reviews for: listing #88435 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Front 3BR/2BA Condo Seaview #103
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $2,295 /wk

sort by:

family vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

we had a wonderful time, the condo is beautiful and the staff was great. location without a car was great. we will come back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation Destination

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We just returned from our weeklong stay in Madeira Beach. We had a wonderful vacation and were highly impressed with the unit. The pictures and description of the condo were exactly as we found it upon arrival. Office staff was very friendly and the unit was neat and thoroughly cleaned when we arrived. The owner was incredibly easy to work with and all correspondence throughout the booking and pre-trip planing process were answered quickly. One very minor maintenance issue came up during our stay and within in an hour of sending an e-mail the maintenance guy was in the unit providing a quick fix. The pool and grounds were very well maintained. The beach is literally steps away and we enjoyed the ease of being able to go back and forth between the unit, pool and ocean. We traveled with 4 adults and 3 children under 4 and could not have asked for a better experience. The master bedroom/bath are spacious and quiet. The beds were comfortable and ample linens were provided. The kitchen was also well stocked with everything we needed. My only suggestion would be if you are a light sleeper, bring a fan or use a white noise app (works wonders for our kids!) as you can hear quite a bit of road noise in the front two bedrooms. Otherwise, just plan for a wonderful, relaxing visit to the beach. This place provides everything else you should need!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seaview Condo stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

When we arrived at the Condo the check in was very easy and as described. The covered parking is definitely a plus. The condo was in great shape and just as the pictures had shown. Everything you need for your stay was there. We are used to sleeping on a firm bed so we found the bed in the master bedroom a little soft. There is wifi in the Condo but we found it to come and go pretty frequently. If we were outside on the patio we couldn't pick it up. The condo is also right on the main road running along the beach. We have a 2 year old and the room she was in was very loud from the street noise which impacted here sleep. Other then that the location was great, the condo was comfortable and the pool and beach was very clean.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pictures don't do it justice!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We just got back yesterday from a week stay at Seaview 103. It was absolutely amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. It was beautifully decorated, very large bathrooms, & some of the most comfortable beds I have ever laid on. Now the views off the balcony are unexplainable in words. They are beyond breathtaking. The condo was so spacious and on site staff were very friendly. Pool was always clean(guys there every morning cleaning) when opened each day. Booking this condo was so easy. I'm glad I found it while planning our trip. The beach, practically RIGHT outside your door, was not crowded and clean. We saw dolphins at least 4 different days off the balcony. They even gave us a show one day by jumping completely out of the water. We will definitely be staying here again. I have stayed in multiple condos in the past, and think I may have found our permanent vacation destination in the future. :) Thank you for sharing your "home" with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Week Ever

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This place was wonderful from the get-go. The office is open until 8pm which meant someone was there to greet us, give instructions and answer questions. The ladies were super friendly and helped to accommodate a parking pass for a second car in the covered garage at a moments notice. We headed upstairs to our unit and were amazed at the view of the ocean the second you opened the door. After walking through the beautifully decorated and fully accommodating condo we headed to the balcony which is oversized with OUTSTANDING views, smells and sounds!! You're truly on vacation when 4 adults sit around and put together a puzzle with a few cocktails in the evenings. We watched dolphins and stingrays jump in the surf, watched fisherman bring in their catch and the birds all seem to have unique personalities of their own. Everything about the condo, the neighborhood (great food everywhere) and even the Maintenance Guy were incredible. I would recommend this place to anyone just as long as you're not interested in the same week as us for next year!! My husband, myself, my sister and her fiance have all dubbed this "our place".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation at seaview

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Seaview 103 What can I say It was the best The condo has everything you might want right on the water pool is heated nice at night arm bands for pool so you never get outsiders close to everything we come to florida one or two times a year we always stayed in north redington but the condo we stayed in went to 30 day min. so when I got on line and thier was seaview loved 103 great place Connie the owener is great we will be back .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Madeira Beach 2013, Unit #103

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Staying in Unit 103 at The Seaview was great. The pictures as well as the description was very accurate. The condominium was well taken care of and the location was terrific. We enjoyed the local restaurants and would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a place to stay on the Gulf Coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation condo!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay. The condo was clean, well equipped and just as pictured. Great location close to stores, restaurants, attractions etc. The owner was great to work with as well as the on site management. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review my unit. It continues to be my top priority to maintain a clean, well stocked condo for your vacation. I also couldn't agree with you more about the great 7 day a week on-site management. I look forward to having you back again for your next winter get away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Condo was clean and had all amenities needed. Area is very nice with many restaurants and attractions. Owner was very professional and informative. I would definitely stay at this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We all had a wonderful time. Spending a week with family is always an amazing event, but spending it on the beach in your beautiful condo made it even more special.
We found your condo filled with everything we could possible need. My boys even cooked fresh food on the BBQ one night and had all the equipment needed. I have to admit, the best part of your condo was the large balcony. We probably spent most of our time there - watching sunsets and playing cards.
We tried some delicious restaurants - our favorites: Couch Republic, E and E Steakout (Belair Beach), Dockside Daves, Brown Boxer (wonderful pizza and fish taco's) and our favorite lunch place - Shubee Shack (the Shuben was amazing)
We also had a great time at the par 3 golf course in Treasure Island
Your condo was everything we could ever hope or dream for - very clean and with a very friendly staff to help with any needs. I would highly recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing place to celebrate Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We all had a wonderful time. Spending a week with family is always an amazing event, but spending it on the beach in your beautiful condo made it even more special.
We found your condo filled with everything we could possible need. My boys even cooked fresh food on the BBQ one night and had all the equipment needed. I have to admit, the best part of your condo was the large balcony. We probably spent most of our time there - watching sunsets and playing cards.
We tried some delicious restaurants - our favorites: Couch Republic, E and E Steakout (Belair Beach), Dockside Daves, Brown Boxer (wonderful pizza and fish taco's) and our favorite lunch place - Shubee Shack (the Shuben was amazing)
We also had a great time at the par 3 golf course in Treasure Island
Your condo was everything we could ever hope or dream for - very clean and with a very friendly staff to help with any needs. I would highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my unit and for spending your family’s Thanksgiving holiday at my vacation home. I am glad that the condo was accommodating to your needs. It is my goal to have a vacation getaway with all the comforts of home. It was a pleasure having you there and I look forward to having you and your family back for many Thanksgivings to come. You also summed up many of the wonderful things that Madeira Beach has to offer quite well. Thank you, Connie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Enjoyed our 3 wk stay at SeaView.up to date modern furnishings, very comfortable, and spotless. great staff, very helpful.. Sunsets from your balcony just breathtaking Pool, Beach & unit just great. Close to everything. John's Pass just down the road. Great for shopping & eating. Many good restaurants & Publix Market less than a mile away. Tried Lisa's Cafe right down the street, very good. Stephano's in Indian Rock, small not fancy, but very good. & Conch also good. Drove up & down the Gulf & the beaces from Cllearwater to St Pet's are the best-powder puff sand and very clean..My only suggestion would be to install a grab bar in the guest bath for us "older folks" and for safety purposes. Hope to return again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My first vacation at Maderia Beach, FL/Seaview #103

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The pictures listed on VRBO and Homeaway do not do this condo justice! This is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed on a vacation. I could watch the dolphins playing in mornings and afternoons. The condo was very clean and the owners made sure that everything was readily available and all the comforts of my own home were provided. I also read journal entries from other guest who have stayed at Seaview #103 and the owners really do read the journal they have left for everyone to see and make journal entries of their own. Every single suggestion left in the journal by other guest had been achieved. Mr. and Ms. Brown have decorated the condo very, very, nice and were great persons to work with. This was my very first vacation to Mederia Beach, this was my very first rental unit through VRBO and the very first time I have ever used SeaView and/or VRBO....it was a great experience! Thank you Connie for being such a great hostess and being so friendly and helpful with my VRBO and Maderia Beach experience. You made my vacation so easy to plan and very enjoyable. I would recommend this location, Maderia Beach and Seaview Condo #103 to anyone who reads this. The staff were exceptionally friendly and everything was very clean. In fact, I left my van door open with access to all of my belongings and nothing was touched, an employee at Seaview came up stairs to notify me as soon as the door was found to be open. Small things like telling someone their car door is open and nothing missing from your vehicle is a great experience to have while on vacation! I love this place, it is the greatest place I have ever stayed!!!!!!!!!
Helen Baker, Hyden, KY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Truly Loved & Enjoyed our Stay @ Seaview #103!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Since this was our first visit to Madeira Beach, we did a ton of research to find the perfect condo for our vacation and we found it at Seaview #103.   It is in a perfect location, close to several restaurants and local attractions.   It is very well decorated with all the modern amenities (my husband loved the recliner and large flat screen tv :)    The condo was also well stocked with towels and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in.  My girls and I had all the cookware we needed to make dinner.

We also loved the pool and hot tub and just a few steps away from the pool was the beach.   It was great to not have to walk a block or two to get to the beach like we have at many other places we have stayed.   We also spent many hours on the large balcony enjoying the sunsets.

Connie (the owner) was a joy to work with and followed up with us after our stay to make sure everything was ok.  My reply was "It was so wonderful!!  And what do you have open for next year?".   We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seaview 103

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I would definately return to Seaview Condos. The facility was well maintained and our unit was extremely clean and nicely furnished. I would absolutely recommend to friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Connie,

We had the most amazing vacation!! The condo was even better than we expected. There was an enourmous amount of seaweed on the beach, I guess due to tropical storm Debbie, but thank goodness we had the pool to use. The staff was always courteous and very pleasant. We are already trying to decide which week will work to go back next year. :) Thank you again for such an easy transaction and sharing your home with us.

With regards,
Amy Reiter

Owners response: Thank you so much, we are very happy that you and your family had an amazing vacation. I must agree with you, I think the on-site staff is wonderful. They are always there to lend a helping hand if needed. We are already looking forward to your visit next year!! Best Wishes...Connie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our party of six had a great stay at Seaview 103 during the last week of June. Although we had to contend with Tropical Storm Debby for the first few days we still had a wonderful time and would definitely rent this unit again. The location is very convenient and everything we wanted to do was easily accessed off of Gulf Boulevard. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was well-stocked. Each room had its own television with a huge television in the living room. Wireless Internet is provided and was appreciated by all. We had 2 teen boys with us and they were very pleased with everything, something that is rare with teen boys. They especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The covered parking spot was great for keeping our vehicle out of the hot Florida sun. While you are there make sure to walk across the street to Dockside Dave's for the onion rings and grouper reuben. John's Pass is another area not to miss.

If we ever make it back to the Madeira Beach area again, we will definitely call Connie about renting Seaview 103!

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our unit. Despite Tropical Storm Debby raining on your vacation, I am delighted that you were still able to enjoy all that the unit and Madeira Beach had to offer. You were a wonderful guest and we look forward to having you again in the near future. Best Wishes…Connie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I just returned from a week at Seaview 103. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. The condo was extremely clean and well taken care of. I was excited when I saw the pictures of it online, and I was not disappointed when I saw it in person. All of the updates made for a great family vacation. We truly felt like we were at home. I had spent a few weeks, and many hours, trying to find the perfect place to stay for our family. Seaview was it! I loved that the balcony overlooked the pool and beach. This was super convenient for the kids too. Speaking of our kids, we have three of them (ages 16, 12, and 8). The two older ones each brought a friend, so with two 16 year-old girls, two 12 year-old girls, one 8 year old boy, myself and my husband, I was a little worried we would all be cramped in one unit...however we all had plenty of sleeping room and sitting room. I liked that the bedrooms had tv's in them because then I could send the teenagers in the bedroom when it was late and they wanted to stay up watching tv. This way they didn't bother the rest of us. There were plenty of supplies in the unit as well: towels, dishes, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans.The pool was clean and felt great, and there were always plenty of lounge chairs available. There are also plenty of floats and beach toys for anyone in Seaview to use, which was a nice bonus.The management staff was helpful when we needed them. We ate dinner at PJ's one night, thanks to one of the management's suggestions, and we were happy with our choice. We did have quite a bit of rain during our week, but not enough to ruin our trip. As a matter of fact, we had the privilege of waking up two mornings in a row to two complete rainbows across the Gulf. It was truly amazing! Another plus about Madeira Beach, in general. It's less than two hours from Orlando. We were able to go to Universal Studios for the day and get back by 10:00 that night. No extra money wasted on a hotel stay there. I don't think there is anything negative I can say about Seaview 103, we had a great time, and I look forward to going back.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our unit. I am very pleased that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We want our second home to feel like your second home from the moment you arrive. I am glad that your family enjoyed seeing the rainbows from your oversized balcony and watching the kids swim in the heated pool. I am also pleased that you were able to benefit from the wonderful 7 day a week onsite management that is there to serve and assist our valuable guest any way possible. It was a pleasure having you at our unit. Until next time, stay happy and safe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Beautiful location! The kitchen, living area, & master were nicely updated. We really enjoyed Dockside Dave's too!

A few things: We had 6 people in the condo & only 8 towels. I had no idea I would have to bring my own towels & wash towels daily. The kitchen dishes still had food & grime on them & they were put away in the cabinets, so we had to wash everything again before using anything. We had to wait 1 hour longer to check in because our condo wasn't cleaned yet & we were checking in on time, but the condo wasn't ready. They said they would come change the air filter because it was dripping & full of dust, very gross. They never changed it. The pool was down for 2 days & we were unable to use it. The receptionist reminded me I had the whole Gulf to swim in, not so cool with children. Just a few things I think you, as the owner, should know. Not sure if I would stay in this condo or Sea View again. We have used VRBO many times & this condo was lacking in accommodations for a family. I felt like I was at home constantly cleaning.

Although, I seem negative. It was a beautiful location. It's just for the money, I expected more.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: I am pleased that during your stay you enjoyed all the beautiful up grades we have made to our unit, including the kitchen, master bedroom and baths and the living room. It is our goal to give our guests a beautiful place to stay with all the comforts of home. I am sorry that you felt that the unit was lacking in towels. That is not something anyone has ever mentioned before so after your review I was so concerned that I called the current guest in the unit. This guest counted all the towels and there were 15 bath towels, plus hand towels and wash clothes. However, had you mentioned your concern to me during your stay I would have had the on-site management to get you some extra towels.
The on-site management also confirmed for me that the cleaning staff finished the unit promptly at 4:00 pm, which is the check-in time. I understand that when you arrive early you are excited to get into the unit and get your vacation started. However, the cleaning staff needs the full time to get the unit properly prepared for your arrival. That is why we state in the rental agreement, “no early check-in’s please”.
I apologize that you found food on the dishes. We have a newer dishwasher, but sometimes it does happen and previous guest may have been kind enough to put the dishes away not realizing food partials were left behind, but I will ask the cleaning staff to check the dishes more thoroughly.
Also I understand your frustrations that the pool had been shut down for a 24 hour period. I checked with management and because of tropical storm Debbie, concrete was coming off the wall and into the pool. It was for the safety of you and your family that the pool was shut down on Sunday and repaired and reopened on Monday afternoon. The office staff was only trying to encourage you to enjoy other options while the pool was shut down and not let it put a damper on your trip. Madeira Beach offers a bounty of activities far beyond the pool.
Again, had you addressed these concerns with me during your stay I would have worked with you to try and make your experience a better one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Easter Vacation spot

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was our second stay at Seaview and once again we truly enjoyed our week there. The description of condo 103 was very accurate, except for the kitchen, there was only one 9 x 13 pan, only two round corning dishes and no tupperware or rubbermaid dishes for left over storage. And we would have really appreciated having some of the mentioned pans, dishes to make cooking that much easier for our family.
The condo it self was beautiful but the bedrooms in the back of the unit carpet was so dirty that my daughters felt that they needed to vacuum prior to sleeping our first night, you could actually see junk on the bedroom carpet. The fry pans when we took them out to cook breakfast still had food stuck to them, along with two or three plates. Needless to say we had to wash everything before we could use any of the plates, glasses or silverware and pans. Also 6 of the closet doors were broken off their tracks when we arrived so my husband and son in law fixed them, except for the one in the master bedroom closet, which was actually completely off and resting on the closet wall. We also had to buy ice all week because someone prior had broken the icemaker bucket so the unit would not make ice because it was not level(you need to see it to understand). Upon our checkout I reported all of this to the office, the reason I didnot do it prior was because I really felt like it would have put a damper on our days there and we chose to make the best of it and have a wonderful Easter Family vacation. I have already recommended Seaview to my sister and we will return. Above all the condo was great and the location was great....we had a very very wonderful vacation.

Owners response: I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our unit, and that all in all your family had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for the suggestions for more storage containers and bake ware. I strive to make sure that our guests have all the comforts of home, and I will definitely add some of those items.
With regards to the ice-maker, closet doors and dirty carpeting, I cannot stress enough that these concerns should have been brought to the attention of the office staff immediately. As I advertise on my listing, the 7-day a week office staff is there to address any concerns or problems a guest may have. However, they cannot fix or resolve what they are not informed of. Hopefully on your next visit you will address any concerns you have immediately so that the office or myself can work to insure that your stay is a 5 star rating.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation at sea view condo

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This condo was exellent! It is just as beautiful as the pictures show and very clean.The views are wonderful. Our family will return to this condo again for vacation.
Seaview condo complex is well maintained and the staff are so kind and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love it love it love it!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My family and I stayed her in August and had a great time. We have stayed at the Seaview numerous times before but this was by far the most updated unit! The unit was very clean and well stocked with the typical pots and pans that you may need. The location of the Seaview is great; not too busy, not too crowded yet just a few minutes drive to John's Pass and only about 90 minutes to Disney. We will definitely be back one day! I highly recommend this unit if you are looking for a nice relaxing and affordable beach vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Hi Connie!
I just had to let you know what an absolutely wonderful time my family spent in your beautiful condo. We have stayed in Madeira Beach on three previous vacations, and I can honestly say this was by far the best condo we have ever rented in that area! I am known by my friends and family to be VERY particular about cleanliness when choosing a vacation rental. I could not have been more impressed! From the moment we opened the door, we could tell how well-kept and contemporary this unit was. I could not find one thing about the unit that made me uncomfortable; in fact, just the opposite was true. The furniture in the rooms was new and beautiful! I fell in love with the bedroom suite in the master bedroom while my children felt quite at home with the other two bedrooms. The tile work and countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms were expertly crafted and installed. My favorite part (although it is difficult to choose a favorite) had to be the huge balcony overlooking the pool and the sugar white sand of the Gulf. I have never stayed at a unit with a bigger balcony than this one or one that had the new, modern outdoor furniture that this one had. Because of the proximity to Orlando (only a 90-minute drive), we were able to drive over to Orlando on Monday and again on Wednesday. It was so nice to return from Disney and spend a relaxing beach day before going again another day for Universal. It was so hard for us to have to leave on Saturday, but we know when we get another chance to go to the beach, it will most definitely be at your unit!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation. The condo had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. We did it all. We went down to Johns pass and setup the kids activities for the week and shopped. The kids parasailed and jetski while the wife and watched and relax on the beach. The beach was never crowded adn the water was warm and clear. The pool was great too. We loved cooking out by the pool. We also went to Disney and Universal Studios. The drive was easy, right up the interstate.
The kids are already asking when we can go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean and Luxurious Beach Condo!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in this beautiful beach condo in May and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the building and unit. The unit itself was nicely furnished and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to others wishing to stay on the Beach. We have stayed in the area before, and haven't stayed in anything quite this nice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We loved this beautiful condo, especially the large tv in the living room. Very clean, comfortable. I never stayed at a place that furnished so many bath towels. Hoping to go back next April.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our condo in Madeira. It is our goal to provide you with a luxurious atmosphere for your vacation experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the extra amenities we provide our guest such as the 52 inch flat screen, extra towels and top quality linens. Thank you again for choosing our condo and we look forward to your visit next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Too crowded

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

It became way too crowded the end of the first week and into the second. I know that it was Spring break but it seemed that there were a lot of extras around the pool. There was a whole baseball team one weekend and it looked as though a day care was using the pool during the day time. We loved the condo itself;maybe you just have to avoid Spring break. You might want to check into who is renting and on what basis.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our unit. Let me say how delighted I am that you LOVED the unit itself. We strive to make our unit as Luxurious and comfortable as possible for our valued guests. As for the overcrowding, I am very sorry that was a problem for you. Typically overcrowding at the pool is not an issue at our smaller complex of just 25 units. However, the complex is family oriented and the weeks you visited are Spring Break weeks. The 7 day a week on-site management regulates the pool area so that non-guests are prevented from using the pool and hot-tub. You are a valued guest, and I hope that you will return in the future to visit our condo again, maybe during non-peak weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful place to spend our vacation!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

What a wonderful place to spend our vacation! This was our family’s first trip to Madeira Beach and it could not have been better. The condo was beautiful and we felt like we had found our “dream beach home” the minute we stepped inside. It is lovingly decorated and very up to date (no 70’s motel feel here). Also, we loved the location - it is very convenient to local attractions and dining. We especially loved the condo’s super large balcony. Whether we were enjoying the sunset, watching the dolphins or me sneaking out in the morning with my cup of coffee - it was definitely a highlight. The on site staff are also very helpful and right there when we needed anything. The beach is also great and it is just steps away from the pool and hot tub. It was really wonderful to watch our kids on the beach while we were just feet away sitting by the pool. We hope to return here for many years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review