reviews for: listing #88531 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

6-bedroom Pool Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oak Island Cove
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Oak Island Cove Rental

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 10, 2009

We rented this villa for four adults and three children. The house was the perfect size for us with plenty of room to spread out, really, bigger than we needed, but nice to have the extra room. The home was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything worked great. The pictures are accurate and clearly depict the home in its current state. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and very close to Disney and other parks as well as plenty of places to dine and purchase groceries. My only disappointment was the small pool table, which I got over quickly. I would definitely recommend this rental to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the good review. There is a full size air-hockey table and a full size ping-pong table in the game room. So there is no more room for another full size pool table. My another 5-bedroom house area has a full size pool table with a ping-pong top combo. The ping-pong table in this house is professional grade. It is a German made Kettler ping pong table.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Spring Break in Kissimme

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Very nice property, reasonably priced, great location in relation to all things Kissimme and Orlando. We stayed for the week, with three families comfortably staying in the house (6 adults, 8 kids). The pool was great for any down time spent in the house, and it was located in a secure neighborhood. Phoebe was a great owner to deal with, excellent communication, eased any concerns we had, thoroughly answered all questions. She will be hearing from us for every trip we have to Kissimee.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Convenient, Cozy and Comfortable!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Oak Island cove. The house is well furnished, comfortable, and has all the appliances and amenities one needs. The kitchen is well equipped to serve a large number of guests. The bedrooms are neat and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and towels are provided. TVs and audio players worked well.

It is clean, quiet and cozy with a lot of space even for a large group.

It was a pleasure dealing with the company - fast, prompt, easy and no hassles!

The house is close to shopping areas and is just like what the web site advertised.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We had 3 generations of family for a short vacation. We had a wonderful stay! The location is great. It was a very good value. Kids and adults used the pool. Bill

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Rental

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We just completed our 8-day stay at the Oak Island Cove. The home was spacious, clean, and very accommodating. We had a great time and will return. Everything worked and was first rate. Great location. Great property. We had 6 adults and 6 children and we had more room than we needed, even when friends came over. It was very comfortable for our group. It was perfect for us, especially being so close to the Disney property, stores, and restaurants.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

House has Potential

Review submitted: October 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

This house has potential. Pictures were definitely taken when house was first built. We had 15 people (5 kids), Playstation did not work, DVD player did not work, Toilet paper - one roll was provided for entire week - same with paper towels. No laundry soap provided, Pool table is not normal size, Ping Pong Table was broken. Most of the tv's (except the master suite) were old and had color issues. No children toys, Strollers were very old possibly unsafe, Games that are listed were never found. House definitely has potential, but needs a little TLC!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Comment by your group on Oct 8, 2008--“Your house was perfect for our vacation and all our needs. We had a fantastic time! It was so close to Disney that everything was very convenient. We will definitely consider renting from you again.”

Pictures were taken recently by me, not when the house was built because I was not the first owner. No one ever reported that the Playstation and the DVD player did not work. The management agent will take a look at both tomorrow. It is possible that you did not know how to operate them. A vacation home is not a hotel. The industry standard requires the owner to provide a starter set of supplies which includes the first roll of toilet paper and 2 bars of soap per bathroom. The renters purchase enough to last for the whole stay. This is also listed on the FAQ section of my website. Hotels can replace the soap and toilet paper because there is a maid service every day. This is the difference between hotels and vacation homes and the difference is reflected on the rental cost. The renters need to purchase laundry detergent also if they want to use the washer and dryer. Coffee, sugar, salt, and dish detergent are provided. Towels and sheets are abundant and they are enough for the renters to last for a week or 2. Any time longer than 2 weeks, you are suggested to wash them or order a mid-stay cleaning service. The cost for the mid-stay cleaning service is $ 110.

There are stuff animals in the closets of various bedrooms, a bag of toys in a drawer of the TV cart. The kitchen closet also has a couple of children cars. Strollers are used but very clean. There are 3 strollers in the house. One of them is a Graco, which is considered to be very safe compared to the other brands. There are 2 new high chairs, 2 baby cribs, 1 car seat in the house. I am providing more baby accessories than the vacation home industry required: 1 of each item. The house is baby friendly and the baby supplies are more than required. Board games like mastermind, scrabbles, pokers, tic-and toe, etc are located the drawers of the TV cart. I provide 8 Playstation games. The computer with high speed internet service is brand new as of Sep 27, a day before your group arrived. Also I am beating the other similar houses by providing free international and local calls.

Anyway, thanks for giving me a good comment on the villa in general especially for the location.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Oak Island Cove-9/27/08-10/04/08

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

I rented this house with my husband, sons, daughters in law and grandchildren. It had everything that I needed for the three different generations. It was very clean and very well kept . It was very close to Disney and any of the stores that we needed to go to, along with any kind of restaurant you could want. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together, yet private bedrooms to be alone. It is located in a very quiet area that was great to take the grandchildren for a walk, or just go for a walk by myself. I would definately rent this house again and recommend it to any family or friends looking for a big house in a quiet neighborhood and close to everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review