reviews for: listing #88621 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

Oceanfront Beachside Penthouse Condo with Ocean View & sound
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $795 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

HIGHLY RECOMMEND * GREAT FAMILY FUN & WONDERFUL MEMORIES

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This is our second year staying at the Eresuma Oceanside condo and we plan on making it an annual event! Eresuma's are very polite, accommodating and fast response to work with. Everything the description/photo's stated was accurate and perfect! The condo is right off the elevator and walking distance to a coffee shop we like to visit in the mornings. Then literally a two minute walk to the beach which is perfect for our children and all their beach items we bring. The parking is easy accesses and we brought our bikes one year and rode the fun trailer right outside the condo. We enjoy being able to walk to dinner/ice cream shop and one night a week street fair. We love the room upstairs falling asleep or nap time listening to the REAL ocean or downstairs the beautiful fountain (and not the sound machine!). The entire condo is clean (yes the bathrooms too) and we appreciate the items already at the condo for our use (beach toys, boogie boards, stroller, umbrella, towels, etc). Would highly recommend this specific condo/owners and have already booked year 3!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Even better than expected

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Fantastic location close to the beach with amazing views and facilities. My wife, son, dtr-in-law, grandson and I thoroughly enjoyed the pools and hot tubs especially but the comfortable beds with accompanying ocean breezes and rhythmic sounds made for truly restful nights sleep after busy days visiting all the sites. Cheryl answered any questions we had before and during our stay with the utmost speed, proficiency and cheerfulness. The entire booking transaction and stay reaffirmed our satisfaction with VRBO properties. We would certainly return here and recommend this booking to others. We might even consider buying in North Coast Village at Oceanside ourselves some day. Thanks Cheryl!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Garry, I truly do my best to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. It is easy to fall in love with North
Coast Village, it really is a great, unique atmosphere. A great place to get away, and have the option for many day trips and adventures at the same time if you choose.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Great ocean view from the top floor. Nicely located, walking distance to shops and pier. Stayed for IM Oceanside.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We truly enjoy the walking factor to the pier and harbor restaurants and shops. The ocean view is also our favorite part of the condo. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Recently we spent a month at this apartment at The Tides, Hollywood, Florida. Our stay there was a pleasure. The condo was clean, well situated with a marvellous view on the sea. It was well furnished and quiet. The complex itself is well kept, secure and quiet, with two heated pools and a direct secured access to the beech.

A family could spend a whole vacation there without the use of a car. The grocery stores, restaurants, pharmacies, etc, are all within walking distance. Moreover, there are busses that operate in the city. There is a water taxi to visit the canals, docks etc. There is also a trolley bus that operates on Ocean Boulevard. With the water taxi and the trolley bus, your ticket is good for the day.

There is only one extra comment that we would like to make. We are elderly people. The futon in the living room was not comfortable as a sitting place in front of the television. I understand that it converts into a bed when necessary, but two comfortable chairs would have been appreciated.

We do not hesitate to recommend this place.

Marthe Paulin and Guildor Michaud

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. We are a family of 5 and had plenty of room. It was so relaxing for my husband and I that we have already booked it for this year. We walked to the harbor, the beach, and the pier almost everyday. If you wanted to drive and do something you could; we went to the Midway and the Zoo and had a blast! If you wanted to stay home you could; movies, restaurants, fishing and so much more are just walking distance away. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach every night while our kids used the pool every night. The condo is clean, well equipped with beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys. There is a TV and fan in each room which was great. The internet in the condo was super for all of our devices and when we had to do a little online school work. The owners are easy to contact and very nice. We would recommend this place to any family with kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The proximity to activities and the beach is really great. We are so happy you are returning again to create more fun memories! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GEM. Great Location to the Beach. Cozy, Comfortable Condo With Great View of the Ocean

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We just returned from an incredible getaway to the beach. We truly enjoyed the proximity of the beach to the condo and the beautiful grounds of the condo. It felt like we were in a tropical location. The ocean view from the master bedroom suite was truly a treat. One of our favorite parts of our stay. We enjoyed morning breakfast and dinner on the deck with the ocean view most days. It was handy to have the barbeques to use by the pool while the kids played. And the location to visit Disneyland, legoland and Seaworld was ideal for us. We rented bikes on the beach front and enjoyed fishing on the pier. Surf lessons were available too. Another highlight was being able to walk to the pier and harbor to visit shops and restaurants. The kids enjoyed the putting green, ping pong and pool tables as well in the complex. What a great trip. We are excited to return again. We highly recommend this condo and the owners were great to work with. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, beautiful beach

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This was our first year staying at this rental property. A week or so prior to arriving at the condo we had an incident that necessitated contacting the owner about having a wheel chair delivered to the complex the day before our arrival. She was very prompt in responding back and finding out the necessary information we needed to make the arrangements.

I have to agree with most of the reviews of this location except for the issue of being clean. Even though the unit had a very tired appearance, needed painting and hasn’t appeared to be cleaned or updated in some time, the price and location of this unit to the beach, the pier and the harbor area were great. Unfortunately the unit was not clean when we arrived and it appeared that it had not been cleaned in weeks. There was sand in most of the drawers in the downstairs bedroom that had to be cleaned out before putting any clothes in them. One of the bedspreads in the downstairs bedroom had dried food on it and they looked as if they hadn’t been washed in some time. There was visible sand on one of the sofas and the kitchen cabinet drawers were sticky to the touch. There were very large and visible cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. This room in particular appeared to not have been cleaned for a while. I realize sand plays an integral part in a beach atmosphere but you should be able to expect the place you are staying to be clean before you arrive and when it isn’t, it doesn’t make for an enjoyable experience. This condo needs a deep cleaning. It’s discouraging when you pay a cleaning fee and then you find it is not done and is not money well spent. Despite the cleanliness issue we made the best of our time here and enjoyed our week but I would hesitate to come back or recommend this unit to anyone.

Whoever is responsible for the cleaning of this condo should be closely looked at. Though the responsibility for cleaning toys & other beach items should fall to the renters, if they are not cleaned I would think the cleaners would do this so the following tenants do not have to deal with dirty items. Items in the downstairs closet were dirty & full of sand.

Owners response: Wow. What a heart breaking review. This is my first notice of the situation they encountered (one month after their stay). I truly do my best to make travelers happy. As you can see from previous reviews this has not occurred before. I have immediately contacted my current cleaning crew to discuss the situation and assure our part of making sure the unit is being cleaned appropriately and will make changes as needed. As cleanliness is very important. Ironically we are currently in the process of getting bids for painting as well and the carpet is brand new as of the spring. Unfortunately none of this was communicated with me until this review (one month after their stay). Disappointing. As I wish the vacationers would have called me the day of arrival so that I could have had the unit cleaned again up to par and avoid this situation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This is our 3rd year staying at this specific vacation rental. We LOVE the owner’s friendly customer service; prompt, kind and very helpful. Sincerely appreciate all the upgrades; new carpet, new beach umbrella/chairs and the flat screens in each room (but who has time to watch TV when you have the ocean view for coffee/happy hour and the ocean about two minute walk!). The condo is PERFECT for our yearly family vacation. Each morning, with our kids, we couldn't decide to walk for coffee and see the seals at the harbor or views from the pier. We also enjoy the live music and vendors on Thurs. nights, dips in the pool and sunsets on the beach. Thank you for helping us makes lasting meaningful memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear this and we value our family memories we make here as well. Such a fantastic get away from the business of life. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, serene location

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We love staying at NCV! We just completed our 5th trip there. Nice wide beach, away from the craziness of the pier. Walking distance to Oceanside Harbor & restaurants. We have stayed in 3 different units. The owners of this unit were very easy to deal and communicate with. We had trouble setting up the the internet and called the owner Saturday night. They returned our call promptly that night and we were on line! This unit has very comfortable beds and new carpeting. The unit was clean but had not been updated. For the price and location in the complex we decided we could deal with the tired (25+ year old) interior.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We truly enjoy the location as well. So convenient to get to the pool, bbq's and the beach and within walking distance of both the pier and harbor. We also enjoy the charm of the beach cottage feel our place has to offer. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Condo at a Great Price

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

When looking for condos in Southern California, my main criteria were enough space and a good price. The Eresuma's condo fit both very nicely. The condo is great for a family with kids because we could have the baby sleep in a port-a-crib upstairs while the other two children played downstairs. We also really appreciated all the wonderful beach toys and gear that were provided. We used the beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, sand toys and awesome beach bag on wheels every day. While the pool at the condo is nice, the pool at buildings C & D (across the street) was amazing. We saw several rental signs in those buildings, but I am confident that we saved a ton of money by staying in the Eresuma's condo and simply walking across the street. Another selling point of this condo is the great deck with comfortable furniture off the master bedroom. I spent many a happy hour in the deck chair with a book while I enjoyed the breeze and listened to the ocean. Thanks for the wonderful beach vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We love the close proximity to the beach, pool and bbq's. And our favorite part is definitely the balcony where the ocean can be seen and heard along with dolphins occasionally. We enjoy watching the surfers as well. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Easter Experience

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We stayed here with our family consisting of 4 adults and 3 children. It housed us comfortably and had all the necessary dishes, towels, bedding, table & chairs, balcony to eat outside on. We felt like we were in Hawaii with the greenery, grounds, and ponds. The beach and pier are walkable with beautiful sunsets. What a lovely place to vacation. We highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are grateful for the wonderful review. I am guessing there was a typo here as our maximum occupancy is 6. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place! Great Owners!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We stayed at this oceanfront condo in 2011 and had already booked this for summer 2012. The Condo was very clean and very quite all day long. This helped immensely as we have 2 small children that need naps and go to bed early. I would recommend any family with or w/o kids to stay. Great views on the top level to eat dinner or have happy hour! Condo is very spacious. The condo is full of everything you need for the beach and cooking. The owners were a pleasure to work with and very accomodating with our questions and helping assist us in a variety of ways.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My family stayed at the condo to celebrate the holidays with my daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter that are stationed on the nearby Marine base. The location was absolutely perfect - a block from the ocean but not on the busy street directly adjacent, and within 5 minutes driving from the base. There were five adults who stayed here and there was plenty of room for everyone. The development is very nice, well kept, and quiet. The condo had everything that we needed and was extremely accesible to every place that we went. Check in and check out was super easy and the entire staff was exceptionally nice. We especially appreciated how quiet it was and really loved going to sleep each night with the sound of the ocean waves from the upstairs bedroom. Owners were very, very easy to communicate with and provided everything that was needed for a beautiful stay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing vacation that is near to many fun and beautifiul things. The sunsets looked exactly like the pictures!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Listening to the ocean during the night is one of my favorite things as well from the upstairs bedroom!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Ladies Getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We all enjoyed our weeklong ladies getaway at the condo in early Sep of 2011. Everything was as advertised. The upstairs patio was wonderful. In the evening we could see Ruby's, the restaurant, at the end of the pier and watch the lights of the pier shine against the rolling ocean waves. Relaxing to say the least. Cheryl's communication with us was great and our deposit was returned quickly. We hope to visit again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! Such a great get-away! And the upstairs balcony is our favorite spot too! We would love to have you stay again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay At Condo

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a great time at this condo! Everything was as stated. Close to the beach, close to the great harbor and shops, well maintained. We had a very nice stay and would love to come back another time. Cheryl was fantastic to work with and very accommodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation time!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

We (family, 2 teenager (16,13)) stayed at the condo in summer 2011. We all loved the great location with the lovely ocean view. It was impressive to see dolphins playing und jumping in the ocean!
The condo was great and clean. Absolutely relaxing and nice time !
A great thank to Cheryl (owner) for supporting us (travelling from Germany) very, very good!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carsten and family! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo by the beach

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The property grounds were beautiful, the condo was right near the beach and in a very nice neighborhood. The location was great and we were within walking distance of the pier, restaurants, farmers market and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the proximity to the beach, restaurants, harbor and pier.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Close to Beach

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The best thing about this condo was it's easy walking proximity to the beach and the boogie boards supplied by the owners. My grandkids loved that. The sleeping arrangements were good and the beds comfortable. The owners supplied a wonderful 3-ring binder with scads of info. The kitchen/dining layout was good.

The primary drawback (thus an average rating) was the restrictive conditions at the condo pools. Pool toys were not allowed, laughter and play was discouraged - definately a senior citizens climate and not much fun for two active 8 and 9 year old boys.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are a family with 3 children ages 4 - 7 and enjoy both pools. We have not had any problems being discouraged from laughter and play while at the pools. Aside from the beach we spend a fair amount of time at the pool and hot tub. One of the things we enjoy most about North Coast Village is the family oriented environment it provides us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My family recently stayed at this unit in early April and had a wonderful experience. The condo was very spacious and clean. We especially enjoyed the upstairs living area with great views of the ocean. The beach behind the complex was excellent and very kid friendly. I would highly recommend this location! We look forward to visiting again on a future family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for taking the time write a review of our condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent and relaxing place to stay!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

We had such a great time and the views were amazing!! Great condo complex and facilities. We will definitely have to stay again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review