reviews for: listing #88501 - Bend, Oregon Cottage rental

COZY Snow Goose Cottage near Sunriver and Mt Bachelor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $165 /nt
    $995 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Getaway...

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Snow Goose Cottage was the perfect place for us to take a much-needed vacation. Although there are many things to see and do nearby, we chose to spend the majority of our time enjoying the cottage's large movie, music and book library and relaxing in front of the fireplace. There's a nice little mile or so nature trail out back that runs near the Deschutes River, that we enjoyed with our dog. The home is in a quiet and peaceful location, was very clean, nicely furnished, colorfully decorated, and very cozy and comfortable. It was well stocked with everything we could possibly need. Beds were comfy, rain showers and claw foot tub were nice. I liked having the dedicated office space; I had a bit of paperwork to do, and I relegated my work to only the cozy office area. The owners were great in their communication before and after our stay, providing all the information we needed for a wonderful stay. We would highly recommend Snow Goose Cottage to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2011 Family Holiday

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Our family loved staying at this charming cottage over the Thanksgiving holiday. The cottage is very clean, beautifully maintained, and fully stocked with linens, blankets, kitchen utensils and basic kitchen supplies. The cottage is roomy, light, and comfortably furnished. Neighborhood is very quiet--no highway noise or other distractions, yet Bend is only 20 minutes away. The Sunriver mall is less than 10 minutes away. The road to Mt. Bachelor from the cottage is about as short as the distance from Bend, but there was virtually no traffic despite fresh snow. Owners are friendly, helpful, and responsive in dealing with questions. We look forward to our next visit to Snow Goose Cottage

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and Solitude

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Our new home away from home. Beautifully designed, large bright kitchen to cook in, quiet places to write or read, soft light while watching the sun go down on the deck or to listen to the thunderstorms in the distance--just a lovely peaceful place to stay to renew yourself. Plenty of things to do in nearby Bend as well as open forests and lakes to enjoy just minutes away from the property. The hosts are very gracious and provide all the little details to make your stay a memorable one!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than 'home away from home'.

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Cedar Cottage is located in a beautiful, peaceful setting, near the Deschutes River and Deschutes Forest. The home was beautifully maintained and furnished. The information provided about the home by the owners was very clear and helpful. The kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms were well organized and stocked with all the supplies that you need. The house also had some nice extras, such as a music and DVD collection, internet connection, books and magazines, logs for the fireplace, brochures for local attractions, and a beautiful claw foot bathtub stocked with soaps for a bubble bath!

We had a relaxing stay at the cottage. It is an easy drive to Bend, Sunriver, or Mt. Bachelor. We went skiing at Mt. Bachelor, which was only 20-25 minutes away. We would highly recommend a stay at Cedar Cottage. Overall the experience was beyond our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

City couple getting away from city life...

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Snow Goose Cottage was an absolute blast and the pictures of this property do not do it justice. The property is located close enough to amenities and a world of activities, yet secluded and quiet to be able to fully relax and recharge. My wife and I rented Snow Goose Cottage on 2 days notice and the owners were diligent and worked with us to make sure we got in to the house and settled. The house is meticulously maintained and the property backs open forest land. The river and boat slip is a quick 5 minute walk. We cooked most of our meals on the bbq on the back deck and ate all meals outside enjoying the scenery. We plan on heading back to Snow Goose Cottage this winter to experience Mount Bachelor and all of the other winter activities.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review