reviews for: listing #8863 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Private! Mtn Views, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Close to Everything
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Dollywood
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $195 /nt
    $700 - $960 /wk

sort by:

Great Dollywood and Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We stayed here over a weekend when visiting Dollywood at Christmas. It's a clean rustic cabin with all the comforts of home. Comfortable beds in both bedrooms. The upstairs loft has a cozy bed and bathroom perfect for my kids yet so cute my husband and I wanted to sleep there. Our large king bedroom connected to another bathroom on the main level. My teenagers enjoyed the pool table and there is a wonderful hot tub on the back deck tucked in the trees and very private. Mountain views from the large windows in every direction. The location is wonderful since it provides a mountain getaway, yet so close to Dollywood, shopping and dining. We came back from a cold evening to find two small christmas trees and fireplace mantel all lit and decorated for Christmas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying in our cabin, Tiffany Hallow. We are glad that you and your family had a nice time.

Thanks too for allowing our elves into the cabin to decorate for Christmas. It's tough to schedule those things when we are booked so much and appreciate that you allowed them to sneak in while you were out taking in the attractions.

We look forward to have you and your family as our guests again.

Happy Holidays! Tom and Christine

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Beautiful cabin with a view for vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a vacation with our dog. We loved this place. The view is beautiful, the hot tub a great amenity and immediately felt at home. The pet friendly aspect really sold us on this cabin, but the privacy, view and overall feel of the place will definitely keep us coming back.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kim and Drew

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

I was searching for a nice, romantic cabin for my husband and I to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and I sure am glad that I found Tom & Christine's cabin! What a delightful place to stay. The cabin was clean & well equipped with everything that we could possibly need. Thanks so much for having a crock pot! It was great to start a meal in the morning, go out exploring and come back to a great, home-cooked dinner with no fuss. The king-sized bed in the master was very comfy. The location of the cabin could not have been better - it was close to all of the attractions yet far enough way to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains. Sitting out on the deck in the rocking chairs was quite an experience as we got to enjoy the sounds of the exotic birds at nearby Parrot Mountain.

We hope to visit again in the fall/winter season with our good friends so that they can experience the cabin that we have raved about so much!

Tom and Christine, thank you for allowing us to vacation at your lovely cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy Anniversary! We're honored that you chose our cabin for your your 25th anniversary celebration. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you for your 50th anniversary :-)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful cabin, wonderful stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We arrived at the cabin, which is up a long road in the middle of the mountains. The cabin was clean, beautiful, and the views were amazing! We took our 19 month old son and he had a blast. The location was perfect, easy access to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. The area was very peaceful, other than the thunderstorm we had one night...woah, very different in the mountains! We grilled one night and had many meals in the cabin. The owners were so very accommodating and easy to work with. The process of renting was very smooth and we highly recommend it. Normally at the end of a vacation we are ready to go home, but we did not want to leave! We hope to return sometime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at our cabin. We know there are thousands of cabins to choose from so we appreciate you entrusting us for your vacation. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing mountain retreat

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The cabin was comfortable with plenty of room for 2 couples and a dog. It was great to be able to bring our little dog with us. We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends. Thanks for making it easy and providing all the information we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words about our cabin. We love to host families with who bring their four-legged friends. Look forward to you visiting again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Good Friends... Relaxing time... Beatuiful Views.... Plan again.

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

I just wanted to take a minute and say how much we enjoyed our stay in your two cabins. Both cottages were extremely comfortable and the amenities made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed the solitude and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. The best thing for me was to sit out on the deck and have my first cup of coffee about 5 AM. The sounds of the birds and the scurrying of a squirrel in a near by tree was soothing and relaxing. I just took it all in while watching the fog rise from the forest. It gave me the true understanding of the naming of the mountain range. It was just truly beautiful. We were able to share the time with life long friends we've known since the eighth grade. It was truly a great time. Thank you for allowing us to lease it. We will certainly tell others about our great experience and would consider renting again if we decide to return to that area. As I said before we went, we treated it like it was our own. Thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very nice words about our cabins. I'm delighted that you had a nice reunion with your long-time friends at our cabin. The housekeeper says thanks too for the nice tip you left her!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice cabin close to everything

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

We had a great long weekend. Cabin is nice. It's real close to town and has a nice view of the mountains. We enjoyed the hot tub, front deck and pool table and also hearing the parrots squawk from Parrot Mountain nearby. The stocked kitchen was real nice. Thanks for allowing dogs as we bring ours with us everywhere. Christine was VERY friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Cozy Cabin!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Love this cabin! We spent Christmas here, and it was so cozy and nice. The fireplace is warm, the view is great, and the deck and jacuzzi make spending time outdoors fun even in winter! So close to Dollywood and many attractions lining the Parkway in Pigeon Forge ... and a 10-minute drive to the main part of Gatlinburg.

For us, the greatest thing was the owner's willingness to allow animals. We brought our three dogs, which only made the holiday more special. You do have a good deal of privacy, nicely stocked kitchen with appliances and utensils that we cooked a big Christmal meal right there in the cabin ... and the view off the mountain with the huge windows is just the best!

This was our first trip to the mountains of TN -- and we are wanting to try it in the summer months next time. This cabin will be our "home" anytime we come into this area. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Florida Family

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We had a great time and truly enjoyed the cabin (even though we were gone most of the time!) We did all the tourist stuff and in the evenings we would go for walks around the neighborhood. It was nice to take our two little dogs since they both go nuts when we leave them. We were meticulous about cleaning up after our dogs and we only wish the previous renters had the same mindset. I had to clean up a lot of poop when we first got there. But the landlords were great! I had one problem with a piece of furniture and it was taken care of immediately! The cabin is soooo convenient to everything, yet it's still up high and secluded. Very very comfortable. Would certainly go back and rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind review. We were happy that you allowed us to deliver the new furniture while you were there. We really appreciated it. When we're booked back-to-back, it's difficult to schedule deliveries. We would be honored to have you and your family come stay with us again. Thanks! Tom and Christine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED IT! Great Cabin in Best Location

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

The mountain view was beyond our expectations. The cabin was perfect. It was spacious, spotless and tasteful. We stayed for 3 days and found it very hard leaving. We enjoyed it that much. If you are thinking about staying both cabins are excellent. The view from the back balcony is very private. The owners were awesome to deal with, if I had a question prior to our arrival they had an answer. Very, very friendly family. The place is beautiful, clean, well maintained, well stocked kitchen, linens, towels etc. a lot of nice personal touches. The location is great, very short drive to the best of attractions. So much to do in this area! One of our favorite times was walking just around the corner from the cabin to Parrot Mountain. Beautiful gardens and you can interact with exotic birds of all kinds. Awesome to wake up to those birds singing. Pool table and hot tub were great. Our only regret was that our visit ended much too soon. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words about our cabin and you stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couldn't be more disappointed :(

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Upon entering the cabin, I quickly noticed it was not as represented in the photos on their website. There is no fireplace in the master and there is not a view from the hot tub- in fact, the hot tub in not where it is in the pictures. Here are just a FEW of the issues we had. There is no wifi, even after multiple attempts to hook up with the owners assuring us there was. I found it ironic that even those they kept saying it should be working upon reading the guest book, i found multiple entries stating they had problems and could not connect. The view is completely blocked by overgrown trees. The grill does not work. The sheets in the master are stained. (I've provided photos of both stained sheets & obstructed view to owner, There is no hot water hook up to the washer. The windowsills are covered with dead bugs. The fire alarm went off every time we heated the stove. Boards on the balcony are loose and need attention- as you can imagine, lose boards, a beeping fire alarm, and no wifi make major inconveniences on a family vacation with a husband who needs to connect to work & kids. The shower downstairs makes a LOUD shrieking noise for the duration of the shower & the paint around the shower head is peeling & rotting. Needless to say THIS CABIN NEEDS A LOT OF ATTENTION and a new cleaning crew. It is not super clean and stained sheets are disgusting. Another annoyance, where they've moved the hot tub to(not where it is in pics w view) is on the parking lot that you share with another cabin and there is virtually no privacy. It's pinned between the parking lot & a cabinet. We spent most of our time in Gatlinberg which was nice, but an overall major upset on accommodations. I've rented on vrbo for years and never had an experience like this. I would not recommend this cabin unless they come out there, make needed repairs, replace the bedding (the top quilts look like they've not been cleaned in years) and give it the much needed TLC.

Owners response: Read the rest of the reviews for this property and you can clearly read between the lines and see that this person was just trying to get a free vacation from us. All of these claims are unsubstantiated and preposterous!

Allow us to elaborate and you will see the ridiculousness of their “claims”: First they claim that the BBQ grill does not work; it’s a charcoal grill (a very high-end cast iron grill)— ummm….how is it supposed to “work” ? Secondly, they claim there’s no fireplace in the bedroom. That’s correct! There is no fireplace in the bedroom nor do we advertise one! They say that the quilts are old—that cannot be further from the truth—we just totally redecorated, got all new furniture and quilts in June of 2012. As for the internet not working—these people contacted me (numerous times) but they kept typing in the wrong access code. They did finally get it right after about the 20th attempt. I can go on and on but do not appreciate having to defend ourselves against false claims.

Again—please read the other reviews for this property! Please disregard these people who just wanted to get a free vacation on us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Great time!!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I had an awesome time at Tiffany Hollow. We did the whole Dollywood experience and the location could not have been better. Literally took 7 minutes to get to Dollywood from the cabin. 10 minutes to get onto the Parkway. The cabin was clean, hot tub was perfect, and the amenities were outstanding! I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to stay somewhat near town, but still far enough away for peace and quiet. Tom and Christine were great hosts and enjoyable to talk to. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Off the beaten path, yet convenient to everything!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My family visits the Smokies every 3 or 4 years and usually stays in Wear Valley. This year we wanted to stay closer to town and were so happy to find this listing. The cabin is clean, comfortable and cozy and convenient to everything--about 5 miles from Gatlinburg and about 3 miles from Pigeon Forge. It is fairly secluded, yet Parrot Mountain and Dollywood are just up the road. After a day of sightseeing, the hot tub is a wonderful place to relax. Pets are also very welcome. Christine, the owner, is very easy to work with, and goes out of her way to make sure everything is in order before arrival. We are already planning to stay here again on our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very kind words about our cabin and your experience renting through us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Summer Getaway

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

What a great cabin! It was close enough to the action of the Smokies, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg, yet was nestled deep in some wooded hills giving a desired sense of seclusion. The amenities made it seem like we were home with the bonus of a relaxing hot tub. The pool table kept my 8 year old son entertained for hours. The outside deck made for very peaceful mornings sipping coffee and listening to the sounds of nature (there is a tropical bird zoo nearby which made for some interesting sounds). The bonus was that we could bring our dog to share in the adventure. Great use of space and very cozy, I would definitely recommend this place due to its location and comfort. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and for your review of our cabin. We'd welcome you to come and stay with us again anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Mother/Daughter Vacation !

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Well maintained clean cabin with an excellent location. Close to major attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg and so nice to come back to a private cabin in the woods and relax in the hot tub. We managed to take in Dollywood, the Acquarium, Rainforest Adventures, hiking (both with and without the dogs), Cades Cove (where all traffic came to a grinding halt twice to see two bears alongside the road), shopping, minature golf (try Hillbilly golf where you go up the mountain in a lift and play your way down) and an alpaca farm. Wonderful that the cabin was pet friendly (to include large dogs as well) as my daughter was able to bring her 2 dogs, dauschund and golden retriever Loved the Alamo Steakhouse for a great steak dinner and our waiter couldn't have been any nicer. Great breakfast at the Pancake Pantry and shopping in the Village. Left things to do as we would definitely like to come back to the area again. As weather was extremely hot this week, would like to come back in the future during the fall when we could take advantage of fireplace and foliage. Would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our cabin so much. We try very hard to make sure everything is just right for all of our guests. We'd be delighted to host you and your family (and your four-legged family too!) again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

The cabin was wonderful ... clean, well stocked, well maintained, close to everything yet far enough away to enjoy the mountains. The hot tub was nice and the view spectacular (no foliage as it was the winter and well below freezing). Fireplace was cozy and all the mechanical systems in the home (heat, plumbing, shower, electricity ...) worked perfectly. The door to the deck was hard to bolt but not impossible. Owners were very responsive to questions. Was able to take our dog along ... he had a blast too! Convenient to all of the tourist areas, craft area and the park. Didn't see any wildlife :( but did hear some :) A great value for the price paid! Recommended A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. Anytime you and your family would like to return, we would be happy to host you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

If you're looking for a cabin in the woods but still close to the main strip and Pigeon Forge, this is an ideal cabin. The cabin itself is very nice. It is clean, maintained, well-stocked and the bed was super comfortable. The view is nice and it was very quiet and peaceful. The location was ideal for us since we had planned to spend most of our time in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was just a few mins to the strip so it was easy to head back to the cabin for quick breaks, etc. I would recommend this cabin to others and I would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Cabin was great. Very clean and cozy. Owners were very easy to work with. Only a couple minutes from town, but out far enough to feel private. Lots of great shows in Pigeon Forge. We went to Country Tonite, Comedy Barn, and the Hatfield and McCoy dinner show. Would recommend all 3. Also saw Biltore, Chimney Rock, and Titanic Museum. Also great. Spent a day in Gatlinburg and another day in the park at Cades Cove and Laurel Falls. What a beautiful area! Ate at Happy Days Diner, Calhouns, and Alamo Steakhouse where I ate one of the best t-bone steaks I've ever had. A week is not long enough to see everything and I would definitely rent this cabin again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Cabin ... White Christmas

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful experience for Christams 2010. Tom and Christine were wonderfully accomodating and the cabin was perfect with an amazing view, particularly from the hot tub. We spent christmas at the cabin and had plenty of snow... Our dog Bella had a fantastic time and enjoyed her walks.
I highly recommend this cabin and will definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful expereince.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and thanks for sending all the photos of the snow! We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location...private yet close to everything

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

The cabin was well equipped and clean. We enjoyed coming 'home' to it after hiking all day in the Smokies. The owners were very easy to work with, super helpful and friendly. It was great to find such a wonderful cabin that was pet friendly. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

October 2010

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Location was great access to so much to do...yet, very private & had that "out" feeling. Nice to be able to walk all day & then relax in the hot tub at night...especially the private area it was located. Very clean & comfortable. All the amenities you need & much more. Would definitely, & already trying to plan another stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in the Smokey Mountains!

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Tom & Christine:

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for allowing us the rental of your cabin. We had a fantastic time and the cabin was GREAT! We all especially enjoyed the jacuzzi! The rocking chairs on the deck were wonderful! The view from the window was everything we expected it would be! Beautiful!

I do, however, want to offer a couple of suggestions. . .a little WD-40 on the hinges of the bathroom door upstairs may be in order, as well as on the frame of the upstairs bed! :) LOL! Regardless of the squeaks, I had some of the best sleep I've had in a LONG time. I know a couple of nights I was out cold within 30 seconds of my head hitting the pillow!

The other issue was with parking. . . 1,000 lb. motorcycles are difficult to deal with on gravel and when I reserved, Christine confirmed that the lot was gravel about a car length in front of the cabin, which was fine. What we had trouble with was the fact that it was SLOPED gravel. I should have asked about that, too, because I'm sure if you are not a motorcyclist, you wouldn't normally think about that being an issue. Anyway, my suggestion is that when people indicate they are riding motorcycles to the cabin you should make them aware that the parking pad is sloped gravel (and no one wants to pick up a 1,000 lb. motorcycle that has tipped over!). . .you might lose a rental, but you might also save yourself a law suit - don't get me wrong - WE wouldn't sue over something so trivial, but being a paralegal, I've seen lawsuits for MUCH less!

Anyway, thanks again for the rental! If/when we ever head to the Smokies again (in a car), I'll be sure to look for your cabin again! It really was great!

Midge Criss

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

We took four of our children to Dollywood and wanted a place closed to stay and it was perfect. A little scary with the very steep one way road to the cabin but it was well stocked with everything you would need when away from home. The water smell was the only down fall must be a shallow well but other than that we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We have since installed whole house water filtration systems.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Winter Shopping in Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: February 2, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This cabin was immaculately clean, easy to find and VERY close to all the things you want to do in the Dollywood/Pigeon Forge area. We enjoyed playing pool and soaking in the hot tub under the stars and had restful nights on the comfortable mattress in a very quiet surroundings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the cabin. We love to hear that other enjoy our cabin when we cannot be enjoying it ourselves. Tom and Christine

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review