reviews for: listing #88654 - Dallas, Texas House rental

Modern Contemporary on Golf Course
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Dallas
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $800 /nt
    $4,500 - $4,500 /wk
    $15,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Our Family Trip to Dallas in June

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Our stay was excellent and the house was very clean and quit large to house 3 families I would recommend this place to anyone. We enjoyed our trip because our place we stayed was perfect. The owner was very accommodating for our needs.
It was like being catered to like a King.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a 6 Bedroom Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

My family and I booked this for a long weekend to catch up and relax. The owner was super proud of his home - rightfully so, but the "welcoming tour" almost took an hour. He seemed annoyed that each one of us was not paying close attention. There were 10 of us so it didn't seem necessary for all to take notes. After touring the home we quickly realized that it did not indeed have 6 bedrooms. One of the bedrooms listed is actually the master bedroom's walk in closet with a mattress inside. Very little room, no curtains so all sunlight and street light is pouring in, plus you have no privacy as you are in the bathroom of whomever is staying in the master. The door to the 'bedroom' (closet) is made of glass so again, zero privacy and a huge let down. The next morning we made breakfast. The grease trap under the stove top is completely full so the owner suggest using another bowl/bucket to catch any liquids that develop while cooking. A huge mess and really unexpected hassle to deal with when paying this much per night for a home. We enjoyed the pool and the spaciousness of the home. On the second morning of our visit, the owner came over to clean the pool. He was outside attending to his home for over 2 hours. This was super uncomfortable as we felt we needed to wait in order to enjoy ourselves. We have paid for this time to relax, owner free, in this home. I don't know why he had to be there during our paid time and couldn't wait until after. Overall, the house got the job done, but none of us felt it lived up to the price we paid. We will not stay here again.

Owners response: We truly regret that any of our guests may feel that they have not experienced a five star experience at any of our properties. All feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to improve our customer service experience going forward.

That being said there are several items in this review that I will dispute.

1. Tours of the house take twenty minutes not one hour. They are done for the BENEFIT of our guests. The majority of people really appreciate the tours because they help them become familiar with the house quickly and without having to call the owner every few hours asking them how things work or where they are located.

2. The upstairs master suite is very large and can sleep four to eight individuals. We did convert one large walk in closet into an extra bedroom to take advantage of this large space. There is a quality modern twin bed and state of the art memory foam mattress and bedding in that space. The majority of our guests have really liked the extra bedroom space that we created in the master suite. A few have not.

3. In regards to the grease trap being full. Apparently the group prior to this one created a grease oil/mess and our cleaning crew along with myself never saw it because it was underneath the stove. We do regret not catching this and can understand how someone might be disappointed to discover such a mess.

4. As anyone that owns a house and a swimming pool knows they are an ongoing and constant maintenance and repair odyssey. All guests are informed in writing and verbally that regular maintenance and/or repairs can and will be made throughout out their stay.

On the second day of this groups stay I came to clean and service the pool only to find that a massive amount of water had somehow been drained. When I spoke with the renter later that day to find out if he knew how so much water had gone missing he admitted to me that he went into the pool room attempting to use the Jacuzzi and turned several of the valves that control the discharge. It took two hours to refill the pool with water and was the only reason I stayed as long as I did.

Of course when you fail to READ our terms of use or be PRESENT for the tour of the house as the actual renter was this is what you get. Why someone would feel uncomfortable by my presence is simply beyond me. I was their WORKING for THEIR benefit.

5. This was a difficult, and complicated group. Given another opportunity I would never host their visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Richardson Contemporary

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

Thanks Robert for sharing you house with us. Our friends very much enjoyed the house and how well you take care of it. We loved the stay and would do it all over again. Glad that this was the decision we made and thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow! Exceeded our expectation!

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

We were welcome by the owner to this beautiful 3,900 square feet 6BR/4BA house equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and backing onto a golf course. All rooms are tastefully decorated with all kinds of amazing art works. The house is really spacious and comfortable for our party of 9 people. The owner takes special care of the house with artistic decorations and nice furniture. The kitchen cabinets are filled with supplies and there are plenty of paper products, towels and linens. We really enjoyed the large kitchen equipped with a nice double oven, the living room with high ceiling and tall windows, the billiard table, the swimming pool and barbecue area besides the pool. The house is also equipped with WiFi, HDTV with programming, washer and dryer etc. making it a nice home away from home for us. The location was ideal for us to visit friends and family in Richardson and McKinney, as well as sightseeing in Dallas. Thanks Robert for sharing your wonderful home! We will certainly be back sometime in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

This house was perfect for our annual NCAA Final Four trip! In fact, one of the days we stayed in all day & enjoyed the different amenities this house offers. These trips generate memories that will be with me for a lifetime, and this is no different! Thanks Robert.



WE WILL BE BACK!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House w/ all the fix ins!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

The house was great and Robert was friendly and accommodating. We had a blast playing pool and shooting hoops out back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Home for Any Trip!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

I've frequently used rental properties in the past 10 years. This particular home has been the best thus far in any city. The attention to detail, excellent decor, great location, great amenities, and helpfulness was more than we could ask. I look forward to another opportunity to rent here in the future, and so should anyone reading this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Thanksgiving weekend.

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our family had one of the best Thanksgiving weekend. We were able to cater variety food from near by, Thanksgiving Ham & turkey from Honeybaked store, and dine at many great restaurants. We were also able to visit aquarium, museum, and shop at the Galleria & Allen outlet mall. Everything was within 15 minutes of driving distance and your home location served us very well.

The house interior layout was almost perfect for us. For sleeping plan, we had 5 college girls stayed upstairs and 9 other people stayed down stairs. Two large HDTV located in two separate living rooms allowed kids to play game in one and adults to watch family movies on the Netflix at the other TV. Double stacked oven allowed kids to show off their individual baking skills and prepare Thanksgiving dinner without any concern for oven space. Having two large refrigerator helped us to store leftovers and heat/serve the next day. The large modern style LG washer and dryer was useful too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Joyous Girls Getaway Weekend at The View - Fairway Estate - 2400 E. Fairway Dr.

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

What a great first experience using VRBO to book a home for a travel club convention / weekend of personal growth and development in Dallas. Robert, the homeowner was excellent to work with. He gave very clear instructions and helpful information that I could share ahead of time with my nine girlfriends. The day we arrived he met us on property and gave us an overview of the home which was in excellent shape. It is clear he and his wife take great pride in their rental business. My girlfriends were over the top happy with the accommodations. It was so much nicer staying in Fairway Estate together then being in many different hotel rooms. The two spacious living rooms, multiple bathrooms and pool table were all put to good use.

Robert is all about customer service and is open to helping make your experience in his home A+. He helped carry our luggage, groceries and tried to accommodate one of my friends request to meet single men. The person he did introduce may be joining our international travel club very soon - thanks Robert!

The homes surrounding greenery (creek running and gf course), natural light, entertainment systems, gourmet kitchen, and pool / jacuzzi all lend themselves to you and your friends/family/business associates having a fun trip. My girlfriends couldn't stop thanking me for setting this up for us. We are now looking for our next VRBO in KY as that is where our international travel club will hold our next big event in January.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious clean house with pool

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Very happy with my stay. This house was spacious. The upstairs shower is divine with beautiful tile work and double shower heads. The kitchen includes all major appliances and was easy to do nightly cooking. Non-cooks could easily hang out in the dining area to chat (without separating the group or getting in the way). The pool is large. Not sure we figured out how to make the jacuzzi as hot as we would have liked but that might just be us. The TVs were large. The balcony off the master bedroom overlooking the living room was a nice touch. The art is fun and playful -- especially the iconic owl. If you're a German reader, there's also some fun alternative books for you in the master bedroom. Overall, my experience was fantastic and I highly recommend this rental. The owner was very responsive and wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay in the Lone Star State

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

I came to Dallas with 11 other guys on a golf trip. We stayed at Robert's house in North Dallas. It's in a nice neighborhood and worked great for us. It's very well maintained and well decorated. It has all the amenities we were looking for including a pool, hot tub, pool table, bbq and more. Uniquely it had two family rooms with large flat screens so we didn't all have to watch the same game or movie. The only small drawback were the security cameras inside the house in the main living room. While I know they are for security only and not monitoring people, they still made us a little uncomfortable. Overall the place is great and Robert was a nice host.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury home away from home!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

My family and I were in Plano for a wedding and we had arranged to stay at the residence in Richardson, with the intent on having a "home base" while in the Dallas area. I must say that the residence not only met, but exceeded our expectations in terms of quality, luxury and convenience.

Everything presented in the house profile was "as advertised" and we were throughly impressed by the "little things" ie. the high quality appliances, the modern outdoor grill etc..Robert is a unique owner in that he takes a great deal of pride in his residence and makes sure to meet you on site and he gives a thorough and insightful "walk through" of the property to ensure that you can take full advantages of all the amenties offered.

I am a runner and I can tell you that the neighbourhood is absolutely perfect for mapping out great 5k and 10k courses and they also have specific bike lanes designated if you are a biker.

If you are looking for luxury, no hassle/worry free vacation residence..look no further!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

jane, joan, holly, jen

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

I highly recommend this property! It is a gorgeous, properly cared for home. All 13 of us loved our stay in such a quiet, attractive neighborhood. The pool was an extra treat and a wonderful place to relax for a few days before my daughter's wedding.
We definitely plan to return for a rendezvous!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful home right on the golf course.

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

My family stayed at Robert's house for a family reunion and graduation. There was a total of 12 of us and it was never crowded. We enjoyed all the amenities especially the beautiful pool and patio area. Young and old enjoyed the pool table and large living areas inside. Guys enjoyed the golf course right in the back yard The bedrooms and baths are lovely. The only negative thing I can say about the house is that it is not a 6 bedroom. It is 5 beautiful bedrooms with a blow up mattress in the up stairs small master closet. While it worked perfect for us because we had a 10 year old use it, if we had 6 couples we would have been very disappointed. Overall, the house worked perfect for our needs and we had a fabulous time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spectacular Rental House

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This house exceeded my expectations and more. We came to Dallas for a bachelor party with a crew of 12 and there was more space than needed. This house has it all and kept us entertained for the whole weekend. We enjoyed the backyard pool, basketball, table pool, and watched sports on the two flat screens. The owner was very accommodating and provided us with everything we needed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I loved having you guys....Come back and visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Beautiful house, immaculately kept. Very reasonable rental rate for the size and quality of the property. Had no issues at all. Owner a real gentleman, very accessible and great to deal with. Entire experience was excellent. Would rent again in a heartbeat! Give my highest endorsement.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Although most of our visitors come from other states and countries we also get many local visitors from right here in Dallas. We've now had several of our own neighbors rent this property so that they may host their extended families visits from other places in the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'm a retired General Motors Manager and a full time Pastor in Michigan.

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

My myself and family stayed at this luxury home for 6 days. The stay was really nice and so was the owner ( Robert), in the end I was almost sorry to leave.
Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met Robert. He explained everything I had available and gave me the key to his home, cable for internet access and the password to use the service very quickly.
Entering the home ,it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathrooms and bedrooms were also spacious and very clean. The master bedroom seems to be one of the highlights.
The master suite was one thing that if I could take it home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfortable....
Very rich and luxury environment, also, the community. The swimming pool, sauna, pool table, washer/dryer, barbecue grill and excess to many wonderful restaurants.

These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this home, but my warmest congratulations to Robert for this excellent home. He know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for those kind words Charles. One of the greatest things about my job is that I get the opportunity to meet some of the most incredible people. And although many feel that I have given them something unique, special, and wonderful. Many times I walk away feeling the absolute same way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful! But, not a 6 bedroom home

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at this house. It is so conveniently located. It is very comfortable and beautiful. My only drawback, and it was a big one, was that this house is not a 6 bedroom house. It is 5 a 5 bedroom house with an inflatable mattress in a closet. Sorry, but that does not qualify as a bedroom. We had a large group so we were counting on an actual 6th bedroom. The owner should advertise this house as a 5 bedroom house to avoid false advertising in the future.

Owners response: I regret that your stay with us was anything other than a five star experience. We consistently ask for our customers feedback so that we may improve the level of service that we provide. Many of our visitors to date have complimented us on the additional living space that we have added to this home and have been mostly positive, appreciative, and grateful for our innovative efforts. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated in helping us improve our customer service and will be evaluated accordingly. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome experience

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We rented this house with 12 guys for a golf trip and had a great time. From the start, Robert walked us through the whole house to let us know where everything was and what was available. He was great the whole weekend with communication if we needed anything as well. The house itself was perfect for us, large gathering areas to hangout and have fun. Plenty of room for all of us to sleep, cook and eat as well. Also, it's RIGHT on a golf course that is a great one to play. I highly suggest that if you are looking for a great place for famly and friends to stay together on a vacation, that you book this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I just wanted to take a moment and thank all of our visitors for giving myself the opportunity to host your Dallas visit. I know you all had options as to where you could stay and I cant thank you enough for choosing my properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golfing trip

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

The house was all that we expected and then some. We were very happy with the cleanliness and the amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Not one other person complained about the sleeping arrangements.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Philip with his 12 buddies came out to Dallas from the east coast for what I affectionately call a "Dallas Golf Safari". They visited several local golf courses. When I asked them as a group which golf course was their favorite I was pleasantly surprised when they all agreed that Canyon Creek was their favorite golf course. Canyon Creek golf course and country club is the golf course that this property sits on.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House, Great Landlord

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Our group of 12 rented this home last weekend and had a great time. The place was really big and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. Robert was very accomodating and kept in touch with us to provide anything we needed while we were there. All appliances worked well and the house was impecably clean and updated. It was not seasable to use the pool, but the hot tub was nice. I would definately recommend this place to anyone considering staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeff with his 12 buddies came out to Dallas from the east coast for what I affectionately call a "Dallas Golf Safari". They visited several local golf courses. When I asked them as a group which golf course was their favorite I was pleasantly surprised when they all agreed that Canyon Creek was their favorite golf course. Canyon Creek golf course and country club is the golf course that this property sits on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You can't predict the weather anymore :)

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We vacationed in this beautiful home the first week of April and it was cold and raining unfortunately. We did enjoy the property, the house had a pool table which was fun and it kept most of us busy. Our group had 13 people, 9 of which were people with disabilities. The four bedrooms/baths downstairs made it easier and convenient for my group. The large family room being in the center of the rooms was great as well. The living room was separated and was great for us when it was time to whine down.The house had plenty of room for privacy even with a large group as ours. We really enjoyed the property and Robert ( owner) was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this house again.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Monique and her organization Pathfinder help people with disabilities. It was a real pleasure and honor to host their visit and learn about the wonderful work that they do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Dallas Holiday home

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

The house with 6 rooms fitted my family of 5 well and left us with plenty of Space...its a lovely house in a great location. I walked over the Golf Club house and arranged both Golf and Tennis to keep my teenage kids active and happy.
Robert is an attentive host that will go the extra step if required. For example we brought tickets for several events on Stubhub and Robert was happy to print the tickets off an bring them around to the house
So all in all a strong recommendation from the Endacott family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our international guests are always a fun group. Steve and his family arrived from the United Kingdom to visit Dallas and the Lone Star state.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Group Leader

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The information on the listing was extremely helpful. The property met our needs extremely well. We hada large group and everyone was comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and willing to go
the extra mile.Beautiful home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Compare the value - when large groups need lodging they can go the traditional hotel route and get hundreds of square feet of living area or they can consider a vacation rental and get thousands of square feet of living area instead. That's a no brain-er my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AHR-2013 trade show stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Company personnel flew in from Canada, Pennsylvania, and Indiana. Great place to stay for the week during a trade show exhibit in Dallas. Very nice home with plenty of amenities for pleasure relaxing or cooking up group meals. Able to bond as fellow employees and start fresh each day for business... would recommend and stay again. Liked the art work.

Only suggestion is to have a reading lamp by bed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dallas is a big draw for conventions and trade shows of all types. When attending these events companies are seeking out the many advantages of vacation rental houses for there staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you plan a trip to Dallas

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

If you plan a trip to Dallas as a family or several friends. I recommend you stay here. 5 friends and I were having a reunion and decided that staying at a house would be better then staying at a hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. Man did we make the right choice. We are all retired Marines and wanted something that could hold 5 men, close to golf and had the amenities that we wanted; kitchen, grill, bedrooms, sitting area and entertaining area. This place had all that and more. The 5 of us had our own room plus enough space around the house that we did not feel like we were on top of each other. The kitchen and grill was perfect for breakfast and dinner. The golf course is literally out the back gate. (There is a pool but it was to cold to use but in July/August I am sure that would be taken full advantage of.) For your next stay in Dallas and you have a large group, I recommend you rent this house instead of a hotel. Robert, the owner will make your stay enjoyable. We are already planning our next stay. Thanks Robert!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great to see the long term bonds that occur when people serve in the military. This group was from the Marine Corp. and served in multiple tours in Afghanistan and Iraq. These guys were a class act all the way. I just wanted to thank you guys for all of your sacrifices as soldiers and for protecting our country and keeping us free and safe. Semper Fi Marines!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

This property was a great spot to stay! All the amenities we needed for the weekend, from bedding to towels, grill, pool, Jacuzzi! The owner was very attentive while we were there and was available if we had questions or needed something at the property. I would definitely recommend this to vacationers.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: We love great guests! Thanks for choosing our property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

First Robert is a great host and very helpful. We needed something from him on Saturday and he came right over. The home is beautiful and has some great artwork. Incredible back yard area with pool etc.
You felt special is this fancy home but also very comfortable. It was perfect for our not for profit board meeting. I would rent again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Businesses are realizing that when traveling with large groups hotels just don't cut it anymore. Mary and her non-profit group rented this house so that they could brainstorm and work together their entire stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property 373621

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Beautiful property, we had a great stay

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Many people use Dallas Texas as a central staging point to get together with family and friends. My recent guests were from Dubai, The Curacao Islands, and from other parts of the world. They decided to get together in one central location, right here in Dallas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

College Reunion - Fantastic Experience

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

We have done a college reunion at beginning of Dec 2012 for four days. It would be an understatement to say that the experience was fantastic. Robert was so professional and courteous in his dealings that I do not have enough words to appreciate his efforts. The house is super clean with all the amenities that is needed for an unforgettable experience.
Do not miss this one and if you are the decision maker for your group's vacation - that would be one choice in your life where you will have no regrets :-)
Enjoy your stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area, and found the place exactly as advertised. My wife's cousin was coming from England, and both of our banks were less than accommodating about converting pounds to dollars, although there would be a fee at both ends. Robert accepted her share of the payment on Pay Pal and allowed me to cover the rest. It may not seem like a big deal, but it was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and the pool. This was our 3rd experience with VRBO, and so far , they just keep getting better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House Rental

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

All you need to know is that the Place was amazing

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Browns/Cowboys

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

I had a group of 19 people arrive in Dallas for the Browns/Cowboys game. We rented both of Robert's homes to accommodate our crew for the weekend. This home is extremely well appointed and comfortably slept 10. Robert gave us a very thorough tour of the home making us as familiar with the place as if it had been our own. The house is in close proximity to fine golf courses for those so inclined. Thank you Robert for a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay, Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

The house is amazing, it is big, open, and fully furnished. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Great for a weekend getaway! Very clean and well taken care off. Also, the location is great as there is much to do in the surrounding area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mr.

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Seldom in VRBO does the reality exceed expectations! This home, and Robert definitely did! We had a great time, enjoyed the home completely, and can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental property

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We rented the house for OU-Texas weekend and had a great time. House was wonderful in a great location. There was 12 people in our group including a 1 yr old that stayed and had plenty of room for all of us to get around comfortably. We will be looking to rent again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Whether you come to Dallas to watch sporting events or are an athlete yourself this city is the sports capitol of the United States. You've got the Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Kings, FC Dallas, and tons of collegiate and minor league teams that are all supported by incredible venues and stadiums. If you're a sports junkie than Dallas Texas is ground zero and my vacation rentals are your home away from home. Come visit us now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lundberg Anniversary Reunion

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

What a wonderful place.
What a wonderful time.
Made some wonderful memories!!
This place is fabulous any way you look at it!! With it's multi-workable kitchen, pool table, two TV areas, laundry facilities, and comfortable sleeping accommodations, to it's PRIVATE pool, outdoor eating/game table, out door grill, and lovely QUITE neighborhood-- on a BEAUTIFUL golf course! This has been BY FAR one of the most excellent vacations we have ever had.
I would highly recommend this place if ever you need a place in Dallas.
Thank you, Robert!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Take a listen to what the guests are saying....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Our family always gets together for a week long vacation. This house is beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The kids had a blast in the pool, meanwhile we enjoyed the hot tub. The neighborhood is very nice. By far the best vacation home we have ever stayed at. Thank you Robert we had an awsome time at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: People are often pleasantly surprised by the "bang for your buck" that they receive when they rent a vacation rental. When compared to all other options this is by far the best value for travelers with large groups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay in Texas

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

I really enjoyed everything about the house! It was clean and well kept, the outside was well tended, and everything was as expected! Thank you for allowing us to stay in the house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great having you. Please come back and visit me again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fits a family of 13 nicely

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The house was large enoough to comfrotably sleep 13 people. And my family and I had more than enough room to gather and have a nice time. And yet we could also be away from each other if we wanted to.The pool was also nice to have. The only draw back is that the deck around the pool hurt to walk on and made going from the house to the pool uncfrontable. and you need to use extreme caution going in and out of the house using the rear sliding doors off the kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Whenever you have a large group consider the advantages of a vacation rental home. The intimacy, privacy, and space are really hard to beat. Plus if you split the costs the value is amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This was a great location and fantastic home in a safe and attractive nieghborhood. We visited Texas for a wedding that brought us in to town for over a week. It was our goal to make this obligation of attending the wedding into a vacation trip in Dallas. This house completely set the tone. With the beautiful setting of the private pool backing up to the golf course to the hotel style appointed bedrooms, the house was exactly what we were looking for. It was
Impeccably clean and well kept. The owners were such a great help in getting a quick understanding of what we had around us in the area and time spent was perfect.
If we return to Dallas we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: One of the things our guests are surprised to experience is the amount of time and effort I go into to greet everyone who arrives at my properties. Its important to me to actually try to get to know you. In addition, I actually spend the time to give you a tour of the property and show you where everything is and how it works. While youre staying at my properties Im always a phone call away should you have any questions or needs. Come see for yourself what a first class vacation rental experience can be.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

McPhail Family Reuion

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to relax, and have fun without going outside your vacation home, this is the place. The minute you arrive you feel like you are at home. The amenities around the pool, plenty of lounge space, serene and privacy. You have a great view of the golf course. The owners are very accomadating and will provide you with anything you need for a more comfortable stay.

Owners response: Ever thought about a local staycation? That's what Irene and Craig did when they decided to get their whole family together and just stay locally here in Dallas. When you think about, it is the only way one can truly get some rest and recharge their batteries. The monies saved on airfare, hotel rooms, car rentals, and gas, more than paid for their stay and yet they enjoyed a resort like environment without even having to pack their bags or go to the airport. Get your local family and friends together and give it a try - It's a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golfing experience

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We came with high expactation and were not disappointed. House was big enough for 10 people and the pool was great after the end of golf rounds.

Robert took good care of us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Worth every penny.

BR Golfers from Helksinki, Finland

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: My recent guest graduated SMU in the late 1980’s and then moved back to his native country of Finland. Fond memories of those college years brought him and ten of his other friends on vacation from Finland back to Dallas. These guys were total golf maniacs playing almost every day of their stay at the course that the house sits on and on the many other golf courses nearby. During the evenings this group took no prisoners and hit the Dallas night life with a vengeance. These guys knew how to have a really good time and they picked a really great city to do it in. In the end I really feel like we bonded and dare I say, became friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Janne

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This really is a nice place. Location next to the Canyon Creek country club is absolutely fantastic. There are several other golf courses near by. Property is in a very good condition in a peaceful neighbourhood. The pool area has a great deal of privacy. The estate has no problems housing 12 people. Even with maximum occupancy the place does not feel crowded. Landlord Robert is very helpful and really easy-going.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: When choosing a vacation rental think about what motivates people to actually write a review in their own words? Some properties have lots of reviews but they are written by the owners themselves. Others have very few or none. I feel that for a review to be authentic and informative it needs to come directly from my guests. When most people have an extraordinary and positive experience at one of my properties it seems that they are compelled to share that experience with others. Other than coming to visit me multiple times there is no greater compliment than when a guest actually takes the time to write a review. I guess when your whole goal is to meet or exceed your guest’s expectations writing a positive review appears to be the end result.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion/College Graduation in North Dallas

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Our family had a terrific time during our visit to North Dallas. The home was not only beautiful but comfortable and clean just as the listing description and photos describes. The owner was friendly and accommodating. The purpose for out visit was to celebrate my daughter's graduation from SMU. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food for approximately 60 people (spices included). Everything was in working order. Just two things worth mentioning, the owner having to be contacted two hours in advance before 6:00 p.m. to turn on the hot tub and the bedrooms (except for the master, it has its own thermostat) became a little warm when the doors were closed. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: When hosting a celebration event bringing together friends and family usually requires a venue that can support a large group of people. This property is unique in the sense that it offers the privacy and intimacy of a large home along with the amenities of being in a resort style setting. When offering great customer service it’s always the little things that count the most. From spices and condiments to an onsite caretaker, you’ll be hard pressed to find another experience such as staying at this beautiful vacation home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for all occasions!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

My family rented this house for a week and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house and pool are well kept. Robert was very good about making sure everything was going smoothly. The house and pool are both very well kept. I have no complaints.

Owners response: What a lot of my visitors are finding out is just how conveniently located this house is. 3 Nearby shopping malls along with restaurants and entertainment are all within minutes of this house along with numerous grocery stores, a Target, Wal-Mart, Sams Club, and Costco. In addition all major highways are nearby making getting around the Dallas area easy and convenient.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

We just spent a week in this home with family members from accross the country. Everyone had a great time. The house is spacious, well cared for and comfortable for visiting. It is centrally located in a very good neighborhood. No regrets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Whether it’s local, national, or international, getting together with family and friends in one centralized location is an incredible experience and one that most people will never forget. There’s no greater bang for your buck than renting a vacation rental home regardless of what part of the world you want to host your event at.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Great stay - although a little expensive for a small group. Beautiful home with great modern feel. Would recommend it to anyone. Robert was very accommodating and could not do enough for us, so thank you again. A car is recommended for stays here, although it is within easy reach of many attractions close by and worked well for us. A lovely peaceful area overlooking the golf course.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our international guests are always a fun stay. Lindsay and her friends from the United Kingdom spent four days in Dallas enjoying all of the diversity and entertainment that this city has to offer. Obviously this group figured out that renting a wonderful vacation home was a great value when compared to hotel lodging.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Golf Weekend

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Myself and nine friends had a perfect stay at this house. We were looking for a nice house to stay together and play the area golf courses. When I found this house I was sold by the pictures and the proximity to the golf courses. Then I found out that we were able to play the course that the house sits on.

The course was great, but the house was better. From the pool to the massive bedrooms, everything was perfectly clean and decorated. The closets were huge and the two TV rooms were perfect. We felt like we were at a resort in the middle of Texas! The house was well stocked with condiments, coffee and everything we needed for the long weekend. Just down the street is a donut shop and plenty of good restaurants. We really enjoyed the Twisted Root for a good burger right down the street.

Robert was very attentive, but not intrusive at all. The customer service was far above expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: If you like golfing put together a group of friends and get together for a "Dallas Golf Safari". That's what Dave and his buddies did. Stay in my resort style house and enjoy the amenities, luxury, and great customer service along with the areas wide diversity of golf courses and entertainment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Golf Trip

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

A few years ago, my buddies and I started an annual golf trip to escape from the winter depths of Chicago. Each year, we attempt to pick a different city that is conducive to great golfing in terms of weather, courses, and price. This year we chose Dallas and stayed at Robert's house which was fantastic. It's our tradition to find a contemporary, vacation-like home for creating an enjoyable and upscale atmosphere since we do this only once a year. His house provided just that. Not only did the home provide all the amenities listed, Robert was a great host. He provided a great tour, made us feel welcome, and was always available when required. There is always a level of anxiety regarding your expectations and I would have to say that he met and exceeded them.

Owners response: Smart golfers are discovering that Dallas has exceptional golf courses at bargain prices. This group did exactly that and had a 4 day golf safari visiting different golf courses throughout the Dallas area every day. Not only does the house sit on Canyon Creek’s golf course and country club but it is surrounded by nearby public and private golf courses as well. What most visitors are finding out is that the surrounding area is a real golfers MECCA!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We sought a place for an extended family (6 adults and 2 grandkids) gathering with a good location to easily access downtown, DFW airport and Bachman lake area.
This home fit the bill with spacious living, modern appliances and a caring owner.
We apprecited the welcome tour to assist us in knowing where to locate any of the available pots,pans, etc; how to operate the tv and appliances, wi-fi, etc; even the location of public parks for the kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Most of my visitors are discovering that renting a beautiful home is such an affordable and fun way to unite with large groups of family and friends no matter what the occasion. Many recently married couples have been visiting us and celebrating their wedding receptions at our home. They’ve discovered that not only can you save a lot of money not having to rent a formal banquet room but that the natural beauty and intimacy of the property are hard to beat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

holiday

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here during our family Holiday. It was a well stocked home and the owner was there to welcome us and offer any instructions and help needed. It was clean and well maintained both inside and outside. The views and golf course that is is located on make it a beautiful setting even in the winter months.
It was nearby for other activities and shopping which made it very convenient.
I would recommend it as a place to stay for a group of people.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our international guests are always a fun stay. Kirk, along with his wife and family, from Jakarta Indonesia, spent the Christmas holidays in Dallas enjoying all of the diversity and entertainment that this city has to offer. Obviously this couple figured out that renting a wonderful vacation home for a family reunion was a great value, much more fun, and definitely more intimate when compared to hotel lodging.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Multi-generational Floor Plan

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

With two living areas, four bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms on the ground floor this house is very group friendly. Our families four generational stay over the Christmas holiday had limited stress due to the space available for different activities. The upstairs bedroom and bath is a couple's dream. The owner, Robert, was quick to respond to needs and questions. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place in the general Dallas area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Family reunions during the holidays are always my favorite types of guests. It's always a pleasure to see the joy and happiness that a great house rental property brings when families get together. I consider it one of the best investments any family can make.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Simply Breath-taking !!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This is an absolutely Lovely Home. Everything you would need was provided for. My family truly loved our Thanksgiving Week stay, just wished it was warm enough to have a swim when we were there but it was Lovey anyway. I would definintly recommend this vacation rental. I hope it's available the next time I'm visiting the Tx. Area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am always amazed at the wonderful people I end up meeting through this process. You and your family were truly a treat to meet and get to know. I realize you had many options as to where you could stay in Dallas while visiting for the Thanksgiving holidays and I can't thank you enough for choosing my home!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review