reviews for: listing #88464 - Lake Havasu, Arizona Condo rental

Lxry cndo water/golf vu 4th nt free Mnd-Wed $99 nt no tax
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Queens Bay Condo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $300 /nt
    $840 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Fun place to be!

Review submitted: December 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

close to everything. Had a great time. Owners where very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes there is a great many things to do! There is pool, boating, gambling across the lake by inexpensive shuttle, tour boating, water park with waves and giant slide, walk everywhere (town, stores, London Bridge, rental boats, gambling shuttle, flee market, London Bridge Village.) More great renters. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great renters

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

fun location with lots of stuff close by.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

Everything was great: location, condition of condo, close to bridge, shops, breweries, etc. Owners were friendly and helpful. We would recommend to others. We enjoyed the radio controlled aircraft shows each morning, the boat trips to the casino, the Desert Bar, trip to Oatman, the Blue Water Resort, happy hour and Friday fish fry at Martini Bay and breakfasts at Juicy's River Café are a must.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Martini Bay (next door) has wonderful award winning chef. And the restaurants next to the bridge have great fast foods and serve breakfast. Across the street are even more restaurants. Across the London Bridge and in the enclosed mall is the Brewery. The Brewery has wonderful views of the bridge and great food. We have the best views from our giant sliding glass door, we feel that we are outside all the time. There are restaurants all around us. Diane & Lanny will be welcomed back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

I have been going to Lake Havasu for 30 years and this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Close to the Lake, Shopping, and Restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: condo walking distance to most attractions (lake, parks, stores, English Village, boat rentals, gambling shuttle, London Bridge.) Steps to channel. John & family welcome back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

This condo is in a great and quiet location. very near everything and the owners are wonderful! They keep in contact if and when the renters have questions. I would highly recommend this condo and plan to stay there again if possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tim found found Rotary Park with it's Aquatic Park, volleyball area, skate-board area, horseshoe area, swimming area, covered picnic area, baseball diamonds, swings and monkey bars all within walking distance. HE WILL LOVE OUR CONTINUING DISCOUNT PRICES

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Get Together

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Had a great time at the condo. Family get together for a few days. The atmosphere was perfect. Home style living arrangements was casual and comfortable. Could stay in to cook or go out to eat. Kitchen had all needed cooking items. Plenty of room and lots to do at Lake Havasu!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Karen was a joy to work with! As a returning customer, they will be entitled to our very best rates.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couple from Coto

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Everything about our stay was excellent. Very nice unit at Queen's Bay. The owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: I don't think many people realize how close to all the action our condo is. The London Bridge, English Village, Chamber of Commerce, boat docks, tour boats, casino shuttle, channel, movies, restaurants just steps away. Grocery store, Aquatic indoor park with waves, lake, within a couple of blocks. Most if not all recreation right here within walking distance. These renters were wonderfull. They will be welcomed back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rene

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

Excellant place to stay. We had a great family vacation here. The condo is beautifully furnished and has a great view of the golf course and the london bridge. The kitchen had every utensil you needed and if you didn't want to cook there were resturants within walking distance. We felt very safe not only for our family but for our boat as well. Elanine and Larry were so helpful
in every way possible, I felt like we were renting from friends. We would love to stay here again next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our family has always returned to Lake Havasu. We always knew we would find many activitivies to do: some inside, some outside. Rene felt like a friend too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very satisfied clients

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We had the most enjoyable time at the condo. The condo was modern and in pristine condition! As soon as we entered the unit, we called the owners and they walked us through everything we needed to know. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil, pot, pan, plate,or glass one could need. The beds were so comfortable as was the living room furniture. We had 2 adults and 4 teenagers staying there and we still had plenty of space to move around and be comfortable. Having a TV in each room was an added bonus. There were plenty of bath and beach towels for all of us, too. The pool and club house were beautiful. The location of the complex was perfect because it was close to grocery stores, restaurants, and shops. We also rented a boat and we could conveniently moor it just down the hill from the complex.
Again, it was a beautiful place to stay and so well maintained. Thank you!! I would recommend this unit in a heart beat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Condo is just steps away from channel & London Bridge. Enjoy the English Village, Chamber of Commerce, boat rentals and Ca. casino shuttle by the bridge. Easy paved walk path. No extreme hill drop off. Golf carts, wheel chairs & bicycles travel this path too. Path winds around lake, Rotary Park & back to Queens Bay thru another entrance. Loved renters will be welcomed back with open arms.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I was so happy to find a place this nice to stay! The condo was plenty roomy for us (2 adults and 2 teenagers.) It was everything we needed...and more. It was clean and fully equipped with all the conveniences of home - kitchen appliances, washer and dryer. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a meal. There were plenty of linens and towels - bath towels and beach towels. I didn’t need to take anything except our personal items.
The facilities were clean and well cared for. The pool was enjoyable. The condo manager was available to answer questions.
It was so pleasant to drink my morning coffee on the balcony where there was a good view of the bridge.
Elaine and Larry were available via phone to answer questions. When we first arrived, they took the time to explain how to operate some of the kitchen appliances and the TVs.
We brought our own kayak and had close access to several launch areas and beaches. Several water toys rental stores are close by.
We had a wonderful week at Lake Havasu. We will definitely stay at Elaine and Larry’s condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We want all of them to feel exactly this way. Judy was a joy to work with!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Great property. Centrally located. Good for boat parking. Owners great to work with, courtesy and flexible. Will certainly recommend and will most likely stay again.

Thanks Elaine and Larry!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Yes, we have one of the largest parking lots in Lake Havasu. Golf club- house, 2 parks,(within 1 park is Aquatic indoor waterpark with waves & huge indoor/outdoor slide, & also skateboard park,) lake, beaches, London Bridge, boat rentals, jet ski rentals, English Village, town, boat shuttle to casino across the lake are just steps away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

milnor

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We have elevators, club house, and ramps for older generation. This complex is great for all age groups.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We are from Canada and had never done a trip south before. We picked this location off the internet and were more than happy with our holiday. I would recommend this to anyone. The area has everything and the condo is clean and equipped with everything you would ever think of needing. The cable TV had all the channels and the internet was good. The rest is just like the pictures, only better. Friends came to visit one afternoon and describe it as “very elegant” and we found it comfortable and safe, with lots of very friendly neighbors. It is close to everything on the canal and shopping is not far away. The local people have tons of ideas if you were to run out of places to go and see. Lovely time and would like to do this again sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family getaway

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Our family enjoyed staying in this Queens Bay Condo very much. It was clean, fully stocked with all the conveniences of home, ie... kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, and towels for the bathrooms. The facilities were immaculate and the pool was enjoyable. The location of this condo was perfect. We could walk to great restaurants, bars and even the channel and it was a quick drive to everything else. The folks in LHC were so welcoming and nice. The owners of this condo were very easy to rent from and were accessible by phone to answer any questions. We had a great time and will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Why do we feel that the renters are a friend or a relative?????? We just wish we could be there with them having fun!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We spent the weekend there and it is in a prime location and great place to stay!!! Will stay there again in the near future. Elaine was great person helping me out with all my needs (this was my first time since 2002).

Thank you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My family and I enjoyed staying in this condo. It was clean, comfortable and in a great location! We loved the pool and clubhouse which was perfect for night swimming and a change of scenery. The parking is convenient which is especially important on hot days.

The owners made sure we were informed on how to work things and that we were comfortable. We would gladly return here when the weather cools down and would recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: yes, we have one of the largest, if not THE largest, parking areas in Lake Havasu City. We find word of mouth is our best form of advertising. It says more than pictures! Although they help too! For video location, please ask.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely condo, fantastic location

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Condo was nicer than pictures show. Spacious. Comfortable. Clean. Everything functioned properly. Internet was good. Got the parking passes we needed.

Totally walkable (even drunk stumbling ;) ) to/from any 'touristy' place you'd want to go: lake, boat rentals, all the Yelp 3-5* restaurants, bars, grocery store, London Bridge, etc. Excellent location. Remember to bring the gate key so you don't have to go all the way around.

Only complaint is all the instructions/to dos/reminders coming from different places at different times was overwhelming and hard to remember, especially for only a 2 night stay. Make a totally straightforward checklist of EVERYTHING (check-in/out procedures, clean up, turn ons, turn offs, parking, restaurants, etc) and email a few days before check-in. I have a good memory and very conscientious and still forgot to turn off the air-con--its just too much.

Bottomline: highly recommend.
But no comment on pool, golf course, or other common facilities as we didn't use.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome visit to Lake Havasu

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your condo!! We always judge a VRBO first by asking the question, "Is it clean?" Most people clean up to eye level. Being 6'3" my eye level typically is way above the average person that does the cleaning. That having been said, the top of the fridge was clean, the top of the door jambs were dust free, ceiling fan blades clean and dust free, the rim of the toilets were clean , the drain in the tub was clean...the place would easily pass a GI inspection!! Well done to the cleaning crew!!

Owners were very hands-on, easy to work with, attentive and responsive. The condo is within close proximity to the Bridge, good restaurants, and the ferry. The balcony offers a lovely view overlooking a golf course, and the London Bridge. Plenty of room, will easily sleeps up to five people. Great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I was wondering how closely renters look at our property. This says it all! Elaine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Thanks to this owner for keeping this property clean and neat. It's right around the corner from the boat docks on the river, right on the golf greens. Very nice! Owner made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay to include discount coupons for different restaurants... We will definately go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It just amazes me that people come from all over the world to enjoy Lake Havasu City. We love it and they love it. We are happy that we can make some of their very precious few vacation days happy ones.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

owner response to Alice

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

We are very, very, very happy that they were happy and may someday return. Our business depends on happy people coming back time after time. Elaine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Queens Bay Condo

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 weeks. Excellent place, very close to all amenities. People we met staying and living there out of this world. Golf Course next door great fun. Nice Par 3. Would definatly consider this property when we return to Lake Havasu.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Havasu getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had a great time at Havasu as always, The condo was very clean and well stocked with whatever you would need.The owners were very pleasant to deal with and eager to please.I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We want our renters to feel at home. We know that most of these people are hard working indivduals and need entertainment, good restaurants, rest, and a neat, clean, comfortable place to stay. We have it all in this condo in the middle of all recreation. Visit the Chamber of Commerce steps away in the English Village for information.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lodi

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Wonderful! Very nice and clean condo. Perfect for our river get away. Home away from home. Will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rental we stayed at 8-11-813

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We had such a great time at your condo. Every thing was right on very clean and great location. great view of London Bridge..We have told other family and friends so I'm sure more people we now will be staying there..Thank You..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another Great Stay at Queens Bay

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

As before the place looked great with everything you could possibly need. The rooms were clean, & comfortable! Thanks Elaine for making the booking & stay process an ease! Can't wait to stay again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visitors from Escondido, Ca.

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We appreciate Jitendra's input. We want all of our guests to feel very comfortable in our condo. Our home is their home for a wonderfull time. Owner Larry and Elaine Deforge Their vist August 2-5, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jitendra Patel

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Comfortable place to relax. Very clean. Condo very well equipped with full kitchen faciity,overlooking the golf course. Air conditioning good, and rooms were well decorated. Very little view of lake, however after spending the day there it was not missed. There are lots of restaurants and Super markets near by. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again, if we visit again in winter season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that our condo is a warm, welcoming, nicely decorated, comfortable place to stay. It is not just our business, but our passion to make everyone want to come back to our beautifull lake, and our wonderfull Lake Havasu vaction home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Queen's Bay Beauty

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Very clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Not your typical rental, very very nice.
Everything is top of the line and in great shape.
Walking distance to everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Someone else appreciates what we do. When I clean the rugs, they are thoroughly cleaned one room a day. And, am I tired at the end of those days!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Great Condo. My Husband and I and another couple spent 2 days there, Oct.21 and 22. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely stay there again when we Visit LHC.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

My husband and I took our 2 adult daughters as a last minute get away. The owner was very accomodating at my last minute request. (Sunday for arrival on Monday!) The condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. I was allowed to check in early so we could drop bags before hitting the lake and check in was very quick and easy. The grounds were very nice also, and Jim, the night security guard, was helpful.
Highly recommend and will be staying here again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are sooooo happy that everything was up to par, and they will be staying again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay in & relax after a day out on the Lake

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Clean, Comfortable, Great place. Thanks again for making the process so easy, looking forward to staying again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Comments like this make the whole business worth while. This is so encouraging to keep our place neat, clean, and updated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to relax after a long day on the water.

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Great place to relax and get away from all the noise and commotion after spending the day on the lake. We were able to come back to a very clean, well equipted condo overlooking the golf course. Air conditioning was great, and rooms were nicely decorated. It felt more like a home than a rental of any sort. Very little view of the London Bridge, however after spending the day there it was not missed. There are lots of restaurants and bars for a drink within walking distance. We also enjoyed cooling off in the pool in the evening. Would definately stay here again, as we are frequent visitors to Lake Havasu.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We work so hard to keep our condo nice. It is wonderfull to know that someone appreciates our efforts. We want them to feel that our home is there home for awhile. Looks like we achived it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review