reviews for: listing #88417 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

3 Bedroom Luxury Beach Block in Condado
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Juan
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,100 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Torre del Mar condo Condado PR

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

We found the condo exactly as pictured in the information provided. It was roomy, comfortable and provided extras such as a full kitchen with paper products, soap, etc. Also enjoyed having beach chairs to use as well as a small surf board for my grandchildren. Beach access was very close as well as a wonderful grocery store and restaurants within easy walking distance. We appreciated the security provided as well as the parking space. Interaction with the owner was easily accomplished and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property as one to anyone looking in the Condado area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: I just wanted to thank you, and all those who took the time to comment, for your kind reviews. Unfortunately, because of issues with the condominium association we are no longer renting our place for short term rentals. However, if you know of anyone who would like to rent for six months or longer, they can still contact me at the same email and phone number as this web listing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

I'm still here at the condo and I love it so much I want to review it now! The condo is spacious! The view from the balcony is incredible! Easy access to the beach going through the park was nice. We didn't rent a car or take the bus. We took a taxi to El Castillo de San Cristobal it cost $17. In front there is a free trolley to El Morro or you can easily walk the path. After El Morro we walked through Old San Juan which is a MUST! However, do not eat at La Danza the food was over priced and not authentic to PR cuisine. This much I know as I am born in Puerto Rico and grew up mainly eating Puerto Rican food. The owner/ waitress/hostess was extremely rude. If you're driving Try going to Lugillo beach and eating at Kiosko...their food is authentic and you should try the Alcapurria! The condo is perfect location! Close to many restaurants, night life, and its so quiet! I can not wait to come again! Thank you Michael for providing a wonderful home to.enjoy our vacation!

Owners response: I love that you loved it. Try and come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

I'm still here at the condo and I love it so much I want to review it now! The condo is spacious! The view from the balcony is incredible! Easy access to the beach going through the park was nice. We didn't rent a car or take the bus. We took a taxi to El Castillo de San Cristobal it cost $17. In front there is a free trolley to El Morro or you can easily walk the path. After El Morro we walked through Old San Juan which is a MUST! However, do not eat at La Danza the food was over priced and not authentic to PR cuisine. This much I know as I am born in Puerto Rico and grew up mainly eating Puerto Rican food. The owner/ waitress/hostess was extremely rude. If you're driving Try going to Lugillo beach and eating at Kiosko...their food is authentic and you should try the Alcapurria! The condo is perfect location! Close to many restaurants, night life, and its so quiet! I can not wait to come again! Thank you Michael for providing a wonderful home to.enjoy our vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Michaels Apartment

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

What a great time!! the area is beautiful, the apartment is everything we could hope for. The view from the balcony is fablous, got to watch the surfers everyday. We rented a car, parking was easy in the garage. We took a nice walk to the fort and took a cab back. The only sad part about the whole trip, other then having to leave, was watching Fudruckers close. We are already talking about a return trip.
Thank you Michael for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so gratifying to hear you liked the place. We're getting a lot of year over year returns, and usually rent the place out 4-6 months in advance, so let me know early the exact dates you want. We'd be happy to have you back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location, Great Find.

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

I have visited San Juan many times and have stayed in the Condado area every time. This year I had 3 friends along with me on their first trip to Puerto Rico so I wanted everything to be perfect, I was not disappointed with Michael's condo, it was very spacious and comfortable for everyone. the view from the balcony was very beautiful and relaxing after a long day of exploring the island or just hanging out at the pool or beach. It is great to have the parking space, but there is so much to do withing walking distance you may find yourself walking more than driving. Michael was very helpful with any questions that I had, and it was great to have the keys in hand before you arrive along with the information packet that accompanies your keys. I enjoyed my stay in Michael's condo so much that I reserved it for next year as soon as I returned home. If you are visiting San Juan for your first time or looking for a great new place, you can't go wrong with this place.

Owners response: I appreciate your review, and we are looking forward to having you back next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice and relaxing

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Great location and super relaxing. The parking space makes it easy to explore the area and safely store your car at night. The pool is great for quiet lounging and the beach is less than a block away. Tons of really good restaurants within walking distance, including Bebos and Mangos (both of which I would recommend). The owners make it very convenient to stay there by providing towels and linens.

Overall a very easy and relaxing stay. Thanks!

Owners response: We are very glad you had a good time. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relax or Stay Busy, this vacation has it all

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

This condo is exactly as described in the listing. Excellent location where you can walk to all. Bus to Old San Juan is almost right outside your door and costs only .75. We did not have a car except for one day when we wanted to explore the island about an hour south. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as is a fantastic grocery store and several drug stores. Loved the following restaurants: Bibos, Parrot Club, Budathai and Marmalade.
The apartment itself is very spacious with a nice kitchen. Particularly loved the enclosed balcony where we had breakfast every day. My only criticism is that the pool area is unattractive although the pool and the surrounding area are clean.

Owners response: No question, the pool is fairly plain as one can see from the pictures. However, it is quiet and little used, so you can read or nap between dips. Also, the beach is about 100 yards away. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and the apartment. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location - Great Condo Owner

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Everything about this condo was perfect!! The listing of the condo, pictures, amenities, were exactly as advertised. The condo was in excellent condition. Very clean. The towels/linens were all in good condition. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The owner, Michael, was extremely nice and helpful with any questions that we had prior to arrival. Any questions we had during our stay were answered promptly too. As a first time homeaway.com user, I wasn't sure how things worked, and I had a lot of questions. Michael was great about answering every single one. Including things like if there was an iron and coat hangers (yes and yes)! I would absolutely stay at this location again. I would also recommend it to everyone I know.
The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. (Taxi to Old San Juan ~$15.00) The beach was nice, as was the pool. It was helpful to have a parking spot, as we rented a car the first few days to go to places further away from San Juan. We would definitely recommend driving to Fajardo and taking a ferry to Culebra. Playa Flamenco at Culebra was at one point one of the top 5 best beaches in the world. Crystal clear water, and the smoothest sand. There are places to snorkel around there - or you could do a snorkeling tour. We also went to El Yunque Rain Forest. (easy to navigate on your own if you don't want to spend the $ for a tour). Bring a GPS!
Michael gave us a lot of restaurant ideas. And we went to a bunch of them - all fabulous. Budatai was awesome, as was Trattoria Di Parma - near La Concha hotel. We also went to Pinky's Sandwich shop - right by the Condo. Maria's in Old San Juan is a 40 year old bar with the best Piña Colada I've ever had.
I am probably forgetting things, but all in all, everything was excellent. We had an amazing week in Puerto Rico and can't wait to go return sometime. The Condo was completely perfect. :-)

Owners response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you and I hope you'll come again. We usually book up between 4 and 6 months in advance, so hopefully people will act quickly to reserve their dates, if this sounds good to you. Also, my reviews are solely from guests, never an owner uploaded review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Location

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Fantastic location where we enjoyed a wonderful week with our adult children.
Third bedroom had a pull out sofa
Jams was a great restaurant with 1/2 price meals on Sunday and Monday evenings

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. Hope to have you back again soon. By the way, we have since replaced the pullout sofa with two twin beds in the third bedroom, which is put together as a King, but could be separated if needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Location!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My husband & I have been to Peurto Rico many times, only for a few days at a time. We decided to rent a condo for the month of September. We couldn't have found a better place to stay - it's in the heart of Condado, close to pharmacies, shopping, dining (many great places to eat!) My parents visited for a week & loved the condo as well - more than spacious enough for the 4 of us without stepping on each others feet. The view from the balcony was beautiful, sunsets especially. 5 minute walk to the ocean - or relax by the pool, either way we enjoyed our trip very much & are booked for next September. Michael was very helpful & resonded promptly to any questions we had during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends & family!

Owners response: It was my pleasure having you stay at our place, and I am very glad you liked it enough to come back next year. I look forward to having you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEST PROPERTY OWNER YOU MAY EVER FIND!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

I have to say that that my trip started out not so great because of the hurricane had just pasted by the day before I arrived. But Michael did everything he could to keep us comfortable and making things fair with us. He was great and he is very detailed on everything that we could do there and was on the dot about everything. I loved Ummo, the argententian steakhouse which is close by and the place Bepo or something like that was WORTH the few min walk..it was packed but food was once of the best I have had.
I cna say Michael was as if he was there with us because every question I asked, it was respond promptly. I could have called and got a faster response but I have always been the email and txting type so I did just that instead of calling.
I am hoping to be able to visit once again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for this kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing view and great location

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My family and I stayed for close to 3 weeks at this beautiful apartment with a view and walking distance of the beach plus centrally located in the area of Condado near restaurants, pharmacies and supermarkets.

The apartment is very comfortable and provides all the amenities of a home away from home; specially it is practical and convenient for families with kids.

Another great benefit to this apartment is its owner making himself available through your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you. We hope to see you again next year. (or sooner!)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review