reviews for: listing #88568 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

From $120/nt! Close Disney,Seaworld,6br/4ba pool home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Hamlets
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $220 /nt
    $300 - $1,540 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderfull place

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

its was amaizing, i had the best time ever, i dint have to bring nothing with me except my family, everything was in the house and included, i cant wait to go again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Upgrade the Label to Luxury Type Family Home Immed

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We booked this two week rental home for a family reunion, with my children and their families, who arrived and departed at various times. Strong points include: (1) Comfortable, upgraded furniture--not the usual rental house packages that are used in so many Disney area vacation homes. Kitchen appliances also top notch; (2) Very child friendly home equipped with a stroller, crib, high chair, and most important, a well constructed child safety fence blocking our grand kid's access to the pool; (3) and, Modest rental price for a 6 BR villa in a quiet, gated community that is convenient to both Disney and I-Drive. Home compares favorably to "Executive Homes" located in nearby Celebration, but at a more affordable price. The only downside (this is purely individual taste) is that the home is covered with stickers of Disney characters. Great for the kids, but somewhat annoying to see a large sticker of Minnie Mouse on the MBR toilet tank every morning.
Overall, I recommend this home highly. It's especially good for large families with small kids.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house easily accommodated our large family

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

The rental's location is tucked away in a gated neighborhood just off a main thoroughfare and conveniently located to restaurants, grocery stores, and a variety of other businesses, as well as Disney. There was something for everyone - pool, game room, and TV in almost every room. It was perfect for our family gathering.

The owner was very flexible and easy to work with. The property manager was proactive and courteously responded to our questions. We contacted him about a small issue after checking in, but discovered that he was already in the process of taking care of it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Excellent Property. Company was really accommodating for a girls basketball team at the last minute. Thanks so Much especially Tiffany from IPG homes..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

This house was perfect for our party of 10, including 6 children. The house was very clean and well maintained. Very close to stores and Disney. Thank you again for a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the house

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

This house is so great, when we go back it would be my only choice. It felt like a home away from home. So close to Disney and all the extras kept the kids entertained.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A nice home to stay in

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Nine of us rented this home including a 6 & 9 year old. There was plenty of space in the bedrooms for everyone and plenty of seating for everyone. There are extra chairs for the dining room table, which was really nice. The Wii, gameroom and pool are very kid friendly and the children enjoyed this on days that we didn't go park hopping. The pool was cleaned weekly. The coffee maker broke the first day we were there and before we knew it, we had another one. Thank you Iverson for sharing your home with us and we hope to make it to Kissimmee again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

My family recently stayed at this pool home with our two small children. The main reason for our stay was to go to the Disney World parks. It's a convenient 10 minute drive to Disney and it was easy to get there. We enjoyed staying and using the private pool to relax after a long day at the parks. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for the children. It was only a 2 minute drive to Walmart and target for groceries and extra supplies. Overall, we had a very nice time staying at this house and would stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review