reviews for: listing #88702 - Palm Springs, California Condo rental

Country Club Condo on the Fairway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Desert Princess Country Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $600 - $850 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Thank you!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 months spent in this condo. It was very comfortable & felt like home once we had settled in. The location is ideal, the pool is steps away and the golf course in very good condition. A grocery store, drug store & other amenities are close by. The condo is well fitted out with everything you need. We did have a small plumbing issue but Frank looked after it immediately.
We would definitely recommend this resort condo for short term or long term stays.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Condo - Great Value!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Palm Springs over the weekend. A lot was going on in town and the hotels were quite expensive, so we opted for a rental. Frank was very easy to work with, we communicated a lot over email in the weeks leading up to the visit. The condo itself is beautiful! Very comfy furniture, towels, washer and dryer. It's situated right near the pool. Obviously, being part of the country club, the location is within a secure, gated community. And, golf is mere steps away. I highly recommend this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoying Palm Springs

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We came down to Palm Springs to enjoy the sunshine and do some serious bicycling. The condo has a great location. It is quiet and spacious. The owner was helpful with any question we had before and during our stay. The price was right. A thoroughly enjoyable visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo and our interactions with the property owner. Not only did it have everything that we needed (dishware, soap, washer/dryer) for a convenient 5-day stay, but the owner was thoughtful enough to leave candy and other goodies for our arrival. The decor is very pleasant, and perfect for a relaxing vacation. The beautiful view from the back porch and immediate proximity to the jacuzzi and pool are great, too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo and our interactions with the property owner. Not only did it have everything that we needed (dishware, soap, washer/dryer) for a convenient 5-day stay, but the owner was thoughtful enough to leave candy and other goodies for our arrival. The decor is very pleasant, and perfect for a relaxing vacation. The beautiful view from the back porch and immediate proximity to the jacuzzi and pool are great, too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

I have been coming to Palm Springs for many years and renting around the Valley.
This particular unit was VERY comfortable and homey like. It is nice to know that I am safe in a gated community.
Right on the golfcourse, it has a great patio to have morning coffee and evening drinks. The pool is about 100 ft from the front door.
The owner of the unit is very easy to deal with.
I highly recommend this unit

Owners response: And two years now .. Thanks for the return business!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review