reviews for: listing #88406 - Crested Butte, Colorado Condo rental

Petra @ Crested Butte
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $275 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Best value on the mountain

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

My second time staying here and we just love it. This place has everything that I was looking for for a lot less than most of the other condos in the area. From the garage to the awesome kitchen to the comfy beds, this place really makes you feel like you are home!

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us again. We love that our home is yours. Hope to see you soon, and thank you for the positive affirmations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to stay!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

After speaking with the owner I knew this was the place for our family to stay. The condo truly felt like home. It was up to date and better stocked than any place we have ever stayed at. The teenagers appreciated the hot tub after a day of mountain biking. One thing we appreciated was having fans. Many mountain places don't have them & in the summer there are occasions to need a little air moving. The beds were so comfortable as well. It's a comfortable walking distance to the base of the lifts.

You will not regret choosing this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us; it was a joy working with you. Please consider us in the future if you come back to CB.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

The condo has several nice upgrades, is very clean & comfortable. Within walking distance of the slopes & a short drive to old town Crested Butte.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Russ; I am so glad your family enjoyed it and you made our home yours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Everything was incredibly clean. We enjoyed our visit and will be coming back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! So, glad you stayed with us and can't wait to hear from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely Satisified for a second time

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

My family and I could not have been more satisified with our stay at the Petra in Mt. Crested Butte. This is our second time and we were so impressed with the well kept and coziness of this condo. The owners are fantastic and strive to keep this unit impressive. They decorated in time for our Christmas stay and made themselves available to us during our stay. Great choice for your family or couple. You won't be disappointed!

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you again. You guys are great clients and I sure enjoy having you in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

This condo is well located on Mt. Crested Butte and was cozy and well appointed. Granite counter tops in the kithcn and bathrooms were a nice touch. Laundry facilities were an added bonus. This will sleep a family of 5 or 6 comfortably.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Great Spot!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your Mt.C.B. condo. My elderly Aunt was in heaven and so was my 30 y.o. son. It was clean. comfortable, had everything we needed and we couldn't have asked for a better spot! We look forward to the next time! Thanks again, Laurel

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and we hope you do consider staying with us when you come back to paradise, the mountain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, clean place

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

We rented this property for a week in July and had a great stay. It was very clean, well maintained, and comfortable. Good location right across from the bus stop that takes you down to CB. It has a nice TV/DVD setup for movies, WiFi Internet access, and a remodeled kitchen. No issues whatsoever, would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us; we love sharing our home with others. Obviously, we both love the "butte", so if you decide to come back to our mountain, please consider staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at your condo. It had all the comforts of home. Everything was clean and comfortable. The steam shower was a big hit with our son, and felt really good after our day of river rafting. The location was great, too! We walked down into Crested Butte one day and also walked to resort for a gondola ride. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, you were so helpful and quick to provide us with info when we expressed interest. Thanks for letting us relax and unwind in such a gorgeous place!

Owners response: I so appreciate you guys staying with us and it was a pleasure working with you. You cared for our home like it was your own, and for that, I say "thank you". Please stay in touch, especially now that we have a similar love, Crested Butte.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look No Further!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Our family of 4 throughly enjoyed our ski vacation thanks to the comfortable and nicely appointed accomodations. It exceeded our expectaions. Pride of ownership is very evident. We appreciated the attached garage. The location was ideal to the mountain and to town. Spectacular views. Nice restaurants in town and on the mountain. Convenient grocery store in town. Chuck was a delight to deal with. Would return without question!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy sharing our home away from home with families who love the mountain and each other. It was a treat working with you also and I hope when you do stay in CB, you consider staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip to the mountains

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

My family and I recently stayed for a week and we had a great experience. We were pleasantly surprised and found the property to be better than we expected. Great location with all the amenities one would ask for. Hot tub and sauna were great at night. Nice TV's and plenty of room. Would recomend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and if you and your family decide to come back to Crested Butte, I hope you consider staying with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chuck, thanks for being so helpful in setting up our last minute reservation!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

What a cozy condo, with such a warm feel! Loved the hot tub and sauna across the way. Thank you for sharing your home with us...we loved it and Crested Butte! We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much we are glad to share with you what we have been blessed to have. Please feel free to contact us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Petra @ Crested Butte

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Our stay in your lovely condo was very comfortable, clean and nice. It was our home away from home and more! Nice amenities. Closeby to nice shopping and restaurants. Chuck was nice to deal with. Very professional, honest and friendly. Would recommend to friends/family and would like to stay again in the future. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and I hope you do stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful place and so nicely decorated.

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a super time at Crested Butte. The condo was a perfect location. We walked down to the ski area almost every day to a little coffee shop. Also, just minutes from downtown. The decor inside the condo was lovely. It was very inviting and just begged you to relax, slow down and experience God. The beds were very comfortable and the steam bath--wow!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mark; you and your family is the reason we have this place. I'm glad you got to use it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

This was our family's first trip to CB, and it certainly lived up to all expectations. The condo was better than advertised, and the skiing was terrific. The condo was easy to get in and out of and in walking distance to the lifts. Everything was emaculate, and my kids loved the hot tub view over the town. There is no doubt we will stay here again on any return trips to CB.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Chuck, we had a great time at Mt. Crested Butte. The steam shower and heated garage a real plus. The view from the hot tub was spectacular. Hope to be back in the summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

We rented this condo for one week, during the Presidents Day Holiday. The price was outstanding. Chuck and his wife did an incredible job of remodeling. We met a couple of the neighbors who are year round locals and found them to be very friendly and helpful.

The condo is very comfortable, with outstanding views. It is also very convenient to the lift/ base area. We enjoyed walking to the lifts and to the local base shops and restaurants.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us; we are so glad to meet you guys and look forward to seeing you when we come to Arizona.
Chuck Robinson, Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review