reviews for: listing #88152 - Teton Village, Wyoming Condo rental

20-40% OFF (Teton Club)-True Ski-in/Out - Luxury - 2 Bdrm
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Teton Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $8,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Going Back...

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a Vacation!!! Wonderful memories in a special place! Thanks for your expertise... WE loved the TETON CLUB!! Definitely going back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommendations were right-on...

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Tim,

Just returned from the Teton Club and wanted you to know what a fabulous week we had there. The entire staff has but one thing in mind: to do what ever they can to make the visit enjoyable--and they did just that. As for you, you are an incredible advocate for your clients. The recommendations for dining, and activities were right-on and we thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The staff was so friendly and informative...

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Hi Tim,

We just returned from our vacation this evening and wanted to thank you for helping us book the Teton Club. We LOVED the facility!!!!! It was fantastic: spacious, comfortable, spotless, beautiful, etc. We cannot say enough. The staff was so friendly and informative. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job each day as well. The location was great and we really had an amazing time in Teton Village. We also loved the town of Jackson and appreciate all the suggestions you sent about restaurants and activities. Osteria was awesome and we tried many others in the town and village. Thank you again and please pass along our thanks to the fabulous staff of the Teton Club! We hope to book with you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Seamless...

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Hi Tim,

We just returned to reality after an incredible week at the Teton Club in Jackson Hole!

The Teton Club was the perfect location, only a stone's throw from the Kid's Ranch Ski School and the base of the gondola and the tram. The Club's amenities could not have been more convenient: private ski entrance and ski lockers, a gym, and a spa with outdoor heated pools.

Our unit was spacious, warm and comfortable. The staff (from the bellmen, to housekeeping, to the concierge) was very attentive and friendly. We even lucked out with great snow and spring skiing!

Thank you for all your help making our vacation arrangements perfectly seamless. We plan to return next year….same time, same place!

Thank you again.

Best,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't Be Happier...

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Tim,

Great place, great trip. Thanks for making it happen. The transportation service was reliable and the ski rental place was very easy to use, helpful and had great equipment. The condo was really comfortable and the location can't be beat. The staff was very nice and helpful with our reservations.

All in all, we couldn't be happier and look forward to returning next ski season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would recommend anyone to do the same...

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Hi Tim,

My family & myself have just returned from our skiing trip to the USA and would like to thank you for helping make our trip such a memorable one. We flew from Australia to Jackson Hole & stayed at the White Buffalo Club which was an exceptional place. The Teton Club at the Teton Village surpassed our expectations and was a fabulous place. I would recommend anyone to do the same.

I have no doubt we will be back again.

Thank you from all of us.

Cheers,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the nicest places I've stayed, anywhere.

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We stayed at the Teton Club with our three adult (college age) children for the week of 3/14-3/21, and could not have been happier with the accommodations. Facilities are first rate, the condo (three master suites, full kitchen, full dining area, etc.) was spacious and luxurious. The staff is terrific.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great luxury getaway for a family

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Stayed in a 3BR unit for 6 nights and had a great experience. The service is first rate and the unit was just fantastic. Three nice, large bedrooms and a great family room for hanging out. The kitchen had everything and whatever might be missing the staff brought to our room (in our case the toaster was broken and within 10 minutes we had another). We really liked the amenities including the coffee service in the lobby in the morning and a BBQ for visitors on a Friday night. The valet parking made getting in and out very easy. Would definitely stay here again... just a first rate place and location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking Forward to 2009...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We just returned from Jackson Hole, WY and had an amazing time! It snowed everyday and we had some fantastic ski days. The club was awesome, very well maintained, and the ski lockers were a great convenience! Thanks so much and I will keep you in mind when we want to go to the islands. 2009 may be the year my husband and I go on spring break by ourselves!

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Crown Jewel of Our Trip...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We absolutely LOVED The Teton Club in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. It was our last stop on a 12 day tour of the area. We started out in Yellowstone National Park for 3 nights, headed north to Bozeman, MT for 2 nights, traveled down to Cody, WY for 1 night, and then to The Teton Club for 4 nights, knowing full well that it would be the crown jewel of our trip. We have stayed in many resorts in the past and truly enjoyed the luxury and practicality for our family of five. Well, the Teton Club far exceeded our expectations. The accommodations (from furniture, to decor, to stocked items, to location) were all spectacular. The staff at the Club made us feel like WE were members. We received excellent recommendations for dining and hikes (with and without our teenage children). If you go, and you like to hike make sure you ask about the hike in the Teton National Park where you can jump off a rock into a beautiful glacial pool - exhilarating and breath-taking.

We would love to go back again, maybe a different time of year, to do some skiing and snow shoeing. We highly recommend The Teton Club if you plan to spend any time in the Jackson Hole area. We would skip all the other running around we did and spend an entire week there. It truly felt like a home away from home. If we head out that way again (and we hope we do!), I will definitely contact LastHoorah!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for All Your Help & Advice...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Tim,

I just wanted you to know my family and I had a wonderful time in Jackson, WY. Thank you for all your help and scheduling. We loved the Teton Club. It was a great place. The layout was accommodating and the staff was so friendly. Heather Erson, the photographer you set us up with was fabulous. The dinners were great and we all enjoyed the fishing and the raft trip. I just wanted you to know it was one of our favorite family vacations. Thanks for all your help and advice.

Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could Not Have Been a Better Choice...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This is a very belated thank you for an absolute wonderful vacation in Jackson Hole, WY. Our accommodations at the Teton Club were spectacular, and I wish we could replicate them around the country. It could not have been a better choice for our family. The excursions were also perfectly suited for the five of us. We would recommend this trip to anyone and hope to visit again.

Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your New Customers...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

We just returned from our annual ski trip this year to Jackson Hole, WY. As we have been to Teton Village many times over the past years, we were looking for accommodations based on previous experience. In the search for a location that suited our needs/desires, we were introduced to Tim, who offered the condo at the Teton Club. As we had visited the Teton Club during a past visit, we were happy to have the option of staying there, but concerned that it was beyond our budget. Not only did Tim offer this 3-bedroom condo at an affordable price, but he also took personal interest in our stay there, which really made the whole experience better than we had anticipated. It is a treat to find a "provider" who does even more than expected. Good job, Tim.

Your new customers for fantastic trips...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Money Well Spent...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Working with LastHoorah! -- and specifically with Tim DiLeo -- to plan our recent ski trip was the best decision we could have made. Tim answered all our questions in a timely manner, and truly facilitated the entire process for us. The property we rented was exactly as billed, if not even nicer. His knowledge of the property, the area, tips for activities, dining, etc., added greatly to the value we received. He even facilitated a connection to someone looking to sell discounted lift tickets.

When you plan a hard-earned vacation, the last thing you want is a 'surprise'. The only surprises we experienced were good ones. All in all, LastHoorah! did a great job, and I would recommend them to anyone -- friend or stranger.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class...

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2007

We booked our stay with Tim for the Teton Club for December 15-22. We couldn't be happier about our experience. We arrived with a car full of groceries, luggage, skis, etc. The bellman got our car unloaded, the car parked and got all our luggage and groceries put away in our condo while I was going through the check-in process.

The Teton Club is directly in front of the Kid's Ranch and one building away from the gondola and tram. It has a private skier entrance with private lockers that have 4 boot warmers per locker and room for all your gear. There's also a workout room, spa and multiple hot tubs.

For you techy types: they have wi-fi throughout the club and two dedicated hard-wired ports in each unit. Both options were fast and worked reliably. They also have a public computer.

At one point I called the concierge and asked about having my skis tuned. He said just to leave them in my locker and they would take care of it. The next morning I opened my locker and there were my freshly tuned skis ready to go.

First Class.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review