reviews for: listing #88192 - San Diego, California House rental

Pool, 3 bed, 4 bath + Game Room
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $340 - $500 /nt
    $2,295 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Had a wonderful time at this lovely house in Mt Helix. My husband has family in San Diego so the house was perfect for entertaining, beautiful views with lot's of room on the deck, very private, great bbq, great pool. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need and quality appliances. Pool table was fun for everybody too. The beds were very comfortable and since the first couple of nights were cool upon our arrival it was nice and cozy to have the gas fireplace in the master bedroom. The attention to detail in the bathrooms and kitchens and laundry room with regards to soaps etc. is perfect. I'm in a wheelchair and I'd say that the house is pretty close to perfect for accessibility. All in all we had a fabulous time at this home away from home and highly recommend this house, we would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We loved having you at our home. Were glad you enjoyed the home as much as we do! We strive to give each guest a great experience and look forward to having you back in San Diego soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family house

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

This house offers something for everyone. The property was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities we needed for the week. The property manager was accessible upon arrival and we had a great week. We would go back in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Our family stayed here, 7 adults, 2 children and there was plenty of space for all of us. This home is very nice. The kitchen was well stocked, the grill is awesome (we grill out a lot at home). The views off the deck are lovely. It was to cold for us Texans to swim when we stayed but we still enjoyed the outdoor space. We had a personal tour of the property and informed of all the amenities. There is so much to do and see in San Diego we wished for another week to take it all in. Our favorite was the trip to Point Loma, beautiful views. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice. Truly a home away from home. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. We work hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience in any of our homes. We look forward to having you back in San Diego soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We stayed at the property Mt. Helix property in October for our annual Indianapolis Colts trip and were very pleased with it. The house is beautiful and very well maintained - the pool and deck area was private and gorgeous, not to mention huge! The kitchen was well stocked with any and every appliance you could think of, which made it really convenient on the nights we cooked dinner. There were 10 of us that stayed in the house and not once did we ever feel crowded. The house is located in a really convenient location; it took us 15 minutes to get downtown or to the airport, 5 minutes to the stadium and 20 minutes to the beach. We would definitely rent this property again as well as recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the compliments. We take a great pride in our properties and glad you had such a memorable trip. We look forward to having you back again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in San Diego

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The home was laid out perfect for a 90th Birthday celebration. It had enought bedrooms for everyone. The beautiful patio and large living room were perfect for entertaining and visiting with all of my mothers old friends. The property Mgr met us at the home and showed us around to ensure we were comforable as well as answering all our questions on how to get around to the many local attractions and shopping. It was easy to get to all the locations we wanted to visit. You can almost walk to Old Town. It was easy to get to the Zoo, Sea World, Museums, and Downtown. The 2 hour Harbor Boat Tour was very fun.
Thank you so much for a wonderful home for our vacation

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you can ask for in a vacation rental

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

A group of 10 of us rented this beautiful property for a friend's bachelor party and we couldn't be happier. We had high temperatures during our entire stay and were able to fully enjoy the large swimming pool. The property has a very large deck that overlooks the canyon with beautiful views and has seating amenities for close to 15 people. We were also able to make great use of the large bbq by the pool. The game room has a very nice pool table and the fully equipped and large kitchen is great for entertaining a large group. Large screen TV's throughout the house, speakers connected throughout the inside and pool area of the property, and a pianola with a wide selection of CD's available. Plenty of sleeping room to comfortably sleep all 10. The manager was also very attentive - we had some issues with the connection of the stereo sound system to the outside speakers and he was at the property within a couple of hours. Best of all - the property is very close to downtown, the harbor, and Gaslamp - just a 10-15 min car ride. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice, relaxing vacation but with the option of being close to all that SD downtown can offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Arvin,
We are glad you enjoyed the house as much as we do. We look forward to having you back at one of our homes in the near future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great View, Great Location, Great House!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We had an amazing experience at the Mount Helix Hideaway. We were in San Diego for a convention and found that everything was only a few freeway min. away. It was sunny where we were and cloudy at the coast so we had great weather. Because of the player piano, pool and BBQ we decided to have a post convention event party which was the hit of the ASI group of suppliers and distributors on our, "A", list! The kitchen and pool table were very popular. There are so many rooms and places for people to hang out that everyone was doing their thing and having fun.
Next time my family comes to San Diego I plan to book this awesome place for sure. If you like to cook you will love the kitchen here. By the way there is a wonderful canyon view as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have had many fond memories around the player piano as well. We are delighted you enjoyed our home as much as we have!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW Book It Now - Don't Hesitate !

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mt. Helix Hideaway. WOW everything was very upscale and beautiful. Definitely a gourmet kitchen with Viking appliances and Emeril pots & pans, was a pleasure to create family meals. Lots of room for the entire family to play pool, gather around the player piano, swim in the pool and gather around on the outdoor decks with a great view. Our family reunion was special because of this home and it is just freeway minutes away from the San Diego tourist attractions. Can't wait to return to San Diego and the Mt. Helix Hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank you for the kind words. We have worked hard to make sure this home has all the amenities of home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Heaven in the hills above

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

For anyone looking for a wonderful retreat, this is the place!

No kidding, you drive up to the driveway and feel very comfortable.
I found this house to be more like an upscale retreat. The layout was perfect
as we were with friends and felt alone when we wanted to be alone...with the
others having a great time partying through the wee hours.

We found this home to be immaculate, comfortable and very well maintained.
Every kitchen utensil needed was available as well as a complete game room.

I would definitely recommend this vacation home to our friends and family for a
quick getaway or a family reunion. It's great!

Thank you Jodi for your perfect touches in all the right places! Until we can
visit your dream vacation home again we will be reminiscing of a great time had by all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the comments. You and your family are welcome anytime!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

first time renting from VRBO and came away VERY happy

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

I went to check the place out a couple of weeks prior to my rental, because I had never rented from VRBO before and was a little apprehensive about whether or not the place actually existed or not. Although Greg from Pacific Coast Vacation Properties was always quick to respond to my emails, I needed to check it out for myself and I happened to be in LA for a wedding anyway. I drove down to the place and nobody was there so I had to simply look inside and was surprised to see there was no furniture in the house at all. I was scared that I had been defrauded so I emailed Greg and asked what was going on. He explained that the long term renters had just moved out and that all the furniture would be moved in by the time of our rental.

When we arrived for the rental, the place was everything advertised by Greg. The house was spacious, the furniture was quite nice, and everything was great. Plenty of cookware, a huge pool that was well taken care of, and more than enough linens for our group of 10. All in all, I was very happy with the experience and would highly recommend Pacific Coast Vacation Properties. Greg was nice enough to delay our check out time by an hour and I received my security deposit back within a couple of weeks. If I ever have to rent again in the SD area, I will definitely be getting in touch with Greg's company again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review