reviews for: listing #88426 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Tahoe Keys Waterfront, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Pool Table VIEWS
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Keys
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $450 /nt
    $2,050 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

3-Generation Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful home July 5-12, 2014. Eight of us had a great time. There was so much to do in the area. The home gave us lots of room to spread out. The guys in our family really enjoyed the pool table and the Wii, playing golf often. Seems there was everything we could possibly want in the kitchen. There were lots of games, cards, DVDs and jigsaw puzzles. The Tahoe Keys marina and two pools were very close and we used all of them. We had a great time on the lake with a boat rental and a water toy. While we had the boat rental, we took a trip over to Emerald Bay. Gorgeous! The men golfed at Tahoe Paradise course and six of us played the local mini golf course. We contributed to the local economy by visiting Harrah's casino and the dinner we had at their Friday Station Restaurant on the 18th floor was delicious. We grilled dinner several nights on the gas bbq that was provided. We took turns going out in the owner's canoe, which was a lot of fun. We visited the Lake Tahoe Flea Market and one day was a horseback riding trip over at Camp Richardson Corral with a steak dinner afterwards. The home's deck had a nice hot tub and plenty of outside patio furniture. Plenty of comfortable furniture inside the home. Making the arrangements to rent for the week were easy. If you plan to rent 'sight unseen', then this is a sure bet and is well represented in the pictures and the descriptions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful home in great condition

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This was one of those homes that looks EXACTLY like its photos. Staying here made for a wonderful trip- we used the hot tub every night and it was just clear skies and total quiet. We also walked around the neighborhood with our dog at least twice a day, and they could not have been in a better location- it was right next to a park and also near the beach.

We used the canoe as well and had alot of fun going around the keys! Also, we chose this location because it was handicap accessible- my father walks with a cane and does not have much balance left. It worked out very well - there were bars in the downstairs bathroom for him to use and the downstairs bedroom was perfect.

It was just the perfect vacation! We really would love to come back whenever we can!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Clean and exactly as descried!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Exactly what we were looking for. Had a wonderful time and will stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic property!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Had a fantastic time with friends and family here. What an amazing view to wake up to every morning. Owners were also fantastic to deal with and were extremely accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in a great house

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights end of September with family, friends and out of town visitors and had a great time.
The house really delivers what it promise and Tahoe Keys is definitely the location to be.
The views from the living area and the master bedroom and bath are just stunning.
The kids had a lot of space to run around and there isn't a better way to end your day then sitting in the hot tub after an active day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutel beautiful Tahoe Keys home.

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This beautiful Tahoe Keys Home met our expectations and beyond. We enjoyed relaxing prior to our daughter's wedding at Riva's Grill. It was the perfect location...our daughter selected the master suite with the amazing view. Our pupster Newman was welcomed and safely roamed the backyard especially the ducks. Stuart and Diane made our stay amazing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at Tahoe Keys Waterfront

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Just got back from a WONDERFUL stay in Lake Tahoe at the Tahoe Keys Waterfront home. The home was awesome, and the views are amazing! What a gorgeous place to vacation in a beautiful and completely comfortable home! A block away from beautiful views at the beach, and the view of Mt. Tallac from the home is gorgeous. The owners were great - very easy to work with! The kitchen is well stocked, and the pool table and hot tub provided much enjoyment. Would love to return to this area sometime and would DEFINITELY stay in this home again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stu and Diana Roberson Lake Tahoe property

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

WOW!! Thank you Stu and Diana for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family. So well appointed in evey way. Kitchen was fully stocked, each bedroom fabulous and provided an iPad docking station, BB grill loaded with additional propane and begging to be used. Pool table - highlight of our stay....made it hard to
Leave the house
We so Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make lasting family memories.
Laine Jones for The Cotton/Kirk family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Capri Drive

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

House well appointed for family use...every thing we needed was included and it was conforatable for the 9 of us during this skiing holiday.
Property was clean and instructions clear on use of house systems, electonics, hot tub etc.
Would stay again...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

* * * * * VACATION OF A LIFETIME - Five Stars

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We have just completed a 6 1/2 week stay at this gorgeous home. The home itself was amazing with absolutely everything you could want and/or need. All amenities (linens, etc) were high quality and luxurious. Kitchen was well stocked with all the tools needed to produce gourmet meals. The view out the back each morning is mesmerizing. You never need to leave the house for entertainment - the pool table occupied a lot of our time, and the supply of movies and games was endless. The location was perfect - quick drive to the slopes and shops, etc. Owner was fabulous to deal with - responsive and accommodating from beginning to end. Would not hesitate to stay here again - we are planning to return and would not even consider another home. Five stars all around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of a kind. Pictures don't do the home justice

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The owners were very understanding and easy to work with as far as the application process went. When we arrived, it was like a dream come true. The house is a true Gem and the area is one of a kind. I did not want to leave. There was nothing like watching the sunset in the jacuzzi after a long day of snowboarding.

I have NOTHING bad to say about the place. I knew exactly what I was getting into, and like I said. The home looks better than the pictures!! I would highly recommend--great owners, great home. I am definitely going back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

What a fantastic home! Everything was well organized from the beginning. The owners answered all questions before we booked. Once we booked we were provided with detailed, straight foward instructions. The home was fully stocked with everything we could possibly need (and then some)! The view of the lake and surrounding mountains was breathtaking. We had Thanksgiving dinner for 10 people with plenty of pots, pans, dishes, serving ware, and beds. I would recommend this home to anyone. We made great memories here that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a view!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

This was a wonderful well appointed and equipped, yet comfortable home to stay in. Our stay was short and a little off season but we really enjoyed our first time to Tahoe! We could have spent days just looking at the view from the ground floor, deck or master bedroom. Sound system, tv's, pool table, hot tub were great fun. Management company was very responsive and helpful. Working with the owners could not have been easier or more pleasant! Dining at Evans (nearby) was a lovely experience, cocktails and appetizers at the marina restaurant were very good. Took the Tahoe Queen tour which was a nice way to see the lake for the first time especially with one of our group with some mobility issues. Would love to be there for ski season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Weekend!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

My family and I had a fantastic weekend at this beautiful vacation home! It was very well equipped with anything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The views from all the many windows in the home are breath-taking. The home is beautiful and was in immaculate condition! We all spent alot of time relaxing and enjoying each others company, but of course had to visit the casinos near by as it was my daughters 21st birthday and had to get the gambling in! Definitely would reccomend this home and look forward to going back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Group Celebration

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This house was very nice and clean. Everything was easy to find, functional and of recently updated quality. We had a group of three couples and it was perfectly equipped for all. The views off the back of the house are really beautiful, more than you can tell in the pics. The living area felt a little smaller than the pics reflect but it was not an issue. Unlike some other VRBO properties the hot tub at this house is clean and works. The owners were extremely responsive throughout the entire process start to finish. We had a little trouble with the code to enter the property and had to call the property management company to get in. But they had us in within ten minutes and were on site to correct the issue immediately. I would recommend this property and look forward to staying there again myself too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoy

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It is well appointed and had many kitchen and bathroom items(salt/pepper/seasonings/foil/paper towels/napkins,soap/tissues,etc.) that made our stay very easy. Of course, we spent most of the time on the deck which has an umbrella, table, chairs, and lounge chairs. Our time was very relaxing, easy and fun. We even went out in the canoe! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome house inside and out

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

The house is exactly as advertised it is spacious, clean and well stocked. We had a big group of 12 people, ranging in ages from 12yrs - 74 yrs old, and everyone had their own space and managed to relax and have fun. The older people loved the outside deck, and beautiful view, the younger children enjoyed the canoe and video/board games, and the 'guys' loved the pool table area. Also, the owners provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Awesome

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time from the moment we entered into the house. It was simply awesome. From the front door to boat dock every inch of the house was so beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed and we definitely want to stay in this house for all future trips.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay at Tahoe Keys

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We rented this house for a friends week-end skiing in Heavenly and it was just perfect! Great location, very nice view, jaccuzi, .....
I strongly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Three night vacation was nice

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

It was easy to check in and check out of the house. The house was in great condition when we arrived. The house is as advertised: four bedrooms and three bathrooms. The kitchen and bathroom appliances were nice. There are lots of entertainment options: pool table, puzzles, board games, Wii games, hot tub, etc. The view behind the house was great. The owners were responsive and helpful. We fit eight comfortably. The only downside was that neither living room has seating for eight people without moving chairs or sitting on the floor.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay at Tahoe Keys Home

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

My children and their friends and I had a wonderful stay at this lovely home in Tahoe Keys. It was very clean and comfortable, and well equipped. We lucked out that it was also a good ski weekend at Heavenly. We really enjoyed shooting pool in the excellent billiard room, and using the hot tub which has beautiful views overlooking one of the waterways that are a feature of the Keys. In fact, the location of the house at the end of the inlet with a mountain view in the distance was quite beautiful. We really liked the house and the location, and will definitely come again. Richard

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Second Home

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

It was surprising that the home look the same as the photos, it was clean and the view was so nice, definitely will stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SaundraLuvesTahoe

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We loved this house. It is huge and comfortable. We all had plenty of alone space and rooms big enough for all of us to enjoy eachother together. The snow was beautiful. I think my fav. part was waking up with a view from my pillow. And all the little extras made all the difference. The table was big enough for 10 people to play poker and 12 to eat dinner. We will deffinatly be back next year. -Saundra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Nothing could have been any better. We loved every second of it... And all the extras were wonderful....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house & location

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We spent a weekend at this house in the Keys. It is a great location and a very comfortable house. It felt like we were at home. The automation system was very cool. We had our own access code to the house, solving the multiple key problem. Better yet, the house was pre-heated when we arrived. I highly recommend this property for families or couples looking for a comfortable getaway. We look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Tahoe location

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

The view out the back windows is amazing, with the whole waterway and Mt. Tallac in the background. The boat ride to the lake proper is only a few minutes. The property is very well maintained, with a professional service replacing all the linens, soaps, etc for the new arrivals. You can't beat the location for boating, hiking, or just sitting in the hot tub. The Beacon restaurant is just a short boat or car ride away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aha. The Beacon. We understand your priorities and how the Rum Runners do kinda call to you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Billion dollar view. No need to go anywhere - such a beautiful spot to sit and enjoy the view. LOVED our time there. Everything there you need for a wonderful, relaxing time away. Would go there again, or recommend it to anybody.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House-Perfect Location-Perfect Homeowner

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

5 star all the way. in our group we had 6 rental houses and everybody voted we had the cleanest and nicest house. we married here in tahoe the week we were in the house and the owner left us a congratulations not and bottle of champagne. the best part for me was the backyard and the views. clean neighborhood and nice neighbors as well. the pictures are great but its better in person. we will be renting once a year for our anniversay. everything was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our family had a great stay at the Roberson's Lake Tahoe vacation home. The location of the home is fantastic - it was so nice to be able to dock our boat right outside the backyard and be on the lake in minutes.

When we were not out on the lake, we really enjoyed relaxing in the backyard - nice deck, lawn area, BBQ and hot tub. Very relaxing!

Inside, the home was perfect - great activities for our teenagers, including a pool table, Wii, and extensive DVD library. Great layout, and great views.

Finally, when we did have questions, the property management firm and the Robersons were incredibly responsive. All in all, a great place to stay!

The Bennett's

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We've been vacationing in Tahoe for years and this was the best house we've stayed in. The view was spectacular, it felt like a postcard. There was plenty of room for all of us, we travel with 5 kids and 5 adults and everyone had their own space, if you have kids you know what I mean. Great yard and easy acsess to our boat and waterways. The master bedroom felt like a resort ( the coffee maker was a nice choice).The extra large room with the pool table was the perfect thing for staying in. The entertainment consule was high end, the ability to have the sound system in multiple rooms or outside was great. Being able to walk to the pools and private beach was very nice. We've stayed in plenty of places in the keys and eveyone agreed this was the best one so far. Hopefully we'll see you again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will love it!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Stu and Diana employ my company to assist with the local management and maintenance of his home. I work with dozens of homes in the Tahoe Basin, and this one stands out as one that is very well taken care of and appointed with a perfect location and stunning views (what else can you ask for!?). Stu and Diana have made a point of continuously updating the house, making it a better and better place to stay! From new carpets, counters, pool table, and a deluxe home theater system, guests are sure to enjoy the atmosphere in the home. Not only have Stu and Diana worked to keep the house updated, clean, and accommodating, they have also ensured all basic details are covered including a well stocked kitchen and new patio furniture. Rent this house, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation house

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I absolutely loved the house. It is very well maintained all the windows and views of the mountains from the master bedroom, family room and entertainment room were awesome (major plus). My family and I had a great time during our stay, very relaxing and cozy. There was a total of 25 in my group and of the three houses that were rented this one was best. Everyone LOVED the setup and accommodations.
The owenre's were great and ready to accomodate when needed. Our property manger was great as well he gave us some excellent tips on dinning and must see places.

Thanks for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks PD!

We love hearing good feedback. We will continue to make even more improvements with the goal of 100% satisfaction and to be rated the "Best Home in South Lake Tahoe" by our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

My family and I spent our Christmas vacation here. The house was perfect. It's warm and cozy, clean, and super comfortable. The views are amazing and it's close to everything in South Lake Tahoe. Our kids were never bored with the pool table, WII, loads of movies, and the backyard to play in. We will definitely be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing House in the Tahoe Keys

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Our group had a great time in Tahoe and we got in 2 great days at Heavenly.

Everyone LOVED the accommodations and would really like to come back
this summer. I absolutely loved the house and had a great time. The
entertainment factor was a huge plus for us and we had a great time
playing pool, watching movies and listen to music. I was able to stay
in the master bedroom and the bathroom in there is amazing!

You and your family did a great job!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

This is a very nice cabin that is spacious with a private boat dock in the backyard. The masteroom bedroom shower includes two showers, which is a nice touch, and two sinks. The cabin has four bedrooms and three full bathrooms total, which is nice for large groups. We had 12 people when we stayed here and didn't seem to have a problem with using the restrooms. The pool table in the living room was a nice addition, even for me since I do not really play. But I did play numerous rounds when we stayed for the two nights. The entertainment room was nice with mulitple couches available, LCD flatcreen TV, and surround sound. There is also a Nintendo Wii, with a guitar and drumset available, although we didn't get a chance to use it since we had karaoke. The boat dock will be handy for us since we have a boat. We will probably stay here in the spring/summer with our boat. We didn't have the boat this time because it was winter with snow. We stayed here with the intent of going snowboarding, which we did. The interior of the cabin is kept clean and looks very nice. We were amazed when we first entered the cabin. My wife and I bot agreed that we would come back to this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review