reviews for: listing #88367 - Washington, DC Townhome rental

Beautiful Bethesda townhome sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $190 - $190 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,300 /wk
    $4,700 - $4,700 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

This is the perfect rental for anyone wanting to visit Washington, DC. In my party were 3 adults, one 11 year old and 2 dachshunds. It was the perfect arrangement. Everything in the description is true and more. There is actually an entire basement living area, complete with kitchen sink, refrigerator, and bathroom. The rental was extremely clean and welcoming. If we are ever back in DC, we will definitely try to get this rental again. There is a park and ride metro stop, just 5-10 minutes away and we used the metro everyday to go into DC. The savings on gas and parking allowed us to eat out an extra night. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Arizona Circle 6/12/12

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Had a wonderful time staying at this N. Bethesda townhouse for a week. Was well maintained and very clean. Had 8 people staying and it was very comfortable. Close proximity to mall also came in very handy more than once.
I love seafood, so I would recommend "Legal Seafood" on the mall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for the kind review. Yes, the famous Montgomery Mall across the street from the community is a great asset. We have been blessed to have a house in that location. I hope you will let us be your host again for future visits. Thank you once again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect stay in Washington

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Throughout our 6 day stay at this house, we were amazed at how perfect it was. Location is right on the highway, getting to it from out of town and getting out of Washington is easy and simple. Getting to downtown DC is so quick, just get on the express way and you are there - as though you are living next door. The house is spacious, clean and comfy. The beds were very comfortable. The 4 bathrooms was a big bonus for our large family. The owner is extremely friendly and accomodating. The location was close to grocery and shopping mall, and was in a very nice neighbourhood. This house made our vacation in Washington DC most memorable and enjoyable. We are coming back in a few years to this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for your kind review. I look forward to being your host again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

We had a wonderful trip to Maryland/D.C. recently. Anh was very kind and helpful. There were plenty of beds, nice and plentiful bedding, lots of wonderful white towels to use, great appliances and tv and a pet friendly neighborhood to walk your dog. We cooked lots of great meals there and enjoyed catching up with friends and family in the area. It was great to spread out in the lovely townhouse and the trip was much more fun because of it. We drove in to D.C. which was a lovely drive but the metro was nearby if you want to do that, too. Malls, restaurants, even hospitals were all near. We will be back to this townhouse next time we visit the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoy hosting your family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

I rented this townhouse for a 2 week stay in DC while I did military reserve duty and my family got to sightsee. The place was perfect size-wise, there was a nice little playground in the neighborhood, and a fabulous park not far away (Cabin John Park). Not to mention grocery stores, mall, and close to the highway. It was a little ways from the city, but depending on time of day, easy to get into DC, and plenty to do without going into the city at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We enjoy having you as our guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home, great location, plenty of space and very friendly owner.

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

I would like to thank Anh for all hospitality, friendship and help he gave us. We had a great vacations in Bethesda and definitely we will take your home again if we go to DC again.

This house is very convenient, very well located and has all you need to have a wonderful time.

Plenty of room in all areas. We used the 3 bedrooms upstairs. There is a complete house downstairs,

Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We'll go back!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This condo was great! We've been going to Washington D.C. for several years now for Memorial Day weekend and have stayed at different places each time. This condo was the best yet! It was a bit off the beaten path if you're looking to stay close to the action of "downtown" D.C. but we found it great for our needs and family. There were 3 queen beds that could easily sleep 6 adults; and a futon that my 4 year old slept on. There were also 3 full bathrooms that made getting ready each morning much easier. A mall is just across the street that we literally walked to, and several grocery stores just a short distance away, as are many local and national chain restaurants. There is also a metro station just minutes away that made getting to the heart of D.C. extremely simple!

All in all, it was a great condo that met all the needs of our vacation and family. If we have the opportunity to go back to D.C. next year, we will definitely try to rent this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Happy Ohio Family,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of our rental property. It was an honor to house the senior citizens and veterans during Memorial weekend. We will definitely give you priority in booking for this Memorial weekend slot each year.

Once again please accept our sincerest thanks for the business and the kind review.

Owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Trip to Washington DC

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

My family visited Washington DC this Spring and we enjoyed it very much. We also enjoyed staying at the townhouse. It was nice to have a home to come home to after a long day at museums and memorials. We were able to cook and keep up our laundry while we were on our trip. The owner was very helpful, kind and checked on us regularly to see if we needed anything. We would recommend this location to others and would stay here again if we return to Washington DC.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, minute access to everything you would possibly needed!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We traveled to DC area for the Cherry Blossom Festival in March and stayed at this property for 5 days. There was plenty of room for six of us. We had such a great experience staying here. The owner welcomed us with fresh flowers and a bottle of wine upon our arrival which was a nice touch. Everything else in the house was very clean and neat. It felt like home! We found everything we needed and the owner was very accommodating … much better than staying at a hotel.
I definitely will stay at this place on my upcoming trips to the area. I highly recommend this property; you get so much more for the money spent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My family really enjoyed staying in this townhouse. It had plenty of room for my husband and me along with our two teenagers. It was neat and tidy, with all the comforts of home. Everything was available for us. The Metro was down the road but easily accessible with a rent car. We had no problems getting there and using the Metro to go into Washington, D.C. The place is very convenient to grocery stores and restaurants. The place is also very convenient for other side trips too. We drove over to Annapolis and up to Gettysburg. The highways are very close to allow you to get on and off to go to these areas. I always felt safe around the neighborhood. Anh, the owner, was always helpful if we had a question. They even had a nice welcoming gift for us when we arrived. We couldn’t of asked for better service. I highly recommend their place and will definitely rent from them if I have another trip to the area.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review