reviews for: listing #88388 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

15 Mins to Disney with WiFi, Pool & Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $115 /nt
    $699 - $899 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Solana Villa!

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We have returned from Orlando and I have to say that your new villa was WONDERFUL!!!! Perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando...Grocery and Drug stores around the corner...Quiet, Peaceful Neighborhood....I will definitley recommend you to anyone going to Orlando for more than a few days. We traveled as a family of 8 with 2 couples, and 4 children, and the layout of the villa was perfect....the kitchen was wonderful. the laundry room was a welcome addition, kids loved the pool, and we all just LOVED it!!!! Thanks!!!
J. Martin & Family, Duluth, Georgia

Helpful votes: 48 / 58

 

Great community

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The Solana community is great. A short walk from the house is the community house which has a volleyball net, a heated pool, a small playground, as well as some other amenities. The house has a great layout, we were a party of 8, and one infant. The house had enough room for all of us. It was clean, however it needs some maintenance, as the blinds on one of the windows towards the pool was missing a couple of panels, and the floor near the entrance could've also used some maintenance. Besides those small details, the house was in good condition, clean, and perfect for a big family. The house is situated about 20 minutes from Disney, and 40 minutes from Universal studios and the Florida Mall. The house is a short drive from a Publix supermarket and a Walmart. The house is in a community on the outskirts of Orlando though, kind of in the middle of nowhere, so a car is definitely needed, you can't walk or take the bus anywhere. Overall, the house has a decent location, with great amenities, and is in average condition.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

great house and location

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My family enjoyed staying at this home for a week. The house was great. We had plenty of room. House is in a gated community and right across the road from the club house. It was very clean, well kept, great location- away for the large crowds and traffic around Disney and Universal, but close enough (about 15 to Disney, 25-30 to universal) to get to the parks easily. It was so quiet to sit outside at night around the pool and enjoy warm evenings- it was hard to believe you were so close to everything. Very good variety of restaurants, grocery store and small shopping center close by...within 1-3 miles. The staff in the club house provided great suggestions for local eating places, park info. and beach locations. We traveled to Cleanwater Beach one day, 1 1/2 hours away, beautiful beach- blue green clear water and worth the time on the road. The owner provided great information about the house and how to check in once there. I would and have recommended this home to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

So glad to have chosen to stay here

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks in April 2011 having travelled from England with my daughter and my parents. I really do have nothing but good things to say about it and would recommend it to anybody looking for a quality property near to Disneyland.

The villa is very well proportioned and well maintained, and has all the comforts of home including appliances, wireless internet and three TVs (one with DVD player) and even an iPod dock. The kitchen has good storage and plentiful crockery, utensils etc. The master bedroom is impressive as is the en suite and dressing room, and the other three bedrooms and two bathrooms are more than adequate for adults or children to use. The pool was clean and warm (even though we chose not to heat it). I loved the little details like board games, DVDs and books for the children, plentiful towels, instructions for all the appliances and the folder of local information.

The development which the villa is on is quiet, but not so quiet that you can't enjoy yourself. The clubhouse was a great amenity that provides services such as ticket and newspaper sales and dvd rentals as well as the pool, gym etc. They also put on events such as an Easter Egg Hunt which my daughter loved, and a cook out.

The owner of the property was extremely efficient, answered all queries etc very quickly and thoroughly and also provided local information that proved very useful to us. There is also a local management contact that you can call if you have any issues - I called them when I was unable to operate the washing machine (due to my own stupidity!) and they came round quickly to help.

The villa is about 20 minutes drive to Disney, 45 minutes from the airport and is close to local shops and restaurants.

This was the first time I have used the internet to choose a privately owned property and I was nervous about it. However, when I arrived I was relieved to discover that the nerves had been unneccesary, and I had chosen very well. If you are looking for a property to rent, you would do well to choose this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

VACTION VILLA

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, I GIVE THIS VILLA A 10 ( TEN ) MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS JUST AWESOME, FROM THE VILLA TO THE CLUB HOUSE, EVERYONE JUST PROVIDED GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY DEPOSIT WAS REFUNDED ON TIME, JUST VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE ALL THE WAY AROUND. I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK, AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VILLA TO ANYONE TRAVELING OR VACATIONING. THANK YOU MS. MELINA SHEA FOR JUST A GREAT EXPERIENCE, MY FAMILY WAS VERY,VERY HAPPY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect location, perfect home

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We were a little nervous renting a house rather than a hotel room for our Christmas 2010 vacation. Melina was extremely responsive to every question we had along the way. The value for the home is excellent. Being 15 minutes south of Disney World, we escaped a lot of the holiday crowds but we were still near enough to take in all the parks. It was easy to find our way to the house, supermarket, stores, and theme parks. The house is beautiful, clean, nicely furnished and the pool was also clean and larger than I expected. There was a safety gate too so I didn't have to worry about my kids falling in accidentally. There is a clubhouse nearby with all sorts of amenities and information. I was able to take advantage of their internet cafe for a small fee and print to the printer in the clubhouse. There is also free wifi in the house and though I didn't bring my laptop, I was able to take advantage of it through my cell phone (making it so my cell phone had no dead-zone). There is also a playground directly across the street and when we weren't at the parks, there was plenty to do around the house to keep an 8 and 4 year old occupied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

What a perfect place to go for a fun and relaxing time away.
Your Villa was so gorgeous and it had everything we needed.
The swimming pool was a plus for kids. This fully equipped kitchen and the barbecue
grill made it so enjoyable for our stay.
We will be back real soon.
Thank you for sharing your lovely Villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

House experience

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We had ants the first two days. Could not regulate the air conditioning. There we no instructions as to how to change the settings. The home was hot at night when we were there to sleep.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Excellent place with professional arrangements

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

10 of us stayed at this location 3 weeks back. We had an excellent stay. The villa is well furnished, with comfortable beds, dining table, chairs, etc. There is even a stroller, which we were able to use for an infant in our party. The rooms as well as bathrooms are large, and the pool is nice and clean. The villa is well managed, and the owner responded quickly to a couple of questions I had prior to our visit. Wireless internet works well and fast -- we had two computers on the internet at several times, and they both worked at good speeds. We also found the clubhouse in the community to be useful when we needed to print a few things. Everyone in our group really liked the villa. We received the security deposit very quickly as well. I strongly recommend this villa for any group that does not mind staying about 20 minutes from Disney World.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Your villa was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was perfect accommodation for ourselves and two children (ages 6 and 9). The pool was a big hit and the pool toys well used by the children. The villa was spacious, clean and well equipped. It was an easy drive to Disney and all the other Orlando theme parks. We would definitely stay here again!
Liz & Rob (Kitchener, Ontario, Canada)

Thanks again,
Liz

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

Your villa was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was perfect accommodation for ourselves and two children (ages 6 and 9). The pool was a big hit and the pool toys well used by the children. The villa was spacious, clean and well equipped. It was an easy drive to Disney and all the other Orlando theme parks. We would definitely stay here again!
Liz & Rob (Kitchener, Ontario, Canada)

Thanks again,
Liz

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Hi Melina,

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the house on our vacation. The house was so spacious and convenient that it was sad to have to move to a hotel room for the conference part of our trip after having experienced the home. The kids really enjoyed the pool and pool toys while I relaxed in the spa. It was also lovely to be directly across the street from the Clubhouse, although we really did not need to use it much because there were so many things to see and do.

We are already talking about our next visit!

Thanks again,
David and Heather

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous value

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

This is a terrific alternative from hotel roooms for a family vacation. The owners of this property have made it comfortable and more importantly afforadable.
It is truely 15 minutes to the resorts but nice to be out of the tourist conjestion while still being close to grocery and drug stores.
My family would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Calm and convenient

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

We stayed in the house for two weeks at the end of October and the beginning of November 2008. I think this is the best route for people who want to relax and feel like they're at home. The house is located within 15 minutes of Disney and about 20 to 25 minutes from Universal. During the time that we were there, it was extremely quiet and there were almost no neighbors around. :-)

The house is pretty clean, but it needs a little bit of maintenance (carpet cleaning in the living room, the grout cleaned in the shower, and the pool needs some painting). Otherwise, it has everything you need to be able to cook and live.

Melina was easy to work with and to get in contact with at all times.

We had a great two weeks and having a place that seemed like home to come to at the end of the day was much better than a hotel! I'd recommend this house to others!

-- Juli, Boris and Ashley from Paris, France

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

From October 5th until october 12th we rented Melina Shea's wonderful home in Solana. The house is beauifully decorated and all we needed was there.

The owner was always very pleasant and helpful. We will definately return to this place.

Thanks,
Sayda Pischinger

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I just wanted to let you know that the house was great everyone really enjoyed it. The kids loved the pool. It is located in a great area and everything is you would need is located nearby.

Thank you again for the opportunity and you will definitely be hearing from us again.

Thank you,
The Garza Family

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

Thank you Melina. The house was just perfect for our needs. It was convenient to the ball park and having the washer and dryer there to wash the boys’ uniforms was invaluable! The pool was also nice to come home to after a long hot day of baseball!!Thanks again.Susan Walker

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Thank you Melina.

The house was just perfect for our needs. It was convenient to the ball park and having the washer and dryer there to wash the boys’ uniforms was invaluable! The pool was also nice to come home to after a long hot day of baseball!!

Thanks again.
Susan Walker

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 24, 2008

The best vacation ever! This house was simply gorgeous and extremely comfortable. I felt at home the minute I stepped into it. It was extremely clean, and the choice in furniture is impeccable. I truly enjoyed my week, we wish we had booked for two weeks but we would know better for next year. The community is quiet, and away from it all. I love it for its privacy. The only thing is I wish there was another television in the 2nd Master bedroom. Other than that this house is a definite pick for vacationers. We are definitely selling our timeshare and going this route from now on.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

Your Villa is absolutely gorgeous, one of the most beautiful places we've ever traveled too. The Villa was perfect and felt just like home. Thank you again for the magnificent place.

Bruce R.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Very warm welcome feeling. Feels like home. I hate staying away from home but the villa was like home to me. I will be back. Promise!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Your villa is perfect for all vacationers, whether it be a couple on their honeymoon, like us, or a larger family. We loved the house, the pool and patio are perfect and the sun shines out there all day long!! Everything was clean and the neighborhood is very quiet!! You have a great place and we are already trying to plan our next vacation there!!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

OMG!! The place was amazing! It's was one of our best vacations every. It was our first time ever to do a vacation rental and this was worth it. We really enjoyed every bit of our stay. We can't wait to book our trip for next year, we even have our families coming down. Thanks so much! Michelle/Bob

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Hello Melina,Your house is absolutely gorgeous. We really felt at home, it was clean and beautifully decorated. I would absolutely bring my family there again and have even recommended it to friends. I loved how close it is to everything from Disney World to Walmart Supercenter . The clubhouse was stunning! We didn’t want to leave.Thank you again, and I am sure you will be hearing from us in the future.Deanna D’Amato

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Hello Melina,

Your house is absolutely gorgeous. We really felt at home, it was clean and beautifully decorated. I would absolutely bring my family there again and have even recommended it to friends. I loved how close it is to everything from Disney World to Walmart Supercenter . The clubhouse was stunning! We didn’t want to leave.

Thank you again, and I am sure you will be hearing from us in the future.

Deanna D’Amato

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Thank you so much for a wonderful time at your Villa. We really enjoyed our time there. The Villa we stayed in was great. I am glad that we chose to stay at your Villa . And believe me if and when we get the chance to do it again, we will definitely stay at your Villa again!!! We got some awesome pictures in the property and in the surrounding area, particularly the community swimming pool and the palm trees.

Thanks again.
Bray's Family

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

My family got back last night from our vacation. We had a fabulous time. Everything went well, the weather could not have been better. Our vacation was wonderful, as was our rental villa. It simple could not have gone any better than it did. We are grateful to you for that wonderful and clean Villa.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We had the most wonderful vacation at your property in the Solana Resort. Especially, this Villa was spotless and well decorated, the kids liked the private swimming pool and the location was great and ideally located near Disney and all other Orlando attractions. I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for making this trip so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We really enjoyed your villa. It was so much better than being cramped up in two or three hotel rooms. Our whole family got to relax each night and wake up refreshed to go again. I was surprised to find that the kitchen had everything we needed, I enjoyed being able to cook for my family and saves money! I have already recommended the villa to two different families who have told me they are interested in visiting Disney.

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We have returned from Orlando and I have to say that your new villa was WONDERFUL!!!! Perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando...Grocery and Drug stores around the corner...Quiet, Peaceful Neighborhood....I will definitely recommend you to anyone going to Orlando for more than a few days. We traveled as a family of 8 with 2 couples, and 4 children, and the layout of the villa was perfect....the kitchen was wonderful. the laundry room was a welcome addition, kids loved the pool, and we all just LOVED it!!!! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review