to Disney and downtown disney. We travelled around a lot visiting, LA, Hollywood, Universal, Paramount, Six Flags and Santa Monica, all easy to get to by car but takes anything from 1 to 2 hours due to heavy traffic. Lots of places to buy groceries and eat and drink locally. Contact with the owners was very prompt and helpful. Only down side to the property was the pool and pool area, there were only 2 sun beds (one of which was broken) and we had paid for the pool to be heated, it was very warm for the first couple of days, but we had to keep covering the pool nightly with a rather tired old, pool cover and by the end of our 7 days the pool was very chilly. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our California Adventure

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We arrived for our Disney and California Adventure late Monday afternoon. With my wife and I we brought our son's and daughter's families which included our four grandchildren. There were 10 of us in all and the bedrooms and children's playrooms were an instant treasure and memory.
As the narrative states, it is a comfortable walking distance to the tram area. We never drove, you just wouldn't save any time.
We had great use of the pool and hot tub.
Sure, houses like this aren't inexpensive but when you consider replacing it with at least 3 hotel rooms it is a much better choice. With just parents and 2 children, hotel rooms become very small, very quick. 10 of us had plenty of room to spread out and have our own quiet times as we chose. The grandchildren ages were 3-6 so they were always full of energy and this property allowed for that.
Certainly when we return we will keep this vrbo at the top of our list.

Thanks to Ratha, the property manager and the owners for allowing us to be there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Debbie M

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We loved staying here...especially with the Grandchildren. They had such a great time seeing all the Disney themed rooms. they had a hard time trying to decide which bedroom to sleep in because they were all so fun. Our only regret was that we didn't stay in the house longer to enjoy it.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you loved the home! The feedback we hear most often is that people didn't plan a day or two to relax and swim at the house! We hope you can come stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Families!!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

It was fabulous to have a house with plenty of rooms, bathrooms, and seating for dining! We had three families staying together, and we couldn't have found a better place. We were able to walk to Disneyland. We had everything we needed for the kids: high chair, pack n play, strollers, toys, plastic silverware, everything you could need! The owners and management were wonderful to work with. I would absolutely recommend this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: MB, we're so glad you loved the child-friendly amenities! We find it's the best way to travel with kids! And isn't it easy to just pop the kids in the stroller and walk across the street? It's just seamless. Glad you could enjoy and hope to have you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to call home while visiting Disney

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We loved our stay at Castle House 1 from Dec. 27 to Jan 3.
The house was everything we expected and more. We had lots of room for the 16 of us and the kids loved the theme rooms. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to end the busy Disneyland days. It was especially nice to be able to make meals at the house and not have to eat out every meal. It was perfect for our family and we had a wonderful holiday. The owners were quick to answer questions prior to our stay and the manager responded to texts immediately during our stay. We felt well taken care of. We will recommend this property to others from our area who will be vacationing in Annaheim.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your stay, so glad you could come and enjoy over the holidays! We make it our goal to take great care of our clients so we're glad you felt that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A family reunion to remember.

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

The house is as advertised. We were a family of 21 individuals that spent Christmas at the Castle House. Beds were great. Sheets were crisp and clean. Towels and extra bedding was abundant. Three bathrooms were well used. Pool was warmer than I thought it would be. Hot tub was really nice and hot. The kitchen had all the appliances we ever needed. The strollers were a life saver, as was the portable crib. The Christmas tree was an extra we did not expect. The walk to Disneyland was easy. Only problem was electrical issues for the upstairs bedrooms. At times it was not functioning, and had been reported by the previous renter. Even so, I still would come back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: MR, so glad you could spend Christmas at the Castle House! We're glad you liked the Christmas tree, we try to add holiday spirit where we can. We apologize about the electrical issues you faced while at the home. The previous renters had only left a note telling us of the electrical problem - and we only found the note after your stay because you had told us about it! We ask clients to call, email or text us any problems they experience so we can get out there and get it resolved immediately. I'm glad it didn't affect your stay in a negative way. We'd love to have you back again and prove ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family reunion at the castle house!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

This house has it all! We absolutely loved having our family reunion here and will definitely be staying here every time we come to Disneyland. I don't think you can find any home closer to the parks and the decor was so much fun! The kids were in heaven and played for hours in the different themed rooms. The accommodations were perfect and we had such a great time watching the fireworks from the hot tub and pool! I wish we had stayed a few extra days just to enjoy the house. It was so convenient having a kitchen to cook in and there were also a lot of great restaurants nearby for the few nights we went out. We will always have great memories of staying in this home, playing games at night, watching movies, and just lounging. We love the Castle House! The kids keep asking when we're going back to their Disneyland home :) We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad to have you back again and this time with this amazing review! So fun to have returning clients, hope to have you back again next year! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun home for families

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time staying here for four nights while visiting Disneyland. The house is about a 15 mins walk to the trams that take you to Disney - a bit of a walk for the seniors in our group but the younger ones had no problems. Seeing the fireworks from outside the front door was magical! We were impressed with how well managed the house was: information was received well ahead of time and emails were responded to promptly. The pool wasn't heated to our desired temp but credit to the property manager Ratha, the problem was fixed the next day. The kids absolutely loved the rooms and bathrooms, especially the Peter Pan & Tinkerbell room! The house had everything we needed and more (the scanner and printer came in handy). We would definitely recommend this house to families with kids. They will tell you that it was the best part of the trip (ours did)!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you back again soon! And the fireworks are also great while sitting in the hot tub!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Castle House

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

What a beautiful and fun home! The kids and adults loved the theme rooms. With so much space (13 of us) we were not crowded and felt immediately at home. The kitchen supplies were more than enough, and the selection available for kids was a very nice bonus! I could not believe that everything for babies/toddlers were supplied - you certainly make a trip travelling with youngsters very easy. The communication with the landlords was excellent, timely and the information provided was very handy and complete. You made our vacation perfect! I will definitely be recommending this home to others!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you liked the location, this home is SO close, it makes it so easy! We'd love to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This house was a perfect place for a long planned family holiday. The kids loved the pool and it was hard to keep them out of it! Loved being bale to walk to Disneyland and found getting around an ease. Watching the fireworks was fun and eagerly awaited. Can't wait to share our experience here with our friends. Thanks for all your help prior to staying too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the place!!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We will recommend to our family visiting from New Zealand. We walked to Disneyland. We had 4 generations here. It was great that everything was provided so we didn't have to bring it all the way from Utah. Your directions to everything were GREAT. This was a great experience for the kids. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your home!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We had 15 people in our party (9 children and we had plenty of room). The pool and hot tub were awesome. The grill was great for our meal of hot dogs and hamburgers. We were surprised to see trash bags, paper towels and all that was furnished. Thanks for the memories of Disney and the Castle House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The Disney Castle House was fantastic! We loved the themed rooms, the living/dining area was spacious and all of the kids could eat at the table. Thanks! We played in the pool and our only regret was our vacation was too short! We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hard to Choose!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Thank you so much! We had a GREAT time staying in your home. The kids LOVED all of the Disney themed rooms. It was so hard for them to decide which one to sleep in, because they loved them all! It was so nice for our whole family to stay together in one house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

Anna, Jessica & Co. We have had a wonderful time. We wish we would have booked an extra day to enjoy just relaxing in your lovely home. We appreciate your availability "for whatever." The kids especially loved the Castle bed and other Disney characters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Anna & Jessica

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

THIS COMMENT WAS LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK AT THE HOUSE:

"Thank you for sharing your Castle House with our family! We celebrated our grandson's third birthday here at Disneyland and we had plenty of room to feel right at home. The accessibility to a computer was a nice touch and our grandson loved his playroom and "car room." We will always have fond memories of our time here, and you helped make it so.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental...would go again!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Stayed with a large family and found this to be the perfect place for large family Disney Vacations. House is well kept, clean and very spacious for large groups. I appreciated the extras such as a high chair, kids plates/cups, an air mattress pump as we forgot ours etc. The walk to Disney is definitely do able, though we drove, because our kids feet can't do that walk home after a day at Disney. However, several family members walked and beat us home after we did the tram and traffic it was faster to walk.

Constructive feedback...I chose the king room upstairs that in the pics had a couch but doesn't have that now. Not a big deal, I was just hoping for a place for my kids to sleep so maybe that photo could be updated? Secondly, our weather was perfect in the 70's-80's but it was still a little warm in there. I was fine but I would want to read spring or summer reviews to see if people said it was hot in those times of year. There were AC units in some of the rooms but if it was hot outside I could imagine it could be hard to keep cool. Either way...not problems for us, but just feedback for those looking at this place.

I would definitely rent here again. Owners were great to work with, house is very accomodating and convenient. I hope to make it back sometime in the next few years.

Thanks so much!!

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed the home! We love walking to Disneyland from this house, it's so convenient. Funny that the walkers beat the drivers! Each of the upstairs rooms and several of the rooms downstairs have their own A/C units which helps our clients to be able to set the temperature as they see fit. It's great all year round! We hope you can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week with the family

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Our family had a fabulous time at your house. Kids loved the pool after a long day at Disneyland. Loved the tip on the child swap passes. With the fast passes and swap passes we didn't have much wait time. We used Ridemax too and it was a great help. I recommend the app to anyone visiting Disneyland. It's a real time saver. Seal Beach was a hit too. Nice to have a break from Disney.
Thanks for a week of wonderful memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plan Ahead

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The property was only a 15 minute walk from Downtown Disney. The Mickey and Friends Tram can be picked up at the end of Magic Way... the map provided was a bit confusing. We had travelers from Australia and Texas and the owners were very gracious to let us deposit our luggage earlier than the check in time. The cleaning staff was very polite and accommodating. We rented a car the day we arrived to do all the grocery shopping and it was a great investment. Planning ahead reduces stress. My one suggestion to the owners is to have a bike with a basket attached for short runs to the grocery store if needed. Our guys went twice (once for diapers and once for beer)and the extra mile walk each way after a day in Disneyland was tiring. We loved the pool time with the kids and the hot tub was wonderful. Thanks for a great time! We made reservations at the Rain Forest Cafe 5 days in advance and there were only two time slots for our large group (13 of us)... so make reservations early. When we made the reservations they said they could accommodate us by reserving two tables. We stated that we wanted to stay together. This caused a problem at the restaurant as they seated us in different parts of the restaurant. The restaurant only saw 2 tables with no request to stay together. They told us next time to insist on one table. They did re-seat us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ann

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

This was a great home for our family of 16--(10 Adults 4 kids and 2 babies). We loved being all together as a family. Our grandkids loved the playroom with toys and all of us enjoyed the Disney movies. There was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy our vacation. The walk to Disneyland was convenient and very doable with strollers. We wish we would have had more time to enjoy the pool--but the time we did was great! The adults loved the hot tub after a long day of walking. We enjoyed the fireworks each night and really had a great time. The owners were amazing to work with. They answered all our questions promptly and were very helpful with tips and recommendations and were also kind to help us with adjusting our check in and check out time because of our flights. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a "home" vacation and not a hotel. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed watching the fireworks from the hot tub - it's one of our favorite things to do when we stay there. We're glad you had a great stay! One of the most common regrets people have is not staying long enough to enjoy the amenities like the pool!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Disney vacation for 3 or 4 large families

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

A perfect fit for 15 of us (9 kids 1-12, and 6 adults) We deal with a variety of food allergies ranging from Celiac disease to various food intolerance to severe anaphylaxis. Consequently it was necessary for us to be able to make most of our meals ourselves so having the fully equipped kitchen was wonderful, not to mention a big cost saving. The atmosphere of the home felt great, like a home should. We all settled in immediately. Castle House is orders of magnitude better than a hotel. Being close enough to walk to the Disney gate in about 12-14 minutes was a real bonus. The neighborhood was clean and was very quiet. We had a great view of the Disney fireworks from the front lawn. The owners Anna and Jessica were a true pleasure to deal with. They were so prompt to respond to our every query. Dealing with them took away a lot of the anxiety we had as we were planning this vacation. The kids and adults all seemed to like the Disney themes throughout the home. The younger kids particularly enjoyed the large selection of toys. The older kids (6-12) enjoyed the selection of DVD's, but really enjoyed coming home from a tiring day at Disney and playing in the pool. Overall, we thought Castle House was a great fit for our three families (15 of us aged 1-67) and would highly recommend it to other large family groups. We suggest flying into Santa Ana (John Wayne) Airport as it is much closer and more convenient than LAX. And, if you require a large van (12 or 15 passenger) we recommend AVR (Airport Van Rentals), as we couldn't beat the price and service we got.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family holiday for 11 Aussies

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

"This is the first time I have hired a house overseas and the stay was excellent, it was exactly what the photos showed and more. The whole trip was to have a family holiday and the accommodation helped to make it perfect. The house was very clean. It was wonderful, Lots of room, and felt like home. The location was excellent we walked everywhere, the shuttle bus at the hotel around the corner was so easy to get to catch and link up with other buses at Disneyland to go shopping. The communication with the Anna & Jessica was excellent very prompt with any questions, I felt at ease arranging the accommodation being so far away, very friendly, made me feel as if I had known them for years. The house was a great fit, we had plenty of room and it felt good, very relaxing. We loved the theme of the house the kids thought it was great." I have never hired a house before and so far away but i would highly recommend this houe for overseas travellers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're so glad you chose this home for your vacation in California! What a long way to come, we're so glad things went smoothly and you had a great time. We hope you get to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun for all ages

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We had 6 families, including 2 sets of grandparents, and 8 kids from ages 1 to 8. We have rented 3 other houses in the area on other trips and found this one to be the very best. It had enough sleeping arrangements for everyone, and 3 bathrooms! The pool and hot tub were also amazing (we had the pool super-heated for an extra fee so the babies could enjoy it also). The location is perfect for walking. Even the 75 year olds in our group did the walk every day (sometimes used the tram). My aunt was so excited about the crockpots! The kids enjoyed the toys and movies and theme rooms. We used the computer everyday. We gave each family a few shelves in the kitchen and a shelf or drawer in the fridge. To get the most out of Disneyland we used touringplans.com which can predict your wait times if you enter in the rides, shows etc you want to do. If you click the optimize button it will tell you which order to do things to save time in line. We have used other programs in the past also. And in every case the best strategy for us has been to be in line at the entrance at least 30 min before park opening, do all the big-line-up things in the morning before the lines get long, then go back to the house for lunch, naps, swims, and an early dinner. In the evening we would head back to see parades, shows, and a few more rides. Sometimes we would take a sandwich to the park and come home around 1pm. This strategy kept young and old alike from burning out. The 5 day pass was well worth it and the house being so close made it possible and so affordable. When you visit with more than one family, you can bring your costs down to the same or less than a hotel and you can take turns babysitting so the adults can all have date-night or whatever. We will be back next year! Some advice... use the strollers! Even 6 or 7 year olds will appreciate the ride home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent house

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I joined my siblings and their families here for the presidents day weekend, and we had a great time. Anna is an awesome owner and very attentive. A huge highlight was being able to WALK to Disneyland. Literally a ten minute walk. Not having to pay for parking and deal with the shuttles was the icing on the cake. The house looked good and the kids loved the themed rooms. I'd absolutely recommend this place to anyone wondering!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Castlehouse experience! We'll definitely return!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

I was absolutely amazed at the detail that was put into this house to make the Disney Land experience THAT much better. The house was perfect for our family. We had more than enough room for everyone to have their own room, bed, and the kids to have a place to play equipped with all the toys kids could hope for! The location was to die for just a quick walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The themed rooms and painted murals are incredible. The nightly firework show from the bedroom window was an ultimate plus! I love how well equipped the house is with anything you could ever need from a crock pot to washer & dryer to towels and much more. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone to make the Disney experience more magical. The only bad thing about the house is that we couldn't stay and enjoy it longer (due to getting back to normal life)! Thank you for making our trip unforgettable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family friendly, and convenient access to Disney.

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

During our 5-night stay this spring, we all (4 adults, 6 kids) enjoyed the perks of this Disney vacation rental. The theme rooms were a big hit with the kids. Or travel companions that flew in from out of state appreciated the baby gear (stroller, high chair, childrens books, life jackets, etc) available for our use, as well as the laundry facilities in the home. For our group (our youngest walker was 4), the walk to the Disney parking shuttle was closer to 20 minutes. Driving is an option, but probably wouldn't save much time when you have to pack up all the gear, find a parking spot, unload everyone and walk to the shuttle stop. Overall, we were happy with our stay and thrilled that we got a whole HOME for less than it would have cost to stay at the Disneyland Hotel. We were able to watch the fireworks each night from the backyard, which was a bonus...but if you have little ones and/or light sleepers think twice about anything this close to the park. Those fireworks are close, and therefore LOUD. The only suggestions or drawbacks we noticed were a few missing kid perks (child safety locks on the cupboards, electric outlet covers), the size of the kitchen (small) was challenging for a group of 10, and the early check-out (10am) was a bit of a rush for us. Oh, and please invest in a full-sized coffee pot! 8 cups was not enough fuel for our Disney mornings! Thanks for a great home-away-from-home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Fun Disney House

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We went to this house with 4 boys all under the age of 5 and 8 adults and it was perfect for all of us. Each room had a fun theme and there was plenty of stuff to do when we weren't at disneyland. It is great for multiple families to be under one roof because there is plenty of space for everyone. We are already figuring out when we can come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation-Great House!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Our family of 11 spent Dec 16-21 2012 at Castle House. It was a fantastic location to be able to walk to Disneyland every day. We even made a couple of trips on most days to take a break and rest our feet. We had stayed previously at the Disney Paradise Pier hotel and I felt the walk from Castle House was shorter because you have to walk all the way through Downtown Disney from Paradise Pier. The house was clean, comfortable and had every amenity we needed for a great stay. The kids loved the themed rooms and of course the pool! It was perfectly heated even on the couple of rainy/cloudy days we had. The hot tub was great to relax sore legs after a long day spent park-hopping. It was a little hot at first and we couldn't figure out how to change the temperature, but when we let the maintenance staff know, they took care of it right away. The adults loved the big comfortable beds and the fact that the kids had lots of space to play and a great movie selection. Next time we come to Disneyland Castle House will be the place we choose to stay again. We were actually recommending it to a family back home during our stay. They may be there soon. Thank you Jessica, we love your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Becky

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

All my expectations for my 60th birthday were met, having all the family there and enjoying Disneyland and California Adventure was perfect. I loved the Birthday Banner and the Mickey Mouse ears when we arrived. The house was great. With having so many children in the home ages 1 - 6 . The decor was nice and clean, yet there were not a lot of breakables that would cause stress that something would get broken. The furniture was comfortable and worked well for our large group. The openess of the living area, (dining room, living room , and family room) allowed us to be together for meals. Having a separate play room was great the kids could watch a movie and it did not interfere with conversations going on with the adults. The kids loved the Disney Movies. With multiple bedrooms everyone had the necessary privacy, and a place to go to get away. The directions that you sent ahead of our visit were very complete, and we did not have trouble with using appliances etc. The location was perfect, it was so great to walk back and forth to the parks. E-mails were prompt while we were making arrangements to rent the house, and when checks were sent for payment. As stated above the directions and information that you sent ahead of our visit were great. I do hope in the future that we can have another Disney Trip and rent one of your houses. I have been letting others know about what a great house we stayed in, and how great it was to walk to the Parks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Castle House

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

We had a great time! We had 15 in our party and lots of room in the house. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. It was a nice to be able to walk to Disneyland. The owners were very helpful with any questions I had and were great to deal with. The house was clean and well maintained and I would recommend it this property to friends and family:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Castle House 1

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Our stay (10 people ) at The Castle House was ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! House was clean and well maintained. There was enough room for all of us and not feel like we were on top of each other like it would have in a hotel!! It was also nice to sit back at night and watch the fireworks from "home" :) Owners were great at getting back to us on anything we asked! It was only a 5 minute walk to catch a shuttle or a 20 min walk right to the park..was nice to take a shuttle home after a looong day of walking!! The shuttle was also able to connect us to other shuttles to go try all the restaurants we don't have in Canada. I would recommend this house to all my friends and family!!! VRBO is the way to go for us now!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Helpful Owners!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We had a perfect Disney Vacation! This house had plenty of space for our 3 generations group of 9. The toys were a big hit. We watched the fireworks from the pool area the first night. The beds were comfy. There was plenty of dishes, towels etc... The owner sent us helpful info to navigate our Disney vacation ahead of time and they have supplied an information packet in the house as well. They responded quickly to questions and best of all they came to introduce themselves at the end of our stay just in time to help us by jump start our van! We were so close we walked to Disney and let the van sit in the driveway with charge cords plugged in and doors sometimes left open and the battery died, but the helpful owners soon had us on our way. Thank you! It was a perfect home for visiting the happiest place on earth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Dream

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This was a dream vacation for our kids and grandkids. We really enjoyed your house and the owners bent over backwards helping us get through the heat wave that came in the week we were there. (106). They have put a lot of time the work into this house. They really tried to think of everything you might need. Such an unforgettable memory for all of us. Thanks so much for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great location

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Our stay at the Disney Castle House was fantastic. The space was more than enough for a family of 11 and we were able to spend time together and take breaks when needed. The pool and hot tub were the perfect getaway in the morning before we started our busy days. My family and I came out for a wedding and rather than booking a hotel we got together and booked the house which turned out to be the perfect decision. We were able to share family dinners at home rather than spending time and money at local restaurants. The location is perfect to get to Disney, local highways, the airport and pretty much anywhere else you may need to get in the LA area. My niece enjoyed the playroom to the fullest and was able to throw tea parties every day with Minnie and Mickey as her guests since the Disney Castle House was fully equipped with toys and stuffed animals for the kids to enjoy themselves. I would highly recommend this house for all ages...but of course kids would enjoy the scenery in the house the most. Anna and Jessica were great to work with and responded extremely quickly with any questions we had. I look forward to coming back out next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Our family of 12 just returned from a wonderful stay at the Castle House. Everything was perfect - proximity to Disneyland, enough sleeping areas to maintain everyone's privacy, grand central area, perfect pool and quiet neighborhood - except for the fireworks at 9:30 every night! Perfect viewing from hot tub.
Another item of interest - two of us needed scooters for our 12+ hour days. We used Deckert Surgical and Home Care - 714-542-5607. They deliver and pick up AND are 1/2 the cost of Disneyland. We just rode them everywhere with no problems.

Would absolutely visit this home again and recommend it to everyone with a large family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mom of 6

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This home was amazing. My family loved the pool and hot tub. It is very close to Disneyland and we walked each day. The home was very clean and beautiful. We loved the disney themes in each room. Would recommend this home to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visit to Disney Castle House July 1 - 15th 2012 - (one large extended family)

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The house is ideally located for a daily walk to and from Disney. We were a family of 12 - nine adults and three children - so we needed the space and we used all of it. The beds were very comfortable and three bathrooms meant that there was no delay in getting all of us out of the house together when necessary. The pool and hot tub were lovely and we enjoyed both during our stay. Jessica sent us on lots of information before we arrived so we had a good idea about the general location and the nearby amenities. We had some questions for Jessica during our stay and she responded to emails speedily. The house is certainly big enough for a large group. There are lots of towels for both pool and bathrooms supplied and plenty of bed linen also available. We had a couple of birthday celebrations while we were there and went to Bennihama, The Cheesecake Factory and Tony Roma's for dinner and also went to Coco's for breakfast and dinner. We had no difficulty getting taxi's to and from places which were too far to walk. The best part for this particular family from Ireland was that the sun shone for almost all the time and when it didn't it was still warm. A big change from our usual climate. We enjoyed our holiday immensely.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Very cute house! Loved the play room for the kids and the strollers provided as well as the kid utensils and dishes. House was fun Disney themed in every room. Beds were super comfy! Walk to Disney was less than 15 minutes. In fact, we thought it was faster than taking the Mickey and Friends Tram. Loved that the pool was gated! Would definitely recommend and stay again! So much better than a hotel.
The only two things I would suggest is one in the Red Mickey Room there needs to be blinds or curtains on the small upper windows. Especially since we didn't want our kids waking up super early from the sun. And in the TinkerBell room there needed to be a fan to circulate the air, that room got pretty stuffy and warm at the end of the day. Other than that it was a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the review Helen! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and all the amenities. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the beds - comfortable beds are important to us! Glad the walk to the park was so easy for you as well. This home first caught our eye solely based on the distance to Disneyland. Thank you for the extra tips as well. We will definitely look into getting blinds for the window in the Mickey room and we will get a stand alone fan for the TInkerbell room. We don't have an overhead fan in that room because of the bunk bed. Having a stand alone fan is a wonderful idea though. Thank you again and we hope to have you come stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

To be totally honest, we didn't spend a lot of time at the house. Wish we could have spent more time enjoying the pool and wonderful Disney amenities that were right at the house! Our extended family of 12 spent 2 full days at Disneyland and California Adventure, but it sure was great to be able to walk to and from and all stay together! Thanks for making our vacation so memorable!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had a good trip! We hope you can stay again and take advantage of the pool :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easy walk to Disney, clean and comfortable.

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Just wanted to let you know we had a great time at your Castle House! We frequently rent houses for vacation and this will stay on our list. It was very clean and comfortable. We were so grateful to have comfortable beds, clean bedding, great pillows and lots of them. The rooms were all decorated so cute and we were surprised when the boys picked the castle room. I think they loved the castle bunk-bed, despite the pink bed in the room. We didn't do too much cooking, but when we did there were plenty of dishes, knives and cookware to use. The kids found the stools very fun and mostly sat there at mealtime. The keyless entry was very handy so we could come and go without worrying about keys, and we easily changed the combo for the week. Your thorough instructions for everything were great and the walk to Disneyland was easy! The patio area was beautiful and I'd love to know what the name of that beautiful tree is. Having travelled to lots of states and seeing the differences, we were so happy they also have commingle recycling in California. We have been surprised when we have stayed places, not everyone is on the recycling bandwagon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks S for the great review, we're so glad you enjoyed the house! Our kids love the castle room too! We love to be eco-friendly when we can, thanks for noticing our efforts! We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Disney Home

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Everything was perfect with more than enough room for a party of 15, including 9 children. The themed rooms were a big hit for the kids. Everything was furnished including eating utensils, towels, shampoo, etc. I loved the fact that the pool was gated so the little ones could not get in. We walked to Disney Land which saved us parking fees. We hated to leave!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much N!! We are glad you and your family could stay after all! Glad it worked for your family to walk, we love the walk there and back - quite pretty actually! Also glad it felt roomy. Hope you can come back again in the future, we'd love to have you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Disney House

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We had a party of 15 including 9 children under age 12. We had more than enough room for everyone. The themed rooms were a big hit for the children. I liked the fact that the pool was gated for the little ones to not get in. Everything was furnished including paper towels, garbage bags, all utensils, towels, shampoo, etc. We walked to Disney land which saved us in parking fees. The hot tub and pool were both well heated and clean. We hated leaving the Disney House.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! The gated pool was very important to us as well. We definitely want the little ones to be safe. We hope you can come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED this house!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

My family stayed here on our Disney vacation, and we loved it! We had 10 adults and 6 kids (from ages 1-8) staying, and we had plenty of room and plenty of beds for everyone to sleep in. The house was very clean and well cared for. We loved that it had the 2 strollers (saved us $30 a day at Disney!), and that we had our own fridge, washer and dryer. That made traveling with kids so nice and much easier.

The pool and hot tub are very nice, and the house is stocked with plenty of towels and bedding. The owners are great - they answered all of our questions quickly, and they sent us a huge packet of information before our trip that was VERY helpful. It lists deals for Disney tickets, the best way to maneuver the park and fast pass, transportation, nearby restaurants... everything you need.

Our kids loved having their own pool, and the toy room is already stocked with movies and toys and was the perfect place for our kids to hang out. They spent hours there just hanging out together.

There was plenty of room for all of us -we never felt cramped or crowded. We would definitely recommend this house, and we'll be staying here again the next time we come back to Disney!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

LOVED the Disney Castle House!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

My extended family spent a week at the Disney Castle House, and we loved it. It's very close to Disney, the layout was exactly like it's described, it was clean, well cared for, and the pool and hot tub were both very nice. We loved having a kitchen and washer and dryer - it made traveling with young kids so much easier. We had 10 adults and 6 kids (ages 1-8), and we had plenty of room. The kitchen is a bit small, but otherwise we never felt crowded at all. The house has a large playroom which was awesome for all the kids - they spent hours playing with the toys that are provided.

The owners of the house are great - they sent us a large document with TONS of very helpful information about getting to Disney, getting discounts on tickets and food, the best ways to fast pass, nearby restaurants, transportation... pretty much everything you need to know during your stay. It was VERY helpful.

The house also has a double stroller and a single stroller in one of the closets, which saved us money on stroller rentals at Disney (it's $15/day to rent a single stroller there). There are plenty of towels, beach towels, blankets, and pillows, so you don't need to bring any of that stuff. The house also has a pack n' play for babies, if you need one.

I would definitely recommend this house, and we're planning on stay here again the next time we go to Disneyland!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled you enjoyed the house so much! It's good to hear the information we sent you helped with your trip and we love knowing the kids enjoyed the Toy Story playroom - we had so much fun putting it together. We definitely hope to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Disneyland Retreat

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

This home was great! It was clean and is in a great location - you can't find too many homes any closer to Disneyland than the Castle House. It had all the items one would expect to have in a home. It was great to have a place to relax in comfort after a long day at Disneyland. The property was a great fit for our family. There were 12 of us in our group and the house provided great space for all of us. The kids absolutely loved the pool and all the toys. Jessica and Anna were great to work with and provided prompt feedback/responses during the booking process. All necessary information was received in a timely manner and included very good instructions about the home. It was a great process overall. I would highly recommend it to others. It really added to the quality of our vacation. It is a stay our kids won't soon forget.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed the house and that you all were able to relax comfortably! It is wonderful to know how much the kids enjoyed the pool and the toys. We are so glad we could be helpful throughout the process and we hope to have your family back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

February 2012 Stay at the Disney Castle House

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at the Disney Castle House. We loved the fact that it was so close to Disneyland and the walk was so enjoyable. The house was decorated so cute with a Disney theme. The owners have put a lot of effort into making the house family friendly. We used the high chair, strollers, portable crib and life jackets. The kids played in the toy room and watched Disney movies. Our only regret is that our stay was too short. We would have loved to have more time just "hanging out with the family" at this wonderful home. We would recommend this property. It was very clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house for families and large groups!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

We stayed at this house from February 7th-14th, 2012. There were 7 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 3-9 years old. We had concerns about finding a house that could accommodate 3 seperate families and give everybody enough room, but once we got there we were so happy with our decision! The house was wonderful! There were comfortable beds everywhere, toys for all ages, a huge pool and a great hot tub! The location was so convenient too, a short walk to the Mickey Mouse Tram or the Monorail. Anna and Jessica have put so much thought and detail into every aspect of their guests stay! The kids felt so special staying in their Tinkerbell or Cars bedroom and then having the option to play or watch all the Disney Movies! Any time I had any questions or concern, I was answered promptly and given all the information needed to make the absloute most of our trip! I would definetely recommend this house to anyone I know and would love to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful to hear your whole party fit comfortably in our home. Thank you for your kind words - we really try to make it feel like a home away from home with a Disney twist! We are so glad you could easily walk to Disneyland and that the kids had a great time. We hope you can come again in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience here in California! We really loved staying here in this house. We loved the exiting rooms and the fun Mickey theme. Thank you so much for providing a great environment for us and all of our kids; They LOVED it! We sure hope to come back again! See you in a few years!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Thank you so much! We had a GREAT time staying in your home. The kids LOVED all of the Disney themed rooms. It was so hard for them to decide which one to sleep in, because they loved them all! It was so nice for our whole family to be able to stay together. We had plenty of room. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Thank you Anna, Jessica and company! We had a wonderful time. Next vacation we would take an extra day to enjoy "just relaxing" in your lovely home. We appreciate your availability for whatever. The kids especially loved the Castle bed and other Disney characters.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt right at home

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your Castle home with our family! We celebrated our grandson's third birthday here at Disneyland and we had plenty of room to feel right at home. The accessibility to a computer was a nice touch and our grandson loved his playroom and "car room." We will always have fond memories of our time there, and you helped make it so.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disneyland

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We had a excelent an beatifull vacation at the Castle House. The house was perfect to our family, clean and very close to the sites that we wanted to go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Disneyland Rental!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

We had an amazing stay at the Castle House! It is so close to Disneyland, we walked every day.
Our 3 children enjoyed walking through the greenery paths along the way - it made for a fun adventure.
The house was great - tons of room, the kids loved coming home after an entire day at the Disney parks and swimming. The house is equipped with just about everything you could need. Supermarkets are a short drive from the house. Jessica, Anna and Kristin were great at communicating and helping with a few minor issues. The sheets and towels are FABULOUS!!!
Thanks for a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Spectacular Castle House

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We all loved this incredible "Castle House!" Location is absolutely the best--we walked to & from Disneyland both days & felt very safe 24/day in this great neighborhood. We never planned it right...but you can watch fireworks from the pool & hot tub.
The Disney murals through out the house are wonderfully festive--for all ages. Our 4 year & 2 year old grandchildren thought the princess bed & castle bed were such fun they didn't even fight going to sleep! And ALL the linens were NEW!
The spacious house has a very open & light feeling. Even the well equipped toy/book/dress up/TV room had a comfy bed.
Our adult children live all over the US...and they all want to return to THIS great house for our Disney reunion next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We so so pleased you had such a wonderful vacation and are happy you took advantage of the ability to walk to Disneyland! The fireworks are spectacular from the house - especially when you're in the spa or pool. We hope you can come back and experience them soon! We would love to have your family come stay again any time.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful home for the whole family

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We had such a great time during our stay at The Castle House. Both sets of grandparents and our family of five stayed here very comfortably. It is also very close to Disneyland (2 minute drive) and only 10 miles away from Knotts Berry Farm. The owner was great and got back to us right away with any questions. I would recommend this house to anyone, thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Amanda! Glad you guys had a great time, thanks for being such great guests!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Far as I know im the 1st Offical party to stay in this house and This house was awesome. The pic's do not do the house justice, there is room for a small army, feels way bigger then 2,500 SqFt, the house inside was immaculate. didn't get to use the pool due to weather but the backyard is well kepted and big, Anna was very nice and E-Z to communicate with. vary fast with all my questions/problems. Disney is a 2min drive away I would recommend paying the 15 bucks to park at disney because after a long day there you don't want to walk anywhere. Newport beach is about 25 mins with good traffic and 45 mins for universal studios. after day two I felt like I was living in my house. Walmart is close, we BBQ'd for the boys many nights and it was nice to go out and get grocerys for the week to save on the theme park food which is terrible tasting anyways (it really is) I would recommend this house to anyone and will return in the future not only because of the house but the owner is nice to work with !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad the house went above and beyond your expectations! We have worked hard to make it a fun place for family and friends to enjoy time together. Our hope is that the themed rooms add to our guests overall Disneyland experience. The barbeque, pool and big back yard certainly provide plenty of space and fun for our guests. We hope to have you stay again in the future!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Loved this home!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We had a great disney experience at this sweet home. It really added to our whole Disneyland experience. The grand kids loved the cars room and the castle room and played for hours in the Toy story room. The home is close enough to walk to downtown Disney and the parking structure where we could catch the tram to the park, about 20 mins strolling with small children (slow going with kids who love picking up rocks and leaves). In the afternoon, we lounged in the pool and when the sun went down, the fireworks were spectacular relaxing in the hot tub. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We would recommend this home to anyone with kids or grand kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you had such a wonderful stay with your grandchildren and are so happy the kids enjoyed our themed rooms. We love the beds in the house too - they are so comfortable after a long day at Disneyland! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review