reviews for: listing #88361 - Redington Beach, Florida Condo rental

Vacation Condo on the Gulf of Mexico - Redington Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Royal Orleans
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $75 /nt
    $350 - $400 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Deal

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

This condo is across the street from the beach, just a short walk down & across the street to the public access. With the area consisting of condos & private residences the beach wasn't very crowded. It's small, but there's plenty of room if you use it as a place to sleep after hanging out at the beach & pool all day. Redington Beach is a great centralized location on the coast with 1 hr or less drives to Clearwater, St. Petersburg, & Tampa (except during rush hour on the causeway). The description & pictures were accurate & it was clean. It was quiet until the families with young kids arrived, but we used that as motivation to go to the beach instead of the pool. The owner was quick to respond to the questions we had. We enjoyed Busch Gardens & recommend buying tickets online as they are a good deal cheaper. There are tons of restaurants & stores along Gulf Blvd. to check out.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Condo was well-maintained/updated, and location was perfect-- steps away from the beautiful beach. I have stayed at many condos around this area, and the owners of this condo were by far the easiest to work with, great communication and you can tell they take care of their properties. Pool was clean/heated as well as newer patio furniture. Perfect room for couples, or adult with small child. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

-- Only negative I can really think of would be parking is tight when full occupancy, but this is common with many of the properties within the area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

small but delightful

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We loved our little condo. The beach was only a short walk away and everything was well maintained. Everything we needed was close by. We liked that the Royal Orleans had a small number of units. We would return in a heartbeat.




.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome property! Awesome owner!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We were fortunate enough to find Mike's property at the last minute and could not have been happier with our choice. The location is ideal, the unit was spotless when we arrived and has all the amenities required. Mike was extremely accomodating and helpful and was super quick in responding to a concern we had with the shower. The other vacationers were very friendly, lots of... see the rest of the review (and our other condo) here... http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366501#reviews

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review