reviews for: listing #88273 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

"Wanna Sea?" Rooftop deck!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Port of Call
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $140 /nt
    $875 - $980 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to rest an unwind !

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We spent seven days and found this condo to be so well taken care of.Every thing was provided from beach chairs to ice in the freezer.The beach is a short walk across the street and the surf was great.Easy swiming and one of the best beaches we have ever been to.We loved walking to the restauant down the street and found the town fun to walk around with great shopping.We will for sure return in the near future and we recmmend this condo to anyone.
Jim & Billie Yuma AZ.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great beach access, comfortable accomodations

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Ideal location for beach lovers: this place is literally across the street from a beach access point. It takes about 3 minutes to reach the ocean. The balcony is facing the ocean and the rooftop deck gives you an unobstructed view of the area.
The condo offers all the comforts needed for a vacation, the bedrooms are comfortable (not too large but we didn't spend too much time in our rooms). The kitchen is fully equipped, appliances are new, the living room is very comfortable. Downtown Fernandina is 10-15 mins drive where you will find corky little shops and very good dining (our favorites: Espana for dinner, Happy Tomato for lunch and Bright Mornings for breakfast).
The beach rental place is 3 mins drive from the condo - all we needed was an umbrella, beach chairs are available at the condo.
Overall we (two couples between ages 23 and 35) had a wonderful time for the long weekend we spent at this condo.
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a hassle free, easy access, good view location, just off the beach for a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Wanna Sea? A great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This is a beachlover's place to be! Condo was clean, decorated very nicely and was so relaxing! Beach access is right across the road. Friendly neighbors made you feel welcome. You will love the view! Walking distance to restaurants and driving distance not far from downtown Fernandina! LOVED IT!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Could not have been more perfect

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We chose to stay at Wanna Sea to get away for Memorial Day weekend. The place was perfect for two couples just looking to enjoy a relaxing weekend at the beach. The view from the rooftop balcony was excellent, and the beach was only a 2 minute walk across the boardwalk. The living room, kitchen, and bedrooms were all very cozy and comfortable. The kitchen also allowed us to save some money by not dining out every night. I definitely recommend Wanna Sea and will be looking to stay there again the next time I visit Fernandina Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

from an email...

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

"We had a great time at the car show. My friend and I have stayed at many places on Amelia- many of them slated as "newly renovated" only to discover that that meant sometime back in the early 90s. Your place was perfect for the small amount of time we were there. Very clean, new and fresh feeling."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"Wanna Sea?" is a Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I needed a mini vacation just for myself. This place was very cozy, nicely decorated and very clean.

Access to the beach is very close and not far from Downtown Fernandina at all!

I would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

"Wanna Sea?" is a Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the place is very cozy and nicely decorated. Access to the beach is very close and it is not far from Downtown Fernandina! I would stay here again! Thanks to Dorothy and to Linda for everything! SL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review