reviews for: listing #88256 - Williams, Arizona House rental

Century House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Williams/Route 66
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $800 - $800 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Nice house

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

This house was close to town and the strip. Everything was in walking distance. It was nice to be able to sit back and relax. Weather was great when we were there. I really enjoyed my stay. This was a change for my husband and I as we usually stay in a hotel. This time we decided to try a rental. I didn't regret it. House has everything you need. Great communication with owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Old Home

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This is a lovely home and is very clean and comfortable and well-furnished. It had everything my family could want. I would definitely stay here again. It is wonderfully located close to town (walking distance to shops and restaurants) but far enough into the residential area that it was extremely quiet. I was charmed by the many older and original items in the home. If you love vintage homes, you will enjoy this place. The floor plan, which some other people commented on, was not a problem for us, as we were all family, but it's true that only one bedroom has a door that will shut, so it depends on whom you are traveling with whether this will make sense for you. My son loved the attic bedroom and thought it was really fun to sleep up there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Century House

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

This rental house is perfect for a family vacation trip. It is in the perfect location. Just a walking distance from the main street and the Railroad station. Amenities were excellent and it was a beautiful, clean and well maintained place. Just a beautiful vintage home. Our entire family felt as if we were at grandmas house. The owner is a very nice and kind person who offered extra information that was very helpful for our stay. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have a comfortable, relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Get-away from Phoenix Heat

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The house is perfect for my family. There was no difficulty in finding the place and I didn't have any issue getting into the house. The property is very well-maintained. The carpet is super clean. The kitchen has most of the supplies we need for cooking. The house is walking distance to restaurants and Grand Canyon Railway. I didn't have any problems with booking the place. Rita refunded the security deposit without any delay. Over-all, we have a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Interesting layout with no privacy

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The good: The house has the basic necessities and it was nice to have wireless access. It was clean and we were able to fumble around and find everything we needed. The ability to cook at the house was the reason for choosing a rental house rather than a hotel room The neighborhood is very quiet and the neighbors were nice.

The bad: As mentioned in another review (which I missed), the "master" bedroom has the only bathroom, no door and the upstairs bedroom door leading into the room. If you are a couple with kids, don't expect any privacy unless you take the front bedroom and that has two twin beds. If it's just two of you, then this won't be a problem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coming Back

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

My family & I stayed at this home for two nights and three days. It was an excellent experience. This was our first vacation home rental and it was very easy and would recommend this to anyone. This home was very nice, an older home comfortably furnished with awesome bedding. After several days of hotel stays,(we traveled around the Grand Canyon)we slept great. The house was cool and very comfortable. Even our kids wanted to stay longer! And Williams ~ well let’s just say you have to experience it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing house and Owners

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

AMAZING. That is all I can say. The house is so cute. It is an older home so therefore what we are accustom to in our bigger modern homes is a little diffferent. For instance, there is one bathroom. There were 7 of us (yes count them 7). There were 3 adults, 1 teenage boy, 5,2 and 1 year old. We did great with one bathroom. And yes you do have to walk through the "master bedroom" to use the restroom however I did not go up there for a romantic weekend with my husband I went for a family weekend. If I wanted to do that I would have left the kids at home and probably will sometime. The home was well stocked. I mean there was even coffee in the cupboard. Bottled water, various spices etc. The home is very close to all the shopping on Route 66. The train station is just across the way from that. The porches are wonderful for sitting outside and enjoy the amazing weather in Williams in the summer time.

I cannot say enough about the owners of this home. Wonderful people (who I have never met in person) but still managed to make our stay amazing. We are already planning our next trip to this home. I highly recommended it. I really would rather not make any comment at all and keep it all to ourselves! However, we can't be selfish so we are letting the secret out. Rent this house you will be glad you did!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming home and great location

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Our family of mom, dad and two sons stayed one night at this charming home and loved it. It's very clean, great location and lots of space. The owner was fantastic to deal with and the facilities worked well (kitchen, bathroom, laundry). The only drawback is there is only one bathroom off the master bedroom and no door on the master bedroom door so not much privacy.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Poor and unusual layout

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This house is more a one legitimate bedroom home so be aware. The other two bedrooms require you walking through one of the bedrooms to get to the bedroom in the attic and also to the bathroom. House was clean though and is located near the grand Canyon railway. This is not suitable for sharing would not recommend unless you are a couple, I was extremely dissapointed in the fact that it was classed as a three bedroom house

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

101 East Sherman

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Had a wonderful stay in Williams. House was clean and well equipped. Everything needed for a week's stay was there including washing machine and dryer. Old fashioned furnishings. Third bedroom was up in the attic, nicely decorated but have to walk through master bedroom to get to it. Not a problem for a family with young children. Have to walk through master bedroom to get to the one bathroom as well. Very reasonably priced. Within walking distance of Route 66. Tourist town with shops and resturants. Enjoyed taking the railway to the Grand Canyon. Owner responsive to any questions. Security deposit refunded promptly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place when visiting Grand Canyon

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We stayed there four friends (two couples) for the Easter and its really a great place, much bigger and more spacious than we thought. The house is well kept, clean and has eveything a familly or some friends will need.
This is a great and affordable place to stay when visiting Williams and Grand Canyon. Its only takes about an hour to drive to south Rim. We first wanted to stay closer to the rim, but the places there were way too expensive. Williams is a nice little town with a lot of restaurants, but we prefered to cook in the house since the kitchen had everything we needed. One night we even did some barbecuing on the nice gass grill outside the house.
The owner, Rita, is also wery nice and helpful and respond quickly on e-mail or sms.

I recieved the deposit back the day after we had left the house.

We will definitely stay here again if we ever come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

xmas fun

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We decided to stay here for our xmas weekend. The house was excellent. All amenities and more. The price is perfect. We were so close to the downtown area and to the train station. We did the polar express, which was a lot of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review