reviews for: listing #88695 - Sedona, Arizona Condo rental

Sedona Summit Resort Save 70% Voted Top 5 In Sedona
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sedona Summit Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $127 - $499 /nt
    $1,099 - $3,999 /wk
    $2,999 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Sedona is beautiful, any time of year. This visit was no exception, as is staying at the Summit resort. We are always very pleased with our accommodations here. Everything is very clean and well kept, with wonderful décor throughout. A big bathroom makes it easy for couples getting ready in the morning/evening together very easy and stress free. We always make it a point to stay here whenever we visit Sedona and ALWAYS make a point to book through Jim. He is courteous, always professional and goes out of his way to ensure we have the best stay possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

Let me just start by saying this was my first time using vacationrentals.com to book a place to stay. After weeks of narrowing my very picky search down to the Sedona Summit, and months of thinking if I made the right choice, it seems my decision paid off and exceeded my expectations with my one week stay for my family and myself. Having lived in Sedona in the past, the location for the Sedona Summit is perfect. Away from the crowds of downtown but just a few short minutes you are in downtown, excellent views for the sunrise and sunset each and every day, awesome views no matter where you walk around the property. Red Rock Crossing is across the street and down the hill. Dry Creek Road is just the next stoplight down which takes you back into the canyons and close up views of the Red Rock Mountains all around. Used one day to go to the Grand Canyon.
From our first contact when arriving on the property to the last contact at check out, the Sedona Summit fit the needs for my family of six. Rooms were excellent, which had the two bedroom lock out, spacious, luxurious, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook, beds were very comforting and slept us all very well without feeling the least bit crowded. Close to the pools and activities center for my kids. My wife and Mother in Law were spoiled by getting coffee each day at the clubhouse and would walk back to our room and enjoy a nice cup of coffee each day on the balcony of our room, which had fantastic views by the way.
I definitely would use the Sedona Summit again and I am definitely recommending it to anyone I know who will visit Sedona some day. It was sad to have to leave! Thanks to Jim for answering my nervous questions and dealing with my apprehensiveness for this first timer vacation renter. Pictures can only do so much for convincing. I took my chance based on that and it went well beyond my expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'd stay here again... It was awesome

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

This place simply looked too good to be true from the photos and description. But I can honestly tell you what you get is SO MUCH MORE than what you see. Once I checked in and went to my unit my initial reaction was that there must have been some sort of mistake. I could not believe all that you get for what you pay. A luxury condo at an economical price!! We spent so much more time in and around the resort because we enjoyed it so much that we actually had a lot of money left over from our vacation budget. We plan to put this money toward an extended stay at the Summit next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at the Sedona Summit... we've Voted one of the Top 5 Places to Stay in Sedona (for Sedona Vacation Rentals)... it's Guests like you that make us LOVE our job... Please come back SOON... and if you ever need a place in

Sedona
Scottsdale
Lake Tahoe
Orlando
Las Vegas
Williamsburg
Myrtle Beach
Branson
Maui
Kauai
Cancun

or many more spectacular Vacation Resort locations... please feel free to reach back out to me... you have my email and phone number? It's to the RIGHT on our ads

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Probably the best place to stay in Sedona

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Wow wow wow wow wow! I cannot believe this place! This the closest to “heaven on earth” that I have felt staying anywhere...ever. The surrounding beauty of Sedona is equally matched by the Summit resort. I was so taken aback that when I arrived and saw the unit I was staying in I immediately called my sister via video chat and walked around the entire place excitedly describing in detail as I gave her “the grand tour.” I took over an hour just soaking it all in before I even unpacked my suitcase. I always unpack my suitcase first thing when I go anywhere. All of the furniture is amazing, the bathroom is divine (whirlpool tub!!!) and the bedrooms fantastic with super comfortable beds. Once I adjusted to my surroundings a bit I ventured outside to the pools. I will just say that I was equally astonished but will leave the details to future visitors to discover for themselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Emmy - THANKS for coming to Sedona - So glad you had an awesome time! We'd love to have you in the future. If you ever are considering Hawaii, Scottsdale, Branson, Orlando, Las Vegas or a few other cities... we've got some awesome places there too! Keep my number - Cheers JIm Gioiosa. P.S. The Sedona Summit Resort is consistently Voted Top 5 Places to Stay in Sedona... and it's guests like YOU that make it so! Thanks and see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will not disappoint!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I have very high standards when it comes to lodging. While the pictures and sound of this place sounded great I had my doubts...I primarily was staying for the surroundings and not the resort/condo itself. All doubts and worries quickly faded away once I arrived. The pictures truly are no comparision to the greatness of this place. So many pools, all amazing! The views from all around are spectacular and the unit I stayed in was superb, clean, fancier and more spacious than anywhere I have ever stayed before. I quickly changed the direction of my trip and spent close to half of my time in or around (in the pools) of the resort. I was so pleased with my stay and will not book anywhere else in the future nor with anyone other than Jim. From payment to booking to arrival, my process was seamless and issue free.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi - THANKS for coming to Sedona - So glad you had an awesome time! We'd love to have you in the future. If you ever are considering Hawaii, Scottsdale, Branson, Orlando, Las Vegas or a few other cities... we've got some awesome places there too! Keep my number - Cheers JIm Gioiosa. P.S. The Sedona Summit Resort is consistently Voted Top 5 Places to Stay in Sedona... and it's guests like YOU that make it so! Thanks and see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Different expereince

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Reading all the reviews and the included photos are what made us choose this property. However, our experience was a bit different. From an hour long+ wait at check in (due to over booking), to an "upgrade" in which the patio gave us a view of the grill of our car, to a jacuzzi tub that did not work, to a very hard/uncomfortable bed, to the guest service agent telling us the "VIP" card was accepted in many places (of which it wasn't), this experience was a great disappointment to us. We had many choices of where to stay in Sedona and choose this place over all the others. While the mountain biking in Sedona did not disappoint, we would not recommend staying at any of the Diamond properties, especially with so many other choices in Sedona. Sadly we gave our feedback to Diamond Resorts, but never heard back. Nor did we ever have any type of follow up with the 3rd party we booked through. Overall, we just felt like a number in this entire situation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Inspiring Views

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The views all around here are spectacular! This place would be a photographer's or painters dream come true. Once you recover from the awe-inspiring views you realize that the view inside the units is just as grand. Nothing short of wonderful in the ways of amenities with all major appliances here, a wonderful fireplace, internet access, plenty of towels in the bathroom and housekeeping if you need it. The perfect get away for anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Sedona Summit Resort is amazing. The VIEWS, the front desk team, the amenities... they've got it all! When are you coming back? The Summer is just as spectacular as the winter... See you soon! Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Quite the Place

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We found this GREAT DEAL on one of the Rental Sites and rented from Jim. We were a little apprehensive at first since we are not used to paying up front before staying somewhere but that is how it works with most vacation rentals. We expected a “large hotel” room- what we got instead was a marvelous condo unit! We got to see the one bedrom unit which was equally amazing as our two bedroom unit! Whomever does the interior decorating at Sedona Summit is quite talented...a gourmet kitchen, a Master Bathroom that feels like a Spa. Then there are the VIEWS....the views are, well words just cannot describe..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cool! I'm jealous - sound SO FUN - we'd love to have you stay again.

Cheers

Jim Gioiosa

P.S. The Sedona Summit Resort is one of the BEST Resorts (voted Top 5) In Sedona - they LOVE feedback like this - as we appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sedona Summit Resort review

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

We had a fantastic time… Sedona is so beautiful. Also did the Grand Canyon loop. My favorite part of the Grand Canyon trip actually was the drive up Oak Creek Canyon.
The accommodations at Summit resort could not have been better. The two bedroom unit worked out very well as we had my son and daughter-in-law and their new 5 week old daughter with us. They could have their privacy when they needed it simply by closing off the door between the two units. Everything was provided. The kitchens were equipped with oven, microwave, all appliances and utensils, etc. Flat screen TV in both bedrooms and in the living room. Very clean.
As you suggested, the price for the accommodations was a great value. We got so much more than what we would have gotten renting two rooms at a motel. We even found a relatively secluded hot tub with a fantastic view of Sedona redrocks that we took advantage of several times.
I did not recommend for tourists without a car as the Summit is a few mile from the center of Sedona. However, there was opportunity to sign up for group events and I assume that transportation would have been provided had I asked.
Jim (the owner) was great to work with. I hope that we can do business with him again on a future vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Coffee for sure! Thanks for staying at the Incredible Sedona Summit Resort... we are looking forward to seeing you again (for sure!) thanks for the 5 STAR Review... Cheers Jim Gioiosa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Jim,

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how fabulous our time in Sedona was. The room was amazing, the views spectacular. We were able to get in a little adventure, my husband and daughters went skydiving, and a little relaxation. This was our first time in Arizona we were in awe as we toured the Grand Canyon. Thanks for all of your tips and accommodations. We look forward to visiting again.

Sue

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sue
Thanks for staying at the Sedona Summit. We're glad you had an amazing time. Thanks for the 5 STAR Rating. Please come back and visit again! Cheers - Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sedona summit resort

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for the rental of the room. We so enjoyed ourselves and fell in love with Sedona again. This was our third time there, but first time actually staying in Sedona. The resort was nice, very quiet, and just what we needed. The other vacationers were also very kind and friendly. The room was very nice, and staff at the front desk provided us with extra towels when we called for them. We loved the location as well. The gym was equipped with what we needed and we ran the surrounding trails and hiked the others.

Thank you again,

Sincerely,
Denise E Paris

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Denise:) Let me know when you'll be returning - thanks!

Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Anniversary

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

What a wonderful view. After 5 days my wife and I still could not get enough. Beauty is just all around here wherever you look. Along with the wonderful décor inside and the balcony with the spectacular view, we could not have asked for a better place to spend our anniversary.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy Anniversary! How many years? Maybe you could make it a tradition??? We'd love to have you back. Sedona is an amazing place - and the Sedona Summit is one of the BEST places in Sedona to enjoy a GREAT VIEW and a special anniversary (or ANY holiday). Thanks for being our guest!

Cheers

Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

happy me

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

so this was perfect. my sons and i are big hikers so the location was ideal. how beautiful!! and the unit was just perfect for us. i have already blasted facebook telling all my friends about it. already planning a trip with the girls followed by another family vacay. price was right too. enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jes - we appreciate your stay. I'm glad the boys had a great time - please come back!
Jim

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

surprised

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We love Sedona - and now have a favorite place to come back to. The Summit Resort is very nice (and the unit) was amazing. We squeezed into a studio unit (there were 5 of us) but it really wasn't that bad. We had looked at the One Bedroom Units and they really weren't that different. It looks like all the units have recently been updated. The beds were VERY comfortable (my boys slept on the Murphy Bed in the Living Room (or sleeper couch) and they thought it was great - of course they were playing XBOX all night in front the TV. The TV's were flat panels and all new along with the kitchens (looked newly updated). The resort (for the money) was the best value we'd found in Sedona.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Henry - please come back when ever you and your family want. We loved having you
Jim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review