reviews for: listing #88369 - Santa Monica, California Townhome rental

Luxurious Townhouse with two master suites
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,000 /wk
    $8,500 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful week in Santa Monica

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

The townhouse was even better than described. It was lovely furnished with a vey personal touch. Our whole family loved it. We had a wonderful week in Santa Monica and the house is a perfect starting point for a trip to the beach or into LA.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic townhouse in Santa Monica

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Immaculate, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Photos truly represent the townhouse.
Fully equipped with everything you could need or want.
We even purchased same coffee maker and coffee when we returned home!!
Paul couldn't be more accommodating!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay , would recommend to our family and friends and would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best of Santa Monica

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

A great option when visiting LA. The space is immaculate. Exceptionally clean and functional. The main floor layout with kitchen, living and dining room open and combined is great for sharing time with others and being connected. Two private outdoor spaces offer an opportunity to relax, eat and socialize in comfortable and beautiful environment. The larger front space included a beautifully manicured garden, comfortable seating and a state of the are barbeque. The two upstairs bedrooms are spacious and well appointed with good closet space and drawers. The two full bathrooms are spotless and modern. Our host provided some little touches that really made our stay exceptional and enhanced the experience including a state of the art single cup coffee maker with pods included, wine in the fridge and rack, chocolate and brand new bicycles. This property is well located with easy access to the beach and other parts of LA. The neighborhood is very safe. Private off-street parking is a nice addition. Very quiet, and very private. And very, very clean. Our family has rented and stayed at many apartments in many cities in the US and internationally and this jewels ranks among the very top. We would be happy to return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic home away from home

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in Santa Monica staying at this gorgeous townhome. The property is beautifully maintained, impeccably clean, and tastefully decorated. We usually stay at Casa del Mar when visiting Santa Monica, but this was so much more comfortable. We were celebrating our son's birthday and brought the nanny- so it was great to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. The kitchen was well-equipped and we appreciated the Keurig coffee maker and the wine and chocolates! The fresh flowers on the dining table were so welcoming. We were impressed by the attention to detail- particularly the makeup wipes in the bathroom. The location was excellent- close driving distance to Whole Foods (1 mi) and the shopping in Santa Monica on Montana as well as the Promenade. The beach is about 10 blocks away. Regardless, I do recommend a car for anyone traveling to Santa Monica/Los Angeles as the city is too spread out and I would not recommend public transportation.

I think that this is a remarkable property, and it would definitely be my first choice when returning to Santa Monica. We were very sad to leave and wished we were staying another week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy Private Little Gem

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

My daughter and I spent 4 days and nights at this location. It was everything we'd hoped---comfortable with all the amenities one could want along with being quiet and private. Located relatively near the freeway for easy access to Los Angeles and with plenty of local shopping including a Trader Joe's. We were even able to plug in our electric car! We wanted a comfortable place where we could work on some creative projects for a few days---this place was perfect. The owner could not have been kinder nor more helpful.
I would not hesitate to give it my highest rating.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice stay in santa monica

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

I stayed for a relaxing girls away extended weekend with my mother. Paul was wonderful and everything was provided for. The condo is light an airy and conveniently located for access to many things. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family of 3

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Lovely, extremely clean, comfortable, everything we needed ! The location is great, Paul's video showing where to park and enter is really helpful. The place is so well appointed - we spent some late evenings in front of the fire which , like everything, was easy to use. Paul stocked the fridge with chocolates and wine - an added and much appreciated bonus. This was our first experience with VRBO and couldn't have been better - would happily stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing townhouse, you'll wish you were staying longer!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Fantastically well-equipped vacation rental, spotlessly clean, every last detail a guest could want has been anticipated, including a safe for storing valuables! Good photos but the real thing is much better. Paul was extremely quick to respond to my initial enquiry, and all subsequent questions were answered in a timely manner, including a video clearly showing where to park in the back lane and how to access the house (Paul was originally going to meet us at the house but flight was delayed 4 hours so didn't get in till midnight). Beds and bed linens are super comfortable. 5 minute drive to all the shopping and restaurants at Third Street Promenade, location is fantastic and very quiet neighborhood, lots of supermarkets close by if driving. Stayed 3 nights, highly recommended, will definitely come back if staying in Santa Monica.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied holiday makers

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We stayed for a week at this property. It was very clean and well maintained. It was very convenient to the beach and Santa Monica pier. It was also very close to the shops. Paul was very helpful and we would highly recommend this property. The outside space was very relaxing, if we were ever in Santa Monica again we would definately stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Santa Monica Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

My family and I spent 7 days in Santa Monica in this property. We had a great time. The house is convenitly located a few blocks from the beach, nice restaurants and shopping alternatives. The owner takes care of every detail in the house. Everything in perfectly tighty, clean and organized. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santa Monica - Perfect!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This place was perfect! - It is now our 2nd home away from home when we come to visit in Santa Monica. Paul (Conrad Hilton) thought of everything! Such attention to detail made us feel like we had moved here! Perfect location. Easy drive to everywhere! Loved it! ~ Thank you Paul.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely house in quiet leafy street

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and parents. The house is in a lovely quiet leafy street, a short walk from the sands of Santa Monica beach. We used the house as a jumping off point for exploring the greater Los Angeles area with the location providing excellent access to the Los Angeles freeways. There is a local supermarket just a couple of blocks away, and numerous restaurants, bars etc all in the local area.

The house is stunning and has been beautifully set-up with all the modern conveniences and lovely large comfortable beds. Everything you need (and more) to make your stay easy and enjoyable has been provided. Paul greeted us on arrival and clearly explained everything we needed to know about the house and the surrounding area. He was also very responsive when there was anything we needed to know during our stay. Our only disappointment was not being able to stay longer.

The house is perfect for summer with an outdoor patio and BBQ area and proximity to the beach and would also be great as a Winter retreat with cosy fireplace and numerous TV channels and movies on demand.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mom & Daughter Week

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My two grown daughters and I spent a lovely 5 days in this Townhouse. Everything was as described in the listing. The place was extremely clean and bright with two lovely outside spaces to enjoy our morning coffee. The townhouse was very well appointed and nothing extra was needed. We enjoyed the gas fireplace in the living room every moment we could.

The owner, Paul, was very responsive to any need or question. For example, the first morning we had forgotten ketchup for breakfast and I texted him to see if he happened to have an "extra" bottle. Within minutes, I received a text stating that he happened to notice that there was a new bottle on the courtyard gate! - What service!

The location was perfect for getting on and off the highways and even taking the local roads back from LA (to avoid that LA traffic). Great restaurants are plentiful in the immediate area and you can walk to the Santa Monica beach if you chose. Additionally, Venice beach is only minutes away by car.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property and will add this townhouse to my list of places to stay the next time I am in Southern California.

FB - Tampa, FL

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Talk About Detail!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Our stay here was amazing! I am so spoiled now that I want to try to make my own home as comfortable as I felt during my stay here. It was obvious to us that the owners really take pride in what they do. Board games, bikes, Playstation, BBQ, large patio area were only a few of the things that are available. The thing is, every time we found the need for something, there it was...in a cabinet or drawer.

Main street is a must! Great shops with 3rd Street Promenade close by make shopping first rate. Unfortunately, I had to work during the day while my wife and daughter enjoyed walks to the beach and bike rides to Venice. I was able, however to enjoy my walk to Santa Monica Pier to take in the incredible sunsets!

Great neighborhood and impeccably maintained...I’ve already reserved the unit for my next stay and certainly recommending this place to my friends and business associates.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

This place is a gorgeous town house - very homely and has everything you need. The owners are amazing to deal with - from before I even booked to the day we left they were more than helpful - almost acting as our personal concierge/tour guides.

It's a bit of a walk from the beach (although I am spoilt as I live very close to the beach myself) however the neighbourhood the house is located in is awesome and I would live there in a heartbeat. Bikes are included in the rental which is a great addition.

So many amazing things to do in this area. Downtown Santa Monica is great for shopping, the pier is an obvious must and Venice including the Venice canals is a short drive or ride away.

A massive thank you to Paul and Ross who were the hosts with the most! Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cant't imagine anything nicer or more perfect for me and my visitors.

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

I came to Santa Monica for work but coming home to this condo make me feel like I was on a permanent vacation. Everything was taken care of from the great coffee to the bikes for the beach. The fireplace was such a treat every morning .The two gentlemen that own this have taken great care in all the details and it is their that their guests feel at home and cared for.
Oh I almost forgot there was also a bathroom full of necessities even bubble bath!
I recommended this to several people already. I plan to return. Go and enjoy Santa Monica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous House Santa Monica

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Great house, Paul, owner very helpful.
Every need catered for, good areas for relaxing in, walkable to downtown etc.
Lush garden, no watering by guests required!
All in all a very enjoyable stay , would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous townhouse in a great Santa Monica location

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This townhouse is beautifully decorated. My girlfriends and I enjoyed walking around the townhouse and courtyard and admiring the decor. Look for some of the whimsical touches! As a fellow VRBO owner, I have to say that this is the best stocked home I have ever experienced. Paul has thought of everything. We felt like we were in a five star hotel! There were even fresh cut flowers and a surprise bottle of wine.
The neighborhood is very quite and the house very secure. You don't have to worry about parking since you have your own parking spot. Additionally, we loved being at the intersection of 11th street which was much easier to use for access to Interstate 10, north Santa Monica and Venice. We loved everything about it and highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brilliant base in Santa Monica

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This house is a perfect base from which to explore Santa Monica. Paul made us very welcome, sending us lots of useful info in advance about the area, and made our stay go smoothly. The house itself is gorgeous (and spotless), with comfortable, luxurious bedrooms, lovely bathrooms and a great open-plan living room/diner/kitchen area. The decor is very modern and stylish, and there's a great outdoor patio with a BBQ, perfect on a warm LA evening.

Paul has though of everything, from detergent for the washing machine, to a beach shade and cool box for beach visits.

The location is good - quiet and residential, making a peaceful stay, but just a quick drive away (or 15-minute walk) from the shops, the beach and lively Main Street.

We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grantamonica

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Beautiful apartment to stay in, everything was emaculate and even better than the pictures on the net. The street was quiet and not too far from the beach and restaurants. Paul can provide bikes which were a great way to get around and see Venice Beach. Would recomend "Grantamonica' to anyone travelling to L.A. and staying in Santa Monica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

I came here with my husband, two year old daughter and nanny. My husband and I were working in Downtown. The commute in the morning was only 20 minutes and we chose this place because you can walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Main Street is even closer with shopping and restaurants. The house was more beaurtiful than the pictures. The place was impeccably clean and looked brand new. The owner is very nice and was avaialbe for any questions. He provided everything you would get in a hotel plus some treats and great coffee. We loved having more space than a hotel and willl definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely lovely

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This property was absolutely lovely to stay in. We looked at the pictures and read the description and reviews carefully but we were still surprised how beautifully appointed the property was and with such a nice atmosphere (inside and out). Paul made us feel immediately at home and the welcome drinks and nibbles were a real treat. We are a family of 6 and we fitted comfortably. Two of the kids slept downstairs and there were a number of beddings options. Most importantly, the upstairs beds are high quality and super comfortable. Bathrooms and Kitchen were first class and everything was spotlessly clean. The location is quiet, safe and and within handy walking distance to shopping and beaches etc. Even so, we used a car to get around and Santa Monica is great for parking. We'd love to come back some day and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This was a great place. Tastefully decorated and up to date. Paul and Ross were great! Anything we needed was only a text message away. Great location for the beach, shopping or just seeing the sites of Santa Monica. We would highly recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Yoga paradise!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful place for 9 days. It is immaculate and so beautifully designed! The owners are incredible. We have stayed at many VRBO properties and I don't usually take the time to write a review unless it's worth sharing! I would give this place 5 starts. Paul and Ross go over and above to make your stay perfect and make sure you have everything you need. If i ever asked them for something (i.e more chai for their coffee maker)- i had it within hours! This place is so clean and quiet and has an incredible front patio where you can enjoy the sun, the bbq or an evening cocktail...you will not regret renting this place! It's close to all the great areas in Santa Monica!

The Yoga Loft

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Katie

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

This vacation home is a must see! Modern, contemporary, relaxing and clean! The photos depicted show exactly what you are getting. The property is well maintained and very luxurious. The location is in a great area! There is much to do, and it's quiet. Only blocks away from the beach. My boyfriend and I stayed here and we just loved every bit of it. I would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone interested in spending a quiet getaway. The design of the space is amazing also! Very contemporary feel, yet very homelike as well. I definately plan on staying here again next time I'm in town!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Movie Star Home

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This beautifully decorated 2 storey house added charm and flare to our Christmas vacation.
All the attention to detail was impeccable, from the top model BBQ stove to the 3 bikes readily available in the exotic front yard, to the bath salt and designer towels, the bedside top seller paperbacks, the bottle of welcome wine and drinks in the fridge… our hosts Paul and Ross were most considerate. We took many pictures that could be featured in the Architectural Digest!
I could practically LIVE here, will definitely recommend it to anyone who loves to spend time in the trendy Santa Monica area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful townhome

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

this town house was stunning! it was decorated beautifully and had everything you could possible for your stay. the garden area was perfect sun trap and perfect for relaxing and catching a few rays and enjoying a bbq!!! everything was available in the house to use and fully equiped. the bed were extremely comfy and bathrooms were spotless. the house location was conveniently close to places, close to beach, shops, restaurants and supermarkets.we would definitely stay in this house again and are already looking forward to returning to the house in the near future. i could not find any faults with this property and would recommend it to anyone travelling to santa monica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place that beats any hotel

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We spend a great girls getaway weekend staying at the townhome. The place exceeded our expectations. It is really hip and modern just as described. The place was really clean and very tastefully decorated. Having a dining room and living room was perfect for a us to spend evening relaxing after long strolls. Flat screen TV came with Netflix and other streaming.
There are two outdoor spaces; one is right next to the kitchen which is perfect for a morning coffee, another is a beautifully landscaped garden with nice furniture and a barbeque.

The owners were great and made sure that we had everything we needed. They were very prompt answering emails and phone calls. When we arrived the fridge had a pleasant surprise: wine, bubbly water, and tasty chocolate. That was a very nice touch!

We walked to both Santa Monica downtown and Venice Beach. The place came with three bikes which is a great option to get around as well. The Thyme cafe is about 15 minutes walk and has great food.

Overall, the place is excellent and beats any hotel! It would be great place to stay for friend and families.

Anna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Condo is Amazing!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This is the second time that I have stayed in this unit - both experiences were fantastic! The look of the place is very modern and you can tell that Paul and Ross put a lot of thought into every aspect of the remodel. For example: the TV is hung on an electronic hinge that remotely moves to whatever position you are in the room - very cool. They have great taste and all of the finishes are unique and fun. The courtyard landscaping is beautiful and really gives off a Santa Monica vibe when you are out grilling on the patio. I can't wait to stay here again, hopefully it will be sooner than later;)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another day in Paradise!

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

This is the perfect vacation condo in a great neighborhood within walking or biking distance of the Santa Monica Beach, shops, and restaurants. The super nice and accommodating owners have thought of everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, from great beach bikes to fire logs, outdoor gas grill, board games, magazines, free water, coffee, and snacks, etc. etc. The decor is uber cool and fun. Everything is new and fresh and immaculate. Two patios with great outdoor night lighting. Very romantic. I live in Austin, Texas and I booked my next trip to come back as I left.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, Contemporary, Sophisticated - PERFECT!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

I live in LA in a small loft and needed a nice place for my family from out of town to stay...this place is really nice. It is contemporary and tastefully decorated. Of course my family wanted to go to the beach (they are from the midwest) while they were visiting which is why we chose a rental in Santa Monica. This place is close to the beach and also close to the shopping in Century City and Beverly Center. It's also not to far from the Gettty Musuem so we decided to go which was a great outing. The owners of this place were really nice and very accomodating. I recommend staying here and the next time my family visits we will rent this place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review