reviews for: listing #88463 - Carlsbad, California Condo rental

Ocean Pointe Condo (Lagoon frontage/ocean view)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Pointe
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

FABULOUS, WELL MAINTAINED, WELL EQUIPPED SPACIOUS CONDO IN EXCELLENT LOCATION!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

My wife and I just had the pleasure of spending a month in this fabulous condo. It is an exceptional property in an excellent location. I was hesitant to write a review because there is very little I can add to the prior reviews. However, since some of the prior reviews are now several years old, I want to say that all of them are still accurate and true as are the owner's descriptions and pictures of the condo and surrounding complex. In fact, to borrow a line from a prior review, the pictures, video, owners' descriptions and prior reviews "do not do this property justice". Probably the best recommendation I can make is that the condo and the area are so great that even though it is a 3,800 mile round trip drive for us we've already made our reservations for next year!

In addition to the above brief observations, following is a list of 6 reasons you should consider this exceptional property.
(1) THE CONDO: This well maintained, well equipped condo is very SPACIOUS with a rather unique floor plan. A month can be a long time to be away from home but you will not feel cramped this condo.
(2) SECURITY: An earlier review observed that it is in a "double-gated community". While this level of security seems to be overkill given the surrounding area, it does provide extra peace of mind if you are a long way from home in an unfamiliar area for an extended period of time.
(3) THE OWNERS: Dealing with the owners (and the management company) was an excellent experience. Prior to signing a contract, the owner patiently answered our many questions, and after we signed the contract, the owner stayed in touch with us with suggestions about things to do in the area. They were also there to greet us and show us around the complex.
(4) THE CONDO COMPLEX: The complex in which this condo is located is extremely nice and very well maintained by the Home Owner's Association.
(5) CARLSBAD: This condo is in a superb location. The weather is fantastic and Carlsbad itself is a really nice area which offers an ample variety of activities, shopping and restaurants – many within a two mile radius of this condo. I saw a sticker on a car that sums up our experience: "Carlsbad - No Bad Days".
(6) OTHER THINGS TO DO: If you have a car and don't mind doing a little driving, the possibilities for day trips are limitless. Even though a month is along time, the bottom line is you will run of time before you will run out of things to do!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: I could not have said it better if I had written it myself!!!!! Thank you Wayman! You will be welcomed back with open arms!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great escape from Arizona

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We we were warmly greeted by our hosts and given a tour of the condo and complex. The amenities exceeded our expectations. The spaciousness, comfort and decor was exceptional. The condo looked new and provided us all the comforts of home. The kitchen lacked nothing. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the large flat screen TVS. Sitting on the patio was delightful. We had a great view of the lagoon and the ocean. The interstate 5 was 3 blocks from the condo, exit at tamarack. The pools and hot tubs were kept at the perfect temperature. The grounds were immaculate and the beach was a 12 minute walk. We often walked into Carlsbad which was just a mile. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we booked the unit for the same time next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review from northern California tenants

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

This is our second stay, and we will come back again. We love the view out to the lagoon and ocean.
The quiet serenity is a great place to relax in front of the fireplace in this well-appointed condo. If you like to cook, the kitchen is wonderfully supplied. It's only a half-mile walk to the beach, a mile to the Carlsbad Village or the Coaster train station for trips into San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Edie, Richmond, BC

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

I was looking in VRBO and realized I never wrote a review after staying here lat year. Probably because the last 2 reviews said everything. It was clean, comfortable with every convenience you could possibly need. Lovely view and central to everything. Shopping and beaches nearby. Easy to take the Coaster into San Diego. Pool and hot tub was great, only steps away. Quiet condo with parking near the elevator and the front door is just a few steps from the elevator. Neighbors are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here and would not hesitate to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

One of a Kind, Property

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I don't really want to write this review as I know the secret will get out and I will never be able to rent the property again.. but...The condo is tastefully furnished with quality everything and in new condition. It is huge compared to other condos and just so convenient. You don't want for anything in this apartment, the owners provided everything just like it is their own house. Everything was in clean and perfect condition too. The beds were more comfortable than ours at home and the fully equipped kitchen made life so much easier. The bathrooms are large and luxurious. The 3 huge flat screen tv's meant everyone was happy and my kids thought the wi fi internet was essential. We loved eating on the balcony watching beautiful Californian sunsets. We stayed for 2 and half months in Autumn and my kids loved the beautiful and large heated pool and spa. The grounds were nice and safe for my youngest to jog around and the neighbors were caring and friendly. My son is in a wheelchair and this beautifully clean and spacious apartment was just perfect for our visit. During Halloween the whole neighborhood was decorated and we had a lovely time trick or treating in a very safe environment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The secret is out, but I will never forget this family. They left my condo in excellent condition. They will always be welcome back.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

LOCATION!! AMENITIES!! CLEAN!! GREAT PLACE TO CALL "HOME"!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

How much can we say about this property?!?!?!?!?! A newer, double-gated community with close parking just steps to the front door. A very warm, cozy interior and fully-furnished in every way. We passed up eating out on many occasions because the kitchen is extra-large with numerous windows and contains a 5-burner gas range, stainless steel refrigerator, and other upgraded GE appliances......A fun place to cook! Large, flat screen TV's in the living room and both bedrooms made getting the kids to bed a breeze! The master boasts a king-sized, very comfortable bed, two HUGE closets, and a bathroom with an extra-deep tub and large shower. There was even a tray of amenities for our taking! LOCATION TOO!! Only a short walk to the beach and about 1 mile from beach parking. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the heated, large sized pool overlooks the ocean and a quaint lagoon where kayaking is offered. THE PICTURES ARE NICE BUT DON'T DO IT JUSTICE!!!! The owner keeps this home immaculate and we are already planning our next trip there! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nice to know someone else sees the beauty and the way I care for the property the way I see it.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review