reviews for: listing #88522 - La Quinta, California Villa rental

Sale! Legacy Villas at La Quinta 3BR/3BA Sleeps up to 8
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legacy Villas Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $320 /nt
    $750 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Amazing!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Just spent 3 night/4 days at the villa and had an amazing time! Everything was top of the line and it truly had all the comforts of home! We thoroughly enjoyed the pools; the one overlooking the master suite patio was lovely, as well as the larger family pool area with the private cabanas! A truly wonderful time away to rejuvenate! We are very grateful to have found such a wonderful desert retreat! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PNB Baribus Tennis Open Week Stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We arrived in La Quinta for a week of tennis watching and stayed at the La Quinta Legacy Villas. The Villa was absolutely gorgeous, as were the grounds. The Villa was very well supplied with all of the items you would need as a home away from home. Extra blankets, pillows, plenty of cutlery, cookware, plates and glassed. Even little plastic plates, bowls and cups if you have toddlers.
We had a parking space in the back under a carport off the street. This particular Villa was up just one flight of stairs and an end unit, close to the pool and clubhouse as well as the path that takes 10 minutes to walk to the La Quinta Waldorf Resort and its great restaurants and shops.
The grounds are so quiet and are residential and the pool and cabannas are very nice to swim and relax in. In the unit is a guest book with tons of information on all the Villas and La Quinta area has to offer. It is short drive to the grocery store and only 10 minutes to the Indian Wells Tennis Garden. We plan on coming back next year and staying here again. They even had laundry detergent for the washing machine! When looking to vacation in the La Quinta/Palm Springs area choose the Legacy Villas if you like to have a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo in first class development

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I have been coming to La Quinta from the UK for several years and enjoy staying at Legacy Villas very much. I had previously rented from someone who has sicne sold his condo and this was my first time at this condo.

It has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, living room and dining room, good TV in living room and all 3 bedrooms, excellent WiFi. Everything is very clean and in good working order.

The condo gives you a lot of living space, great pools on site including an especially good lap pool, hammocks to snooze in under the trees and the La Quinta resort next door. It's also well-situated for the La Quinta golf courses and other courses in the area.

The owner and his local agent are excellent to deal with and made evrything very simple and hassle-free.

I can't think of a better place to spend a vacation in the desert, and I hope to come back again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Legacy

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Great vacation! The location was fabulous, the pools were spectacular, the grounds were immaculate and climbing the surrounding mountains with the family was challenging and breathtaking!! Other than that, it was just okay..JUST KIDDING!! We loved the whole trip..Daniels property was just as described and the patio was peaceful (what a view)..Our kids loved the pool and the pool lounge/restaurant (best BLT i've had in a very long time)..We enjoyed the La Quinta resort next door which included every mans dream, an old time barber shop/cigar bar (cigars, straight razor shaves and hair cuts for the whole family).. Dinner and live music in the courtyard of the La Quinta resort didn't hurt either..And how about Old Town La Quinta?? It wouldn’t be the same without visiting Stuffed Pizza, um, um good..

I could go on and on but I think you need to check the place out yourselves..I would highly recommend Daniels property for a great relaxing time away from it all..You really do feel like you are in a resort and the guests are all friendly and helpful..Great for families or couples..The salt water saline pools were also a nice touch, no more dry skin!

Daniel was helpful and went above and beyond when assisting with questions and the rental process..I’ve rented many places and would rate this experience as a 9.5 out of 10..I would have given it a 10 if Daniel had left a plate of warm homemade chocolate chip cookies out for us, but, oh well, i guess there is always room for improvement..Just joking! We had a great family time!!

We look forward to coming back next year Dan!

Mark and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Legacy

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Great vacation! The location was fabulous, the pools were spectacular, the grounds were immaculate and climbing the surrounding mountains with the family was challenging and breathtaking!! Other than that, it was just okay..JUST KIDDING!! We loved the whole trip..Daniels property was just as described and the patio was peaceful (what a view)..Our kids loved the pool and the pool lounge/restaurant (best BLT i've had in a very long time)..We enjoyed the La Quinta resort next door which included every mans dream, an old time barber shop/cigar bar (cigars, straight razor shaves and hair cuts for the whole family).. Dinner and live music in the courtyard of the La Quinta resort didn't hurt either..And how about Old Town La Quinta?? It wouldn’t be the same without visiting Stuffed Pizza, um, um good..

I could go on and on but I think you need to check the place out yourselves..I would highly recommend Daniels property for a great relaxing time away from it all..You really do feel like you are in a resort and the guests are all friendly and helpful..Great for families or couples..The salt water saline pools were also a nice touch, no more dry skin!

Daniel was helpful and went above and beyond when assisting with questions and the rental process..I’ve rented many places and would rate this experience as a 9.5 out of 10..I would have given it a 10 if Daniel had left a plate of warm homemade chocolate chip cookies out for us, but, oh well, i guess there is always room for improvement..Just joking! We had a great family time!!

We look forward to coming back next year Dan!

Mark and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Legacy (great family getaway)

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Great vacation! The location was fabulous, the pools were spectacular, the grounds were immaculate and climbing the surrounding mountains with the family was challenging and breathtaking!! Other than that, it was just okay..JUST KIDDING!! We loved the whole trip..Daniels property was just as described and the patio was peaceful (what a view)..Our kids loved the pool and the pool lounge/restaurant (best BLT i've had in a very long time)..We enjoyed the La Quinta resort next door which included every mans dream, an old time barber shop/cigar bar (cigars, straight razor shaves and hair cuts for the whole family).. Dinner and live music in the courtyard of the La Quinta resort didn't hurt either..And how about Old Town La Quinta?? It wouldn’t be the same without visiting Stuffed Pizza, um, um good..

I could go on and on but I think you need to check the place out yourselves..I would highly recommend Daniels property for a great relaxing time away from it all..You really do feel like you are in a resort and the guests are all friendly and helpful..Great for families or couples..The salt water saline pools were also a nice touch, no more dry skin!

Daniel was helpful and went above and beyond when assisting with questions and the rental process..I’ve rented many places and would rate this experience as a 9.5 out of 10..I would have given it a 10 if Daniel had left a plate of warm homemade chocolate chip cookies out for us, but, oh well, i guess there is always room for improvement..Just joking! We had a great family time!!

We look forward to coming back next year Dan!

Mark and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Quinta Legacy 2bd Villa

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Easy to get to villas, FRIENDLY GATE PERSON,Finding the VILLA was easy,Maybe next time id like a bottom VILLA .
THIS PLACE WAS NICE AND CLEAN ,OPEN AND AIRRY,CHILLED DOWN NICELY AFTER A LONG HOT TRIP FROM THE SOUTH BAY.I WOULD ALSO RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND AT A DROP FO A HAT.EVERY THING IS SUPER EASY AND CLOSE TO GET TO,MY WIFE AND I LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE GOLF & TENNIS RESORT AS WELL.THE POLLS ARE VERY ACCESSABLE AND CLEAN.ONE OF THE BEST PART OF OUR EXPERANCE WAS HOW SEAMLESS THE OWNER (DANIEL) MADE IT HAPPEN.


THANK YOU SINCERLY

THE WILLIMANS

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Flawless Stay

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This villa is spacious, roomy, immaculate and extremely well furnished. Location was perfect for a golf getaway. Great pool. Very convenient to La Quinta Resort. Will definitely stay here again or recommend to friends.

Superb!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Beautiful Villa in an excellent location encapsulated by majestic mountain views!!! Better then any five star hotel and close to everything!!
We can't wait to go back!!

Owners response: Jen,
Thanks for the nice review. Hope you guys had a great time and that everything with the unit was to your liking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This place was absolutely beautiful. We couldn't stop saying wow every few minutes while walking around the property and all around the resort. :-D Thank you so much for making our visit so awesome!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review