reviews for: listing #88248 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Secluded Lakefront Getaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  pocono's
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $295 /nt
    $795 - $1,395 /wk
    $3,250 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

A wonderful stay - cute cottage easy ski access

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

A cute cottage overlooking the lake in a secured community.
Easy access to ski fields (less than 30mins to Camelback).
Very easy to coordinate with owner (be warned some rentals require excessive adminsitration and rental signatures, payments and permission to get into the community). We had a lovely stay and enjoyed a camp fire by the lake and watching the birds in the morning.
Would recommend this place. Thank you for a great stay

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Special Place...

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

"We wanted to say thank you for letting us use the house! We enjoyed our time out there and we got engaged while we were there!!! We will be back one day and it will always be a big memory for us! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect getaway!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

If you're looking for a little getaway, this house is the perfect choice! The house was the perfect Pocano styled house. The friendly owner described it exactly how it is. It was nice and cozy, made me feel like it was my home which is a great feeling. The house over looks the lake which is beautiful to say the least! I had a great stay and was very glad at the property I chose. I will be renting this place again very soon and I highly recommend it to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

My, now fiance, and I got engaged at this cozy little cabin right on the lake. There is plenty of room and everything you need is already there. There is a nice porch to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. It is in a gated community which made me feel safe and in driving distance to lots of shopping, outdoor activities and breweries/wineries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Adorable cabin-perfect mountain getaway

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My husband and I brought our dog to this adorable cabin over Christmas. We had a great time, and literally spent most of the time inside because there was a major winter storm. The cabin had everything (all amenities) we could've possibly needed. The cabin is situated on a beautiful lake and the neighborhood was very quiet. Each morning there were several beautiful deer outside. They didn't even run, but rather let us watch them from the cabin porch. We definitely plan on coming back during the summer months when we can enjoy being outside more.

The owner, Chris, was wonderful and extremely helpful regarding the rental and directions. Also, i left my phone charger there and he mailed it back to me without me asking him! We could not have been more pleased with the entire experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We had a really great time here. As soon as we arrived inside the property we felt very relaxed and welcomed. The property was very homely and made relaxing and having a good time easy. We loved the lake, the back yard/wooded area, and the fire pit. For a fall vacation it was the perfect location.

We would definitely come back again, as the property was fabulous, the scenery beautiful, and Chris was very helpful and awesome to work with.


Overall, we had a great time here and in the area.

Check it out!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We wanted to do alot of hiking and other outdoor activities so we were very pleased that this property was within a 40 minute drive to visit many great state parks like Hickory Run, Lehigh Gorge, Big Pocono, and Tobyhanna/Gouldsboro. When we did spend time at the property we especially enjoyed the relaxing and pretty backyard and the wonderful view of the lake from the comfortable lawn swing. The house itself had a charming rustic feel. The owner, Chris, was extremely accommodating and gracious. All in all we had a wonderful week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice gateway

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

This property is very nice. House is great,has a nice deck with BQ grill, house is located by waterfront (lake),also this place is great for kids,there is a big swimming pool, playground and nice beach.
definitely we will come back over there another time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review