reviews for: listing #88584 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida House rental

Beach House Florida
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $850 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Beach House

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

This was our 1st extended vacation (2 1/2 ) months since retiring in 2011. We had never visited New Smyrna before but friends who have stayed there highly recommended it to us.

We were not disappointed to say the least.

The beachouse property which we located and rented via the Internet was simply ideal. Very well maintained, modern appliances and everything one could ask for &/ or expect for an enjoyable stay. It is located in the much sought after north beach area within easy walking distance to the beach (2 min), the inter coastal and to all the amenities on Flagler Ave. Located in a quiet neighbourhood, we really enjoyed the private backyard for entertaining friends and just relaxing in the sun. The separate Garden House with master bed and full bath proved excellent for visiting friends on 3 occasions. They all loved having their own space. We found this beach side property to be a perfect getaway and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Quaint, Very Comfortable, Very Satisfied

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We really loved this property. You can tell that it's been lovingly restored, re-furnished and re-decorated. Every fixure and fitting was quality with lots of little personal touches everywhere. I can see why they call it Paradise because it is a unique little haven in a lovely part of the sunshine state.

It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and Flagler Avenue id abouit the same distance. You will find all the best restaurants and bars in NSB here. We really got to feel like locals here. It's a very friendly town.

There is garden house at the rear of the property with a huge bedroom and king size bed. As well as all the usual mod-cons there is FREE wireless WIFI.

We got a huge welcome when we arrived, a visit next day to make sure we were happy and knew where everything was, and very cheery and heartfelt goodbye when we reluctantly had to leave. We only had a week but, wished it was a month or more. Go to paradise. You'll love it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful response to our house, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
Best Wishes Ann

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great beach house

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

everything the information described a really lovely place.all the amenities you would want,very close to the beach,and just a few minutes walk along the beach to Flagler.where you can find shops bars and restaurants,
while we were there we also visited kennedy space centre not too far away.
what we liked about the property was the garden house had its own bathroom,ideal for members of the family who might like a little bit independance .we had a really good time and we are looking forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind response hope to see you here again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

well woth you time and money

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The attention to detail is very apparent. The reason you take a vacation is to relax and this cottage lets you do that. The layout is easy and comfortable. The extra benefit - the person that snores the loudest can be sent to sleep in the mother-in-law suite. The yard and the patio allow you to relax each evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very positive response to our cottage we are pleased you had a good rest and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review