reviews for: listing #8853 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Great Views, 2 King Masters! Hot Tub, Pool Table, Private!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $219 /nt
    $700 - $960 /wk

sort by:

Great family getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

My family had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the true cabin experience. It was especially helpful that the home had a crib so we didn't have to pack ours. Also very convenient location to Dollywood, which the kids also enjoyed. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed, and we all appreciated having wireless Internet and satellite TV. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 27 / 30

 

Tiffany Hideway

Review submitted: January 19, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Super place to stay hope to book the cabin again on my nest visit AAAAAAA+.

Helpful votes: 24 / 28

 

The cabin is clean and the beds are great!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks with 2 dogs. The cabin was great for dogs, the lack of yard was not! If you don't have excellent backing up hill skills this is not the place for you. The view is mostly gone with trees taking over. Only 4 chairs for table. Chest of drawers has been changed to obstruct entrance to master bathroom. Smaller TV in living room, no extra sheets, lamps in living room need help. Only 1 set of sheets for 2 couches, you couldn't open both of them at once anyway! Glass beside porch door needs replacing.

The housekeeper and her husband are a total blessing as all the owners were unavailable and several items were either broken or were needed. Bedroom TV remote has been missing since November!!

Maybe we just stayed to long?

Owners response: Ya know it’s hard to please everyone. We do try and it remains a learning process. The week before, the previous renter was singing praises about our cabin and the location. We did speak to this renter on the day they arrived about their concerns. The housekeeper did not show up out of the blue. She is a paid employee of the owner, so her presence and hospitality was owner requested and she was directed to handle the needs by all means necessary. We strive to handle all issues as soon as they arise. We love our cabin and love sharing our cabins and we are very sorry this renter did not share our opinion as well. We wish them better luck next time. The drive way photo is available before booking as well as the mention that it is narrow. We can add as many chairs as needed in advance per request or at the time of arrival per request. Not a problem, want 15 chairs…you got it. This is a cabin in the woods and there is not a yard. Notice there is no yard picture posted. The woods are available for the dogs, but we advertise the CABINS are dog friendly. There are many sets of extra sheets in the bedroom furniture and in the closets and available per request as more are needed. As to all people who come to our cabins, we thank this renter for his business.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything we wanted, and more!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this precious cabin and loved every minute of it! Location was excellent - only a short drive to town and minutes from DollyWood/Splash Country. The owner was very prompt in communication by phone and email - all my questions were answered. The place was very neat and clean when we arrived, and everything was just as described! We had an amazing time at Wears Valley Zipline Adventures, laughed til we cried at The Comedy Barn Theater, loved dinner at the Old Mill Restaurant and breakfast at the Applewood Farmhouse. We would definitely come back to this house and recommend it to anyone who wants more space and comfort than a hotel room can provide!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience.

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Great cabin. Clean, well-furnished, great location .... More importantly, the owners were very sensitive and responsive to our needs and concerns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation Cabin

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The cabin was everything we were told it would be. We cooked most of our meals for the week we stayed and the kitchen was well equipped with anything we needed to prepare them. I especially appreciated the owners organization on paperwork and answering any questions. They were great to work with. We were close to many, many things to do but when at the cabin it felt we were far away from civilization. We did something different every day and just put a dent in all there was to do and see in the area. It was a great family vacation spot for this summer and everyone wants to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

survey

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

very comfortable, clean and relaxing. close enough to town but out of town enough to be private. we have told several of our friends about it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice little vacation away from the norm.

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We usually end up going to a beach for our vacations but after many friends recommended the Smokey Mountains we figured, why not. The cabin was nice and pretty secluded yet close to shopping, entertainment, and food. There was a beautiful view off the back porch and all woods around. We were hoping to see a bear or two but alas we didn't. We brought our four legged kid along and he was not happy about the tiny potty area since he's one of them city dogs. He ended up liking the bigger yard the cabin below us offered, and eventually the woods a time or two. It was a very nice and much needed relaxing stay. Thanks again for letting us use your beautiful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank for renting our cabin. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As advertised, great place to relax and feel at home!!! A++++++

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We are 2 women in our 40's who have been best friends for over 25 years. We live in different states & have our families keeping us busy, so trying to get a relaxing weekend away is challenging. We decided to hit a half way point between us and after much research decided upon TN & Tiffany Hideaway. The owners are informative, prompt and congenial. They answered my questions, provided everything we needed to get us there and make for a perfect stay. I opened the door and behold it was the picture perfect cabin and it was decorated for Christmas!!!! The cabin had absolutely everything we needed!! We had no intentions of leaving until check out, so we were able to enjoy every minute of the 3 fireplaces, hot tub (perfect temp), large front deck with a great view of the mountains, the fully appointed kitchen and all the extras. The dual master suites were great for when we wanted to retire to our rooms for a fireplace, rest and calling home. We felt warm, welcomed and relaxed. We had to laugh as somewhere on the top of the mountain is some sort of tropical bird refuge and when outside during the day they sound a little crazy. Not distracting one tiny bit, but perfectly in tune with the woods. We felt safe the entire time as well. I also heard wild turkeys gobbling and when went to leave, saw a gaggle (herd? Flock?) of them!! We did not venture out, so I have no recommendations other than look no further and BOOK THIS CABIN! All and all I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a serene getaway with A++++ owners!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the very nice review of our cabin. It's really nice to hear that our guests appreciate or cabins. We're so happy you had a wonderful time and welcome you to return.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Unbelievable cabin, with amazing accomodations!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My family and I had looked over several homes to vacation in, but fell in love with this cabin. The cabin looked nice online, but exceeded our expectations in person! Amazing accomodations from pool table to hot tub, washer and dryer, dishwasher, and all extras needed to make this one amazing vacation for our family. Excellent communication with the owners and close to all the downtown entertainment. Clean, well maintained, and just plain PERFECT! My family and I have already discussed a return in the future. Amazing vacation for the price!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. We're happy that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We'd be delighted to have you and your family as guests again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2012 Vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We stayed in this cabin the first week in september had a great time.When we arrived the cabin was clean and ready for guest.The cabin was what the owner said it would be.When we left home we forgot our directions and had to call Mrs Christeen and she was very helpful.We just had a really good time and i sure did enjoy sitting on the porch in the morning and drinking my coffee

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very kind words about us and our cabin. We'd welcome you and your family to stay with us again in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We stayed at the Tiffany Hideaway the first weekend of May. We had a wonderful stay, and would receommend this cabin to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable cabin with a great view, thats convienent to the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge but far enough away to be serene! My only regret is we didnt spend enough time taking in the serenity and too much time in the hustle and bustle. Next time, we are spending a couple of days at the cabin enjoying the peace and quiet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and for your very kind words about your stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

nice place

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My wife and I had a great weekend at your place. Thanks again for everything. Diesel our german shephard had a blast only downside not much room for dog to run or use restroom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words about our cabin. As for the dogs "potty" spots, Yes, you are correct; there is not a lot of lawn/grass around the cabin--the dogs have to potty in the woods which for some dogs is an new and unfamiliar experience. We would welcome you and your family to stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tiffany Hideway review

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Tiffany Hideaway. It was very comfortable and a great location. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was great!!!! We love to eat at the Alamo. We also have to see the Dixie Stampede every time we go. We also had our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the Nascar Speed park with the go carts and put put golf.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your nice review of our cabin. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Christmas/Birthday Vacation

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This cabin was awesome! We loved everything about it. Would have liked a little more yard, however, we loved it enough to recommend it to our friends! Thanks to Tom and Christine for allowing us to rent their beautiful vacation cabin! We hope to return again next year~~~

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great experience:)

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Tom and Christine's cabin was immaculate and the view was incredible:) We lost power and Ingrid, the housekeeper, was nice enough to help out. Kudos to her!! We had a great week and the cabin had everything we needed. We took advantage of the hot tub and it was sooo relaxing!! We were able to being our dog, Hope, which is wonderful in itself. You can only take your dogs on two trails in the Smoky Mountain National Park, so that kind of put a small damper on things but we got plenty of walks on the drive up to the cabin. Very accessible to everywhere and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

2 -day stop in the Smokie Mountains

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We were truly in a dream............. We were heading back to PA from Georgia and thought we would split our trip up, WOW the cabin was truly gorgeous and very accomodating , we were thrilled with everything , including being able to bring our Labrador retrievers with us. We hope to do it again next yea and make it a week trip. Thanks so much, Jason & Angie Richmond, ruger & cody hunter

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Time City!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Your cabin was adorable, clean and cozy. I can now boast that I beat husband at pool . . . but my sister came away the darts champ.

We enjoyed the area, Dollywood, leaf peeping, Cades Cove and the beautiful view from the cabin porch, especially with our morning coffee. The owners of this lovely
cabin were so easy to work with, we would definitely do it again. Thank you for helping us make our vacation a success!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad that you enjoyed our cabin.

Anytime you would like to return, we would be delighted to host you and your family again.

Oh and start practicing your darts so you can take a clean sweep next time :-)

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Trip for my Parents

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

We decided to invite my 75-year-old parents for a long weekend in the Smoky Mountains. They're in pretty good shape, but not quite as active as we are. We were able to explore the area quickly and easily from the cabin, and even when they decided to stay back, we knew they wouldn't be bored. They enjoyed reading the paper and sipping their coffee on the porch, and they even used the hot tub a couple times! We appreciated the convenience of the location and all the amenities provided.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Fun for the whole family - and the dog!

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

We wanted to take a quick weekend getaway to relax and enjoy the fresh mountain air, but we couldn't bear to leave our chocolate lab behind. Luckily the owners of this cabin accept even larger dogs, so we were able to bring her along for this great weekend. She loved running around the large open yard and sleeping in front of the fireplace in our room. We will definitely be back again next year.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

December Visit

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 7, 2007

This was our first time to stay in a vacation property, and we enjoyed staying in a cabin instead of a regular hotel. Convenient location and hot tub was a nice plus. Too bad the weather wasn't great and we lost Internet for a while. All in all, we had a nice trip. Great views.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great Cabin Experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

We had a great time on our trip. The cabin was very cozy, and the beds and couches were all very comfortable. We enjoyed using the hot tub to take in the great view. Everything we needed was available to us.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great vacation getaway

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

The price was great. The best thing was that we were able to bring along our dogs for this vacation. We plan on returning someday.Everything was exactly as pictured. Very clean & neat. The only tricky thing was the driveway & no yard.The view was super.Would highly recommend this cabin.

Helpful votes: 18 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review