reviews for: listing #88072 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

*SEP-OCT Specials*Elegant N.Scottsdale Home W/Priv.Pool/Jac.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Our best vacation rental...ever!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our time in Scottsdale at Jim Bell's beautiful home for two weeks during the month of May, 2014.

From the moment we arrived, Jim made us feel welcomed and valued as his guests! He spent adequate time with us as he introduced all the amenities of his lovely home and the surrounding area. There were no questions left unanswered...we were knowledgeable and ready to enjoy each facet of this recreational time and space!

We definitely appreciated the fact that this home had EVERYTHING we needed! The kitchen was stocked with start-up grocery items and kitchen housewares--wow!
It was apparent to us that Jim wanted us to enjoy each moment of our vacation and furnished every necessity that we could imagine!

Our days were filled with adventures in the greater Phoenix area that were interesting and fun...shopping, dining, and recreation opportunities abound everywhere. We would like to suggest just a few: The Westin Kierland Resort for golf and dining, Mummy Mountain at Camelback, a picnic at Fountain Hills, a day at Sedona, Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin West, near-by Carefree and Cave Creek, and, last but not least, the Saguaro Lake Desert Bell Tour Boat Ride...the list could go on forever!

We can't wait until next year! This vacation home is highly recommended as a five star property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Training stay, perfect in every way!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this property.
The owner Jim was great and communicated with us very quickly. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and he sent us through lots of great information on the area and events before we even arrived.
The garden area and pool were just what we were looking for. The pool is a good size and well maintained and there is a nice patio and lawn area with a large grill and lots of seating.
The location of the property is great, easy walking distance to shops and places to eat. We stayed for Spring training and it was nice and easy to visit all the ballparks.
The house has everything you could ever want, in fact we had a running competition each day to think of something random and then see if it was stocked..... we lost, Jim's thought of everything!
The neighbourhood is very nice and feels very safe when out walking.
We can't wait to stay again and will be back for sure.
Thanks Jim for making our holiday a perfect stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Scottsdale Getaway!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Upon arriving to the property, I have to say that the pictures definitely don't do it justice. It's even more beautiful in person! The house was more than enough for the 3 of us. Plenty of table and chairs for the family that we had over to visit for Easter too. More than enough towels/beach towels and linens for anything you might need. We had the pool heated and it stayed right around 85 degrees the entire time we were there. Speaker outside to enjoy music while in the pool or Jacuzzi or just relaxing. We used the outside grill several times and loved it. All the kitchen utensils you could possibly need and even some spices and extra items in the pantry. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Jim was available for anything we might need and had a binder filled with ideas of places to go and things to do. The location is ideal, a couple minutes from the nearest grocery store and 20 minutes from the airport. I highly recommend staying here. I know that if we are in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this house. Thanks so much Jim for everything!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Home - Don't stay when I want to come back!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

I hesistate to write this review only because I do not want you to book it when I plan to return! Seriously, this place is truly amazing; the pictures do not lie. My family had a wonderful time visiting friends and family in the area and were very comfortable here for a week. The owner is very thorough, responsive, thoughtful and attentive, which gave me all of the assurances I needed for a first time home rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MN Winter Break

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Elegant N Scottsdale doesn't do the property or the accommodating nature of Jim justice. The place was spectacular, spotless and was everything that was stated in the on line description, Jim ensured everything was as we wanted and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The rental is in a great location, the neighborhood was very quiet and well maintained. All of the three couples who stayed at the house expressed a desire to return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent home, perfect vacation

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

As a family with 2 kids traveling from Europe over Christmas we couldn't have dreamt of a more welcoming and luxurious place to spend this special time of the year. The owner answered all my questions before and was following our plane arrival schedule and stayed up late to give us perfect indications for finding the home. Wonderful calm setting, splendid decoration, not to mention the large heated pool & spa. Cooking was enjoyable with all the ingredients already available. Bathrooms full with amenities. Free wifi and phone were also a must, enabling us to further organize our vacation. Nice big folder available with all the things to do, lovely asian books & art pieces.
So definitely yes, a home to warmly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Home!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our experience at Jim's home was great. Very clean, well appointed and wonderful layout for our group. Everything you need from pool assessories to loaded pantry. We will be back. Thanks Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rental Property Review - Scottsdale Home

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

This was a beautifully decorated home that was clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and used the pool and spa every day. Jim was very attentive to our needs and requests and was a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone interested in staying in the Scottsdale area.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing home!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Review #6417506 Excellent vacation spot!
My husband and I, along with our daughter, her husband and 2 children stayed in this home when we recently traveled to Phoenix for a family wedding. What we experienced was exactly what we were expecting from looking at the pictures and reading about the property. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The layout of the house was perfect for us as we had our own space in the master suite and the kids had their space on the other side of the house. The owners were great in making sure we had everything we needed. We requested a crib and high chair and they were there for us. I would have to say the pool was the highlight for us!! We were in and out many times throughout the day with the grandkids! I would certainly recommend this property to anyone who appreciates cleanliness, beautiful decor and great customer service!! We hope the next time we are in the area that it will be available and we will certainly be recommending it to anyone that we hear of who is looking for a place to stay in the Phoenix area!! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to spend time in your home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My husband and I, along with our daughter, her husband and 2 children stayed in this home when we recently traveled to Phoenix for a family wedding. What we experienced was exactly what we were expecting from looking at the pictures and reading about the property. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The layout of the house was perfect for us as we had our own space in the master suite and the kids had their space on the other side of the house. Jim and Jane were great in making sure we had everything we needed. We requested a crib and high chair and they were there for us. I would have to say the pool was the highlight for us!! We were in and out many times throughout the day with the grandkids! I would certainly recommend this property to anyone who appreciates cleanliness, beautiful decor and great customer service!! We hope the next time we are in the area that it will be available and we will certainly be recommending it to anyone that we hear of who is looking for a place to stay in the Phoenix area!! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to spend time in your home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This home is beautiful! As a few others have written, the pictures do not do the home justice. The property was spotless and well maintained, and Jim was very friendly and accommodating. Everything you could possibly need for your stay and more was provided.
We were there on one of the hottest weeks of the year, but thanks to the beautiful pool we didn't mind one bit! We really loved eating out on the patio area and enjoyed having the grill. And inside the home, wow! So many beautiful and interesting things to look at.
While we were there for the week we visited some local shops in Old Scottsdale and Cave Creek, and we also explored a bit and traveled to Jerome, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon. Our favorite local spot to eat was Paradise Valley Burger (not the best looking restaurant but if you want an awesome burger and shake, go!), and El Encanto in Cave Creek (beautiful pond with turtles and ducks, and the pollo fundido was sooo good!)
We loved the owner, the house, the area, and the entire state! :)
Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!!! Everything far exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We thought that the house would be very nice, but everything far exceeded our expectations. The property and furnishings were awesome, well maintained and very clean. We really enjoyed the pool and patio. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. We had a great time. The owner and his family are great people and provide fantastic customer service! We will definitely recommend this property to our friends. We hope to stay again on our next vacation to Arizona.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Stars Are Not Enough!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

If we could give this home and homeowner 10 stars we would! This was our first experience renting a home for our family vacation and I think it may have spoiled us for future vacations! It could not have been more perfect.


The house is beautiful, spacious, immaculately clean, and had everything we needed for a home-away-from-home vacation - and then some!!


The pool area was perfect - a beautiful, large pool with generous outdoor seating in both the sun and shade...and again - so clean and so well maintained.


From the first contact, the homeowner really set the stage for this wonderful experience. He is prompt, detailed, attentive to every question and need - and kind - he is just a really good guy. Working with him was everything we'd hoped it would be.


There were no surprises with this beautiful home - NONE! In fact - we felt that both the home and the homeowner exceeded our expectations in every way.


The highest recommendation we can make is that we would rent this home from this homeowner again for every trip we make to Scottsdale - hands down!


Thank you, Jim, for a really great stay in your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Our stay at your house was amazing! Beautiful house and gorgeous pool area. Had everything you could think of. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Jim was excellent and available for any questions we had. We will be back Jim! Sheri & Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Great Home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week vacation at this wonderful north Scottsdale home. The home was well maintained, clean and perfect for our family and had everything you could think up for a vacation. The pool, hot tub and back yard were private and a great place to enjoy breakfast or laze the afternoon away by the pool. The home is centrally located and close to shopping and great restaurants. The home owner was great and provide excellent customer service. Would come back in a minute!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Fabulous House!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We were fortunate to be able to stay here for our week-long trip. Since most of our business was in Scottsdale, it was very convenient .... and close to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping.

Jim has outfitted his home with every possible convenience -- kitchen utensils, pool toys, and outdoor furnishings. The beds are comfortable, baths are spacious, and entertainment areas beautifully furnished. The home is spotless and Jim is attentive to any needs you have.

On our next trip to AZ, we hope this home will be available for another stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely, clean, spacious home. Great location!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home during one of our recent trips to Scottsdale. We are a family of four adults, and this was the perfect venue for us.
The friendly homeowner greeted us personally upon arrival and told us everything we needed to know about the house; he was very welcoming and thought of everything. It was fresh and clean, well-stocked and beautifully decorated. In fact, the home is much more spacious than the photos depict. The patio is also lovely, has plentiful seating (again, fresh and clean) with a wonderful pool. The owner was always available for any questions by text -- a refreshing change from management company service.

The neighborhood is within close proximity to every amenity, and we were pleased that the banks and grocers we enjoy are only a few blocks away.

Some of our Scottsdale “musts” are:
Hiking at Pinnacle Peak;
Day trip to Sedona;
See the Desert Botanical Garden and the Zoo in Phoenix;
Visit Old Town (Shop the Grey Wolf for Navaho jewelry, bring the kids for ice cream at The Sugar Bowl, go to Saba’s and get fitted for a hat and cowboy boots, and have dinner at Frank & Lupe’s Mexican);
Shop at My Sister’s Closet/Well Suited for designer consignment clothing;
Have breakfast or brunch at the Marriott Camelback Inn on E. Lincoln Dr;
Visit any of the many great restaurants in the area: Oregano’s, Peter Piper Pizza (bring the kids!), Maggiano’s, Perk Eatery (try the mucho smoocho), Cold Beers & Cheeseburgers in Grayhawk.
Oh, and did I mention the Arabian horse show? And how about a day of golf?
And shopping at Kierland with dinner at Tommy Bahamas (have the coconut shrimp)!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place, great location

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This rental was a great place for us to spend Christmas. The place was clean and very nice. Pool and hot tub were just a bonus. Located in a great neighborhood where we felt very safe out running and the location gives easy access to nearby freeways and main road. Our family really enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and reasonably priced home

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We gasped when we walked into this home and saw the beauty hand quality of the decor. It was perfect for three couples to have the privacy we needed. It had everything we needed in the kitchen -- more than I have at home. The backyard was a wonderful retreat with outdoor seating and a barbeque. We loved all the amenities it offered. It was obvious the owner had thought of everything we might need and provided it. The master bedroom was truly luxurious and its separation from the house allowed us to sleep peacefully. The owner was accessible but not intrusive and made us feel at home and welcomed. We had also felt it was well priced for our purposes.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great home in Scottsdale

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We gasped at the beauty of the home when we walked in and saw the quality of the furnishings, the beautiful decor filled with antiques and asian art. We also enjoyed the amenties provided such as the TVs, stereo, kitchen appliances and dishes -- more than I have at home, the appliances, pool, jacuzzi and barbeque in the beautifully landscaped backyard. The home was laid out wonderfully well with separate living areas, a master retreat that was luxurious and two additional bedrooms and an office in a separate wing. The owner was accessible but also not intrusive. We loved this house and will most likely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Visitors from the UK

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

The personal, friendly service provided by the owners made the booking and check-in/out process easier than almost any other property we've rented in AZ over many years. The home is furnished and decorated with style and flair, is well equipped and maintained. I'd be nervous about having children stay here due to the many ornaments! But they can be moved out of harm's way (the ornaments, not the kids!). Would recommend this lovely home for a visit, as it's ideally placed in Scottsdale and quietly location. Our mostly British group of visitors loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Say Enough Great Things About This Property!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

My family and I stayed at this property for our summer vacation and it was wonderful! The photos do not accuratly depict how amazing this house is! The house was very well-maintained and had EVERYTHING you need to make it your "home away from home." The owner was very pleasant to work with and credited my deposit back quickly. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area, and would definitely recommend it to friends. Jim - YOU ROCK!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Great house with a great location! Nice and quiet. The pictures are 100% accurate and there were no surprises. I've stayed here twice now and will definitely do so again. The owner/manager is helpful and responsive and made sure I was happy with my stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Great house with a great location! Nice and quiet. The pictures are 100% accurate and there were no surprises. I've stayed here twice now and will definitely do so again. The owner/manager is helpful and responsive and made sure I was happy with my stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Great house with a great location! Nice and quiet. The pictures are 100% accurate and there were no surprises. I've stayed here twice now and will definitely do so again. The owner/manager is helpful and responsive and made sure I was happy with my stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unbelievable Rental!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

I can not possibly say enough good things about this property and the owner. It is rare that the pictures of a property don't do it justice but that is absolutely the case with this house. The amenities and details in the house far exceed what is portrayed in the pictures.

Nothing was missed as this house has been prepared to rent, the folder he has prepared has all the numbers and contacts for most anything we needed while we were there including the discount card for the grocery store that is just down the street from the house - the owner met us at the property to show us how everything worked and even gave us his number so we could call and he could open the garage door as we arrived.

The house was very accessible and close to a main artery and two interstates so getting around was very easy for someone who had never really spent any time in the Phoenix area.

The pool is in outstanding condition and most any pool toy you can think of for the kids is right there.

If you are considering a stay in north Phoenix I assure you that you won't be disappointed if you book this house!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful rental!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This house is beautiful and the pool is great! It was in the perfect location to shopping and all of the friends we were visiting. We had three adults and a 15 month old and there was plenty of space for all of us. The owner of the house is very gracious and responded immediately if we had any questions or concerns. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Wonderful stay, the house was beautiful and the pool was great as well. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Elegant N Scottsdale Home

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This property exceeded all our expectations with regard to space and amenities. The owner kindly met us and gave us a walkthrough explaining all the workings of the home and left us a well thought out binder to aid in any problems, even including local shopping, restaurants etc. We had a small issue with the dishwasher and he was there immediately to rectify the situation. I would recommend this home to friends and hope to use it again myself in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Stay at Elegant N Scottsdale Home!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

What a wonderful home and host. We had everything we needed at the home - it was perfect. In fact I sat and tried to come up with things the owner might have forgotten, and was hard pressed to find out one detail that was missed.
The location was great - perfect for our vacation, which took us from Glendale to Gilbert/Chandler and down town PHX.
We left this place Super Clean so we would be invited back this Summer for more pool and golf family time!
Pool was great - very relaxing back yard - great for bbq and quite enough to kick back with a great book.
Super great home - no need to look anywhere else - i'll make sure I make my next RSVP early to insure this availability!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Property

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My family of 4 adults & 3 children found this property to be reflected accurately by the photos and descriptions on the website. All the rooms in the home are large & spacious with plenty of space for each person to have their own area. The kitchen/family room are a great gathering place for all and have a nice view of the back yard.
The home is beautifully and meticulously decorated from paint to furnishings to art objects. There are many international treasures throughout the house which the owner has obtained from around the world.
The backyard(small amount of grass) is nicely landscaped and has a resort-like feel with the pool, hot tub and lovely patio area.
The owner is very very accommodating and goes out of his way to provide whatever you need.
Example:our family was there during Christmas week and the owner provided us with his 9 foot artificial Christmas tree and more decorations than we could use so we didn't have to bring our own.
The whole experience was very positive and I would absolutely recommend this home to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review