reviews for: listing #88516 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

New! Coconut Beach Villa - Right on Sapodilla Bay Beach!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapodilla Bay Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $9,000 - $12,000 /wk

sort by:

Gorgeous villa, literally paradise.

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This villa was such an amazing place to stay. It fit 6 of us comfortably and had all the amenities one could possibly want - lots of linens and towels, clean/beautiful/modern kitchen, adorable straw beachside huts with chairs for lounging in shade, pool and amazing poolside chairs with shade visors, an outdoor dining table and an indoor one - not to mention the most calm and stunning beach with incredible sunsets. Probably the best beach on the island, and we visited lots of other ones. Scott and Dana were so kind and helpful in advice for planning our stay; we made the most of it and this villa provided us with such a comfortable, inviting, beautiful home base. Would stay here again any day, and would highly recommend to other travelers - especially families! The beach is perfect for younger children, as it's very shallow and calm.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place for relaxing and recharge

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

the best bay in the all island , quite , crystal clear water , just an amazing place , the house is perfect , clean extremely well kept , the locationand the house is well above the expectations is , nice breeze all day and just the perfect place for relaxing in the water and enjoy amazing sunsets every evening . Turtles swimming around you all day !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meant Expectations- which is rarity with these 2 picky people

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Living waterfront at home we are hard to impress. But Coconut Beach Villias meant our expectations in all respects. It is the BEST beach house on that stretch of beach. Having 1st stayed a wk on Grace Bay @ The Regent Grand I was apprehensive @ 1st of what our 2nd wk would bring. But it was equally as great! It was like taking 2 vacations in 1. Coconut Beach Villa is ideal & oh so tranquil! We slept @ night with the front door open & the breeze blowing thru the home, & never locked the doors when leaving. The home is kept impeccable. The beach & water are divine. Anybody that knows us knows how particular we are & how scrutinizing we can be. They are amazed how much we enjoyed this trip. After 2 wks on Provo we weren't ready to leave, hell we were just getting settled in. Dana & Scott wouldn't let us stay another few wks though!:-))) No, they couldn't have been nicer & they have a beautiful property that exhumes the love & care they give it & it's guest!
We were fortunate enough to get some fresh local fish off some fisherman that anchored their boat out front the 1st night so it was fish for breakfast & lunch a few days. But 5 out of 7 nights we ate @ Las Birsas! Lorenzo when I asked if he could deliver our dinners once we left to Slaughter Beach, De.- apologized that he wouldn't be able to! :-))) Sure wish he could!
Our days were spent doing my back exercises 1st thing in the a.m on the beach, taking a walk on beach, then an hour or so dip, plunge in pool, breakfast, relax, another dip, lunch, sit in sun a bit usually with feet in the water, relax, read or watch some TV, then from about 4-6 p.m. another dip in the sea, plunge in pool & out for dinner. Chilling can be exhausting somehow!:-)))
Folks don't hesitate to rent this home, enjoy this beach, or enjoy the best food on the island @ Las Birsas. We have traveled many places during our many years & this vacation is if not the best, in the running for it!!!!
Sailboats & the occasional yacht anchored offshore provide entertainment & intrigue watching them shift in the wind, meeting their occupants if desired when they come ashore, etc. Everyday I met someone new & interesting.
Our only suggestion would be- a TV in bedrooms.
The drinking water from filtered facet is great, no need to buy bottled water.
Pool while on small side is very adequate & beautiful. A railing might be nice for older folks or those slightly impaired for safety.
Grounds are beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coconut Beach Villa

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Our family just spent the most amazing week at the most amazing villa on Sappadilla Bay!!! Without question Dana & Scott spared no expense in making this Villa truly a Paradise!! It accommodated 13 of us including our 5 mo old grandson with no issue whatsoever!! This paradise was built with the family in mind. Awesome property. If your traveling with family this has got to be your destination! Coconut Beach Villa will be visited by many for sure and you can bet we will be as well!! Thank you again Dana & Scott we will never forget our stay at Coconut Beach Villa!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ultimate Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We had nearly our entire family at Coconut Beach Villa (17 of us ranging from 10 months to 59) and had the time of our lives. We have been on quite a few beach house vacations and this was the best. Great house, incredible beach, fabulous weather and really nice people. Dana and Scott (the owners) are very helpful and did everything they could to ensure we had a great trip. Already talking about going back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week with our extended family and it was truly paradise! The beach couldn't be better - perfect for the young children we had with us - and the houses are clean and modern. You wake up to one of the most beautiful views in the world and can enjoy snorkeling, swimming, fishing and sand right outside the door. Highly recommended for families and friends. Not to mention the owners are great - kind, responsive and easy to deal with. All in all, a fantastic trip. I hope we get back VERY soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise! Paradise! Paradise!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

From our Guestbook: Paradise! Paradise! Paradise! Awesome! Beyond outstanding and pristine! Words can't describe how amazing your home is! This is the best place that we have stayed with the best views! Best vacation ever! We love the breezes, turtles, clear warm water, soft sand and sunsets!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the MOST amazing stay!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had the MOST amazing stay. Your home is gorgeous. We were so comfortable and relaxed. This stay exceeded all expectations. We enjoyed our time so much we barely left, except to go to the grocery store. The Conch Farm was very interesting. We went out with Captain Bill - snorkeling, lunch, exploring the pirate cave and seeing the magnificent scenery. It is a true perfect paradise here. The memories we made here will be cherished forever. We can't wait to come back again! Thank you for your kindness and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time in your beautiful home!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

From our Guestbook: We had a great time this week in your beautiful home. What an incredible view! Besides enjoying the beach, our favorites: Las Brisas restaurant, The Panoply sport fishing, Big Blue Unlimited scuba and snorkeling. Your home was beautiful and was so perfect for our visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a great place!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

From our Guestbook: This was a great place with a beautiful view of the water and the sunsets! Our family really enjoyed your villa. The water was perfect for our two grandchildren to play, with it being shallow. The restaurant guide was perfect. Everywhere we went food was fabulous and people were friendly. We hate to leave this beautiful place, but we'll start planning our next adventure for next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a great place!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

From our Guestbook: This was a great place with a beautiful view of the water and the sunsets! Our family really enjoyed your villa. The water was perfect for our two grandchildren to play, with it being shallow. The restaurant guide was perfect. Everywhere we went food was fabulous and people were friendly. We hate to leave this beautiful place, but we'll start planning our next adventure for next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous villa!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

From our Guestbook: What a fabulous villa! We loved everything about it. The house was perfect and worked for our family of 14! The blue water, ocean breezes and sunsets were the best! Thank you for sharing your villa with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing is the week we had!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

From our Guestbook: Amazing is the week we had, the fun adventures we encountered, the friendly people we met. Spent the week here with my brother and his family from MO. They stayed next door in the other suite. Beautiful home! Beautiful beach! Thank you Dana and Scott for the opportunity to enjoy Coconut Beach Villa and Sapodilla Bay. You really took good care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a place you have here! Simply FANTASTIC!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

From our Guestbook: What a place you have here! Simply FANTASTIC! Our trip from Kansas City to here was really a short trip to Sapodilla Bay, by far the best beach we've seen here. The sunsets and the calm waters were the best. The locals also like this piece of heaven and were friendly to share the beach with! We shared Coconut Beach Villa with my husband's sister and her family of six. The arrangements were perfect and we wanted for nothing! It was all right here. Best vacation ever and memories for our family for a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our first time in TCI and it was well worth it!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

From our Guestbook: Our first time in TCI and it was well worth it! We came here with my twin sister to celebrate our 40th birthdays and also to have a belated honeymoon. Despite some rain and a couple of cloudy days, we love Sapodilla Bay and Coconut Beach Villa! We wanted relaxation and a quiet beach. The turquoise water and white sand are amazing. The sound of the palm trees and ocean we will miss. We came at full moon and three days later we got to see the glow worms. That was unique and special. We chartered a boat from Caribbean Cruising for a full day of snorkeling on beautiful reefs, barbeque lunch on a private island and saw iguanas. It was relaxing and glad to have spent a week here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place to spend a week!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

From our Guestbook: What a wonderful place to spend a week! The only thing I can say was that it was too short! Unbelievable sunsets! Great swimming! The best location on the island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a wonderful villa!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

From our Guestbook: You have a wonderful villa! Thank you for sharing. We hope to be back soon. Thinks we enjoyed most: bone fishing in front of the villa, sunsets are beautiful, everyone is so friendly,....doing nothing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ahhh!!!.....Paradise!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

From our Guestbook: Ahhhh!!!.....Paradise. We couldn't have asked for a better spot than Coconut Beach Villa for our family spring break! After many months of gray, gray winter days, the sun, breeze and water were truly medicine for our souls. Thank you, thank you for sharing your paradise with us. We hope to be back one day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Words cannot describe how amazing our week was !!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We spent a week at coconut beach villa. Everything about the villa and sapodilla bay was incredible. The villa was spotless and everything we needed was there including crystal clear water in our front yard !! I would highly recomend anyone to stay as it is hard to find a place that ticks all the boxes from the minute you arrive to minute you sadly leave ... It is perfect

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Simply Spectacular!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Yes, the photos you see are exactly as it is at Coconut Beach Villas, only better when you are standing on the patio looking out at the azure waters! My family had one of the villas, my brother and his family the other. Perfect set up for two families with 4 kids each! Owners were very friendly and helpful in answering questions. They have taken great care from the design to the construction to the daily upkeep of the villas and it shows. Very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The nicest villa we have rented on vacation.

The villas sit on a private street and there are only about 6 homes on the beach. We felt like it was our own personal beach. The beach is spectacular! Waking up and seeing the sailboats and catamarans anchored was breathtaking! The sand soft, the water warm and clear. You could walk out 100ft and the water would only come up to your knees. Perfect for kids and parents!
We ate in most meals and it was great to have the grill and the dining table on the patio. You cannot beat the view, the sound and the relaxation! Provo Fisheries not far from villas sells fresh fish. Go about 3 when the boats have come in. We lucked out one night and got the last 4lbs of grouper.

Sapodilla Bay is the place to be on the island! If you like quiet, quaint, peaceful and serene, then stay here. It is away from the crowds at Grace Bay, but only a 15 minute drive to shop or dine there. We loved knowing that we would head back to our peaceful home on the very picturesque bay.

Fun and memorable things we did:
Rented kayak and paddle board-great to have at villa whenever you wanted
Mass at Divine Providence-choir uplifting!
Rode horses on Long Bay with Provo Ponies - top notch group and very genuine
Scuba with Dive Provo- excellent outfit and awesome underwater sights
Snorkel and Conch Tour with Caicos Dream Tours - highly recommend private charter with 12 people. Lunch and snorkel and personal attention. Great time!
Best part-just being at the house and lounging at beach with family!

Places we dined:
Boogaloos - down by the docks in a neighborhood. Great service and food, amazing view, windy. Very casual.
Las Brisas - right at end of street- convenient, great food and drink
Caicos Cafe in Grace Bay - outdoor dining and very good fresh cuisine
Anocoana at Grace Bay resort - adult dinner last night. Beautiful sunset, wonderful meal

This was a vacation of a lifetime! Loved it! Want to return! Simply spectacular island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Michele - Italy

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Dana and Scott's, Coconut Beach Villa on Sapodilla Bay. The villa was beautifully maintained, clean and perfect as shows on the web site The clear, calm water and sandy beach just steps from our villa was speachless . We would highly recommend this villa and look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An unforgettable stay in a wonderful place.

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

From our Guestbook: An unforgettable stay in a wonderful place in a delightful home. We thank you for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time here...most stunning sunsets ever!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

From our Guestbook: Great time here...most stunning sunsets ever! Would love to bring our 4 children next time. A few favorites: "Da Conch Shack", the Infinity Bar at the Grace Bay Club and, believe it or not, Graceway Market for some fried chicken and gourmet cheese for a great beach day lunch. Cheers to the owners, Dana & Scott, for providing such a beautiful backdrop to celebrate life and love.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

I stayed at Coconut Beach Villa because one of my weeks was already taken at the sister villa. Well, I absolutely did not go wrong! This villa is perfect, too! The villa is new and it has all the amenities which one can expect to have a perfect vacation. The best thing is its location on Sapodilla Bay Beach. Have you ever seen such beauty? You won’t know until you come visit, because the photos cannot begin to offer the feeling that comes over you when you walk in the door and when you get to enjoy this paradise on earth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What is missing at Coconut Beach Villa?

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

No strangers on the shore (or only a few!)
No footsteps in the sand - every morning it is clear
No loud music on the beach - or even next door
No hawkers selling trinkets or boat trips
No ladies doing hair braiding
No speed boat operators inshore
No surfing waves - only gentle ripples
No large trees or shrubs to obsure the view
No noise from the neighbours next door - or upstairs
No strong winds off the sea - hardly enough to fly a kite!
No parasailing or windsurfing nearby
No dolphins or sharks - in fact no apparent fishing
No rain to relieve the heat - for 11 out of 12 days

WHAT DID WE FIND?
A peaceful holiday paradise - perfect for our four grandchildren ages 6-8 and their parents aged 40-45 and ourselves - ageless. Soft clean beach sand and safe warm swimming - with glorious sunsets every evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Coconut Beach Villa

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We can't begin to say how much we enjoyed our stay in Coconut Beach Villa; the home was exactly that- our home away from home. The houses were the perfect accommodation for our family group, the beach and sea were safe and our four year olds made themselves instant "water babies". We found area restaurants reasonably priced with a nice selection on local favorites. The homes were immaculate, well appointed and very well maintained. We truly found our ideal paradise in Sapodilla Bay. Mauney-Maddox-Elliott families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great family vacation

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Dana and Scott's, Coconut Beach Villa on Sapodilla Bay. The villas were beautifully maintained, clean and perfect for our family of eight adults and five children. The clear, calm water and sandy beach just steps from our villa was perfect for adults and children alike. We would highly recommend this villa and look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Our family of 10 (2 grandparents, 2 daughters and 2 sons-in-law, and 4 grandchildren ages 8, 6, 4, and almost 2) returned to Coconut Beach Villa again this February, after we had such a great time last year. CBV continues to be well-maintained, beautifully landscaped, and right on the best children's beach ever! We snorkeled, bought lobsters from the local fishermen, relaxed at the pool and on the beach, did most of our eating at the villa where it is so easy to prepare great meals. A few little side trips to the conch farm and Coral Gardens kept everyone occupied. The grandchildren are already talking about "next year" (when we will return!)

This year we left for the airport 3 hours early (instead of two) and had a much easier time checking in and going through security.

What a treasure CBV is!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to have a chance to get to know your family a little better each year! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an awesome week!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

From our Guestbook: What an awesome week in the Turks! The weather, the beach and Coconut Beach Villa were all fantastic! What really made the week special was spending time with friends! "There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate!" If you get to spend time with friends in the Turks at a beautiful villa overlooking the ocean, it is truly very special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! We absolutely have loved every minute!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

From our Guestbook: Wow! We absolutely have loved every minute! Our little girl (5 yr old) and our little boy (23 months) have fallen in love with this place. They don't want to go home, so we are already planning our return. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! See y'all again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely the best

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This was our first time to Provo and we wanted to do it right by renting a private villa. The photos of Coconut Beach Villa were very convincing and believe me, this home and the location is stunning and will not disappoint.
We arrived at the airport ,picked up our rental car and we were at the villa in less than 10 minutes using the directions provided by the owners.
The house and grounds are immaculate and the beach is soft powder white sand. The water is so clear and warm, there is no rough surf here only small ripples and we stayed in the water for hours at a time.
The house is fully equipped with everything you need and more. The free wi-fi was a plus and the cable tv received all the channels from the states.
We explored Provo and visited some local restaurants for lunch and dinner and enjoyed them immensely but our favorite place was right back at the villa where we could cook in the spacious kitchen or barbecue on the huge gas grill on the terrace and enjoy the sunsets from our own secluded home.
The beds were very comfortable and the linens supplied were more than enough. The villa also has a large capacity washer dryer, dishwasher, etc.
Grocery stores were nearby and the big IGA was a 10 minute ride out to the leeward highway and they have everything you could possibly buy.
The people of the island are very friendly, polite and helpful to tourists and we ventured to every part of the island away from the tourist areas and ate in local restaurants, always felt welcome.
Our hosts Dana and Scott were so very gracious and helpful, we felt like we had been coming to the villa for years. We absolutely will return and bring more family next time. We were so relaxed at the end our stay and sad to leave such a beautiful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had our dream vacation at Coconut Beach Villa!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had our dream vacation staying at Coconut Beach Villa. Everyday, we marveled at how calm the water is. Our two boys, 4 1/2 years and 23 months), loved everything about being here. They loved both the pool and the beach/ocean equally and we never had to worry about large waves. The ocean was just as calm as being in a pool.

This was a fantastic place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I wish we could stay longer!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

From our Guestbook: Well, we are leaving today after being here a week and I wish we could stay longer. Loved the villa. It was exactly what we wanted.
A few helpful tips:
1. The reef/shore to the right looking out of the villa has great little fish to see. Go snorkel there.
2. Diving #1 Flamingo Divers. My husband loved them.
3. Island Vibes half day snorkel trip was great. JJ and Captain Spike were wonderful!
4. Bay Bistro great food, as well as Las Brisas for lunch and view of Chalk Sound.
5. Goldsmith Duty Free Shops at Grace Bay in the Regent Village - good prices and lots of selection.
We hope to be back soon!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beach is Just Perfect for a Family!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

From our Guestbook: Our family vacation started on June 12th. We are from North Carolina. We rented the North Suite for a week and enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing family vacation. The beach is just perfect for a family with young children! In week two, we rented the entire villa and enjoyed the company of my business partner.
We enjoyed our time in Turks very much and wish we were staying another 2 weeks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

A lovely spot. You will not be disappointed as the reality is as scenic as the pictures. Went with teenage children, their friends and other family and it was perfect. Pure relaxation. Villas were lovely and Dana made us feel very welcomed without being intrusive. When we tired of the pool, we walked down to the beach. Mostly ate in because we really didn't like leaving the villa or pool. Brought 2 suitcases full of dried food and then shopped at local grocery store, where prices were steep. For first time snorkelers go over to grace bay..near coral gardens. La brisas is only restaurant within walking distance..bout one eight mile. Very nice and scenic. Went to local hang out, Paradise sail in blue hills for dinner. Very charming and tasty. My daughter wanted braids and rather than doing them at a resort we went to a very local establishment in blue hills..the ocean view beauty salon and they did a great job for fraction of cost. We were all so sad to leave at weeks end.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

From our Guestbook: Location, location, location! We had one of the merriest Christmases ever thanks to this beautiful villa and the weather and the family we traveled with.
To wake up to the gentle sea, to relax during the gorgeous sunsets and then to go out for a gourmet meal was such a special way to spend our family Chrismas 2011!
Our hats off to Scott and Dana for building a beautiful villa, nestled in the corner of such a pristine beach! It almost takes your breath away!
May those who come for a visit enjoy all the beauty that this lovely place has to offer...and our hope is that we may be blessed to come back someday for a return visit to make some new and everlasting memories! All the best!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This beach...is the nicest iv seen wile here.

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

From our Guestbook (really!): Thanks so much for letting us say @ your home. This beach is by far the nicest iv seen wile here. We had tons of fun and I believe we are coming back to Turks and Caicos for Spring Break. I can't wait. I wish we could stay longer. This is by far my favorite place iv ever been!!!
Thanks! i had a ton of fun! It was very nice here. I love jet skiing! I love how blue the water is. It's so beautiful! My favorite store of all time is the Potcake Place!
Thank you for letting us stay in your house.
I loved the house. It was beautiful. I hope to come back and stay in the house again.



Laura (age 7), Emily (age 9), Sarah (age 12), Katelyn (age 16), Sarah (age 16)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

From our Guestbook: What a beautiful place! Thank you for building this villa, an earthly paradise! we enjoyed the gorgeous weather, the nice neighbors, kayaking, snorkeling, playing in the beautiful pool and building castles in the sand. We are so grateful for having found a place like this and hope to return in the future. Now it's again time to head home to upstate New York and 20 degree weather, but with tons of beautiful memories of Coconut Beach Villa at Sapodilla Bay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had a fabulous time. Perfect beach for a 14 mo old. The villa was beautiful adn had everything we needed. Very hard to leave! Especially going back to Colorado and Maine! Great to have the beach toys and floats. Hope someone can use the skim board. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful family vacation President's Day!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

From our Guestbook: What a beautiful family vacation for President's Day Week! We used the whole villa for 2 grandparents, 2 daughters and their husbands and 4 grandchildren. There has never been a better Caribbean beach for small children. We went snorkeling around the sunken ship, in Grace Bay and Smith Cove by the Turtle Bay Marina. How delightful that our 7 yr old grandson fell in love with snorkeling - a real highlight it was, listening to parrot fish munch on the coral! We loved the Undersea Explorer and 4 of us went Snuba in Grace Bay. With small children, we mostly ate at the villa, but we had a lovely dinner and lunch at Las Brisas across the road, and several takeout dinners from Chicken Chicken. The memories of this perfect vacation will last a long time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beyond words!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

From our Guestbook: Beautiful beyond words!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is truly paradise!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

From our Guestbook: This was a beautiful experience for me and my family. We had such a great relaxing time. The beach is a beautiful sight! So fun! I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Thank you for one of our most relazing/beautiful times! Alina (age 11)
This is truly a paradise. We had such a great and relaxing time! Thank you. Tyler (age 9)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a paradise!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

From our Guestbook: Thank you for all your hard work making this beautiful home (villa!) for our families to enjoy! What a paradise! So many things to do, so many interesting people. Keep us posted on your new place in St Croix. We would love to visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time staying here!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

From our Guestbook: We had an amazing time staying here! It's our second time to Turks and Caicos and it lived up to our memories. The villa is beautiful and we enjoyed staying here. The beach was good, other than it lacked areas to snorkel, but other than that it was great! Caicos Dream Tours was an excursion that we went on again this time and it was even better than last time. I would highly recommend them Overall, we had a great time and we would love to return someday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are spoiled, staying at this beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

From our Guestbook: We have been spoiled, staying at this beautiful place! As our first experience in Turks and Caicos, it realy made it all the more better! Location of Coconut Beach Villa: We have the best beach area! No rocks and white powder sand! Best Family Vacation! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have lots to say!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

From our Guestbook: Anna-The beach water was very warm! Joe-I enjoyed the beach and the pool! Beth-I loved being with my family,the beautiful beach and the stars! Kevin-Enjoyed the beautiful beach and the great games we played in the water! Craig-Great beach! Great pool! Great friends! Great Place! Jen-Beautiful sunsets and turquoise water was so warm! Priscilla-Most of all, loved being together with the entire family! Loved the great sunsets and the happy times! Graham-We had a lot of fun with the beach and the pool because I love getting wet! Gaby-Loved the house and the beach! Turks and Caicos has the best sea food! It was an awesome time! Gracious! Derek-My son Derek loved the pool, the beautiful beach and watching the sunsets every day with the family! He would love to come back! We loved the food and all the restaurants we went to!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time! Definitely won't be the last!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

From our Guestbook: This was our first time to TCI and it definitely won't be the last! The villa was perfect for our family, the weather - amazing! The beach - beautiful! The pool - perfect anytime of the day or night! Loved eating out and cooking in. We look forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

That' s gorgeous

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The Beach is just fantastic, our kids could play freely and we were not worried at all to leave them there. The house is just perfect. It has it all, brand new and elegant furniture , all appliances and amenities one can think of, including DVD working with European system and tv channels showing the Euro soccer championship, a must for us! The owners were very friendly and made us really feel like at home . The sunsets are so stunning that we fell in love with the place and will return in August.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Coconut Beach Villa was the PERFECT getaway for our family. We rented the south villa. Dana met us there, gave us all the info we needed, and was responsive and helpful. We rented a car through Avis to get around the island.

The Villa has everything you need. Two well-appointed bathrooms, laundry, kitchen with all the cooking tools/supplies/spices you need. Plenty of plates/glasses for beverages, wine. TV with cable, wireless internet, clocks, hairdryer, iron, etc. We did not need to use the A/C as the breezes through the place when you open windows were amazing. The views from the villa of the beach are remarkable. The pool was perfect temp, depth for us and the boys (both 5 years old). Plenty of pool floats, pool/beach chairs, and sand toys to keep everyone happy. even an umbrella for down near the beach! The grill/patio set up were fantastic. Bring some good mosquito repellent.

Best beach for families. Practically private, nice for walking day/night. Water depth from shin to hip deep out 100 ft depending on tides, perfect for not worrying about kiddos. crystal clear. great sandcastle building sand! critters to discover: we found starfish, conch, crabs, a few rays, some 'cuda, needle fish - all not very interested in us, & fun to explore with the boys. even saw some turtles out in the water. snorkeling off the rocks was great & easy - not the best snorkeling in terms of fish, but so close & a good primer for the kids. I checked out Taylor Bay one afternoon, and Grace Bay on another day - not as nice as Sapodilla! No need to go anywhere else! We met folks at another villa down the beach which was posh and beautiful, but didn't get the great breezes so they were running A/C constantly ($$$) - and only had views from one upstairs bedroom. Not us! We had it ALL at Coconut Beach!

The IGA towards grace bay had all we needed. We ate out 3 dinners, 3 lunches. Hole in the Wall (yummy jerk chicken), Las Brisas (lovely dinner - ask for the gazebo and go at sunset), Jimmy's Dive Bar (great burgers), Tiki Hut (yum, perfect after the Undersea Explorer semi-submersible trip), & Hemingways (great views of Grace Bay). We just enjoyed the villa. Bought mutton snapper from a guy by the road - BEST SNAPPER ever. Ate lots of Conch. Check out Conch Farm - great as something different, tour very informative. Don't kayak chalk sound if windy - do the pontoon.

public beach access is next to CBV so we had some cookouts nearby on the weekend, but nothing disruptive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Private Getaway

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We spent a relaxing winter getaway week in this beautiful villa. The days were sunny with gentle
trade winds. You are steps away from the almost private beach. And the sunsets from the terrace
were spectacular.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

kg

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

As gorgeous as advertised. The house was extremely clean and comfortable. Beautiful beach and the sunsets were amazing. Waiting to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Remarkable Place

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

The setting for this Villa right on the beach at Sapodilla Bay Turks & Caicos is incredible. The crystal clear blue waters are always in sight and are wonderful for a swim even for young kids. The villa itself is brand new and beautifully laid out as shown in the web site photos. There is a steady cool sea breeze nearly all the time and the large patio is perfect for enjoying it. There is a complete complement of facilities and the decorating provides a nice relaxing atmosphere. The place was spotless and well equipped (grill works great). The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of water based activities on the island including: scuba diving, snorkeling, swimming, deep sea fishing, kayaking or just catching a tan. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic family vacation!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Never before have we walked onto a rental property and found it was even better in person than it was in its pictures! Coconut Beach Villa has everything going for it: clean, spacious, well-equipped, quiet! Just a very short walk down a private boardwalk to a beach where our 4 grandchildren (all under 8 years old) could play and splash safely. Mornings on the beach, afternoons in the pool, back to the beach for rum drinks and sunsets. We ate most of our meals at the villa, but there are great restaurants for dinners out. And we made use of takeout from Chicken Chicken and bought lobsters and red snapper from the local fisherman.
We loved the undersea explorer and SNUBA. And the snorkeling was just lovely!
The construction next door was minimally intrusive and almost completed. The one thing we learned for next year when we return is to allow 3 hours rather than 2 when departing from the very crowded, inefficient airport. We can't wait to get back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunsets & Reggae - Christmas Week.

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We raised the bar another notch for our vacations by staying at this idyllic setting. A gentle breeze stirs as I write this, as I'm overlooking Sapodilla Bay. The sailboats rest comfortably offshore and we rested very comfortably onshore at Coconut Beach Villa. Sharing the house with good friends, we enjoyed our space as they enjoyed theirs. Being here Christmas week was a departure from our traditional holidays - and we are all very happy with the result.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great time at the Beach.

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We had a Great time at the Beach.
Thanks 4 everything!!
We had a GREAT time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was Awesome! The pool was great!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

It was awesome. The pool was great! I hope to come back again. The beach was sweet! It was right in front of the house and beautiful. We found great shells. It was the best family vacation. I absolutely loved the pool. I was in it day and night. Snorkeling was great - all the exotic fish! Recommend swimming by the fence in the water.
Love, Bella (12) (me), Jonah (5), Mackenzie (10), Sandy, Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Vacation

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

What a beautiful spot for a vacation! The villa was even better than the pictures. Decor, amenities and the view (WOW). The villa was very clean and they provided all the kitchen stuff that you could want. One thing that we will do next time is pack a suitcase of food such as stables, cereal, and other things that do not need to be refrigerated. Even if you have to pay for an extra suitcase it would save you money. We rented one side of the villa and it was perfect for our family of 6 and a 14 month old granddaughter. The beach was perfect for Rebekah. It was shallow and no major sloping into deeper water. We felt so comfortable letting her just roam the beach in front of the villa with out holding on to her every minute like when we went over to Grace Bay. They also had some great beach toys and floats. We added to them by leaving a skim board. The sunsets were spectacular every night accept one when the sun went down into clouds. The island is spectacular. We would spend the morning on the beach in front of the villa and then explore other beaches after lunch every day. I would recommend this villa to people who do not have little kids. It is a very quiet beach. We did have a little noise from a villa that was being built next door but it looks like it will be done soon. Dana was terrific in answering all kinds of questions and had suggestions for meals out also. Hopefully we will go back and add boat trips to our adventure to see the rest of the islands. A little hard to do this time with a 14 mo. old. The beaches are just out of this world!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so delightful to see the little ones play on the beach! We are happy that you stayed with us and had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas 2011

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We spent a glorious week @ the villa (rented both sides) during Christmas week. 2 families with 6 children who ranged in age 10-16 and we all had a blast. Coconut Villa was lovely, clean, new and well appointed. Location was perfect - beautiful beach and out of the way from the masses - it really was paradise. Don't bring many clothes, the washer dryer came in very handy! Dana is a perfect hostess and her knowledge of the island was very helpful in terms of restaurants and spots to visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your family made our Christmas wonderful, as well! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exquisitely beautiful villa on the fantastic child-friendly Sapodilla bay

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We stayed at the Coconut beach villa in December 2011. We have traveled extensively and have stayed at beach front properties several times but nothing compares to Coconut beach villa. It is brand new, with modern, stylish furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen. THE best part about the house is the view you wake up to each morning and the location, just a few feet from the beach. The pool adjacent to the house also has gorgeous views and it thoroughly maintained. The beach is just perfect for little kids, the sand is super soft, the waters so calm that you can let young children play there freely without worry. Even our infant felt comfortable in the protected waters.

Dana is the most helpful of homeowners. She went out of the way to make us comfortable.

Las Brisas restaurant nearby has fantastic view of the emerald green Chalk Sound, good fresh seafood and a family-friendly atmosphere. Bay Bistro was fantastic for both food and the views. Magnolia Bay had amazing view but the food was just average. Our kids enjoyed the glow worm boat cruise from Sapodilla bay.

We stayed on the south side of the villa. Would recommend this side if you had a choice as there are no neighbors to the one side.

Bottom line: we highly recommend Coconut Beach villa. We would be thrilled to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The very best part of living on the island is meeting our wonderful guests! Thank you so much for your kind words and your happy disposition!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review