reviews for: listing #88711 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Doride
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $825 - $1,200 /nt
    $3,650 - $6,500 /wk
    $14,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing family vacation home

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

I want to thank the owner of the property for allowing us to share her amazing home. It was our first time vacationing in this location. Our family stayed for 10 fantastic days. Our kids 19 and 20 had an amazing time. The sunsets are a sight to see and enjoy. I personally did not miss one. The house is exquisitely decorated with high end appliances. I highly recommend this property. Once you're there you will not want to leave. We will be definitely returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Private Waterfront Retreat

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here in March 2014 with two other couples. The layout of the house worked very well--three bedrooms with queen-sized beds and three full baths, all separate enough to offer plenty of privacy. The rest of the house is spacious, as the photos show. But even better than the house itself are the grounds, with multiple options for enjoying sun and shade: pool and jacuzzi on the patio, hammock and chaises with umbrellas, adirondack chairs by the water to watch the spectacular sunsets. The water itself is clear and great for swimming and paddleboarding. (We rented paddleboards for a couple of days and had them delivered to the property.) The house is right off the main highway, but reached through a security gate and at the end of a long driveway so there isn't a problem with traffic noise.

Ana was helpful in answering questions before and during our stay. At one point the propane gas ran out and she had it refilled within a few hours. The house was very clean on our arrival, and both pool and garden maintenance were performed while we were there.

Key Largo is a convenient spot to stay in the Keys. We made a couple of excursions to Pennekamp Park (glass-bottom boat tour, kayaking, snorkeling) and took a day trip to Key West. We discovered a fantastic fish market (tucked on a side street near Winn-Dixie) and made good use of the outdoor grill and chef's kitchen.

We would highly recommend this property. It's like staying in your own private high-end resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

J. B. / north carolina

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

We had two wonderful weeks at this home. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we wanted
some place special. It was everything we were hoping for. The grounds and views from the dock are spectacular. The pool and spa were heated and wonderful. Our grandchildren and daughter visited the
2nd week and they loved the bedroom with the childrens bunk beds right off their bedroom. We hope
to come back again it is a fabulous and very private retreat. We too got to see a manatee at the dock
and a very friendly iguana. It is paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation for the whole family...

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Everything was great with this house/propery. It was just how the pictures showed it would be. My whole family was busy everyday with things to do. While the guys went deep sea fishing the kids swam with the dolphins. We snorkled every day and even had a Manatee come right upto the dock and swam with us for over 2 hours. We will definitely look to stay here again next year..!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This vacation house was truly paradise. We found a way to go on vacation with children and feel like it's our vacation too. Our vacation included 10 people, and the house not only had plenty of room for all of us, but it was incredibly clean inside and out with gorgeous bathrooms and beautiful decorations. There are so many outside living spaces -- each one designed for fun. The house is in a very special part of the island. We were abe to relax every evening in our adirondack chairs watching the sunset over big open water. If you rent this house, be sure to rent a kayak and paddleboard. You can park them right at the dock. We watched the kids and adults ride in the calm water all day every day. And if the sun got too hot we hung out at the wonderful pool and spa. This house well exceeded our expecations. We will be sure to rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this property over the Memorial Day weekend this year, and everyone in our party had an AMAZING vacation! The property and the grounds are spectacular, surrounded with lush tropical plants and trees that provide tons of privacy. We felt like we were on our own deserted island, strewn with palm trees and even a few tiki idols and lazy hammocks throughout.

The pool and jacuzzi were GREAT, and it felt like you were lounging at a 5-star resort. We even went swimming in the clean, clear waters of the bay directly behind the house. We made sure to stroll down to the private dock every afternoon to watch the sun melt away into the bay, while we sipped tropical drinks and shared some laughs.

The house itself was great as well. Beautifully decorated and with all the modern appliances and amenities you could need or want. Honestly, we spent most of our time outdoors grilling at the bayfront tiki-hut, but the house has a gourmet kitchen if that's what you prefer!

Checking in and out was also a breeze (thanks, Ana!), and my deposit was returned within the week. Overall, we had a phenomenal stay and we would not hesitate to rent the property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Canadian Group

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

This is a very lovely and private property,the owner has spent a significant amount of time planting trees and plants that make this property into a tropical oasis. There are three big bedrooms and an adjacent room for kids off the one room. We were four adults and three children and everyone had a wonderful time at this home. There is plenty of room with a sitting area to look out towards the water and a TV room with plenty of room for the entire group. There were places to get out of the sun and we took time to eat at the tiki hut and outside by the pool. Every night we gathered in chairs at the end of the dock to watch the sunset and take part in star gazing. Any difficulty was immediately addressed by the owner. The property was clean and high standards in all areas of the house. The kitchen was amazing and well equipped. The location is great, just a mile away from Snappers Restaurant where we had the best meal of the week. Not too far to Islamorada where we went snorkling with Islander Water Sports and really nice shopping for unique art work. Harriet's is within walking distance for breakfast. Winn Dixie or Publix were a short drive for groceries. The week was too short and we would go back in an instant

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review