reviews for: listing #88500 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Only 80 feet from ocean! Private spacious patio & balcony!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $1,095 /nt
    $2,975 - $8,785 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We rented both levels of this duplex for our 3-generation Family vacation, because we are up to 20 people. Everyone had a great time. It really helped that the house has boogie boards, sand toys, chairs, etc. We all drove here from various states and didn't have room in the cars to bring all that stuff. The location is wonderful, just 1 house back from the beach, so you still see the sand and surf and hear the ocean roar all night. It's also just a block or so from Balboa Park with shops, roller coaster, kiddie rides, etc. Once we managed to get the 2 SUVs, 1 mini van and 1 'regular' car into the garages (a tight fit, but possible) we didn't need to drive anywhere for our 5 day stay! We carted a couple of buckets of sand into the patio so the little kids could still make sand pies, etc, even when they weren't down on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

This vacation rental is perfect. Location is amazing, fully stocked, well maintained, lots of toys. We had my mothers 60th birthday on the beach and had family from all over AZ join us. Great place for families. We all had our own space. I would highly recommend this rental for a family vacation. It's a busy part of the beach, tons to do. Close to everything, food, bars, rentals, parks, bay. We parked our car and never started it. Biked everywhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for large groups

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Tremendous place right on the beach. Stayed the weekend for an 18-person family reunion, and couldn't have been more pleased. Well maintained house with tons of beach paraphernalia (surf and boogie boards, chairs, blankets, sports equipment, bicycles, etc.) that kept the kids occupied for hours. We're considering making it an annual event at this location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, Great Family Reunion accommodations!

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Everything was better than we hoped...walk to the beach and other activities, bike to Pacific Beach. The two units were extremely well stocked to keep all ages in our family entertained. The toys, DVDs, books, stroller, wagon, bicycles, etc. were very helpful. We had 10 adults and 4 kids (ages 3-12) and cooked and served our Thanksgiving dinner there (we were able to get specifics about kitchen inventory ahead of time). Everything was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Beautiful ocean views and balconies, patio with gas grill. We had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Wedding

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at this fantastic place for a family wedding. There was 11 of us that stayed and the accommodations were perfect. Plenty of room. We were able to cook all of our meals unless we felt like riding the beach cruisers to a restaurant. We spent a lot of time on the upper deck enjoying our evenings. It was conveniently located to everything in Mission Beach area...we were even able to walk to the Bahia for the wedding. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Mission Beach this is it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this rental. There was plenty of room for multiple families--we easily fit 18+ people. The units were very clean and had great furniture. One of the best perks were all the beach toys, bikes, surfboards, boogie boards, beach chairs.....tons of extra stuff. No need to pack your own. With the close location to the beach(80ft) the younger kids could go back and forth--bathrooms and food. You family will be sure to have a great time.
Troy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

714/716 isthmus review

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We rented both units in late June 2012. The units were clean and maintained very well. I have never been to a vacation rental with more amenities. Bikes, beach chairs, bogey boards, small beach coolers, etc. were all available. We also did most of the cooking to save a little money and each kitchen was fully stocked and met all of our cooking needs. The units are less than 2 blocks from Belmont Park and a few blocks from the bay, not to mention 50 feet from the beach!!! A couple of places we did eat out and would recommend are: The Mission - best breakfast around and very reasonable (on MissionBl several blocks north of Isthmus), Filippi's - pizza place with great food and service (on Garnet a couple of blocks from the beach). Overall the rental process was very professional and the pictures of the rentals were accurate. Although we did not visit, the units are less than a mile to Sea World, sportfishing and bay cruise facitilies.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacationer

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We had a wonderful experience in this beach house. The location was perfect! Literally, steps from the beach. From the beginning, the garages were very spacious. We have rented in mission beach before, and other places have tiny garages. The extras in each garage, such as stroller, bikes, sand toys, biggie boards, really made the trip. We flew in and didn't rent a car, and we really didn't need one. We rode the beach cruisers to get groceries and to dinner. The location was walking distance to many eateries, as well. The house was clean, as were the bathrooms. Almost every room had a ceiling fan and the tv and satellite in the living room entertained the kids well, as did the many kid toys. The kitchen had all the tools for the job and the bbqs were nicer than the ones I have at home. All in all, the best house that we have rented in mission beach for its price. Highly recommend for families, especially those that are going to vacation with another family or group. The separate houses allows everyone to have their space but remain close.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Great vacation locale. This Mission Beach property provided the perfect retreat for five couples. The home had everything we needed for cooking and relaxing. There was plenty of room for parking in the two garages. We were happy to see all the amenities in the garages. The four Cruiser Bikes were a big hit. We would definitely choose this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review