reviews for: listing #8844 - Hernando, Florida House rental

A Lake Lover's Dream
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

My sisters and I took our Mom back to Citrus County to visit old friends and neighbors. This lovely home was the perfect spot to call home for the week. Everything was clean and very nice. Whether we were cooking in or grilling out, we had everything we needed. The views from the deck and screened porch are beautiful. Gorgeous sunsets every night.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house for a perfect week!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Everything about this home was perfect for us! There was plenty of room for privacy and the kitchen being open and airy opening onto the beautiful lanai suited the mood! It was very clean and we felt like we were at home! It was very difficult to leave! This was the perfect place to fall in love all over again! We will definitely go back with our men again! We all made some lifetime memories there!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nature at your back door.

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

My mom and I have stayed for the past two winters(2009 & 2010) and plan on coming back the winter of 2011. It is a beautiful place. In the mornings you can see the eagle hunting for fish in the lake, the alligator swimming, and the cranes walking by the patio. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous. What a way to get away from the snow up north.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

The house and view are very beautiful. Everything was clean and the only thing we needed to bring was shampoo. We went mainly to go kayaking on Rainbow Springs, but think next time we'll tube at KP Hole. The porch on the back of the house is gorgeous. We were able to sit out at 2pm because of the breeze. We will keep this house in mind next time we go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review