reviews for: listing #8854 - Norris Lake, Tennessee House rental

Czarnecky Home-Lake Front Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Deerfield Resort
  • sleeps  21
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $800 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,750 /wk

sort by:

Czarnecky home

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We found the home to be spotless upon arrival. All of the bedrooms were gorgeous with great furnishings. The pantry room and ice machine were greatly appreciated by our five families. The nine grandchildren had a ball with all the games and electronics. The outdoor decks, patio and especially the hot tub were under heavy use the entire week. The dock was also very busy with our jet skis and boats. We would recommend this home for any large groups .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Czarnecky Lake Home

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Peaceful Tranquility! Those two words say it all. Our family and friends enjoyed the inside and outside of this home. The views from the house take our breath away each time we visit. The house is beautifully appointed and organized. The open floor plan allows everyone staying in the house to enjoy ones another's  company. The home has high quality furnishings that allow you to feel right at home. Sleeping quarters make you feel like you are sleeping on a soft cloud in the sky. We spent a lot of time on the upper and lower decks watching brilliant sunrises and spectacular sunsets. The dock has enough space for several boats to dock. Family and friends that are on the lake come by and visit during our stay. Trips around the lake allow us to enjoy the beautiful serene scenery that Norris Lake has to offer. Our boys love to swim in the crystal clear pristine waters that fill the lake. When they get back to the house they shower off in the outdoor showers and hop into the hot tub while mom and dad prepare dinner. In addition to all the wonderful things I've commented on above, you are on Deerfield golf course owned and operated by some of the nicest folks in TN. The view from each of it's 18 holes is exceptional. I have so much more to say about this amazing home, but have run out of space. The owner has thought of everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Visit

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

My Family stayed at the Czarnecky Home May 29th thru June 1st of 2102. The House was a fantastic, the lake was remarkable. My kids had a great time. We have visited lakes all over the country and nothing compares to Lake Norris. The water is pristine. I would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed my vacation home. It is a special place where memories are made and Norris Lake is like no other lake.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A place of fun for family & friends

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

I have rented vacation houses for many years and I have to say the Czarnecky Home is one that we will come back to for many years to come.
We loved the wide open spaces of the house and all the windows to enjoy the views of the lake. Even with our large group, there was plenty of space and it never felt crowded. If we weren’t on the lake our friends and family spent most of the time at the dock. Since it was partially covered it allowed all ages to stay there most of the day and enjoy watching the kids play and swim. It made me feel a lot better being in a cove were I did not have to worry about boat traffic.

The house provided plenty of entertainment for all of our kids (2 xbox’s, Wii, board games, pool table and hot tub) which gave the adults some relaxation time.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for large groups and the men loved the grill. The pantry room was a dream. We had never had a room dedicated to food storage and coolers. It had a second refrigerator and a large ice maker. We did not have to buy ice all week.

We had to call the Sherry the maintenance person one time to figure out how to hook up the iPod. She came over and showed us how to hook it up. We saw Sherry a few times later in the week cleaning the hot tub for us, she was always helpful answering any questions we had.

My personal favorite were the pillow top king size beds. It was just like a higher end hotel and the sheets were great!

Thanks Joe for sharing your home with us. I can see why you love it there so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A place of fun for family & friends

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

I have rented vacation houses for many years and I have to say the Czarnecky Home is one that we will come back to for many years to come.
We loved the wide open spaces of the house and all the windows to enjoy the views of the lake. Even with our large group, there was plenty of space and it never felt crowded. If we weren’t on the lake our friends and family spent most of the time at the dock. Since it was partially covered it allowed all ages to stay there most of the day and enjoy watching the kids play and swim. It made me feel a lot better being in a cove were I did not have to worry about boat traffic.

The house provided plenty of entertainment for all of our kids (2 xbox’s, Wii, board games, pool table and hot tub) which gave the adults some relaxation time.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for large groups and the men loved the grill. The pantry room was a dream. We had never had a room dedicated to food storage and coolers. It had a second refrigerator and a large ice maker. We did not have to buy ice all week.

We had to call the Sherry the maintenance person one time to figure out how to hook up the iPod. She came over and showed us how to hook it up. We saw Sherry a few times later in the week cleaning the hot tub for us, she was always helpful answering any questions we had.

My personal favorite were the pillow top king size beds. It was just like a higher end hotel and the sheets were great!

Thanks Joe for sharing your home with us. I can see why you love it there so much.

Owners response: I am so happy that you enjoyed all of the special feature that are included with the house to made your stay so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Czarnecky Home. The house is lovely and well-suited for a large group. Amenities such as the ice maker made our stay much easier than past vacations at other homes. The location is ideal! Being on a quiet corner of the cove meant that our kids were able to swim and play without worrying about boat traffic.

The only thing to be aware of is the steepness of the driveway. We travel by loading most of our luggage and supplies in our boat. Unloading and re-loading were a bit tricky due to the drive.

However, overall, it was a fabulous spot and helped to make our vacation very memorable. Thank you to Joe Czarnecky for providing such a lovely retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Czarnecky Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The Czarnecky home was spectacular! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for our vacation. The view was absolutely stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed it from both the amazing dock (sun or shade- you choose) and the hot tub area. The outdoor grill and decks were perfect for our large crowd. The house itself was not only beautiful, but spotless, as well. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped. We especially appreciated the 2nd refrigerator and the ice machines. The bed was more comfortable than our own at home! The kids enjoyed the bunkbed room, games, and pool table. Overall, an absolutely perfect vacation spot! We will definitely be returning to the Czarnecky home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

What a fantastic home! The owner has thought of everything, it's comfortable, spaceous, and tastefully decorated. It is built for quality living, indoors and out. It has been maticulously maintained, and consistently updated, most recently with a new deck and hot tub. Enjoy swimming off the dock, barbequeing dinner, out on the lake all day, or just hanging out, this is the palce for your family, and plenty of friends! I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

What a fantastic home! The owner has thought of everything, it's comfortable, spaceous, and tastefully decorated. It is built for quality living, indoors and out. It has been maticulously maintained, and consistently updated, most recently with a new deck and hot tub. Enjoy swimming off the dock, barbequeing dinner, out on the lake all day, or just hanging out, this is the palce for your family, and plenty of friends! I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am glad you liked it so much. The big hits are the open kitchen, a new second deck just for the hot tub, king size beds,the large dock in a cove for swimming and the pantry room with it's second refrigerator, industrial ice maker, shelves for food, coolers and toys.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

What a fantastic place! The owner has thought of everything, it's comfortable, spaceous, and tastefully decorated. It is built for quality living, indoors and out. It has been maticulously maintained, and consistently updated, most recently with a new deck and hot tub. Enjoy swimming off the dock, barbequeing dinner, out on the lake all day, or just hanging out, this is the palce for your family, and plenty of friends! I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Czarnecky House

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My family has been staying at the Czarnecky house from its beginning. This summer,we had a great get together with family and friends.The new leather sectional in the living room is beautiful! We love that you have king size beds! Putting an extension on the deck for a new hot tub makes the deck that much larger, easily able to accomadate everyone for an outdoor dinner.
When the weather was nice, we were down on the dock or out in the boats. When it was raining, there was plenty to keep the kids occupied: pool table, video games, DVD's, card table...
We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Czarnecky House

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My family has been staying at the Czarnecky house from its beginning. This summer,we had a great get together with family and friends.The new leather sectional in the living room is beautiful! We love that you have king size beds! Putting an extension on the deck for a new hot tub makes the deck that much larger, easily able to accomadate everyone for an outdoor dinner.
When the weather was nice, we were down on the dock or out in the boats. When it was raining, there was plenty to keep the kids occupied: pool table, video games, DVD's, card table...
We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Wow what a great place. Everything clean and big space for all to stretch out. Water was 85 degrees we were on it all day. Dock has 4 slips for all the toys. Three marina's close by with good eats! We will be back...........The Lakes

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Not Impressed - Detail not accurate

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Although we enjoyed our time at Norris Lake in August, there were several items that were disappointing about VRBO Listing #36091. As noted on the features list for the house, and a key reason we decided to rent the location, a hot tub was a part of the home and features. Upon arrival, we quickly learned that there was no hot tub on the property. This was disappointing and additionally, false advertising. We entered into the contract with the owner based on images of the home and the features and amenities list provided, which was not accurate. Additionally, we were asked to remove our shoes while in the house (which is fine, we do the same in our own home) but unfortunately, the carpet was filthy. Our children’s bare feet, as well as our own, were discolored with the dirt we picked up from the carpeting. While booking the home, the owners were not responsive to phone calls or emails. We worked through a few billing issues but what could have taken a simple phone call and one days tme, continued on for a couple months. Additionally, contacting the owners once on site was impossible. The home phone will not call long distance and cell phone coverage is poor. The on-location manager was extrememly friendly but only after we figured out which phone to call. The information in the home was not up-to-date. There were various contact numbers, none of which a person actually answered when we called. We had to leave various voicemail messages and hope we contacted the right person. Our vacation was of course a success even though there were several frustrating aspects. However, a vacation is what you make of it, not what the house makes of it. We make this trip each year to spend time with old friends and to allow our children to play. We won’t be renting this location again. This is the first year, of many, we have had any trouble renting a home. Fortunately, the trouble we had was due to the owners of this home, not VRBO.

Owners response: I appologize that you had difficulites during your stay. I take great pride in the house and make sure it is always clean, updated, mantained and ready to go. This house is one of only a couple that rent independently and has a caretaker on call. Yes there has been a hot tub fro many years, unfortunately it was damaged during a rental and had to be removed for safety reasons before your rental. The hot tub has been replaced and the deck expanded for more room at the same time. The carpet is cleaned several times a season and I will look into the situation. Like most rentals long distance calls require a celling card. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make this right for you.

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Firebaoughs, Siders

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

We had a wonderful week! We swam, tanned, jet skied, wake boarded, and skied. The food was great as always! We wished dad would have caught the bigger 25 pounders, but he caught a few. Friday night was spent at Sequoyah Marina, where once again the Reeds were the life of the party! It was one of many "Club Czarnecky" nights. Needless to say we love this place! We are sad to leave but we have to head back to the real world.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Briegleg, Narzinski, Worthn, Bollies, Freist

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Families from St. Louis stayed for a week. We had 19 people ranging form 8-60. We loved the beautiful house and the lake is gorgeous! There were a lot of great memories made here that we will soon not forget. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Manning's

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

What more can we say? your guys are a blessing! Your home exceeded every expectation. It was incredibly clean and had everything we could imagine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 21

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We enjoyed the week with our entire family of 21! The adults and children enjoyed the week of boating, walking, biking and playing tennis every morning and of course the beautiful home. Our fishermen were very successful with the stripper fishing. The boys loved the rec room and the girls loved the hot tub and all enjoyed the beautiful dock!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

We enjoyed the week with our entire family of 21! The adults and children enjoyed the week of boating, walking, biking and plaing tennis every morning, and of course the beautiful home. Our fisherman were very successful wiht the stripper fishing. The boys loved the rec room and the girls loved the hot tub and all enjoyed the beautiful dock!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We had a wonderful week! We swam, tanned, jet skied, wakeboarded, adn skied. The food was great as always! We wished dad would have coaught the bigger 25 pounders, but he caught a few.Friday night was spent at Sequoyah Marina, where once again the Reeds were the life of the party! It was one of many "Club Czarnecky" nights. Needless to say we love this place! We are sad to leave but we have to head back to the real world.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

What more can we say? your guys are a blessing! Your home exceeded every expectation. It was incredibly clean and had everything we could imagine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Families from St. Louis stayed for a week. We had 19 people ranging form 8-60. We loved the beautiful house and the lake is gorgeous! There were a lot of great memories made here that we will soon not forget. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

You have a fabulous place! Thanks for sharing it with strangers! We really enjoyed our time her and hope to visit again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review