reviews for: listing #88545 - Lake LBJ, Texas House rental

Let's Make a Deal! Lake LBJ Waterfront Home!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $700 /nt

sort by:

Excellent Lake Place Rental for Large Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Property is ideally located on Lake LBJ. It is clean and well maintained. The Lake side boat dock and sitting areas are excellent. The owner was readily available for discussion and fixing minor details. My family is already planning a repeat visit next year. The underwater light is an added attraction for the fisherman. Location is handy for groceries etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Time on the 4th!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Our family had a wonderful 4th of July weekend at this lovely lakeside home. The owners were friendly and very helpful as we made our vacation plans. The property was very clean and well-maintained. It was awesome to have Lake LBJ and our boat at our doorstep! We would definitely recommend this vacation home - in fact, we have!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This beautiful home was perfect for our family!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We rented this for our family Christmas gathering. With 10 adults and 3 children there was more then enough room for everyone. The home was spotless and well equipped with everything we could possibly need, we enjoyed a beautiful sunset after cooking out on the upper deck. It was the perfect ending to a perfect day.
I would highly recommend this property, especially for large gatherings. The owners could not have more accommodating helping to coordinate our stay. We hope to make this an annual family tradition.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome for a big family

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This house was ideal for us. Big family 8 adults, 4 teenagers, and 4 young kids. We had plenty of room. The highlights of our stay were fishing from the dock (caught lots of fish), not having to relaunch the barge/jet skis every time we wanted out on the water. We are glad the house was more than was even shown on the pictures. We will likely make reservations for next year! Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This was our first time to rent this home. Called owners upon our departure and told them we would rent again same time next year. It is a great location on open water. You can walk out the back door and jump in the lake. We had a large crowd, and we had plenty of room. We never ran out of hot water and the location is convenient to any food or gas you need. We also rented the boat. Very nice boat with plenty of room. I highly recommend this rental to families. It is a huge house. You will enjoy your vacation in this home. Can't say enough about how great house and owners were. Stress free rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great for a large family

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We stayed at this awesome house with my parents, my siblings and all of our kids (ages 3-18). The outdoor decks were amazing. Swimming in the lake was so much fun. And, the arrangment of the spaces / rooms inside was so great- it was large enough for everyone to have their own bed and never felt crowded even though there were 14 of us. The tvs were fantastic for some downtime, and the view across the lake was stunning. We loved watching the giant fish in the night light in the water. Thanks so much for a fantastic stay with lifelong memories! We will contact you again for future rentals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Memorial Day Weekend!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had an awesome time here over Memorial weekend. The boat dock was so well built and useful. We had two boats and three jest skis, there was plenty of room to tie them all up. Also, there are three jet ski ramps. I'm not sure the third actually belonged to "us", but the neighbors didn't say anything.

There were three couples, two dogs and our kiddos, so we really put the place to "the test" We used the upstairs kitchen for all our food prep, but cooked outside on the deck/dock! How could you cook anywhere else, great views of the lake, boats going by, kids swimming............ Great time. The place was very clean and well kept. Yard was nice and there was plenty of room to park.

I hope to be able to go back and stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun for everyone

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We selected this house to celebrate our Parents 60th Wedding Anniversary. It is a perfect place for all ages. We had 10 people and the house has plenty of room and all necessary amenities needed. Everyone had such a great time we are thinking of making this a repeat destination. The owner was great and accommodated us for an earlier arrival and later departure. Thank you for making this a very pleasurable outing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

This was the perfect getaway for my family of 6, with so much to offer, and so much room for everyone to spread out. Well equipped and so comfortable, it felt like home. Renting the boat in addition was so fun and convenient, my 4 kids ages 9-23 all had such a great time! Thanks so much for sharing this gem on the water with us. We will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

The perfect weather and full moon surely added to our experience but the house was just as advertised. We had our annual staff retreat here and it was the best retreat in years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Reunion Spot!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Searching for a lake with a constant water level took us to Lake LBJ. What a hidden treasure so close to the Dallas area. Next was finding a home large enough to accommodate our family of 12. This home turned out to be perfect!! The owners were very professional and helpful while we set up our week's stay. And, the house was everything all the Internet info said it would be. Kitchen is pretty complete. HEB shopping ten minutes away. The house is indeed RIGHT on the water. We chose to rent the boat so our grandkids could ski and it was well worth the added charge. The house, boat and lake made our family reunion perfect and we hope to returtn another year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We had a family vacation at this awesome Lake LBJ home. We had about 10 adults and 6 children and had PLENTY of room. The house was very clean and comfortable. The A/C works great. The outdoor decks were very nice. There are plenty of dishes and pans but please bring any condiments,spices etc. They do not keep these in the house. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We had no complaints. The owners were awesome, always will to help out and were always available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

What a wonderful time we had visiting your home, it was perfect for our family. With 6 adults and 10 children, the layout was perfect! Your home was clean, well furnished, has a great location and is easy to find...making our stay exceptional. Chris and Roxana, thank you both for your attention to our needs. We would certainly recommend your home to any group of any size. We felt right at home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved staying at this home!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

This was a family reunion of four couples and their children and we loved having it at your home. The house is roomy and extremely clean. Everyone had privacy yet there are so many areas for gathering. Our favorite areas were the huge upstairs kitchen with bar area and enough bar stools for everyone and the second story deck with sunset views, barbeque grill, plenty of chairs and river breezes. We look forward to more reunions at your Lake LBJ home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer fun with mothers and daughters

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Thank you soooo much Roxana for letting us stay at your beautiful lake front home in Kingsland. It was perfect in every way. The house it self is beautifully done with bright colors and nice decor. It is a huge home and can easily fit several families with many children. The set up is perfect, it is like having 2 separate living quarters, 2 kitchens, 2 family rooms, etc. We liked that the kids had 2 huge bedrooms downstairs all to themselves, and a ping pong table in there as well. We had 12 kids ages 11-13 who had plenty of room to sleep comfortably, which left 3 room for the adults. A king bedroom and 2 queen bedrooms if i remember correctly and 1 had a trundle. This house is well stocked with any thing you could need. The kitchens are big with tiled counters and islands, large kitchen tables, leather furniture and flat screen TV's(in bedrooms too). The outside is amazing with a 2 tiered deck. An abundance of room for laying out, entertaining and plenty of room for the kids to hang and play. I believe the house faces the West because we had sun all day and the sun sets were beautiful. The kids played in the water all day and jumped off the dock , there is a ladder to the dock. Bring tubes, noodles water toys etc. There also is a side yard where the kids can play volleyball, badminton(you supply) and other yard games. The neighborhood is quiet with no traffic and there is plenty of room to park extra vehicles. Only a couple miles down the road is H.E.B. we were there often. HAHA We cannot say enough good things about this home, we are already looking to book again but this time for a week. FYI You can rent Seadoo's from SPLASH(I believe that was the name)and they will deliver them right to your dock, we had a blast. See you soon and take care. Shari and gang.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family reunion fun!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Our families enjoyed this home very much. The owner provides many things places we have stayed before didn't. The extra touches are nice.
The home having two stories works out great for families with older children. They can have their kitchen and game space. It worked wonderfully for us.
The deck and outdoor spaces are very nice.
The owners are very nice and easy to work with as well.
We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking forward to next visit

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Recently stayed over a long weekend, there were 10 of us with lots of room to spare. What really sets the tone for this property is when you walk through the door and the first thing you notice is how clean it's kept. The two fridges are a bonus. Fishing off the deck is excellent. Other fishing options are available since so close to Colorado and Llano rivers. Bait store is right up the street. No need to pack a lot of food since HEB is so close. We had a great time and looking forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Great Lake House!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We were fortunate enough to enjoy a stay in this beautiful home on the water during an unusually warm January weekend.  The owners were very easy to work with when we made the reservation at the last minute.  They were flexible with check in and check out times also.  The home is big and has a lot of large open areas for entertaining.  The sunsets were spectacular to experience from the outdoor decks and living area.  We were very comfortable in the bedrooms with wall mounted Flat Screen TVs.  The rooms were spacious and very clean.  The boys had a great time fishing off the dock.  We hope to come back in the summer when the kids can swim in the water off the dock.  Shopping and restaurants were just a few minutes away. 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow this place is great!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

My family had an excellent week here. The water level here never changes! The views are great. HEB is close. We rented a boat around the corner and those guys even delivered the boat to the house for us. Now that's service! We will be back very soon. Thanks again for letting us check in early.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful On the Water Spacious, Clean Home with Breathtaking Views of Open Water!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We spent New Year's Weekend here and had a memorable time. The home is big and very comfortable with large and open main entertaining living/kitchen area. The views of the water and sunset were amazing. The home was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. We could tell that the bedding was new. The outdoor deck was very enjoyable during the afternoon/evening. The kitchen is well stocked. The owner's were very easy to work with and were available to answer any questions. We would definitely rent this home again. It is perfect for large groups to stay together! Shopping was close by. We also enjoyed the Christmas Light Display in Marble Falls and shopping!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review