reviews for: listing #88436 - Orlando, Florida House rental

4BR/2 Masters/Pool/Spa/Game Room/Internet/6 Miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Grove Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $199 /nt
    $645 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,450 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Perfect house to Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

This was our first experience renting a house for vacation, and let me tell you something it was AWESOME! Andy, the house owner, made us feel so comfortable during the rental of the property that we didn't had to worried about anything going wrong. Everything in the house was perfection and beyond expectation. During our stay we enjoy everything the house has to offer and everything was close by. The management team of the community are excellent as well. I truly recommend this property, and when we come back to Florida we'll be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Just want to say the place is great and we recommend to everyone. Our children really enjoyed it. Convenient to everywhere. It was everything it stated it was. Thanks for everything Andy!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great House to stay at

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

This is an amazing house. From the first contact I had with the owner Andy he was outstanding he answered all of my questions which I had many. He would respond to my e mails very quickly. Andy's customer service was outstanding. From the moment we arrived to the complex it was beautiful and secure. We liked having a gated community. Driving up to the house the property was very well kept and very clean. When we walked into the house it was so clean and updated. All the beds had clean linens that were made for our arrival. The house had a washer and dryer which came in very handy. The game room as a bonus the family spent a lot of time there. The décor of the whole house was amazing very very clean. The kitchen had everything you would need to make a great family dinner. The pool and the hot tub was great they were clean and even had pool toys. The location of the house was awesome just a little drive to all of the Florida attractions. There was a Super Walmart across the street. I would recommend this house to all that want a real nice, clean house in a great location for a family vacation. I will be going back to Florida and I will definitely stay in this house again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My Wife and I came down with our two boys in March and had the most amazing stay. The house was amazing. It was clean, fully equipped, and exactly as shown in the photos. Andy was an amazing contact person and made our first renting experience a dream come true. When we arrived we ahd an issue with the pool heat not being on. With a quick phone call to the management team someone was on site a matter of a half hour or so and took care of our problem with no hesitation. Our boys spent countless hours in the pool and the location was amazing. The house is nestled in a lovely neighborhood and the people in the front office are delightful and very friendly (met a man who worked there from our neck of the woods in New England). With another baby on the way, we are planning to call Andy as soon as the new arrival is ready to travel by plane and stay at another of his properties, if not this exact same house.

Location is amazing. Close to the parks, wal mart is right across the road, and there is plenty to do for the entire family. We could not have asked for a more amazing vacation experience and give Andy the highest possible rating as far as being a renter can go. Thank you so much for the amazing property you rented us and believe you will be seeing us again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

A rental that met all our needs as a family

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

This property totally met all our vacation needs. It is a short distance from all the parks, main restaurants and shopping. We had 8 people stay in this house-5 adults and 3 kids. The water was always hot for showers/baths. The kids enjoyed the pool and rec area while the adults could unwind in a peaceful atmosphere. We were able to eat breakfast before we left for our daily activities and even came home 2 nights to eat take out after a long day. It is in a secure resort. The wal-mart close by also got quite a bit of our business.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Loved our stay here

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was our first time staying in a rented house vs a hotel. We were a big group, a total of 13people(including kids). The house was exactly as you see it in the pictures. Very clean, decent furniture, the owner/team management was very nice and helpful (although, we didn't meet him in person, we met his team management). Within our group, we had kids ages 10months-13 years old. We liked the fact that they had an alarm on the back doors to the pool. Every time a child opened the door we would hear the alarm.(Grown ups who opened the door knew how to push the button so the alarm wouldn't go on. I would recommend this house to anyone who stays in Fl. We Loved It!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 

Blackwell/Moore

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My husband and I along with our daughter, son-in-law and 18 month old grandson spent 7 days in this beautiful home. The pool was a huge hit. It was the BEST VACATION ever. The house is small enough for those warm famliy moments while at the same time small enough for private time. Karen, (from the Property Management Team), was a true angel. I was able to ship some gifts directly to her so they would be in teh house when we arrived. She did ever thing I asked, and some.

Andy....THANK YOU so VERY MUCH for sharing your home with us. We are expecting our second grandchild in a few months. We are sure to visit again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Beautiful vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My family stayed at this beautiful home and had a wonderful time. The home is in such a good location. Everything was close by. The home exceeded all our expectations. It was so nice to be able to be together in a home instead of a motel. Thank you for some beautiful memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Lovely house in a lovely area!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Overall, my family of 4 adults had a great experience in this rental property. The house, pool, outside areas are nice. The main master bedroom is huge but the second master is much smaller than it appears in the photos! There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but you definitely need a car to drive to them. However, there's an Irish pub right at the gate of the community for the nights no one wants to drive!

I really enjoyed this property and I'd stay here again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Nice vacation home

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We spent 12 days in this house; it’s located in a quiet gated community near Disney and shopping. It is a large home, nicely furnished and fully equipped, and very clean when we arrived. We had a great time, and unlike a hotel we felt right at home. The landlord obviously puts a lot of effort into this house. Our first choice when we visit in Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Great house as advertised, easy transaction. Adult children loved house and community. Close by to everthing: Disney, shopping, golf. Play Orange Lakes golf club if possible. Would definitely rent this house again, new hot tub was a pleasant addition.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect house

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

This house was excelent,clean.Located in very convinient area(supermarket,food,very close to Disney World.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

This was m,y first vacation rental property expereince. I will definitely use this rental property for 2012. The house is absolutely gorgeous!!!! Thep overall process to reserve the property was pleasant. The flow or the house, location and amenities were just what my family expected and received. The gated neighborhood was pleasant, safe and very inviting. It is within goodd distance to Orlando international, various restaurants, banking instituions and amusements parks. I willnever use a condo or hotel for my vacations in Florida. It was a warm inviting home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

We had a wonderful Orlando vacation and really enjoyed staying in this house. It was so much nicer than any hotel or resort we have visited in the past. The house was very large and made it feel like a home away from home! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make some of our meals at the house. We had only two minor problems during our stay, and both were addressed right away. We really loved the pool and spa and the game room! We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future if we are able to return to Orlando!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review