reviews for: listing #88694 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

SALE Voted a TOP Luxury Resort in Scottsdale
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $299 /nt
    $699 - $1,798 /wk
    $2,999 - $4,999 /mth

sort by:

Nice Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Mirage, the rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. As the other reviews say, the bathrooms are a little cozy but hey we aren't here to experience the bathrooms ;) The on-site staff was very helpful, prompt and courteous the entire time. Breakfast was very good and overall we our stay very much. I am very picky and have high standards and do not like being wordy so this says a lot.
-

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A;ways a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I am never disappointed with my stays in Scottsdale. I come here often for business and make a point to stay at the villa mirage whenever I am able. The rooms here are simply amazing and after being at meetings, conference calls and/or golfing all day (yeah I know it sucks right? LOL) it is a great place to come back to and unwind by the pool side or have dinner at the on-site diner. Every meal, breakfast lunch or dinner that I have had there is good...convenient and great food is hard to beat! Beds here are great and I always get the best nights sleep away from home when I stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scottsdale Villa Mirage, Scottsdale, Arizona

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

We just came home from a wonderful Spring Break week at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage! It was heavenly here and we would go back in a heartbeat! The customer service is top notch, the property is impeccably clean, and the array of activities from swimming, tennis, basketball, and grilling outdoors made for amazing family fun! We also enjoyed the additional huge hot tub right outside our 2 bedroom villa! Location was amazing...it seemed private, but we were a short 1/2 mile drive to the main road which made shopping for groceries, getting gas for our rental, and hopping onto the interstate super easy! This place is AMAZING!!! We travel a ton as a family, and by far, the Scottsdale Villa Mirage has been our favorite place to stay! Highly, highly recommend!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quite the weekend.

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Relaxing, stress-free, bliss...best words to describe our weekend getaway here! Firstly the rooms and beds were amazing. Clean, comfortable and all around well setup and spacious. The icing on the cake was the AWESOME balcony/patio we had. PERFECT for wathcing the sunset while having a cocktail (or two or three LOL!!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scottsdale Villa Mirage and The Ridge in Sedona

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Both places were just beautiful. Rooms were spacious and accommodations spotless.
The Mirage was a great location for us as our daughter only lives 3 miles away.
Staff at both locations were very pleasant and extremely quick at booking us in.
Weather was just great and Scottsdale had tons to offer from restaurants to entertainment.
We would not hesitate in returning to such a wonderful spot.
Thanks for a great stay
DAN & BETTY HILTZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Mirage Stay

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Came to Scottsdale to golf at the Scottsdale TCP. At first I was thinking about staying on-site to save on driving but then decided to look around to see if I could find a better deal. I got more than I had hoped for at the Villa Mirage. The room itself was enormous and fully equipped with all kitchen items and all the furniture was quite clean and comfortable. I had plenty of room to have guests over during my stay without feeling cramped like I probably would have staying elsewhere and paying even more. I will keep Jim's other vacation rentals in mind for future vacations/golf outtings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage - it's awesome isn't it? Please come back soon! Cheers Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Couldn't Ask for More

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The Villa Mirage resort is just spectacular! The accomodations were more than expected in regards to space and comfort. I like to always cook whenever I can, including when I am on vacation or travelling and the kitchen had everything I needed to be able to do that. And on the off chance I did not feel like cooking there is a great cafe on site that has wonderful food! Definitely would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Seth - thanks for the great review - did the kids love the POOL - the waterfalls are awesome aren't they? DId you ever get over and play the TPC Golf Course? Let me know when you'll be returning - we'll take great care of you! Cheers Jim

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Business & Pleasure

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

I had to come to Scottsdale on a business trip and decided to take a couple extra days for myself and I am glad I did! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in aside from my own and I the amount of space I had was amazing. Everything was very clean and in good condition (having a flat screen to watch HD TV and Movies on was great!). The full kitchen was a big plus as for me as I enjoy cooking whenever I can...even when I am away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Em - did you go to the Kierland Commons? Awesome isn't it? Did you get a Steak at Morton's or did you eat at PF Changs? Thanks for staying at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage and making it one of the "Best Values in Scottsdale" - the pool is awesome isn't it? Come back with your family:) Cheers - Jim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Overall Experience

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. The grounds were lovely and the entire staff was very friendly and the on-site restaurants were excellent. The Villa Mirage is a great choice for someone looking for high quality, top-notch experience at reasonable rate. Looking forward to coming back for recreational purposes.

Owners response: Hi Mac - thanks for staying with us. Did you enjoy restaurant recommendation (actually that was over at the Princess Resort next door) - anyway - thanks for coming! See you next year (maybe?)

Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Basecamp

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

First off, I don't know why it says Sedona on here, its not, its Scottsdale. My friends and I actually did end up going to Sedona on our trip back, but we stayed in Scottsdale to party most of the time.. tons of awesome clubs down there, great places to eat, I remember we ate at some Brazillian place, but I can't remember the name of it right now.

Anyway, this isn't a house or anything, its like a condo resort, altho when we "checked in" it kinda felt like a hotel (then again, I've never stayed at a resort before, so maybe their all like this).

After that tho the actual rooms were a crazy nice spread, and I thought it was going to be a ratsnest after paying so little. Glad I didn't stay at a actual hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at six zero two three one seven 2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio at gmail

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michigan couple had GREAT TIME

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We had a great couple join us from Michigan that raved about the HUGE POOL (and waterfall) - and private Tennis courts and our GREAT Resort. If you're coming to Scottsdale Arizona - this is the BEST Luxury Resort Deal available. We'd love to help you rent this like our couple from Michigan (who promised to be back next year)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

luxury vacation deal

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

My family and I were looking forward to our trip to Scottsdale and when we arrived at the resort we were greeted nicely and surprised as to the ammenities there for kids. The concierge told the kids about the following days fun and mentioned to us all the hot spots close by. When we got to the room we were shocked as to the upgrades in the room...it appeared to be freshly redone...we felt right at home in our 2 bedroom. The parking was ample and close to the room and my wife who noticed the security guards that rode around in the golf carts. The only set back was that we did not stay longer.
A TRUELY RELAXING TRIP:)

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Henry - glad to see you had a great time. We'll see you next year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review