reviews for: listing #88260 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Newly Remodelled Condo-Great Location-Great Value!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Carriage House
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $300 /nt
    $420 - $950 /wk
    $750 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Park City Fans

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

This apartment was just perfect! It was very clean and newly remodeled. We were amazed at the clever use of space. The owners had it stocked with everything you would need. The location was outstanding! Trails for walking and riding bikes were just across the street. Those trails, referred to as The Rail Trail, went up the mountains, to Main St., and even farther! Silver Mountain is a wonderful gym, pool and playground facility only a block away. They had a variety of options for passes. We were able to get a summer pass for a very reasonable price. Grocery stores, restaurants and novelty stores are all within a couple of blocks of this apartment. The stackable washer and dryer was so convenient! We found the city bus system to be a real plus. We realized that riding the bus was a great way to get around! It is free along with the trolley which our 4 year old liked to ride. Summer in Park City is kind of like heaven if you are an outdoorsman. There is so much to do in Park City and this little apartment makes it all possible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you had a great summer and found our condo so comfortable. When we remodelled we thought very hard about how to best utilise all available space. We have a couple more ideas so it is an ongoing project! Many guests have commented to us in the convenience of the washer and dryer.
Thank you for your review and hope you can summer in Park City again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we'll be back!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in march. We loved it. The condo was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was very cozy with good climate control. The washer and dryer really came in handy. The owners had left basic condiments plus coffee, tea, hot chocolate, paper towels, toilet paper, laundry and dish soap etc which we thought was very thoughtful. Also on hand was a bookcase with a nice variety of books as well as a nice selection of DVDs. There was even a printer you could use with your laptop. The location was very convenient, bus stops for 3 of the local busses were on the same block. you could also walk into town on the rail trail located right across the street. It was obvious the owners had put a lot of care and attention into their recent renovations. It was perfect for the 2 of us and the price was certainly right. very clean very comfy, very welcoming and very convenient. The hot tub was great after skiing, usually had it to ourselves! we will stay here again if its available the next time we are in Park City. The owners were really nice to deal with and I had my security deposit back within 2 days of leaving! although we were visiting our daughter who gave us some rides we could have gotten by the whole week without a car, bus service gets you everywhere and comes every 20 minutes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you found our condo so comfy and enjoyed the books and DVD's we have in our place. We did put lots of hard work into the remodelling and are so pleased that it has hit the right note with our guests, the washer and dryer are a real asset. The local free bus service is just so convenient and it does mean no parking hassles especially in busy holiday periods. It was lovely working with you and I hope we can do it again in the future.
Fran & Peter, Tim & Kate

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Park City at this condo. The condo was clean and well-maintained. It is centrally located to everything we needed as well as the slopes. The owner contact, Fran, was very agreeable to work with. I would recommend it to others.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our condo met your needs.It was fun working with you and I hope we get the chance to work together again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this Place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

I have stayed in this unit for 5 years now and it is one of the nicest places I have every stayed. The owners of this property are really great people to deal with. I have never met them personally but feel as if I know them due to our emails back and forth when I am in the process of renting. I gave them my security deposit five years ago and have told them to keep it on hold for me as this is my go to place when I visit Park City. I loved this place before, I'm looking forward to staying there this season and seeing the new remolded.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review.
It has been an absolute pleasure working with you for the past 5 years.
We are so pleased you are so happy with our condo and we are sure you will enjoy the remodelling. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

Love this place, thank you so much for such a pleasant comfortable and cozy condo.
Clean, nicely furnished, and great location!!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in park city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you found our place so comfortable. We think the location is just great, so easy to access all Park City has to offer. Thank you for taking such good care of our condo for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The accommodations were perfect for the 3 of us. The beds were comfortable, Wi-fi was great, pool was nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, We are really pleased you found the bed and the new sleeping sofa comfortable. The pool is a great place for families especially in the summer months. Hope we get the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, comfortable condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I stayed in Park City for a month. My main activity was hiking. This condo was perfect. Great location too. The washer & dryer were especially convenient. The kitchen was well equipped for everything I wanted to cook. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had such a successful stay.
It is great that you found the washer and dryer so convenient as we only installed them during our recent remodel. We hope we get the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park City Condo- Perfect for couple

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this unit. It was so convenient to all of the busses to get around town. Parking was underground (or if that is full- which it wasn't) in lots next to the building. The unit was clean and well stocked with a very comfortable bed. Other people in the building were very friendly. The shower pull was a bit tempermental, but was adequate. One washer/dryer down the hall, and wifi completed the setting for a lovely ski/board experience. We would stay there again, and recommend it to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We find the location of our condo is just so great. The free bus service can take you to all 3 ski resorts and Main Street in just a few minutes.
The convenience of having laundry facilities just down the hall helps to make a hassle free vacation. For greater convenience we plan to put in our own Washer and Dryer when we remodel in the Spring. It was fun working with you and we hope you will visit again should you return to Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo was a gem!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My husband and I rented this condo because our son is a ski instructor at The Canyons. The condo location was perfect and the size of the condo was great for us. It was clean and the size was just right. We especially loved the hot tub and outdoor heated pool. I could have packed fewer clothes and will use the laundry next time. They even left laundry soap with a few quarters to use (and replace.) We were able to have our son and his girlfriend over for a bite to eat-take-out from Whole Foods-who wants to cook and clean up? We tried "Good Karma" and found it to be very enjoyable and close by. Squatters (near Kearns) and Wasatch Brewery downtown were also good reasonable choices with big menus. Our most memorable experience was the horse-drawn sleigh ride to the Country Western lodge at Park City Resort on Valentine's evening.
I would recommend this wonderful condo to responsible, quiet renters. We had a great Park City vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you had a wonderful vacation and found our condo comfortable. We think the location is just great, with easy accessibility to skiing, restaurants and shopping in Park City. We hope you will visit again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Everything in the condo was nicely done. The bed is very comfortable; the kitchen is unusually well-equipped for a property like this. As other reviewers have noted, the owners go out of their way to make your stay effortless and enjoyable. The location is convenient to the bus routes, reasonably-priced restaurants, the best grocery store in town, etc. There were no noise issues. When I come back to Park City, this will be my first choice for accommodations.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we do appreciate feedback from our guests. We like to keep our kitchen well equipped so preparing meals is an easy option for our guests if that is what they wish to do. It was great working with you and we hope you will visit Park City again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

zogs5@lakefield.net

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

This condo unit was exactly what was advertised. It is in a very nice top floor location, near everything in Park City. It is nicely furnished and very comfortable. The owners were very easy to work with, and the booking process was simple. The new hot/tub spa in the building was a great place to relax after a day of skiing. The fully-equipped kitchen made it easy to cook and stay in when I wanted. Many nice restaurants are within walking distance. The owners' commitment to an enjoyable stay was evident, with coffee available and even quarters for the laundry machines set out for the guest. Definitely a place I would stay in again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we enjoy working with our guests to try and ensure they have a wonderful stay in Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

skier couple

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

We were in Park City on a ski vacation. we were very happy in this comfortable and well equipped condo. it is close to the shuttle bus and easy walking to nearby groceries and shops. the owners are very helpful. we would use this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable. A great place to relax after a day of skiing. Plenty of cookware for making spaghetti, etc.

Owners response: We try to keep our condo really well equipped with cooking utensils, dishes etc

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

This condo is cute, cozy and has everything you need! We felt right at home during our recent stay over NYE. The kitchen has everything needed to make a nice home cooked meal, and is close to all the great restaurants for a night out on Main Street. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back someday. The owners are very nice people to work with and the transaction was flawless. We miss Park City!

Owners response: We would love you to visit again. It was great working with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

the place has everything, located at convenient location, very close to bus shuttle, owner actually responded to email on Christmas day to have the minor problem fixed next day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

The condo was wonderful. From the moment we
stepped inside, we knew that we would want to return.
It's so comfortable, warm, and in an ideal location in
Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay the first time, so we decided to visit again in a few months. Condo is ideally located and has all the amenities of home. Looking forward to another trip in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 11, 2007   Date of arrival: December 11, 2007

Hello, we have recently purchased this condominium and are making inprovements as we go. We hope all our guests will take a moment and provide a few comments about their stay and to assist us in making our place even more comfortable.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review