reviews for: listing #88521 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Orlando Dreams Come True
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $140 /nt
    $700 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Nice and spacious townhome with very comfortable beds! The pool was great after a long and hot day in the park! It was great to have a washer and dryer for our use and it definitely came in handy for our family of four!! If you are looking for a beautiful, spacious townhome with all the amenities then this is it! Ron is so easy to talk to and will answer all of your questions for you and provide you valuable information for your stay! We will definitely be back 😊

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amy

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

This vacation home was perfect! It was so comfortable and beautiful, we didn't want to leave! Everyone who saw our pictures of the townhome wanted the info on renting it! Thank you so much for having such a beautiful relaxing home for people to enjoy while on vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Amy, we are delighted that you found our place so beautiful and comfortable; it is nice to hear that our efforts have paid off by making your vacation so “perfect”. Thank you again for staying with us. I look forward to hearing from you and your friends in the future when they plan a trip to the Disney area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to Disney!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We loved the townhouse! There was plenty of space. Having the pool was nice after a long day at the parks. Close to Disney! Ron was so helpful with any questions we had as we prepared for our trip. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: eading your post made my day. I am so very happy that you and your family loved our place. We really try to make our townhome feel like your “vacation home”. I totally agree, the pool in the back yard is great to relax in after a long day in the park. I am looking forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very close to the Magic Kingdom!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Family of four stayed for one week to visit the Disney parks. The town home was very clean and comfortable. From driveway to the parking lot of any of the Disney theme parks took 8-12 minutes which is even faster then some resorts on Disney property I have stayed at in the past. Gated community was very peaceful and 24 hour security was very friendly. The splash pool was great for our 6 and 4 year old kids to play around in. Community located just off route 192 which has everything you may need (Target, restaurants, drug stores, grocery, gas, etc.).

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful community, perfect stay for Disney!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

This was a well maintained rental in a beautiful gated community. The home was well appointed and there were great community amenities. The floorplan worked great for our family of 6 and the 3 full bathrooms were perfect. Ron was so helpful and the management group was easy to work with. We can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little get-away!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

My family of four just had the pleasure of staying here for a 5 day Disney vacation. The house was exactly as described, clean and comfortable. We had all the comforts of home while being away from home. Very close to Disney/Universal. Lots of stores/restaurants close by too. Ron, the owner, was extremely helpful in giving park advice, restaurant suggestions, and even suggesting the least expensive grocery stores in the area. I would definitely recommend this rental, if your dates are available, book it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay for a Disney trip!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We just returned from our Disney trip, and this home was the perfect place for us to stay. It was very clean and comfortable, and close to all of the Disney attractions. My kids loved the pool, and it was certainly more convenient, comfortable and affordable then a hotel. Ron was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process! He answered all of our questions, and provided a lot of helpful tips and recommendations. Check-in and out could not have been easier. We can't wait to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Town Home!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We really had a wonderful time in this townhouse! everything is as described and plus.
We found the house very neat and pleasant, Kids loved the pool.
Plenty of linens provided and washer and dryer in unit was very handy with young kids!
Ron was a pleasure to work with!!
Highly recommended, We would surely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review and your high recommendations. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We just recently returned from our vacation. This was our first experience with VRBO and it was a pleasant one. The owner of the property was over the top helpful and walked us through the whole experience we couldn't have asked for more. The property was well maintained and suitable for our party of 6 - 5 adults and a toddler. There was plenty of room for everyone and the ensuite baths for each room were a bonus. The property was located close to absolutely everything especially Disney. The community felt safe and secure. Overall a great experience. Thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for sharing feedback from your excellent stay with us. I am glad that you found my advice helpful. It's great to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Town Home!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

This town home was well maintained, comfortable, and relaxing. The splash pool provided much-needed revitalization in the mid-afternoons and evenings. The fixtures were great. The owner was very responsive to the few concerns we had. All-in-all, this was a great VRBO experience! We would recommend this VRBO to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. It's fantastic to know you enjoyed your stay, and our clean well-maintained accommodations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the near future. Thank you once again for writing and recommending our place to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kcmac

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

My family and I had a great time staying at this property. More than enough space - clean and comfortable. Plenty of linens provided and washer and dryer in unit was very handy with young kids! The girls loved having their own private pool and also enjoyed visiting the 'clubhouse'. Location is great - easy to get to everything. Owner was prompt in all responses and provided lots of information to help make our stay better and contacted me after to ensure everything went well. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and will be staying here the next time I visit Disney!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

corrigan's

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Wonderful experience exactly as described. All household items are there and available for use,towels, pots, pans etc. Home was neat and clean when we arrived, pool was cleaned and cleaned during our stay. Owner was very helpful and follow-up was great.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed Our Stay!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

My wife, 2 girls and I recently returned from our vacation and enjoyed our stay in this townhouse. First, I must say that Ron was excellent to work with. I've stayed at other rental properties and Ron is by far the most accommodating owner to work with. He was in constant communication with us before the stay and provided some great tips during it. The day we traveled a Tropical Storm was going through the area. We were at risk of not being able to travel and Ron assured us he would work with us if our trip was cancelled. It was just one less thing we needed to worry about.

Luckily, we made it in and could enjoy the townhouse. The first thing we noticed was it is very clean and well taken care of. Because we got in late at night the first day we got up late and spent the whole day enjoying the private pool. The pool was the perfect size for my two girls.

We enjoyed the close proximity to the parks. The townhouse is only 10 minutes away. My girls are 7 and 3 so our day at Magic Kingdom we were able leave at lunch time and come back to the townhouse to eat and rest for a couple hours before going back and enjoying the rest of the afternoon and evening.

The townhouse is very nice, the location is perfect and working with Ron was a pleasure. We will definitely stay at this location again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hated to have to leave! Loved this property! Private Pool was great for the kids.

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Barely awake as I write this. Just got back from 8 days at WDW with the girlfriend and 3 kids. Absolutely LOVED the place we stayed. SO nice to get up in the morning and throw the kids in the pool while we made breakfast and planned the day. This place is so close and so nice that I will always look at staying here first. I am quite sure we got home faster from the parks each day than the Disney buses to the on property resorts. Loved having a washer and dryer there as well. Only bad spot we had was the Joe's Crab Shack in the Publix shopping center. Thank you Thank You THANK YOU for having this wonderful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable & close to Disney!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The townhome was in a great location, only about a 5 minute drive to my favorite park, Animal Kingdom! The location is fairly close to Disney and anything you need is close by. The townhome was very comfortable, with enough room for everyone to gather in common areas and room to sleep comfortably after a long day in the park! It was just as described and in pictures. We did not use the pool area nor resort amenities but they seemed to be very nice. We would surely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sharon

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We had such a great stay at Windsor Palms. It was everything promised and more. The condo was nicely decorated, very clean, with extremely comfy beds, a well-equipped kitchen, and televisions in every room! It was a special treat to have our own private pool right outside the family room! It was our first trip to Disney World with our daughter and our three young grandchildren, and having such a nice place to stay was wonderful and relaxing after a busy day with Mickey Mouse! We also enjoyed the many nice restuarants nearby. We are already planning our next visit and will certainly recommend this condo to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always happy to hear that our efforts to make our townhouse a "home away from home" for our guests has paid off. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent, Clean Tidy TownHouse

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

The Townhome was perfect, clean and tidy. It made our holiday much more pleasant. The air-conditioning was really good as the weather was very hot and clammy.

The Town home was well equipped for all our needs.

We would recommend staying here to friends and family and would consider staying again when visiting the Orlando area

Regards

Stephen, Vicky and Georgia

Owners response: I am delighted you had a good holiday! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We can’t wait to have you as our guest again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I will definitely recommend your house!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We enjoyed your house it's very nice! My 2 year old triplets loved the space, and my 7 year old loved the pool. I will definitely recommend your house to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Your house is so sweet and comfortable. We loved it! Thanks for all of the information you provided us with, it was definitely useful! Thanks again and I will highly recommend your place to all of my friends back in Brazil.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and Reasonable

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This townhouse was absolutely wonderful. Had plenty of room for 3 adults and 1 child. Was reasonably priced and located so close to the parks. My kid loved being able to go out the back door right to a pool. Would recommend this location to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo for Disney

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was perfect for Disney World. It took about 5 min depending on traffic. Much more spacious than pictures show. Very clean. Pool was just the right size for 7 yr & 10 yr and 3 adults to relax in after parks. Very easy check in, really liked being in gated comm. Would rent again if going with same amount of people, (we usually rent a house with more people going). Big help having starter pack for liking on facebook. Close to Target & Walmart. Would recommend for families.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ballards

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Great location and wheelchair accessible downstairs. Ron was very accommodating when we needed to change our dates because of something that came up with our son. Everything you need when away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always wonderful to learn that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to have you as our guest again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo has everything

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This condo has everything that you need plus it is convienently located to all of the attractions in the Orlando area. We especially enjoyed many hours in the private pool. The Owner, Mr. Orlando, was a pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond to questions!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

The location is perfect for vising all theme parks and other attractions in the area. We loved that it was a gated community and the movie theater was a perfect way to have fun on a rainy day. The townhouse was clean and everything we could have imagined we would need we had on hand. Having the washer and dryer allowed us to pack less so we could bring more souvenirs home! The pool was clean and refreshing and perfect for cooling off in the afternoon. We felt so comfortable here it felt more like home then a rental place. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location for vacation in the Orlando area!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

As a family, all of our needs were not only met but exceeded at Mr. Orlando's condo. We loved having all of the conviences of home plus the extras of a private heated pool, wifi, netflix, and proximity to everything Disney. The entire process from renting to checkin were handled with the utmost efficiency.
Thank you for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

01/22/12 -01/29/12

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Orlando. The townhouse was beautiful. The location was fantastic. This is the first time we stayed so close to the parks. It was nice to leave the park and be back at the condo in a few minutes. We were very pleased and we would stay again. We lucked out with the weather. It was was very warm and dry. We used all of the pools and the game room. This condo is a "jewel".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to call home away from home

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

The place is clean, convenient and comfortable!

We enjoyed the pool, comfortable pillow top king bed and the big screen tv. Windsor Palms is so close to the theme parks. Well worth it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property and Price!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Several friends and I came to Orlando for our first Disney Marathon. We needed a clean and safe place to stay. We were so pleased with the townhome! Extra security at the front gate and comfortable beds made our stay so pleasant! We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool in the common area. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Bonnie, I wanted to thank you again for staying at my town home, I know there are lots of places you could have stayed, and am honored that you selected mine. I am delighted that you had a very pleasant stay! And we can’t wait to have you as our guest again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney Condo

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this condo.

Both the owner and rental company were professional and responsive. Check-in and check-out was easy and painless. The condo itself was clean and well appointed, and the location was ideal.

The condo is less than 10 minutes from the Disney Parks. While we did not come back to the condo for a mid-afternoon break, doing so would be easy and convenient. There is a super Target and grocery store less than 5 minutes from the condo as well as a variety of family oriented restaurant chains. All the shopping/restaurants are located between the condo and Disney, which is great if you need to pick up snacks for Disney or dinner on the way home.

The kids loved the splash pool and went swimming every morning. The pool was heated above 84 degrees and was comfortable, even in the evenings.

I condo far exceeded my expectations, and I would definitely recommend this rental.

Owners response: Thank you Shelly for taking the time to share your experience in our place. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we're glad that our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable accommodation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Accommodation!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

My entire family would like to thank you for providing us with the perfect accommodation for our recent vacation, many thanks. I will be sure to tell friends and family about our experience in staying in your fine home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time! Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We had a great time! Everything was perfect! We are planning to be back next year and we will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleased

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We were very pleased with the rental. The place seemed very clean and we enjoyed having so much space. The guys loved watching movies together and I had another room to escape and read so that was nice. We would recommend the location and would in fact plan to rent in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the BEST vacation!

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We loved the townhome. It was exactly the space and location we needed. Thanks again for everything. We had the BEST vacation! One that we will remember for a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I look forward to staying here again!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time and the home was beautiful! We will definitely be staying there again when we get a chance to go back. It was great being so close to everything, and the clubhouse pool was great. The childrens pool there worked out perfect for my 2 year old.

Thank you so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Townhome

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this townhome for twelve nights. We had a fantastic time there. The townhome was immaculate, well decorated and we immediately felt right at home. The beds were very comfortable especially the queen and king beds (love the pillow top mattresses!!) It was great that each bedroom had its own bathroom as well. The kitchen suited us perfectly. We had breakfast there each morning but could have cooked and eaten all three meals a day in because it was very well equipped. The splash pool was perfect for a quick dip in the morning before we headed out for the day and when we returned at night. I would highly recommend this townhome and can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am delighted you had a wonderful stay! Thank you

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Just wanted to send you a quick note and let you know that me and my family had a great time!!!!! Your place is absolutely fabulous. The boys just loved the pool out back. My 5 year old, did not want to get out, he's my little fish. My Husband loved the fact that we were so close to Disney for driving. Everything was so close, grocery, restaurants, etc. I can’t forget to mention having the club house, fitness room, game room, store and pool was an extra bonus.

My husband was really amazed with the trash pick-up every day. As soon as we put trash in the bin out front it would be gone. None of us could figure out who or what was taking the trash away. Ha Ha.

Everyone had a great time and we were very very sad to leave. It's hard to believe that it's over.

We keep talking about how we miss your place. We really can't think of anything you need to improve.
Again I have to say it was wonderful.

I will definitely keep your information for our next trip, probably in a few years. I've already sent the website for your condo to a few people at work who were asking.

Again - our vacation was the best - we made lots of memories.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Girls vacation Jan 2011

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

I spent 8 nights at this Windsor Palms town home. The location is great. Next to Disney, Walmart, Target and any place to eat you can think of. A house with three baths accomodated six women so we could leave on time for dinner! We had plenty of hotwater. Having a washer and dryer really helps to limit your luggage and make it possible to do some shopping to fill the empty suitcases. I would stay there again. The owner, Ron, was very helpful to make this last minute get away for us stress free. You can walk to the pool and the hot tub. The club house facility is clean and the grounds well kept. We have stayed in varoious hotels in the area, this is a much better choice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

I just wanted to write and tell you that we had a great time in Orlando. Your place was great and really is close to everything. The clubhouse and pool area is a great amenity and worked out really well for the kids. We had 3 teenaged kids and an 8 yr old and they loved it. Thanks again for the 411 about groceries, etc. You were a pleasure to do business with. Hopefully it won't be long before we can go again and we'll certainly look you up!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a great trip and thoroughly enjoyed staying at your townhome. I would stay and again and most definitely have already recommended it to my sister who is considering a trip in '11. I can't think of a thing regarding improvements. Everything was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

We had a great time. The weather was fantastic. I loved the bed in the master bedroom. Best sleep I ever had away from home. It was sunny and clear every day. The place was fantastic, I don't know why people bother with hotels when there are places like yours available. I will definitely recommend your place to my friends and I already have. We really enjoyed the stay at your place. If we head down to the area again, we will definitely be calling you again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We had a great week. The townhome was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

I just wanted to say that Orlando Dream Come True is fantastic. For the past 10 years, we have vacationed in the Disney area, both on and off Disney property, but always in hotels. Your townhome is without question, the best place we have stayed. I can’t wait to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review