reviews for: listing #88623 - Montreal, Quebec Apartment rental

Charming apartment in trendy Rosemont/Petite-Patrie
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $75 - $100 /nt
    $425 - $595 /wk

sort by:

un petit appart cute, confortable et parfait!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

I live in Toronto now but I'm originaly from Montreal.
I can tell you as a real Montrealer that this place is absolutely wonderful!
The location is great, close to nice little restaurants, food stores and a lovely bakery. Even the great cinema Beaubien!
It's also very easy to get around Montreal from this area; by walk, by car or by bus/metro.

The appartement is charming, cozy and super clean, exactly as advertised.
As for the owners, they are very friendly.
Gotta love Montrealers!

Thank you Mia and Mat, I will see you again!!


J'habite Toronto mais je suis originalement de Montréal. Je peux vous assurer, en vraie Montréalaise que je suis, que ce petit appartement est absolument fantastique!
L'emplacement est génial, près de beaux restos sympathiques et de bons petits magasins. Sans oublier le fameux cinéma Beaubien!
Il est aussi très facile d'aller visiter Montréal, soit à pied, en voiture ou en autobus/métro.

L'appartement est charmant et très confortable, très propre et fidèle à sa description.
Et les proprios sont extrêmement gentils.
Vive les Montréalais!!!

Merci beaucoup à vous Mia et Mat, à la revoyure!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

quiet, clean, a perfect get-away

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful long weekend stay in this small and very comfortable apartment. Everything was as advertised, and it was in a great location, near to food stores and restaurants, and yet on a quiet street with easy parking.

We love to walk and although we probably walked further distances than many people would, we went to the Jean-Talon market and to the area at the foot of Mont Royal and to the wonderful Botanical Garden and the Insectarium--all on foot. We observed numerous bus options, but since we prefer to be outside--and to indulge our passion for wonderful french bread and croissants--we were perfectly happy!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Apartment in a convenient location

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our 10 day stay in the apartment. We found the apartment comfortable and conveniently located, whether on foot or with a car. The pictures accurately reflected the apartment. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, but within a short drive of shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing locations. The owners had prepared a very helpful welcome packet with suggestions for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Parking is on the street, but we were always able to find a space within a block or two of the apartment. The parking restrictions vary block by block and day by day, so it was a bit confusing to figure out the system at first. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment, particularly for couples and small families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

I stayed at this apartment for 6 weeks. It was spotless and had everything that I needed. It was in a safe area and you didn't feel like you were staying a city even though you were. The apartment is close to shops and public transport and so it is very easy to get around Montreal and see all the sites. The owners were lovely. They were very friendly and were happy to answer any questions that I had. I would definately stay here again and will be recommending this apartment to people who travel to Montreal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Safe area and comfortable accomodations

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Due to several flight delays because of bad weather, we arrived quite late. We were worried that we wouldn't be able to get into the apartment but the owner's brother was kind enough to bring us the keys at near midnight. Our family consisted of 3 adults and 2 four year old twins. Sleeping arrangements were a little tight but we made it work. The apartment has a newer flat panel TV that had the hookups for our Apple TV so the kids were happy watching their favorite shows since they don't speak French and watching kids shows on TV in French was a little strange to them. So, all in all, when the kids are happy, we are happy. It was also very nice to have a wonderful play park a few blocks from the apartment so the kids played there a couple of times. Thank you Mia and Mat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy, Comfortable, great location!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

My daughter and I loved this apartment! We stayed here for 5 days/ 4 nights in February. It was very clean, comfortable and close to public transportation. The neighborhood is nice with restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. Parking was free and we were able to park right outside the building. The owners are great, very helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We were sorry to have to leave and will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visit as a Local

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The apartment is spotless, the kitchen well equipped, laundry facilities in unit, the hosts are charming to deal with and best of all it is nestled in a Montreal neighbourhood. I am originally from Montreal and we have stayed at this apartment several times over the past few months from 2 to 5 days at a time and have already planned future stays. The apartment is an affordable, safe spot that allows you to feel like you are at home in Montreal. There are front and back balconies, to relax on, have a meal and feel part of the neighbourhood. Transit is close, parking has always been easy. There are lovely restaurants, a bakery, a coffee spot, and you can walk to the market. If travelling for work, there is WiFi and all with easy access to the highway. If you enjoy Montreal, or want to, give it a try.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute Apartment

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The apartment in affordable, close to transit (bus/metro), in a safe neighbourhood, clean, cozy and well equipped. It was wonderful to have laundry right on site. The hosts were so wonderfu. They were so helpful with things to do and activities in Montreal (a neighbour guide, maps, etc). There are a lot of things walking distance: grocery stores, restaurants, cafes, and tourism sites. I would definately recommend this cute apartment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Montreal

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

The location and basic amenities of this property are good. We had ample eating space and places to be comfortable as we pursued leisure tasks. Parking was a minimal challenge on the street with good accessibility to the apartment. One major disappointment was the sleeping space. The pull-out bed is really a small foam futon that does not sleep one adult well, let alone two. It really should be advertised as a place for two children to sleep. Needless to say, some of our family members did not sleep well. The bathroom was filthy which required cleaning of the tub and floor.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the property overall. Very sorry that some of you didn't sleep quite well. As we mention in our listing, this apartment is ideal for a couple ( BUT can sleep up to 4 people ). We've had visitors that came before and didn't say anything bad about the sleeping space. Thank you for letting us know, we'll make sure we adapt in the future.

As for the bathroom, again I am sorry if it wasn't clean as you hoped it should be. We always make sure that everything is very very clean / everywhere in the apartment - Therefore, I am surprised!!! We will make sure to double check it next time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Back in september i stayed over one night at this beautiful spot. Everything was clean and well decorated. The bed was very confortable and i enjoy and nice quiet sleep. The location is great, you are not far from the Metro station and from the many restaurants close-by. Overall it was a great stay and the owners are nice!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

bon séjour

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

J'ai bien apprécié séjourner dans cet appartement. Les lieux étaient propres et bien entretenus. C'était aussi à côté de la rue Beaubien ou l'on retrouve bien des restos et plusieurs café.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow !

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Rien n'y manque et le quartier est super sympa (sans parler des proprios !!!). Je le recommande à tout le monde sans hésitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Petite-Patrie

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This was my first trip using Vacationrentals.com. I loved living in a 'neighbourhood' and not in a hotel. The apartment although being on a busy street, was very quiet at night. The balcony is great to watch the sunset and the people walk by. There is store right across the street for any items you need and the apartment has great houses surrounding it and so many great coffee shops and bakeries nearby. I walked to Plaza St. Hubert and Little Italy often during my stay.

The apartment had everything I needed and was very charming. The hosts were great also.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Un super pied-à-terre

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

J’adore le quartier. L’appart est très sympa, bien décoré et on s’y sent rapidement chez soi. Avec toutes les commodités dont on peut avoir besoin, on n’a aucun souci à se faire. J’y ai passé deux week-ends pour profiter un peu de la ville. Il y a plusieurs bons petits restos dans les environs. On y trouve aussi une excellente boulangerie et une fromagerie à deux coins de rue. Je trouve que le coin est vraiment charmant : relax, pas trop bruyant, mais près de tout. Les proprios sont charmants tout en étant discrets. Bref, je le recommande en tous points.

Vraiment cool. Je me promets d’y retourner bientôt.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Apartment, Charming Area and Lovely Hosts

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

The apartment was very clean, cozy and comfortable. It is nicely decorated and we had everything we needed. We ate breakfast on the balcony every morning surrounded by lovely trees with a nice view of the interesting alley— very Montréal!

The owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good tips about what to see and do around town, and told us about lots of events and shows taking place during our stay.

The location is great. It's very quiet, but there are still nice shops and restaurants very close by. LIttle Italy and Jean-Talon Market are within walking distance, and with the Bixi station one block away we able to explore Mile-End, the Plateau and even Downtown. Definitely the best way to get around town, and it was included in the rental!

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Mia and Mat

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review