reviews for: listing #88410 - Colorado Springs, Colorado Townhome rental

Beautiful townhome close to Air Force Academy South Gate
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $115 /nt

sort by:

Our Colorado Home!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We enjoyed another great stay at this condo in Colorado Springs! It is so well equipped and managed that we feel like it is our Colorado home! The owners are so accommodating and helpful when questions arise. The 3 bedrooms work great for our needs. The entire condo is efficiently set up to meet all of our needs while on vacation. We love the 2 car garage that keeps our car inside and secure during our stay. The condo is so convenient to shopping, tourist attractions in Colorado Springs as well as the surrounding area. Day trips are easy as far away as the Sand Dunes and Cheyenne, Wyoming!! Just 2-3 hours away from so many Colorado area sites! We love it's central location. Quiet neighborhood just minutes from grocers, shopping and great parks! Very affordable for all you get with this great place to stay on vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for USAFA visit

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

This was the perfect spot for our visit with our son who is a Cadet at USAFA. Some of the attributes we most appreciated:
Close to the Academy, lots of room, free wireless internet, cable TV, air conditioned, well- maintained, and very friendly owners that are easy to work with. Thank you so much for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family reunion

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

The place was exactly as advertised and the owners easy to work with! Perfect for our
family get together near our grandchildren. Near shopping and restaurants with convenient access to all Colorado Springs has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location & Service

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

I always have great rental experience from VRBO, but I would have to say this one was the best! Craig and Nicolette were very gracious and kind as they responded quickly to all questions and emails to ensure we had a great weekend stay! The house is super clean, was in a great location and comfortably accommodated our family. We would stay here again, thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

We recently stayed in this beautiful townhome for a few nights while visiting Colorado Springs. Our only regret was that we did not get to stay long enough! This townhome was immaculate and everything we needed for our trip. We found the place to be very comfortable and spacious. It was easy to do a lot of sightseeing as the townhome is very centrally located. The owners are very helpful and quick to respond with any questions. We hope to return again someday soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We rented Craig and Nicolette's home for 10 weeks this winter. They were great to work with and the condo, we thought, was affordable. The loft area had just been converted to a bedroom with two twin beds and we were the first guests to rent after this remodel. It worked out great as we have two young grandsons who live in the Springs and they came over several times for sleepovers. The condo was just off Academy, had easy access to I-25, was close to Chapel Hills Mall and theater, and there were many restaurants fairly close too. We also enjoyed the University Park walking trails and saw several mule deer walk by the condo. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in N. Colorado Springs

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Our stay at the townhome on Brookdale St. was just wonderful! The property is extremely clean and well-maintained as well as spacious and comfortable with all the amenities of home. We also rented the downstairs apartment which was just perfect for our family of 3 adults and two teens. There were televisions in all the bedrooms, which provided places for privacy, but the loft and living areas were large enough for our whole group to enjoy time together. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare meals, which was especially appreciated since we stayed here during the Thanksgiving holiday. Finally, the property very quiet, yet convenient to shopping, grocery stores and restaurants just a block away on Academy drive. Our stay couldn't have been nicer!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big and spacious! Great price! Safe & Quiet neighborhood!

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

This place was such a blessing with all of the amenities a family needs! We flew down to visit our son who just arrived from deployment from Fort Carson. The drive from the airport was very convenient. I think we had a total of three turns. With an excellent location in a great part of town near shopping and great restaurants!! Wal Mart within 5 miles and a whole foods store within 5 as well. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. The 2 car garage made for a great bonus when coming home from shopping or sight seeing in the cold weather. The fully equipped kitchen with all of the needs made it easy to prepare all meals for our family. All appliances worked great! Front patio is large and has a gate. It was a great addition as well! A separate laundry room downstairs by the 1/2 bath was a bonus and a blessing. This property beats any cabin or hotel suite we have previously stayed in! The windows were Great throughout the home! The vacation was much more enjoyable here at this home! It was perfect! There was plenty of room for us to spread out. We will definitely book this home again in 2014. The owners were so very polite and responded to my emails within the hour. Our deposit was returned to us within the week after our departure. Thank you!
The safety of this home was top notch with automatic electronic lock and unlock options on the doors to the outside and of course our vehicles were safe in the 2 car garage ( with a garage door opener)!
Beds were comfortable with supplied down comforters on both beds. Master suite and bath has great walk in closet and hangers for clothes. Ceiling fans complimented every room! Work area with desk in the loft was a blessing since I am a full time student. Wifi was easy to access and dependable with no service interruptions!

I asked my husband what he enjoyed most about his stay here and his response was "The thing that I appreciated the most was the roominess. It was like a home away from home. Unlike the cabins or staying at a hotel, we had everything there that we needed. I would say the roominess overall! It was great!"

I highly recommend this home to you and your family! It was perfect, clean, spacious, and well stocked! Forgot to mention the library of movies and games they had on a bookshelf. To be honest I was so impressed after a couple of days that I couldn't wait to give a review for them!

You can't go wrong booking this one! We stayed a week and would've liked to have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The property was well maintained,very comfortable

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 mth trip by car thruthe states where we stayed at 9 VRBOs. Craig and Nicollete townhouse ranks at the top of our list. They were well organized, helpful and the property was exactly as listed.We were close(15 min by car) to everything,Pikes Peak, Air force Academy,Garden of the Gods. Definitly recommend this property

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's our home away from home!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at the McColaughs Colorado Springs condo! It is the best! We feel like family since we are treated so well & made to feel so at home! Love the location & everything about it! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in the city

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this neat, clean and cozy townhome. It had easy access to I-25 but is in a quiet neighborhood. The description and pictures of this home are accurate - we only wish we had had time to use the fireplace! The beds were very comfortable and the master bedroom is spacious. The WiFi was easy and reliable. We appreciated the entry directly from the garage when we had some rainy weather. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location perfect property great people

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Just arrived home after spending 30 plus days at Craig and Nicolette's guest home in Colorado Springs, Colorado. As this was our second 30 plus day stay at Craig and Nicolette's guest home and as we have reserved it for 6 weeks in 2014 and 2015 we feel it is the perfect location, is well decorated, well maintained is close to shopping, movies, and of course all the sights of the area and Craig and Nicolette have gone out of their way to make sure ever thing is perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Good Property

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The listing is accurate concerning the location, layout, amemities, etc. The property was very clean and very well maintained. The upstairs (especially the guest bedroom) didn't cool very well. The customer service provided by the owners was excellent. We would very much recommend this property. Within easy driving distance to most of the popular attractions.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great time in Colorado Springs!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

The townhome was close to Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy & US Olympic Training Center. The only place we didn't get to visit was the Royal Gorge, due to the wildfires, but we had a fun time anyway. We ate dinner at Saltgrass & Colorado Mountain Brewery, both very good restaurants with extensive menus. The owners of this townhome were excellent to deal with & we would recommend this townhome to others. Thank you Craig & Nicolette for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, convenient

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

This condo is an excellent choice when visiting the Colorado Springs area. It is spacious and very clean. Nicolette and Craig are very organized..... There are notes and instructions on just about everything you would need to know about the condo. The kitchen was very well equipped. My husband enjoyed the selection of books and movies available on the upstairs bookshelf. (Check out "Buck" about an amazing horse trainer)

The condo was well located for our needs. Within 2 miles are a Sprouts, Whole Foods and a King soopers as well as many restaurants. The drive to area attractions was what we expected..... Th farthest being to some Manitou Springs attractions about 25 minutes away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

USAFA Graduation

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

We had a absolutely wonderful time the condo was more then we expected and felt just like home. The location was perfect and the views were outstanding. If we are in the area again we hope to book it again. Thanks again for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Springs Gem !!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We have used VRBO for stays in other states. This "owned" property has been the best. The principle reason is that the owners personal property does not clutter the living space, closets, or cupboards. The kitchen is supplied with every cooking need, the towels are luxurious, the beds comfortable, WIFI access works, friendly operation of cable TV, easy access to shopping and all local tourist attractions. The owners are well organized and easily accessible. Fabulous stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place!

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We had a wonderful weeklong stay at this property! It was very clean, comfortable, secure, and so affordable for our spring break vacation in the Springs. The convenient location gave us easy access to Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak, the Air Force Academy, shopping, and our daughter's college in town. The owners were always very pleasant, professional, and quick to reply when contacted. We felt like we had all the comforts of home at hand, making it so much nicer than a hotel. It was especially nice to have the garage when a typical March snowfall arrived during our stay. We highly recommend this rental and would definitely return to it if we make it to the Springs for another vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February 14-19 2013 stay.

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We came to the Colorado Springs area to visit my son who is stationed at Fort Carson. It was an awesome place to stay. Way better than a Hotel. And it was a great place for my son to get away to from the military life while we were there. To have the comforts of home was an added bonus. Very clean which I loved. I am a very picky person and it lived up to my standards. Craig & Nicolette were great to communicate with. Got back with me very fast. I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone planning a trip to the Colorado Springs area. It is centrally located to everything. It is very spacious. Having 2 1/2 bathrooms like at home with 5 people was an added bonus. The beds were very comfortable. As well as the drive in garage. It made unloading our car very easy with all the luggage we had. I would give this a 5 star rating for sure. And the price was perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We've stayed at many VRBO properties and have always been pleased but this particular property is outstanding. The owners, Nicolette and Craig go above and beyond in making one's stay remarkable. We booked the entire townhouse, including the basement unit. We were attending a family reunion and I wanted something that would accomodate my husband and myself, our adult son and his young family and our adult daughter. This property was perfect for us......extremely cozy for everyone and the layout allowed us all the privacy we needed with plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms and gathering areas. The kitchen is very well equipped, the furnishings are up to date and comfortable, everything tidy and clean. The surrounding neighborhood was quiet and felt safe, the two car garage was a bonus for added security. The listing and photos are accurate and, without hesitation, I would recommend the property to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and overall rental experience

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Everything from the initial contact with the owners to the prompt security deposit return after our stay was great! The condo is centrally located (about 12 minutes from the Olympic Training Center), very clean, well-equipped, and a very comfortable place to stay. The communication with Craig and Nicolette was excellent! They are responsive, clear, organized, and super-friendly too! Don't pass this place over!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Our thanks to Craig & Nicolette for sharing their home with us.It was just what we had hoped for. Located close to everything we planned on seeing.
You were so helpful answering our calls and e-mails. The instructions you sent us were easy to follow, and the brochures were a great help.
Who would have thought we would wake up to three deer in the front yard every morning. They were beautiful, and didn't seem to mind us taking pictures at all.
If you are looking for a clean, confortable, affordable condo, don't pass this one up. It is wonderful!
Hopefully next time we visit Colorado, we can rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely home near all the attractions

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

The home is a cozy place in a quiet neighborhood near all the main roads so that there is easy access to all of the sights and attractions. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are comfortable, the garage is added security, there is a private patio, fans in the bedrooms for cool sleeping, a nice laundry room located on the first floor. We enjoyed this condo very much; it is one of the best we have stayed in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

April visit 2012

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Craig and Nicolette responded promptly to my e-mail concerning the property rental which made the transaction easy. The information and instructions before and upon arrival to Colorado Spring were easy to follow. The location of the property is another plus, off the main boulevard that comes into the city from the North (easy to find). The property is comfortable with adequate privacy, clean, efficient, and nicely decorated.
My wife and the kids visited nearby Cliff Dwelling and Garden of the Gods, both a must see! I frequent the Springs often and enjoy many of the local restaurants. Texas Roadhouse is a must if you like steaks etc., recently TRH open a location in Menifee ,CA near us, yum! If you like spices, have to visit Penzeys on Academy Blvd. the store has just about every spice imaginable, really a neat place.
My wife and I appreciate the nice stay at Craig and Nicolette place. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

My family of 5 couldn't have been happier! This is such a lovely, clean, comfortable (even the sofa bed was extremely comfortable), well organized townhome in a nice neighborhood, with an affordable price. We loved our stay here - wish we could have stayed longer! Craig and Nicolette were very accommodating and prompt at answering emails and phone calls. Thank you, two! We will plan on staying here again next time we are in Colorado Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place to stay for Vacation!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

A GREAT home for our Colorado vacation! Very nice, very clean, conveniently located, everthing was provided for a comfortable stay! We would recommend this townhome for your vacation needs! Thank you Craig and Nicholette!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We first chose this rental because it looked like a nice place, and it was affordable. We were right! The rental process was very easy, and the owners were very prompt at communicating with us. There were five of us that stayed in the unit and nobody had a bad thing to say about it. We loved the layout, and it was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood seemed safe and the neighbors were all very friendly. It is close to everything, and the owners provided a discount card for the local grocery store. We stayed when there were wildfires but Craig and Nicolette made sure they kept us informed and sent us an email with a map of the fires. Fortunately, the town home was in a safe area in which we did NOT have to evacuate. We did have to drive elsewhere because a lot of nearby attractions were closed but we made the easy drive to Canon City and Denver all in a little over an hour. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back next time. Everything you see here is what you get. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Colorado Springs area, you will not be dissapointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't Have Been Better!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous 10-day vacation in this beautifully appointed condo. Being able to spreadout and have all the comforts of home are so much more enjoyable than a hotel stay. Our thoughts about the unit are precisely the same as those noted in the reports of prior reviewers. It was because of those reviews, as well as the lovely pictures and description of the unit, that we decided on this particular condo. It was clean as a tack and, although we didn't do any major cooking, every necessary appliance and cooking/baking need was available. The owners were terrific from the get-go, answering all of our questions promptly, and being ever so personable and willing to assist in any way possible to make our stay just perfect.

The location is perfect, being in close proximity to so many attractions, sights and shopping. With a little bit of pre-trip research or by utilizing the basketful of brochures, books and pamphlets available in the condo., you will have much more to do and see than you have time. The U.S. Air Force Academy, where we attended church in their magnificant Cadet Chapel (other chapels are available for other faiths) and the U.S. Olympic Complex were very impressive. Garden of the Gods and the Pikes Peak Cog Railway, to name only two, show off the beauty of the area. Restaurants are numerous; The Warehouse and Biaggi's were both very good.

Without hesitation, we would definitely recommend this condo. most highly, and we look forward to future visits.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

A wonderful home away from home for our Colorado vacation! Very comfortable, very clean, conveniently located, had everthing we needed for a comfortable stay! There was a basket full of area visitor guides and attraction brochures which was very helpful. Excellent owners, easy to communicate with, very considerate and helpful! We highly recommend this townhome for your vacation needs! Thank you Craig and Nicholette!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great home, when you're away from home

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this conveniently located townhouse in north Colorado Springs. From my first contact with the owner's, my experience was above my expectations. All my correspondence received very prompt responses and that made the rental process easy.
The residence was very clean and well appointed with plenty of seating, linens and the kitchen had everything you might need, for even an extended stay. The attached garage made for easy packing and unpacking and the wifi internet connection worked flawlessly. With the help of keenly placed instructions, it was easy to use the TV, VCR & video player. There was also a great selection of DVD's already on the premises for your enjoyment.
I could not have been happier with these accommodations and I would highly recommend this property

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tennessee Traveler

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Immaculate home, very comfortable, well equipped. Owners very prompt in responding to e-mails, refunding security deposit. We enjoyed our stay and found it very conveniently located.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our New Home Away From Home

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We enjoyed an extended stay in Colorado Springs to spend time with our family there including two of our grandchildren. This rental condo was perfect for us. It was convenient to all shopping. The condo is spacious, clean and very comfortable for your short or long stay in COS. Very well furnished and the owners are superb to work with. We love this place!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This location was very clean and well-furnished. The owners were very nice and helpful. Had deer in our back patio area. Close to shopping and all sightseeing places. We would absolutely want to stay again if visiting Colorado Springs. Thanks to Craig and Nicolette for an enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Linda (Louisiana)

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We stayed here in early October; lovely condo, well furnished, & very comfortable. The deer passing in front of unit was a bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were able to cook breakfast before venturing out to nearby attractions. We will return to this condo on our next trip to this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay was great

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We used this unit for a family reunion last summer. It was perfect...lots of room, everyone had their own bath and space to get away by themselves but we had so much fun we were on the main level most of the time. Kitchen was well stocked and perfect to gather for breakfast before we headed out the the day. If we are ever in the area we will certainly use it again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

This condo could not have been more perfect. Great location. Excellent decor/furnishings. We cook and the kitchen had all the goodies we needed. We stayed with another couple and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great alternative to a hotel!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We have stayed in a number of vrbo-this one was very clean, organized and even had touches of a hotel with little soaps and lotions. Kitchen was stocked with everything you could need plus all kinds of appliances. Great basket full of sightseeing options. WiFi was a must for us and very easy to set up. Owners were helpful with a text the day of letting us know the house was ready. Love the garage for the rainy afternoons. Close to highway with access to everything in Colorado Springs. One of the few options in Colorado Springs with A/C. Great walk-in closet in the master!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation in Colorado Springs!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The Townhome was very comfortable and close to shopping and restaurants. Having a garage was a plus and made it easy to come and go and carry groceries into the kitchen. Owners are very nice and accommodating. We were also close to all of the attractions that the Colorado Springs area has to offer - Cog Railway to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, etc., and we even ventured to Canon City to do some whitewater rafting! All in all just an awesome vacation and one we will remember always.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding (5 adults and 2 small children) and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. The condo was spacious, well kept and very comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice. We rented the entire condo, basement included, and it was a much better alternative to booking hotel rooms especially with 2 small kids. The location was great, 15 - 20 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs as well as a number of the attractions and it was extremely easy to navigate the area. There were a number of restaurants of every cuisine nearby and we even ordered delivery as well. Having free wifi was a huge plus, to book tickets to certain attractions like the Cog Railway. We were able to fit in a visit to the Garden of the Gods and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo as well (would highly recommend this zoo if you have kids - you can feed the giraffes!). The owners were great to work with, very professional, helpful & most importantly available when we had questions upon check in. We would highly recommend this rental property, it's sure to please!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable - and all you need for a great stay.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This condo more than met our expectations for comfort - convenience, and workability for our stay. we prepared food for many people for our wedding reception, slept in comfortable beds, and all three bedrooms contain queen beds, which made it ideal for three couples. The owner was very personable but professional answering our questions prior to and during our stay. The place was well furnished, and the kitchen very well furnished. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic rental property!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We rented this house for a stay in Colorado Springs and were more than pleased with not only the property but the overall experience. The owners were excellent in communicating with us, texted us on our day of arrival to let us know when the house was ready and were grenerally available for comments and questions.

We would definitely recommend this property for anyone traveling to the Springs!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Home!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

My family and I recently stayed here for our vacation in Colorado Springs. This town home went above and beyond our expectations. It was very clean and cozy and it's in a great neighborhood. I definitely recommend staying here and I know my family would say the same. The owners are really nice and great communicators via email. We had everything we needed and then some! Thanks Craig and Nicolette!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We really enjoyed staying in this home. It exceeded our expectations! We were very pleased with how clean and cozy the home was and it had everything we needed. We were also very impressed with how easy it was to contact the owner and how responsive they were. A memorable part of our stay was that we were able to make a delicious Easter dinner for our son (who is stationed in the Army at Fort Carson) as the kitchen was well stocked. On the night that it snowed, it was nice to be able to make a fire in the fireplace... cozy! We will definitely return to this home the next time we visit our son!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Colorado Springs Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

The property was exactly as described. All furnishings and amenities were well done. Many small nice touches (garage door opener, note pads and pens, night lights, area information, grocery discount cards, etc.). The owners were very professional and pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect vacation!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We had a great time in this home. We were here for our daughter's wedding and this was a perfect location to everything! The home was very pretty and spotless!
The owners were very gracious to us and provided us with a lot of information about the area.
I would highly recommend staying at this location and we hopefully will get to stay here again!!
Paula & Robert--Gainesville, TX

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Just returned from a weekend at this property. It was very nice--clean, well decorated and stocked. It was warm, comfortable and our family had a very relaxed and enjoyable visit. The location was great--close to restaurants, shops and USAFA. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice !

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

My family stayed here for a week. The property is centrally located. The townhouse was very clean. This is a great rental for a family as it has a nice family room and kitchen on the first level and the 2 bedrooms on the second level. The two car garage was a godsend in that it kept our cars out of the snow and frost in January. I'll definitely rent this townhouse when I next visit Colorado Springs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review