reviews for: listing #88357 - Lake Livingston, Texas House rental

The Cape Royale's- " LightwellCottage"- waterfront access
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape Royale Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cook and the cottage

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

an email from our guest: My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the house, it was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Excellent knife set and good pans for cooking. I'm a cook so I really enjoyed the Viking professional series appliances, surprised to see a $4000 oven in a rent house, but you can see all the custom features in this home. Hugh tub, detailed quality vanities and cabinets. It's a nice place to relax Thank you Robert

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Comfortable Getaway

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

My family stayed for three weeks here and it was very comfortable and quiet. Being able to watch deer from the porch with my daughter was nice and being just a short walk to the lake allowed us to fish and swim with ease. Michelle was a joy to talk to and was very accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cape Royale's "Lightwell Cottage"

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My family recently spent three nights at Cape Royale's "Lightwell Cottage". For the most part, the description of the location, layout, and amenities were accurate. The swimming pool is actually a community pool and not a private pool. And, we were advised that an application to access the pool must be approved by the POA, which could take up to 4-6 weeks.
The property was lovely and welcoming. It was very clean, well-maintained and pet friendly. The owners added a special touch by leaving a basket of snacks on our date of arrival.
There are limited activities, attractions and accommodations in this area except bird and deer watching, so we had to get creative when it came to entertaining our 'tweens'.
The owner was responsive, courteous and a real pleasure to work with. This property is ideal for families with young children, a girls getaway, or couples looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Two thumbs up on this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. The Cape Royale is a master resort planned community with LOTS to do we have tennis courts, basketball, volleyball court, playground, our home is one block from Royal Green park on the water which has a sandy beach swimming area, and this is main Lake Livingston not a cove, and an amazing community pool which our guests swam in, The largest private FULL service marina on Lake Livingston and we have a popular Golf course, and this is all in the Cape Royale. Our home has video games, dvds, board games, books to read. The area has antique shopping, hiking, biking, boat rental, canoe rental at wolfcreek park. The city of Cold spring has trading days every other Saturday during the summer, and the Livingston dam and double tree lake.
Come visit us we lots of fun in the sun!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

This home is very comfortable, clean, and neat, and has all the conveniences of home. It's also very spacious. We were very pleased, and because the place had all the comforts and conveniences of our own home, we were able to focus our time and attention on the rest, relaxation, and family reunion we were there for. Would highly reccomend it and hope to visit again myself some day.

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are very customer service oriented and are always pleased when folks are able to build those precious memories of family at the lake. We also know people have several choices on where they stay so we have filled our home with quality items, we keep it neat as a pin and we warmly welcome all our guests. Thank you for selecting us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the only NEW Custom home for rent

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

This is a Brand NEW Custom Home built in 2011.
Cherry Maple cabinets, Viking Professional series appliances, VERY spacious and each bed room is private from the others. Lots of wow factors in this home, the biggest one is the SPACE!!!! Very open very spacious with TWO Master Suites, sharing a weekend with another couple, no problem there are TWO Masters. Highspeed wireless internet, and large screen tv, Mastersuite 1 has its own tv, so retreat and let the kids watch what they want in the livingroom.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We worked a lot of hours and really appreciated this brand new home to relax in and call home, our families were welcome while we worked. There were herds of deer, lots of birds, and what an amazing home, we were surprised they would even rent this place, the kitchen is pretty high-end.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to be of service, it is an amazing custom home isn't it.
The floor plan is nice, every bedroom is private from the others,
and it is so open, it seems much bigger than it is.
Thank you for selecting us and staying at our home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review