reviews for: listing #88430 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

1.5 M to Disney,From $60/nt,1600 sqft 3BR/3BA townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crestwynd Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $67 - $129 /nt
    $240 - $900 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,350 /mth

sort by:

Completle satisficed

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

I had an excelent experience during my vacations. The house is perfectly to enjoy in family. The ubication is very near to Disney park and all the services and amenities are reals.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for chosing our vacation home and we look forward to having you back some time soon.
Best regards,
iverson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We recommend this condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

We stayed in the condo for five nights with our daughter (38) and our granddaughter (6). It was perfect. Roomy and comfortable, well equipped kitchen, excellent pool, hassle free booking. The photos depict it accurately. We certainly plan to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thanks for your review,we hope to see you again.
iverson

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Had a Great Stay

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We had a great stay at this home in Crestwynd Bay. Home was very well furnished and clean. Beds were nice and we were well relaxed. Very close to Disney and our vacation was smooth. We were surprised to find a XBOX game system.
There were enough pots and pans, baking dishes and bowls/cups etc. So didn't have to bring any of our own. Only thing missing were forks/spoons - glad we had some plastic spoons with us and they sufficed.
There is an assigned parking spot right in front of the main door - so adds to the convenience.
Overall pleased with the stay and we look forward to using your home when we travel to Orlando next.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your review,we hope to see you again.
thanks
iverson

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place and location

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

My wife and I rented this great condo with our three kids and my in-laws (grandma and grandpa to the kids.) It was great. Having all bedrooms on one level was terrific, because my two older kids (4 and 6) shared a room and instead of waking up mom and dad, they ran into grandpa and grandma's room in the morning. We had the second bedroom and took advantage of the crib (for my 15 month old). The second bedroom was the size of most masters.

There was plenty of room upstairs and downstairs. The location is great, only a couple of miles to Disney. Target and Publix very close by and many restaurants (Olive Garden, Chilis, Applebees, Outback, etc)

The place was very clean too. This is very important when renting from a private owner. Iverson was great and answered all my questions before we booked and some even after.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elegant Vacation Home for Disney Visitors

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We rented the condo for our summer vacation. The location is perfect (only a few miles from Disney Theme Parks). The condo is well equipped. It even has a rice cooker. We had a great time and the condo really exceeds our expectation. The swimming pool is just around the corner. I sure will recommend it to my friends and other family members.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo-Clean and Spacious

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My father, husband, sister, and I all spent a week in this condo for our Disney/Universal vacation. The condo is just as it appears in the pictures, and very close to Disney and Universal (5 minutes and 20 minutes away). It is a great rental for the price with plenty of room for our whole family. We had easy access to WiFi which is a nice feature. It was extremely clean and well-stocked. We did have to buy extra toilet paper and hand soap, but for the most part, we had everything we needed. I would recommend bringing coffee filters if you are coffee drinkers like my family.

I do agree that a few of the bedrooms are lacking good lighting; however, that would be my ONLY complaint (if you can even call it a complaint). The owner was very quick on the reply, and we had no trouble getting back our security deposit. It was also very clean as the toilet seats still had the clean seal on them, and we found no trash, bugs, or the like upon first arrival.

I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone, and we may even use it again for our future Disney vacations!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect for our family

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Our family (2 parents, 2 kids, one grandparent) stayed in this property for a week and it was perfect for us. We travelled with 2 other families who also rented in Crestwynd Bay and this property was the largest with the best layout (3 bedrooms upstairs, large kitchen/dining area). Features that we loved: very close to disney, universal, and seaworld; nearby restaurants and shopping (supertarget and publix grocery closeby); clean heated pool across the street, playground in back yard, king-size bed in master, x-box, stroller, plenty of parking, less than 30 minutes from airport. The property was new and very clean. Liu was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review