reviews for: listing #88257 - Jamaica, Caribbean Villa rental

Ocean View Villa W/POOL/BEACH ACCESS/REC ROOM IN OCHO RIOS
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Battle Site
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $708 - $786 /nt
    $4,956 - $5,502 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The experience at the Villa was phenomenal

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Cavel:

Sorry for taking so long to respond but you can imagine after 10 days away I have been very busy. Everything was great. I have no complaints about the house or staff. They could not have been more accommodating. We really appreciated the set up of the party. The band was great. The graduation party was just as I envisioned with the band around the pool. I will ask some of my guests if they have any suggestions and pass on. Thank you and Millicent and Lindle.

We had 13 people at the facility with ages ranging from 12 years old to 66 years old. below is comments from representative of each age group


Mykl 30 years old
The experience at the Villa was phenomenal. The place itself was very welcoming and the location was entrenched strategically in a private area that provided comfort, but also made me feel that I was amongst the general populace. The scenic cliff side and the wonderful river that fed into the Ocean at the beach was a highlight that added to the experience.

The food prepared by Millicent was taste bud engaging and definitely gave the Jamaican authenticity I desired. Shout out to my favorite dish, the Callaloo!!!! The upkeep of the villa was up to par as well with no unusual instances of cleanliness that raised eyebrows.

As for the personnel, everyone was professionally withdrawn but also actively engaged and helpful when needed. Our driver Rudy, was the navigational informant with limitless knowledge of the beaches, restaurants, and other places of interest. Without doubt, he ensured our safe arrival and departure from the airport and all throughout Jamaica. Lindo (sp?) showed the guys a great time. He was the informational guru when it came to showing us the night life entertainment and the hot spots to watch the Basketball Finals.

The Villa facilitated a harmonious environment conducive for family bonding.


Marian 66 years old
Emile, everything was great! We really enjoyed ourselves and truly appreciated Millicent's attentiveness to providing us with delicious Jamaican cuisine. Also, they were excellent in providing you contact with what had to be one of Jamaica's best musical groups. The group's performance was fantastic and, as such, everyone had a wonderful time.

Another suggested place was the church by the sea. It was such a lovely setting with the breeze flowing in, the sound of the waves and the ocean view. The setting was truly remarkable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Cavel,

I was the best vacation that we have ever experienced and we are looking to come back in August if the dates we need are available. The driver (Steve) was awesome he took such good care of us that we would love to request him for our next visit. I thank you for all that you have done for us and the staff also Millie is the best! If at all you can check the week of Aug. 19-25 that would be great just let me know we feel we need to be there alittle longer this time! Thanks for letting me know about the deposit just email me once the transaction has been made.

Thanks
Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Wonderful house, wonderful people!”

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

I'm very late with writing this review, but better late than never. My family of 15 stayed at the Ocean View Villa during October of 2010 for almost 2 weeks. It was a very busy and emotional trip for us because the matriach of our family had passed away. Millicient, Lindo and the rest of the house staff were exceptional with their assistance while we were at the house. But I would have never been able to appreciate Ocean View Villa if I didn't have a positive experience with the owner of the house in planning the trip. Cavel was professional, organized, responsive to requests, and personable. The only suggestion that my family had for the house was that the below groundlevel room needed an AC unit. It had a fan, but the fan was of no use with the glorious Jamaica heat. I could write much more based on the response of my family, but I think I captured their overall response in those few sentences. If you choose OceanView Villa and you communicate your needs and desires you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Can not wait till next time!!!”

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

My family and myself had an amazing time while staying at Ocean View Villa. Millicent and her staff were very warm and welcoming and made our stay very memorable one. The food was awesome, i especially loved Millicent's Ackee and Salt Fish dish. There were plenty things to keep my family of 6 occupied during our stay, the kids enjoyed Dunns River and Bobsledding at Mystic Mountain. This was our second time vacationing in Jamaica but my first at Ocean View Villa, the next time we plan our family vacation we will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Can't wait to visit again!”

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Can't wait to go back again! The food and the hosts at the villa where awesome, such a great tropical escape. There is plenty of room at the house 5 bedrooms, gaming room downstairs with a pool table, and a swimming pool out back. We had 2 meals prepared for us every day of our stay! There is also a nice beach about 5 minutes walking distance from the villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation - Christmas in Jamaica -Ocean View

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The villa is beautiful and easily accommodated all of us giving us a true "home away from home".

We learned so much from Lindo about Jamaica. He is truly a gem. We participated in the Christmas Eve celebration, First Market. That was so much fun especially to celebrate with all the wonderful locals.

Millicent prepared 3 wonderful Jamaican style meals for us that were outstanding. She is one of the nicest ladies and truly appreciated her culinary skills.

Sonia and Anita were also fabulous. There was nothing that we were in need of. The house was always so neat and tidy.

Everyone of the staff were so very attentive. We truly appreciated all of their efforts.

Our driver, Dexter, was top notch. He was always concerned with our safety and took us all the way put to Nigrel one of the days. We were lucky enough to meet his family during our visit which we so much enjoyed.

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful first time visit to Jamaica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Staying is a must”

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

If ever you consider renting a Villa in Jamaica this is the place.

We’ve had the pleasure of staying at this Villa on several occasions and never a dull moment. The Villa is very spacious and clean with a lovely pool.

Millie and Lindo were excellent and did everything possible to ensure our stay was perfect. Millie can cook any dish you requested and Lindo‘s roasted breadfruit was the best.

Getting around was simple. The can call hire cars or you can take a stroll to the entrance of the historical site and catch the local buses or taxi to town.

The owner of the Villa is very helpful and will answer any question or concerns you have before you rent her beautiful Villa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This is a delightful villa in a really nice community in Ocho Rios. It's the third vacation villa that I have rented in Jamaica, and the second in Ocho Rios. It's not as expensive as the other places I've rented, but it's so much nicer that there's no question it's also by far the best value.

The villa is impeccably furnished, equipped, and decorated. It's really as pretty as the photos in the ad. The bar/recreation is at the lower section of the villa and we spend some time playing games of pool.
Upon arrival we were met by Millicent and Lindo and then introduced to the other member of staff.
The location is amazing! You have everything you need within 5 to 10 minutes of the villa.
The Owner and staff were great to deal with, they were always happy to answer any questions and help us out. The owner also sent us a really nice follow up email to see how our stay at the villa was and if we had any suggestions for the villa or the staff.
Upon arrival we were met by Millicent and Lindo and then introduced to the other member of staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean View Villa stay experience

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

One of the best places I've been to! Myself and 7 of my best friends stayed at Ocean View Villa. The owner set up the van/driver to pick us up from the airport and the driver was AMAZING! He took us on a short tour before heading to the villa. When we arrived, Millicent(house manager)and Lindo(maintenance)were there to meet us, gather our luggage, give us a tour of the house, and answer any questions we had. Throughout the stay Millicent and Lindo answered any questions we had, they were wonderful hosts and took great care of us. The housekeeper was great! She was there everyday and kept the place extremely clean. The rooms, and the bathrooms were all very spacious, and each room had a great view from the balcony. Furniture was comfortable. The pool was very relaxing, the water was perfect temperature, and it lights up at night. There is a bar down in the basement with a pool table. Overall, my girls and I had a WONDERFUL time. Booking the Villa was very easy because the owner was extremely fast in returning my emails and willing to answer all of my questions. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and the great staff! I will definitely be returning to this villa!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review