reviews for: listing #88696 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Dragonfly Cottage Charming Cottage near Clearwater Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Belleair Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $895 /wk
    $2,085 - $2,685 /mth

sort by:

Dragonfly Oasis

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This is our third year coming back to the Dragonfly cottage!!!! The location is ideal. A free standing cottage within footsteps to the private gulf beach and the heated pool is right outside your door!!!! It very relaxing for us to be within walking or biking distance to wonderful restaurants and shops. The cottage is immaculate and bright and stocked with anything you could possibly need including extremely comfortable beach chairs.If you are looking for a romantic oasis or family vacation with wonderful sunsets visit the dragonfly cottage . I am sure you will want to visit more than once. Thank you to our wonderful hosts Tony any Gail. We are already looking forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy beach holiday

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage, it was even better than we thought. Very clean, great location, secluded beach - there were days we were the only ones in the line of sight. In addition to this there is a spa jets in the pool, which is great for evening relaxation with a drink. You will not be disappointed, and after staying in Dragonfly Cottage you will consider coming back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Dragonfly Cottage and hope you will consider staying at the cottage again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Beach Cottage

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This beach cottage is more beautiful in person and has to be one of the cleanest places we've rented at the beach. It didn't seem like there was a speck of sand anywhere. Tony and his wife put alot of love into this place and stock it with everything you need and more! My family really enjoyed our week and having the pool across the sidewalk was great! We loved the little patio and gas grill. The sunsets were beautiful and the few steps to the beach made it even better. I will definately be back and will recommend it to my friends looking for a place close to clearwater.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for spending your vacation at our Dragonfly Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful cottage at the beach

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We just got back from an incredibly relaxing week at this cottage. It's great to be in a detached cottage surrounded by wonderful foliage you can see from the great many windows. It was just a few steps from the beach, where we found lots of shells and beautiful sunsets. The location is perfect - a very quiet residential area, but lots of restaurants in either direction. The owners really take care of you - they stock the cottage with everything you need, you really only have to bring your clothes. We liked to walk the beach and swim in the morning, go for brunch, hang out in the cottage during the hottest part of the day, go for an early bird dinner at Salt Rock Grill, and then walk the beach and swim until the sun set. It's the perfect schedule for a hot July, but we'll have to try the fall or spring next time and see what happens...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had an enjoyable, relaxing vacation at the cottage and got to experience the incredible sunsets. Hope you can come back sometime and enjoy the wonderful fall weather.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2 weeks in Paradise!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family and I have just arrived back from our 2 weeks in paradise at Dragonfly Cottage. We loved it so much we have already booked it for next year!! All you will need is your clothes and a bathing suit, Dragon Fly has everything you need from plush beach towels to high end beach chairs, they have not skimped on anything! The beds are all comfortable and the pool is literally 10 steps out the front door and the beach is not much further! Lovely “beachy” décor and was one of the cleanest places I have been to and that is including some high-end hotels that I have visited over the years!

The location was perfect! Just far enough away to enjoy an un-crowded beach, but close enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle if you wanted to! We are counting down the days to next year already!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had Christmas at Dragonfly, and what a wonderful time we had! The cottage is everything you want for a beach getaway, with a restful and a relaxed atmosphere. Every night was a beautiful sunset, even the moon shining down on the water was breathtaking. The owners left us a little Christmas tree along with some chocolate and champagne! It is very clean, decorated so cute, and everything you can think of that you need is there. We are so pleased with this place that we want to do this again in December. We didn't want the experience to end. Thumbs up to the owners and this place............ Deb and Mitch, Burton, MI

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Dragonfly Cottage during the Chirstmas season. It is kind of neat visting the area during the holidays. Thanks for staying at the cottage and we look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway for two

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Dragonfly cottage met all of our expecations for a quiet, cozy getaway for two. We were very pleased with the clean, well-maintained, accomodations inside the cottage and outside the property. The owners paid special attention to every detail to ensure a stress-free stay. They provided beach chairs, umbrellas and many extra amenities in case you might have forgotten to bring something. The pool was conveniently located a few feet from the front door of the cottage and the beach about 50 steps from the back door. The sunsets were awesome to experience.
We enjoyed the variety of nice afforable restaurants just minutes away from the cottage. We highly recommend this cottage to our friends and family and want to return as soon as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We work to make sure expectations are met and that our guests enjoy their stay at our unique cottage in beautiful Belleair Beach. We feel blessed to be able to share with others what we think is a special place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway for two

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Dragonfly cottage met all of our expecations for a quiet, cozy getaway for two. We were very pleased with the clean, well-maintained, accomodations inside the cottage and outside the property. The owners paid special attention to every detail to ensure a stress-free stay. They provided beach chairs, umbrellas and many extra amenities in case you might have forgotten to bring something. The pool was conveniently located a few feet from the front door of the cottage and the beach about 50 steps from the back door. The sunsets were awesome to experience.
We enjoyed the variety of nice afforable restaurants just minutes away from the cottage. We highly recommend this cottage to our friends and family and want to return as soon as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We stayed at this cottage October 2010-and had a wonderful time. If you want to relax, walk steps to a beautiful beach to play on, pool at your front door , beautiful landscaping, be surrounded by gorgeous homes, see the most awesome sunset , and be able to see Clearwater beach from your beach chair on your (almost private) beach then you have found the place to go.
Now let me tell you about the cottage- One of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. Plenty of sleeping area- daybed with trundle, sleeper sofa in living area and queen in bedroom. You can tell the sheets and blankets are very clean. No need to take your own like we usually do.
The owners have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Very helpful with any questions. They really go the extra mile. Pictures on website look good, but when you see this adorable cottage in person you will fall in love with it and you will not ever want to leave. We are looking forward to our next stay ASAP. You will not be disappointed with this cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our unique cottage in beautiful Belleair Beach and look forward to you all coming back again. As you discovered it is a great place to relax, escape from the crowds and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our vacation at this Property

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Our week at Dragonfly Cottage 9/26/11 - 10/3/11 was one of our best vacations ever. We have been going to the beach for over 50 years. We look for good clean physical accomodations in a quite, unhurried, uncrowded beach setting with all the creature comforts. Also, we go out for most meals and the numerous good, varied, reasonably priced, restaurants within a 10 minute drive is a plus. Of course, the beach is top-notch and we actually used the pool - the first time in years.

Would we do it again? Certainly! And we have reserved the cottage for two future vacations.

Dragonfly Cottage met or exceeded all our expectations.

Jim and Peggy

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you guys had a great vacation and the cottage met your expectations and thanks for booking two more weeks with us. This will give you more time to explore this beautiful area of Florida and enjoy this little piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A very special vacation cottage!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Before writing this review, I read the owners’ VRBO description of the cottage and its location. I quickly realized there would be little I could add. I will just emphasize their last few words…. “you will not be disappointed”. Believe me, you will not!
This is an incredible slice of old Florida, tucked between high-rises to the north and magnificent beach homes to the south. I encourage any potential renter to view this location on Google Maps. The beach is a “natural beach” and therefore full of shells most days. This is different than the light powdered sands of crowded Clearwater Beach which seem almost man-made by comparison. If you want the best of a Florida beach, take the opportunity to rent this quaint place. In addition to its location, it is immaculate and comfortably furnished.
I had the pleasure of living in the cottage for most of the last two years. When it was sold to Tony and Gail, they allowed me to stay until I found a home to purchase in this magnificent area of Florida. They did not have to do this, and I will always be grateful to them.
You went to VRBO hoping to find an idyllic spot to vacation for a few days, weeks, or months. Congratulations…..you found it here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review