reviews for: listing #88472 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Elegant Spanish HOUSE - Walk to Village & BEACH!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carlsbad Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,650 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,350 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Our vacation to Carlsbad, California, was made that much more comfortable by being able to stay in this lovely home! We were welcomed by tropical foliage and a wide variety of succulent plants decorating the front of the building. The living room was inviting and the owner provided all that was necessary to make the place feel like our own. Cooking and eating utensils were plentiful, allowing for ease of food preparation. Everything we could have needed was stored in the cabinets. A half bath was conveniently located on the first level. The second level had three very nice bedrooms and two full baths. A deck adjacent to the front bedroom, had a round table and chairs, a good place to spend some time reading! There was cable hookup to the television on both floors, and the rooms were set up thoughtfully, to accommodate the guests. French doors opened from the living area to a charming backyard, landscaped with plenty of tropical plants. A large rectangular glass table took center stage in the outdoor space. The owner of the property couldn't have been more cooperative, and, both verbally and in writing, helped us to care for the house and find local sites to visit. We can hardly wait to spend our next Carlsbad vacation here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home in a quiet neighbourhood Carlsbad

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

The house was everything that was advertised. It is fully equipped home, spacious, clean and well maintained. It provided a home away from home. Communication with the owner were friendly and informative - provided enough information to make it comfortable to rent this home. The house provided enough space for the family of 6 adults, including the use of a futon.
The beach is a comfortable 20 minute walk away where there are plenty of restaurants. There is a shopping plaza with VONS a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute car ride away, which made it easy to shop. We enjoyed a family BQ in the back yard.
The beds were very comfortable and the house is in a quiet area - peaceful sleeping at night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great fun for the family!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This house was everything it is advertised to be. We had never been to Carlsbad before and this location was great for us. It is close enough to walk to the restaurants and shops in Carlsbad Village but nestled in a cozy neighborhood. I usually have a tough time sleeping away from home, but the large bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable and the house was set up so well that we slept with the windows open with no problem. The downstairs living area has plenty of room for dinners and family fun night. The beach is a short (less than 5 minute) drive and the parking was easy. This is a very roomy house. We had six people and never felt like we were on top of each other. Everything in the house worked, it was clean and the owner was easy to deal with. I would stay here again!

We didn't eat at many restaurants...unless you count three times at Knockout Pizza. One of those times they delivered on the beach. The other restaurant we had to visit was long time San Diego favorite, Bandini's. Still the best mexican food on the planet only now it's located in Carlsbad.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home! Great location! Great owner!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Thank you Thank you Thank you for opening your wonderful home to my family. We really enjoyed your home! The location is fabulous, the park down the block provided a lot of fun for the kids, the beach is a short 3 minute drive as well as the Village. Your home was very comnfortable and spacious and clean! The master bed is so comfortable, my boys slept together in the big bedroom and my daughter in the other bedroom in her pack and play. We will definately contact you for our next visit. Anyone reading this: the owner of this home is a wonderful person and easy to work with! We could not be happier.

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your kind compliments!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We had a great time in Carlsbad and enjoyed your home very much. And I do have to say that was the MOST comfortable bed!

Chris V.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a lovely house!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Thank you so much for everything. It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to stay at your property again in future.

S. Mishra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review