reviews for: listing #88252 - Fort Myers, Florida Condo rental

Eagle Ridge Lakes - Spectacular Lakefront View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eagle Ridge Lakes
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Amazing experience

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My family and I (2 adults/2 young children) were extremely pleased with our experience at the Eagle Ridge Lakes apartment. Initially I was a bit nervous about a vacation rental but my fears were relieved after dealing with Gaston. He was very accessible and responsive throughout our 2.5 month stay. Any time I had a problem (like trying to work the TV) Gaston was available.

I was initially drawn to the apartment by its beauty. The lanai looks over a lake with a water fountain and is awe inspiring during sunsets. In the evening hours we would sit and listen to the soft sound of the water fountain and watch the sky reflecting in the water. The interior of the apartment is decorated impeccably with a sharp eye for detail. It is obvious to me that this sophisticated Florida motif apartment is intended to be a home with upgraded lighting fixtures and beautiful faux orchids throughout the dwelling.

The gated community has wonderful features: a swimming pool that my son enjoyed every day (literally), a playground across the street, basketball hoops enjoyed by my husband, a spacious club house, and a walking path around the community that I enjoyed. The neighbors were also very nice. We easily made friends while relaxing at the pool and even set up a playdate for our son.

I would highly recommend this home. We have actually tried to come back but the winter months book quickly. Thank you Gaston for a wonderful vacation experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Felt Like We Had Won the Lottery!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

From the moment we walked into this condo, my wife and I wondered if we should pinch ourselves. What a place.

From the open-concept living/dining room, to the spacious main-bedroom suite, to the incredible view of the 22-acre pond steps from our lanai, we felt like we had moved up in social class.

The kitchen was gorgeous, with new appliances which the owner had told us we were the first to use. The breakfast nook was large enough for four - although my wife and I would usually rush out to the lanai with our second cups of coffee to enjoy the Florida birds just outside our screened area.

The recreation area, with 2 pools, a hot tub, exercise area and clubhouse/library was nearby. My wife joined the Monday/Wednesday/Friday water-fitness classes and was made to feel very welcome. I played over a dozen rounds of golf at Eagle Ridge Golf Course, which was less than a mile away.

From "our" condo, we took day trips to Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Islands, Naples, and a well-worth-it history tour of downtown Fort Myers. A visit to the Edison and Ford Estates was also part of our itinerary.

We even took a drive to the Keys, spending one night in Marathon and extensively visiting Key West and Key Largo. On our return drive, we stayed 2 nights in South Beach in Miami and enjoyed great restaurants and Art Deco marvels.

Returning to the condo, we kept calling it home - because it really was. Everything that we needed was there. My wife commented that the blender/mixer and other kitchen appliances were better quality than we had at home. She made a puree soup, something she never expected to be able to do while on vacation.

Gaston, the owner, was very helpful - both before we arrived and once we were there. We felt like we were his guests or his family who were using his place.

We hope we're able to have a return stay soon. And we didn't even have to win the lottery.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the place was great and I want to go back

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

the place was great and I want to go back next year. the property was very clean and well maintained and I would recommend it to a friend. the location was very close to grocery stores and restaurants plus a golf course.the swimming pool was very nice and the lake was very close and I injoyed fishing it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We hope to have you back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christine from Cape Breton Island NS

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Having spent the month of December 2012 in this beautiful carriage house ,I am delighted to write this review. My whole experience at Eagle Ridge Lakes was positive. The house far exceeded my expectations, it was so very clean & well equipped! The furnishings & decor were beautiful, as were the grounds at Eagle Ridge Lakes.I partically enjoyed the lanai which overlooks the lake with their lovely fountains & wild life. Sunsets were beautiful! I used the pool daily as well as nearby beaches at Sanibel & Captiva, Lovers' Key Beach, Fort Myers' Beach, Bunche Beach. Shopping in this area lacks nothing with high end stores as well as really good bargain outlet shopping,one highlight for me was being able to attend two dinner theatre productions at Broadway Palms directly in Fort Myers. I felt very safe at Eagle Ridge Lakes,because of fine neighbours as Jim, Ruth & Rocky. I have to say that the owners" Gaston & Suzanne" were perfect hosts, I loved the place so much that I am going back for Dec 2013. Thank You again for allowing me to share your retirement haven!
Sincerely Christine M.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Happy snowbirds!

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

From the moment of contact with the condo owners they were obliging, helpful and courteous to our requests/questions. We arrived at the condo excited and it met all of our expectations and exceeded others. The photographs online did not even do the condo justice, much nicer in person! The condo and the neighborhood are clean, the beds were so comfortable, the neighbours so sweet. A special mention to Jim next door who would bring our garbage and recycle bins up to the door for us, he is 96 yrs. old and a dear! Shopping and restaurants were easy to get to. We especially enjoyed the Shrimp Shack! The beach was only 12 miles away, taking maybe 15-20 minutes to drive to. The pool was lovely and so close to the condo! Quiet pool, sometimes I was there by myself enjoying the sun/pool all alone, glorious! I would not hesitate to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a month's stay at this quiet, tastefully appointed condo. This first floor condo was awesome--a home away from home--even better than the description listed. Close enough to everthing in South Fort Myers--yet not too close. The owner was very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed sitting on the lanai and looking out at the lake behind the condo. Also enjoyed walking the well maintained path around the lake. Pools were closeby and enjoyed the company of other tenants there.

We loved our stay at this Eagle Ridge Lakes condo and look forward to our return.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First floor condo, open floor plan and great view

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This unit has a very open floor plan for a 2 bedrm unit. Having 9' ceilings was great! The den area was used extensively, especially the comfortable recliner! Hi speed internet was consistent. Hi def TV was very nice. Nicely decorated with neutral colors. Everything provided for complete stay. Large 4' deep walk in shower. Bedrooms are privately arranged. Quiet building and street. View from lanai was fabulous especially at nite with fountain lit by white lites. Neighbors were friendly. just 2 buildings down from 2 pools( one a rectangular lap style) with perfect water temp. Nice whirlpool. large exercise room available 24/7, very clean. Multiple surrounding tables with umbrellas.
My favorite aspect was walking the paths around the 4 lakes. Went morning and evening and always saw gators/turtles/ numerous birds and even occasional hawks up close.
Close to restaurants,hospital and food markets. Easy access to I-75/airport. 20 min to Sanibel. 35 min to Naples
The owner was always pleasant and accommodating and returned phone calls/emails promptly. I look forward to staying again and highly recommend this unit. Only downside is single garage is tight and Daniels Prkwy is very busy hghwy in high season.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for these very positive comments. We'll be happy to have you back in 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First floor unit with breathtaking view of lake

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

When we first entered this condo, we were impressed with the spaciousness and cleanliness. It has plenty of closet space and the master bath has a big walk-in shower. The owner provided everything we need to have a comfortable stay including Comcast TV, Internet, and phone. When you walk out to the lanai, you have a breathtaking view of the lake and you are within 300 feet of the swimming pools and hot tub. There is a fitness center at the clubhouse and nice walking/bike paths. The owner is very friendy and answered all my questions by phone or email. We loved our stay at Eagle Ridge Lakes!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for these words of praise. We will make sure future renters have the same great experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review