reviews for: listing #8819 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Near Gatlinburg--11 B/R (loft) 7 Bath, HEATED POOL
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $389 - $900 /nt
    $2,178 - $5,040 /wk

sort by:

The Bunny's Nest

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a family reunion meet at The Bunny's Nest. We had a really nice time there. The rooms were clean and spaceous. We had 19 adults and 5 children.
The only problems we had was the kitchen sink leaked. Luckly my brother was able to fix it.
Stan the owner was very accommodating when we needed help.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

S. C. Beckley, WV

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

I had decided to do a mini family reunion in Pigeon Forge TN. I needed at least 5 bedrooms and I quickly found that this was going to be a financial challenge. I simply could not afford some of the rates that I came across. After weeks of looking I found this and I was like WOW this looks great. I called the gentleman that owns this "resort" and he was friendly and very accomodating. I will admit I was somewhat worried about the cabin not meeting my expectations once I arrived, however, it EXCEEDED them. This cabin is absolutely beautiful, the decorations and the warm friendly atmoshphere there was such a pleasant experience for my family and I. We stayed for 4 nights, there were 7 adults and 3 kids and still tons of room. I reccomend this to anyone that has need of a larger cabin. The accomodations and price cannot be beat, Oh yeah and the hot tub is fabulous.
S. C.
Beckley, W.V.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

M. R. Naperville

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Stan & Debbie, Sorry this has taken so long to get over to you, but I wanted to thank you both for the vacation experience we had out at the Backhome Log Cabins.Knowing that our family reunion has not happened in 10 years, it was a great relief to have a place as nice as yours to spend our family vacation together.The cabins were perfect for our set up, clean to live in, and the space in the Bunny Nest was great for get togethers.The private pool was such a relief during those hot days and the kids really enjoyed themselves swimming each and every day.A special thank you for setting up our last night together with the Warrens, as Steve was a big hit for the family and really made an impression on some of the younger ones that are still singing his songs.I know that for our reunions we like to choose different locations for each get together, but your place was tops and one that if we don’t all make it out there together will be a place I at least come back to with my family and wife to enjoy.Keep up the great work out there, and I will spread the good word on your rentals and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, M. R. Naperville, IL.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Bunny's Nest

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Disappointed in the maintance, many light bulbs were burned out, one shower only dribbled water, we saw food under the furniture, and many of the TV remotes didn't work.
The location to attractions is great, and for a large group this could be a great place if cleaned up a bit better, and the little things taken care of.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: If we had been notified about these issues they would have been corrected immediately. We're sorry for the problems. Since this cabin very rarely has a vacancy, things can be sometimes overlooked. A breaker was tripped causing some lights not to work, but we were never notified. The shower works fine, they didn't 'pull' the handle out correctly..

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review